Advice Wanted Age 22 and still single, having monotone life, Big problem or wut

TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 02:42 PM, updated 17y ago

I only want to know how many of you already engaged in a relationship at this age of mine ? 22 isn't old but ain't young either, shitty things are going on in my life, sad.gif

I started to feel bored of staying with parents, my sis already married and my bro is moving to his new house, left me and my parents, they are good but many times I have been thinking, is it now the time I should move out and learn to be independent? I have left the home and stay in university for the first year, after that move back to stay with parents. I don't appreciate much during my 1st year at university which was 4 years ago, that time I was being naive and stupid. Because of the decision to stay at home, I was hard to meet new friends at uni, my class are few in girls, I do not talk well to both guys and girls classmates. Now going to uni is no different than going for a boring office work, the secondary school friends are busy with their careers, relationship and their final year in uni, leaving me alone and lost in my life.

My result isn't good and I have to extend the degree course by 1 year. Expecting a lonely year, sad.gif

What I worrying now isn't how much money I could earn, what my parents have given me made my life comfortable enough. It's whether I will live and die alone if things keep their current way, seeing many blogs and friendsters around, many people at my age are leading a colorful life. Sometimes I think of that I rather be poorer a bit, if that's the price I need to pay in exchange of a unregrettable younger days. This isn't whining, there's many other people are sufferer than mine, I just feel setback at times

This post has been edited by MagicPudding: Oct 4 2008, 02:48 PM
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 02:47 PM

It's too late and too busy to redo the socializing as now is my final year, that's why I have regret of choosing to stay at home because of comfortableness
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 02:50 PM

The problem is not choosy in woman, title been edited, love relationship is just part of the bigger trouble. In fact, I even have difficulties in getting a friend, not even need to say girls
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 02:55 PM

let me say something about the culture in my family, my parents plan well for our future, they saved enough money for educational and future needs. They used to be stingy, which is why we almost never went on a family trip before, the things I did during school break were mostly reading books, going shopping complexes. My family members sucks in expressing feelings, celebrating birthdays, mother and fathers day is not a tradition of my family. In other words, my family life is quite dull. Not I want to blame them but I grewed up in these cultures which made me quite dull and closed-minded as well.
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
i suggest u take a short course after u grad  smile.gif
I am thinking of studying or working outstation actually, but my age defeats my wish. I feel that's not enough time for me, I wish to change thoroughly in 1-2 years.

QUOTE(ling~ @ Oct 4 2008, 02:56 PM)
maybe u can join this gathering to know more frens smile.gif

UPCOMING GAYTHERING.
Lai lai hamsup meruchan gaythering~

Date : 10 Oct
Time : Noon start all the way to the next day
Venue : Mana mana pun pergi
Agenda :
If friday afternoon got people free den we can go karaoke first. tongue.gif
Dinner cum shisha @ hartamas square at 7.30pm
Moving to Bar Celona around 10.30 liddat. wink.gif
hmm, thanks for invitation, but it is weird to hang out together just that sweat.gif
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 4 2008, 02:59 PM)
Excuses, its never too late, and you're never too busy. If you're too busy, that just shows you do not know how to manage your time, you're trying to tell me its hard to spare 1-2 hours in a day to go yumcha with friends or something? Set some time on the weekends or something to go have fun and socialise. Whether its going to clubs, pubs, a book club, etc. Just go somewhere where you can meet people. Stop making excuses for yourself.
You are right, however in my current situation, I found it weird to suddenly call up people which never called me, seldom talk to me, to have a meetup or events. I am a person that worry about what people think of me, I know I have to wipe off of that. At times I feel some of my friends call me only when they need my help, when they are living good they won't bother me. To call them out means I have to let go of my ego.

This post has been edited by MagicPudding: Oct 4 2008, 03:06 PM
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Oct 4 2008, 03:02 PM)
stop complaining and live life happilly... u are too comfortable until u look down on urself..this is a bad mistake..Don't ever look down on yourself.. u got parents.. no one love u more than parents...u should be happy that u got them..

u see other people got colorful life but do you ever know what things they faced? it is not all good by just looking..they won't be telling u how hard their life was or what they ever failed in life...

to be frank.. im same with u.. but i never look down on myself until make my life so hopeless... be cheerful and think brightly then u will me happy..
human mentality is a complex thing, what I perceive their live is a sinusoidal wave, my life is a straight horizontal life, everyday live the same routine, it's neither good nor bad.

haih. I have plan to reform after my current year, that time still studying in uni but will be much free in time.

Sometimes I can't help to think too much
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:17 PM

Damn sometimes I am getting frustrated, I think of I should not deserve this kind of life. Thinking that I can only do little or nothing to amend things, I started to feel sad and the future is bleak, I keep thinking more of these as I am getting older. At 22 years old, I can't even achieve things of 16 year old did. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MagicPudding: Oct 4 2008, 03:21 PM
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:38 PM

thanks mcchin for the long reply, arghh the biggest culprit inside me is the egoistic, I am not quite the shy type, but all the time I just don't want to let people think of me as a desperate person. I have these problems, but I hope no real people know that I have this problem, which is why I could only voice out in forums, don't even dare to write a blog on that.

Added on October 4, 2008, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Oct 4 2008, 03:37 PM)
have u had a relationship with a girl before(boyfen girlfren) If u dont, its trouble, but if u have b4, its quite normal to be single at 22, let it go by its nature for 2 years, sure can find love one
never in a relationship before, only there was once a girl was being over friendly to me, but we never begin on that, that was many years ago.

This post has been edited by MagicPudding: Oct 4 2008, 03:41 PM
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:53 PM

I know I ought to do something, just that don't have the guts doh.gif
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:59 PM

I am single and theoretically I don't have friends as well doh.gif
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(TC5-Jenny @ Oct 4 2008, 04:10 PM)
SINGLE MA SINGLE LOH!!!!  You Found a Girl that you liked... but she dont like you ... MA DONT LIKE LO .....!!!!! Face ugly ...... MA UGLY LO!!!!!!! people hate you .... MA HATE YOU LO!!!!!

You got your life... you're living good with your family.... have money to spend.... got so many entertainment nowadays like PS3, Astro and SPA... mai enough lo .... 
Heh.... but im not like that :]
I don't have many savings lah, moneys are with my parents account, wish I could work if I got flexible schedule.
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 04:44 PM

is it really ok to ask people out ramdomly?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=23&t=808113
TSMagicPudding
post Feb 18 2009, 11:07 PM

long time no reply here, I did read every reply here thoroughly, dunno what to reply after seeing heavy bombardment of replies here, anyway the time I created the thread was when I in exam, so bloody moody coz need to swallow all stuff and no one to talk to, now is a bit better
TSMagicPudding
post Feb 27 2009, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(thken @ Feb 20 2009, 03:46 PM)
so TS, got frens adi?
still the same old bunch, can consider them as friends ? I wonder
TSMagicPudding
post May 1 2009, 03:01 PM

thanks again for the feedbacks, to find a girlfriend is not my current aim, all I want is to know more people, make me feels that at least I am remembered by some people
TSMagicPudding
post May 1 2009, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(fastandfurious @ May 1 2009, 03:12 PM)
I've a quiet and shy personality but yet I get to know some friends in college. I click well with people who stick around me usually. Unless you're in a totally new environment I don't see why you can't get to know people. Are you sissy or somethin? No offence.
I did made some friends of course, even had 2 trips with them b4. But time pass by, people change and moved on, I need to move on too, I feel the urge to meet new people which are totally unrelated with existing ones, that is where I encounter difficulties

0.0236sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:48 PM