10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Advice Wanted Age 22 and still single, having monotone life, Big problem or wut

Kagekiyo
post Oct 26 2008, 04:35 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
I only want to know how many of you already engaged in a relationship at this age of mine ? 22 isn't old but ain't young either, shitty things are going on in my life,  sad.gif

I started to feel bored of staying with parents, my sis already married and my bro is moving to his new house, left me and my parents, they are good but many times I have been thinking, is it now the time I should move out and learn to be independent? I have left the home and stay in university for the first year, after that move back to stay with parents. I don't appreciate much during my 1st year at university which was 4 years ago, that time I was being naive and stupid. Because of the decision to stay at home, I was hard to meet new friends at uni, my class are few in girls, I do not talk well to both guys and girls classmates. Now going to uni is no different than going for a boring office work, the secondary school friends are busy with their careers, relationship and their final year in uni, leaving me alone and lost in my life.

My result isn't good and I have to extend the degree course by 1 year. Expecting a lonely year, sad.gif

What I worrying now isn't how much money I could earn, what my parents have given me made my life comfortable enough. It's whether I will live and die alone if things keep their current way, seeing many blogs and friendsters around, many people at my age are leading a colorful life. Sometimes I think of that I rather be poorer a bit, if that's the price I need to pay in exchange of a unregrettable younger days. This isn't whining, there's many other people are sufferer than mine, I just feel setback at times
You see, this is exactly why i hate kids like yourself. You whine and whine as though the whole world owes you everything. In addition, when people with more experience bother to pass on some sensible advice, you deflect and turn away.

By claiming that you're not allegedly whining (as i have effortlessly bolded for you) is just plain bull5hit denial. If this isn't sympathy you're seeking for then for god's sake, just remain miserable your whole life - its your life.

To reiterate a valid point, you have everything - education, parents who shelter and love you, siblings who you might not get along well with but nevertheless close to your heart and proper clothes to put on.

And YET, you still complain and whine about how miserable your life is. You're a bloody ingrate which leads me to say that perhaps the extra one year at uni for screwing up would hopefully teach you a thing or two about life as to how to live it to the fullest while you still can at the tender age of 22. That being said, nobody gives a flying f*ck about your results. Either you're too stupid or too stupid to bother putting in effort.

But not doing anything changes nothing. Time could but nothing can unless you take that step yourself.

AHBOON
post Oct 26 2008, 04:36 PM

1,278 posts

dun be sissy, go out and get one, dun spam here, doesnt makes any helps

This post has been edited by AHBOON: Oct 26 2008, 04:36 PM
kayden
post Oct 26 2008, 04:44 PM

912 posts

Bro, u need friends instead of a life partner. Friends will never leave u, but girl friends might.

Go join those clubs and forums and meet new ppl. Like LYN have alot of gatherings u might wanna join them and get along. Friends starts from one to another 1 through introduction. Take ur first step. Then u will know whats next. Don't outcast urself.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 26 2008, 04:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Oct 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
22 years old meh... still got  alot of years ahead of u..me? 26 years old.....still no string attached.. no bf...no someone special.... family nagging me (kinda  my big sis making all the sounds) , well what u expect from normal malay family n i am a girl.......hahahah just enjoy being single meh... no need to being depressed, everyone got their own partner......or maybe u better of without them.... trust me... just enjoy being single...n...enjoy being like others 22 years old... btw socialize... if u got good frens ... sometimes u'll never think about being single
CHEERS TO ALL THE SINGLE PEOPLE OUT THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif
it depends on oneself perspective. Most people start loving before even understanding what's love thats why it fails. Some just be in a relationship just for the fun of it. Most relationship are base on feelings not base on brains and feelings.

Why must a relationship be in depression? Why cant people have both feeling of being single and attached? When someone says you have many years ahead its a lie. Blink of an eye ure 10 years can just past and u still dunno what just happen.
Same question again why cant you have good friends and attached? Why must choose 1? So everyone have a different perspective.

Honestly you can only share what you know. You havent been thru a stage that having good friends and have a loyal partner. I been there so i know its always better to have both than 1.

Lastly, There is nothing to expect because of your family background or your friends we only live once we only be young once you choose how you want your life never blame others because you let them choose how they want you to live your life

Added on October 26, 2008, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(kayden @ Oct 26 2008, 04:44 PM)
Bro, u need friends instead of a life partner. Friends will never leave u, but girl friends might.

Go join those clubs and forums and meet new ppl. Like LYN have alot of gatherings u might wanna join them and get along. Friends starts from one to another 1 through introduction. Take ur first step. Then u will know whats next. Don't outcast urself.
Hope i dont offend anyone here it just sharing my experience.
Friends can even f**k u over like steal your partner? Cheat your money? Get you in alot of trouble? so does a love partner. Its true try meet more people it helps but make sure u choose the right group of friends. Just a mistake friends can get you nowhere TRUST ME I KNOW.

Added on October 26, 2008, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
I only want to know how many of you already engaged in a relationship at this age of mine ? 22 isn't old but ain't young either, shitty things are going on in my life,  sad.gif

I started to feel bored of staying with parents, my sis already married and my bro is moving to his new house, left me and my parents, they are good but many times I have been thinking, is it now the time I should move out and learn to be independent? I have left the home and stay in university for the first year, after that move back to stay with parents. I don't appreciate much during my 1st year at university which was 4 years ago, that time I was being naive and stupid. Because of the decision to stay at home, I was hard to meet new friends at uni, my class are few in girls, I do not talk well to both guys and girls classmates. Now going to uni is no different than going for a boring office work, the secondary school friends are busy with their careers, relationship and their final year in uni, leaving me alone and lost in my life.

My result isn't good and I have to extend the degree course by 1 year. Expecting a lonely year, sad.gif

What I worrying now isn't how much money I could earn, what my parents have given me made my life comfortable enough. It's whether I will live and die alone if things keep their current way, seeing many blogs and friendsters around, many people at my age are leading a colorful life. Sometimes I think of that I rather be poorer a bit, if that's the price I need to pay in exchange of a unregrettable younger days. This isn't whining, there's many other people are sufferer than mine, I just feel setback at times
they live a happy life because they choose to. I know u have lack of self confidence or guidance by friends to lead u there. I have no plans of marrying until the age of 30. Marry young doesnt mean ure clever or successful its just show ure in love. My moto is to make enough money so when i marry my partner and i can live happily without problems.

Alot of problems can be solve with money not all. When we are young we enjoy than they suffer when they are older. If u suffer when you are young u will enjoy an interesting life when ure older.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 26 2008, 04:57 PM
TSMagicPudding
post Feb 18 2009, 11:07 PM

long time no reply here, I did read every reply here thoroughly, dunno what to reply after seeing heavy bombardment of replies here, anyway the time I created the thread was when I in exam, so bloody moody coz need to swallow all stuff and no one to talk to, now is a bit better
slazhx9
post Feb 19 2009, 09:57 AM

it is never too late to learn how to socialise.. go on... take a chance on meeting people... guys or gals... young or old...

learn more about current news.. or read some magazine about anything.. funny, IT, girly... this and that... to increase your knowledge and it is also good for enhancing ur socialising skill later on

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:02 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2008, 04:45 PM)
it depends on oneself perspective. Most people start loving before even understanding what's love thats why it fails. Some just be in a relationship just for the fun of it. Most relationship are base on feelings not base on brains and feelings.

Why must a relationship be in depression? Why cant people have both feeling of being single and attached? When someone says you have many years ahead its a lie. Blink of an eye ure 10 years can just past and u still dunno what just happen.
Same question again why cant you have good friends and attached? Why must choose 1? So everyone have a different perspective.

Honestly you can only share what you know. You havent been thru a stage that having good friends and have a loyal partner. I been there so i know its always better to have both than 1.
Lastly, There is nothing to expect because of your family background or your friends we only live once we only be young once you choose how you want your life never blame others because you let them choose how they want you to live your life

Added on October 26, 2008, 4:47 pm
Hope i dont offend anyone here it just sharing my experience.
Friends can even f**k u over like steal your partner? Cheat your money? Get you in alot of trouble? so does a love partner. Its true try meet more people it helps but make sure u choose the right group of friends. Just a mistake friends can get you nowhere TRUST ME I KNOW.

Added on October 26, 2008, 4:57 pm

they live a happy life because they choose to. I know u have lack of self confidence or guidance by friends to lead u there. I have no plans of marrying until the age of 30. Marry young doesnt mean ure clever or successful its just show ure in love. My moto is to make enough money so when i marry my partner and i can live happily without problems.

Alot of problems can be solve with money not all. When we are young we enjoy than they suffer when they are older. If u suffer when you are young u will enjoy an interesting life when ure older.

yaya! agree... should work hard during younger times... for a better future ahead and to be a good provider later on for your partner.... and also a sense of security for them also rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by slazhx9: Feb 19 2009, 10:03 AM
Hou_JaI
post Feb 20 2009, 10:21 AM

1,129 posts

ehm if u have been single for so long i dont think its easy for u to get a gf man ... u need to change from being alone to being with someone else ! which is hard! u need to always talk to her, be with her and u might not have time to do ur own stuff anymore ... unless u can sacrifice ur freedom which u have now else, stay as what u are now! 22 years old == my god u are still young la ... why tie u down with a "burden" so fast!

PleaseEnterYourName
post Feb 20 2009, 10:34 AM

386 posts

22 still young le! when u start work then that's where the 'real' life starts!

univ, sch time without gf is better. study hard, get rich, sure gal come to u whether u not handsome or not. I'm not saying that gals are money hunters, but they need commitment and a comfort zone. Ask urself lo, no money how to feed wife and kids? =)
aurora97
post Feb 20 2009, 10:44 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Come socialize and also do ur part for charity!

go back to the basic of being a human again...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/921558
hitman17
post Feb 20 2009, 11:54 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Feb 20 2009, 10:34 AM)
22 still young le! when u start work then that's where the 'real' life starts!

univ, sch time without gf is better. study hard, get rich, sure gal come to u whether u not handsome or not. I'm not saying that gals are money hunters, but they need commitment and a comfort zone. Ask urself lo, no money how to feed wife and kids? =)
i second PleaseEnterYourName biggrin.gif
but still, social skills are VITAL. =D
Reddy818
post Feb 20 2009, 11:58 AM

30 posts

ada wang ada amoi..
thken
post Feb 20 2009, 03:46 PM

keep walking
938 posts

so TS, got frens adi?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 20 2009, 04:53 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Technically your problem.. isn't much of a problem. Many people too have monotonous life. Your problem, is actually the fact that you KNOW you have a monotonous life, and thus you fall into this cruel feedback loop.

(yes... imma noob so whatthefarklahhhhh)
AnjoCity
post Feb 20 2009, 09:31 PM

TS where got lonely life. If you're lonely there wouldn't be any place for you to even confess. You still have /k/ with you.
TSMagicPudding
post Feb 27 2009, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(thken @ Feb 20 2009, 03:46 PM)
so TS, got frens adi?
still the same old bunch, can consider them as friends ? I wonder
tplus1
post Feb 27 2009, 06:24 PM

1,148 posts

hmmm... u looks like have a rich family...

dun wory.. at the age u go out working, and got some girls knw that u are rich...

then THE PLATINUM RULE : ADA WANG ADA AMOI will apply to u...

then girls will kao u... u no nid kao them... xD
GaminPro
post Feb 28 2009, 08:00 AM

310 posts

Better enjoy your single life before you have a GF you will suffer badly
Fatimus
post Feb 28 2009, 08:17 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

So ts committed suicide ?
AngelOfDestruction
post Feb 28 2009, 10:43 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
let me say something about the culture in my family, my parents plan well for our future, they saved enough money for educational and future needs. They used to be stingy, which is why we almost never went on a family trip before, the things I did during school break were mostly reading books, going shopping complexes. My family members sucks in expressing feelings, celebrating birthdays, mother and fathers day is not a tradition of my family. In other words, my family life is quite dull. Not I want to blame them but I grewed up in these cultures which made me quite dull and closed-minded as well.
well .. even if your family has this tradition .. it doesnt mean that u have to stick with it for the rest of your life ..
previously , my family also same as yours ... doesnt celebrate fathers/mothers day , birthday .. etc ...i felt bored also ... but i know i needed to change the situation ... so i started to let my family members know my feelings... thoughts ... ideas ... juz sharing with them..*not emo-ing k ?*
had birthday cakes celebration for them ...and things started to change..

so ,, as for ur situation ... why not change ur attitude or way of expressing towards ur parents for starters ?
remember ... its not wrong to let mistakes happened and screwed the situation.. but its never correct if you juz sit there doing nothing to change the situation...
JonSpark
post Feb 28 2009, 11:17 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

This thread lack of male-egoness.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0180sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:13 AM