10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted Age 22 and still single, having monotone life, Big problem or wut

lilvamp
post Oct 7 2008, 12:41 PM

91 posts

chill la brada... ur condition is almost the same as mine.. dont worry... 22 is still young man... mayb u could join some clubs and join their activities... get involved into some events.... like leo club.... tht will spice up ur life more! stop staying at home... go out n spend some money... im sure u will meet someone... =)

have faith in urself... thts the 1st step... i know.... coz im in ur condition.. hehe XD

good luck!
mjjj
post Oct 7 2008, 01:46 PM

470 posts

i wonder now if u really not to say desperate and closing 30's u can go to match.com get ur date la
complain is not a solution
everytime also cakap aiya nvm la i still young den u will stick with this for rest of ur life
action speaks louder den word?maybe words does nth at all
miahahaha
post Oct 8 2008, 11:00 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Socialize yourself TS...staying at home won't do you nothing...Try to talk to classmates, be more connected with them... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Oct 8 2008, 11:03 AM
halglory
post Oct 8 2008, 11:59 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
I only want to know how many of you already engaged in a relationship at this age of mine ? 22 isn't old but ain't young either, shitty things are going on in my life,  sad.gif

I started to feel bored of staying with parents, my sis already married and my bro is moving to his new house, left me and my parents, they are good but many times I have been thinking, is it now the time I should move out and learn to be independent? I have left the home and stay in university for the first year, after that move back to stay with parents. I don't appreciate much during my 1st year at university which was 4 years ago, that time I was being naive and stupid. Because of the decision to stay at home, I was hard to meet new friends at uni, my class are few in girls, I do not talk well to both guys and girls classmates. Now going to uni is no different than going for a boring office work, the secondary school friends are busy with their careers, relationship and their final year in uni, leaving me alone and lost in my life.

My result isn't good and I have to extend the degree course by 1 year. Expecting a lonely year, sad.gif

What I worrying now isn't how much money I could earn, what my parents have given me made my life comfortable enough. It's whether I will live and die alone if things keep their current way, seeing many blogs and friendsters around, many people at my age are leading a colorful life. Sometimes I think of that I rather be poorer a bit, if that's the price I need to pay in exchange of a unregrettable younger days. This isn't whining, there's many other people are sufferer than mine, I just feel setback at times
u r lucky ur still single...free and easy...

i'm 23 and i got married last year, now i'm doing a tech support job with hell lot of stress and have to go home to listen to my wife's nagging...i envy u
slushie
post Oct 8 2008, 02:37 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Oct 8 2008, 11:59 AM)
u r lucky ur still single...free and easy...

i'm 23 and i got married last year, now i'm doing a tech support job with hell lot of stress and have to go home to listen to my wife's nagging...i envy u
married by 22? hmm.. i sense shotgun marriage =X
yeehs18
post Oct 8 2008, 02:39 PM

258 posts

You are 22 only. How bout me? I am like you but I'm 28 now. Just got rejected by the last girl i like today. I got no more direction..
slushie
post Oct 8 2008, 02:41 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Oct 8 2008, 02:39 PM)
You are 22 only. How bout me? I am like you but I'm 28 now. Just got rejected by the last girl i like today. I got no more direction..
*pats back*

i rejected a 29 y/o guy last year. kinda felt bad but oh well, life goes on.. for him.
PetaiMan
post Oct 8 2008, 02:55 PM

95 posts

stop complain2 like mak cik
u still young la.....
go enjoy u live when u still can
vaio_me
post Oct 8 2008, 03:28 PM

133 posts

My god, 22 years old still young. Start to make a new ending now, if you can't go back to the beginning. Nothing is too late, think what you can achieve in the next 5 years, see long term. Go read some self-help book and change your life. Sitting there harping on how sad you are, won't help.
Core-
post Oct 10 2008, 12:09 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Oct 8 2008, 02:37 PM)
married by 22? hmm.. i sense shotgun marriage =X
u hav some good sense doh.gif

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 10 2008, 12:57 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

guys who get married these days b4 25 are either forced marriage(make gal pregnant, arranged by parents or "chong dong"... nobody can afford to get married by 25 wif their own capability...... icon_rolleyes.gif
Core-
post Oct 10 2008, 09:33 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 10 2008, 12:57 AM)
guys who get married these days b4 25 are either forced marriage(make gal pregnant, arranged by parents or "chong dong"... nobody can afford to get married by 25 wif their own capability...... icon_rolleyes.gif
u are pretty wrong...
who said age 25 they cant married with own capability?
facebook owner is the youngest billionaire in the world at age 21 or 22.
yes that guy aint from msia, but how on earth u know msia wont hav some guy financial stable at young age before 25??? not hav to be bilionaire, but financial stable and able to support family. why not?
slushie
post Oct 10 2008, 09:34 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Core- @ Oct 10 2008, 12:09 AM)
u hav some good sense doh.gif
that's just my perception. besides, it happens all the time
MarilynPastel
post Oct 10 2008, 09:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 4 2008, 02:52 PM)
27 y.o. here, flying solo

and having zilch in socilising attitude

when you feel great, tonnes of ppl feel better than you
when you feel bad, milions of ppl are worst than you

so do whats comes natural to you

nice one rclxms.gif
PrinceHamsap
post Oct 10 2008, 10:10 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

if u felt depress at age 22
perhaps u might wannna check out this

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10...n.html?ITO=1490
[W]ee[D]
post Oct 10 2008, 10:13 PM

203 posts

there are more sad things than being single at 22 my friend
suck it up
SleeplessEyes
post Oct 10 2008, 11:03 PM

2,429 posts

After all the numerous replies, and I dont see any of TS/MagicPudding's reply either, from Page 5 onwards?

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Oct 10 2008, 11:05 PM
~honey pie~
post Oct 25 2008, 08:04 PM

my my..22 ? still young ma....think bout ur self first lor...get a life man,than woman will come after you..muahahahahahaha
laksaUTARA
post Oct 25 2008, 08:34 PM

59 posts

22 years old meh... still got alot of years ahead of u..me? 26 years old.....still no string attached.. no bf...no someone special.... family nagging me (kinda my big sis making all the sounds) , well what u expect from normal malay family n i am a girl.......hahahah just enjoy being single meh... no need to being depressed, everyone got their own partner......or maybe u better of without them.... trust me... just enjoy being single...n...enjoy being like others 22 years old... btw socialize... if u got good frens ... sometimes u'll never think about being single
CHEERS TO ALL THE SINGLE PEOPLE OUT THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif
Doggystyle
post Oct 26 2008, 03:37 PM

636 posts

Screw relationship, you want it because everyone has it? Try buying a 37 inch HDTV and a PS3 or360 and frag it every day. Its significantly more awesome than walking in malls with a girl.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 AM