849 posts

This sager it too hard to resist... sweat.gif sweat.gif
but.. but.. must import.. cry.gif

*really love it... nod.gif

amunriel
post Apr 14 2009, 10:41 AM

512 posts

Any idea on when will Sager release model based on D900F or M980NU?
WyjSwmW
post Apr 15 2009, 01:54 PM

862 posts

Just to share, yesterday I just installed the GTA4 and play at native reso (1920X1200) with high settings.

The game runs damn smoothly with no lag at all. Graphics, Display and Audio all damn nice.

Hence, this lappy is highly recommended for high end gamers with a high budget of course.

This post has been edited by WyjSwmW: Apr 15 2009, 01:54 PM
yakming
post Apr 16 2009, 11:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Apr 15 2009, 01:54 PM)
Just to share, yesterday I just installed the GTA4 and play at native reso (1920X1200) with high settings.

The game runs damn smoothly with no lag at all. Graphics, Display and Audio all damn nice.

Hence, this lappy is highly recommended for high end gamers with a high budget of course.
nice...laptop there...I'm considering buying Sager NP8662 from singapore.Do i need to pay extra shipping fee to malaysia(K.L)?

This post has been edited by yakming: Apr 16 2009, 11:53 PM
WyjSwmW
post Apr 17 2009, 08:39 AM

862 posts

QUOTE(yakming @ Apr 16 2009, 11:52 PM)
nice...laptop there...I'm considering buying Sager NP8662 from singapore.Do i need to pay extra shipping fee to malaysia(K.L)?
If you are in M'sia, I suggest you to buy from XoticPC since the reseller in Spore only deliver locally to customers in Spore. Unless u are willing to travel to Spore to collect ur system.

I am wondering why there is no official reseller in M'sia. Even a 3rd world country like Indonesia, there have a Sager official reseller in Jakarta.
yakming
post Apr 17 2009, 03:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Apr 17 2009, 08:39 AM)
If you are in M'sia, I suggest you to buy from XoticPC since the reseller in Spore only deliver locally to customers in Spore. Unless u are willing to travel to Spore to collect ur system.

I am wondering why there is no official reseller in M'sia. Even a 3rd world country like Indonesia, there have a Sager official reseller in Jakarta.
Is there any possibilities XoticPC will ship the wrong hardware component? sweat.gif
i'm willing to buy from XoticPC too and is much cheaper compare to singapore but i'm worry something bad happen.. hmm.gif
yup,I hope there is Sager Official Reseller in M'sia..at less will minimize trouble..

This post has been edited by yakming: Apr 17 2009, 03:40 PM
galvatron
post Apr 17 2009, 04:04 PM

84 posts

izzit all user want sager reseller
N1-C
post Apr 17 2009, 07:42 PM

126 posts

Its less likely for them to ship the wrong part... but there's always possibilities.

If you've decided, just go ahead, take the chances. The machine you received is worth all the trouble going through (If there is any) tongue.gif.
WyjSwmW
post Apr 20 2009, 09:22 PM

862 posts

My screenshots from my powerful gaming laptop:-

Play at 1920 X 1200 reso with almost high settings, graphics damn shoik

Bankster
post Apr 21 2009, 11:15 PM

42 posts

wow, nice screenshot and good performance, it sure is a good thing that you are satisfy with your lappie wuhuu!~~ lolz

i havent tried GTA4 on my lappie yet but will do soon after final exam, ahaha, how the graphic card handle the game in a town with lotsa people???~~... thats a DX9 or DX10??

here is an update info on the clevo latest 18.4" notebook. Thanks to Kobalt!!

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=373344

This post has been edited by Bankster: Apr 21 2009, 11:19 PM
dveHetal3
post Apr 22 2009, 01:05 AM

253 posts

Walou, what a futuristic laptop... technology passes so fast

We are just talking about GTX280M, and now not even a month, we are talking about SLI GTX280M.

Anyhow, i believe tis monster will cause u a boom!
Darkmage12
post Apr 25 2009, 09:57 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Why Sager mostly only comes with Nvidia GPU ah? no 4850X2?
MPIK
post Apr 25 2009, 10:27 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 25 2009, 09:57 AM)
Why Sager mostly only comes with Nvidia GPU ah? no 4850X2?
I think if you want 4850X2, you can buy MSI
Darkmage12
post Apr 25 2009, 10:31 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Apr 25 2009, 10:27 AM)
I think if you want 4850X2, you can buy MSI
Yup saw that from xoticpc....was wondering why Sager doesn't have
Bankster
post Apr 26 2009, 10:17 PM

42 posts

here is the benchmark for GTX280M, for anyone that are interested, like me!!!!!! WUHUU!!! cant wait for this baby to be install on my lappie~~~~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=370928

So there is a two version of GTX280M!!!! i always wonder if there is a catch for it!! LOLzzz

There are 2 types of the GTX 280M, MXM 2.1 and MXM 3.0. Memory clock speed for 2.1 is 800 mhz stock, while memory clock speed is 950 mhz for 3.0. Clevo M570TU/ETU uses the MXM 2.1 version, Clevo D900f and M980nu use the MXM 3.0 version. The M980nu supports SLi GTX 280M.
N1-C
post Apr 27 2009, 10:01 AM

126 posts

Suppose to be an interesting card to overclock. If anyone is not going to, its not worth the money to upgrade from 9800 to 2XX.
amunriel
post Apr 27 2009, 11:24 AM

512 posts

Waiting for end of the year sale wink.gif Normally how much discount are they giving out during end of the year?
Bankster
post Apr 28 2009, 09:55 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(N1-C @ Apr 27 2009, 10:01 AM)
Suppose to be an interesting card to overclock. If anyone is not going to, its not worth the money to upgrade from 9800 to 2XX.
yeah, i thought so too, after knowing that there are two version of the graphic card... lolz... never thought that would happen. Pretty slick move for nvidia~~

im much more interested in Ocing the card, i wonder how well the performance would increase biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bankster: Apr 28 2009, 09:57 PM
WyjSwmW
post Apr 28 2009, 11:12 PM

862 posts

I dun think OC the laptop GC is a good idea, I only recommend OC for desktop cards.
post Apr 30 2009, 06:25 PM

761 posts

I'm back with a few interesting benchmarks!

I'll start with Vantage benchmarks :
Preset P @ 1280*1024 with PhysX turned on
Preset P @ 1280*1024 with PhysX turned off

And just for shits and giggles, 3dmark 06 benchmark with the AC power brick unplugged :
1280*1024

Surprisingly, It's on par with a 8600m GT Gddr3, even in 2d clocks.

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:30 PM