Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 12:20 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Here you guys go.

Please dont quote my picture as I would like to remove it later on. wink.gif

Notice the red water bottle holder there ? I already bought a 16oz water bottle there , but he's still too short/small to drink from there. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 20 2008, 04:21 PM
blurjoey
post Oct 20 2008, 01:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

You can get a suction cup and some cable ties to hold the bottle inside the zoozone2. Just stick to the side so he can reach it.
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 01:34 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

that kind of wiring on the water bottle...he can stand on it easily...no wonder la tongue.gif if its just 1 line of wire, then its much harder.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 20 2008, 02:03 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hey i see a smaller version of 'zoozone' sooooo nice oh!!!! wanna get it..
Corrupted Spirits
post Oct 20 2008, 02:35 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Hi,I'm new here...Planning to get myself a hamster as well at the end of the month.I've read the first page of the thread but still I have lotsa questions in mind lol.

Few questions will be like what is the difference between the metal cage and the cage that looks tanks for fish?

What do you guys mean by smoothies?And for sand bath,do we put the sand in the cage or we seperate them?

I'm from penang and I'm planning to get every stuffs for hamster from fish or pet shop.

Since I'm so dumb rclxub.gif I was wondering anyone who is staying in Penang and could help me with those stuffs.
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 02:53 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I can help you on the cages part.
Cage
- hamsters will bite on metal bars, noisy & annoying
- may be harder to reach out for your hamster
- hamster can escape if you accidentally left the 'door' open
- more troublesome to clean / wash

Aquarium tank (2 ft guppy tank)
- easier to reach out for your hamster
- dun have to worry much on your hamster escaping
- easier to clean / wash

IcedNyior
post Oct 20 2008, 02:57 PM

1,768 posts

smoothies are a product by nezu (here). its blended fresh fruit and vege. convinient to feed rather than giving fresh food which can spoil easily.

Metal Cages
Cons - hamsters like to bite the bar, hard to clean
Pros - usually comes in complete set with wheel+house+water bottle, Looks nice, cheaper

Plastic tanks
Cons - doesnt loook so nice, can get a bit pricy because hv to get the stuff seperately
Pros - easy to clean, ample space for the hamster

Sandbath can be put in the cage 24/7 or just for a few minutes each time
Corrupted Spirits
post Oct 20 2008, 03:02 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Thanks for the informations but what would you suggest for a begginer like me gets?The metal cage or the plastic cage?Money wouldn't be a problem as long as the hamster is comfortable.

And for the bedding,I can easily get it from the shop right?
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 04:23 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 20 2008, 02:03 PM)
hey i see a smaller version of 'zoozone' sooooo nice oh!!!! wanna get it..
That should be Zoo zone 1 , I saw Blue colour one when I'm in delimma between Zoozone1 or ZooZone2 , that bugget sell zoozone1 at Rm150 while Zoozone2 at Rm180. doh.gif

Added on October 20, 2008, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 20 2008, 01:22 PM)
You can get a suction cup and some cable ties to hold the bottle inside the zoozone2. Just stick to the side so he can reach it.
Any idea on how to cable tight them and where to find a suction cup ?

Anyway ,should I rear one more hamster ? hmm.gif
Feel like want to have two syrian. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 20 2008, 04:24 PM
zulkis
post Oct 20 2008, 04:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Oct 20 2008, 10:47 AM)
You'll be more shocking if you see how they can climb the wheel without the wheel spin. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif Your muffin is small and he is light in his body weight. he can climb from the back of the wheel by climbing the stand and balance himself on top of the wheel and get grab to the bars on the lid, then get himself out from there. The bigger the hamster is, the more difficult for them to escape as they are heavy to climb and jump. They can jump up high to shock you also. Water bottle also might be another way for him to escape. Go buy a suction cap from those hardware shop, and tie the bottle to the suction cap with cable ties, then hang it outside the ZooZone2 where the place for you to hang the bottle. Then you can have one possibility less. They also will be very smart to stop the wheel from spinning by pushing bedding underneath the wheel or push the wheel to the wall and make it less spin-able.

user posted imageuser posted image

JackJack climbing up the Sanko wheel in 2ft tank without spinning the wheel and stand very steady on the wheel for long time. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Hehe...mine also same like this also...trying to escape haha..very smart!

aisoku
post Oct 20 2008, 04:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 20 2008, 04:23 PM)
Anyway ,should I rear one more hamster ?  hmm.gif
Feel like want to have two syrian.  blush.gif
Syrian r solitary~ if u wanna rear another one~ make sure u have to seperate them~ or else they will fight till death one day~
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 04:47 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(aisoku @ Oct 20 2008, 04:43 PM)
Syrian r solitary~ if u wanna rear another one~ make sure u have to seperate them~ or else they will fight till death one day~
For sure I'll get another cage but the problem is , should I go for it ?
Anyone wanna sell their baby syrian which already tame ?

I dont think nezu got any new batch this soon nor she gonna sell me. blush.gif
zulkis
post Oct 20 2008, 04:58 PM

75 posts

yes solitary...also if not u will get unwanted pups before they really matured to have one. Breeding unmatured hamster will cause to canibalism and unhealty and low quality pups.
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 05:09 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

or get same sex if you dun want them to breed tongue.gif
athirah88
post Oct 20 2008, 05:44 PM

136 posts

If syrians same sex also cannot put together.. smile.gif .. Should get robos if wanna see them play together..
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 06:23 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

wah, really?
Jamien
post Oct 20 2008, 06:32 PM

2,647 posts

Depends on the individual robos. Most of my robos accept a new robo fairly fast and well. One that couldn't be accepted by 1 robo is usually accepted by another. It really depends on your luck.

I have housed all males and all females in a tank each without any fighting (cuz I remove any that doesn't seem to be accepted and reintroduced it to another tank). Those real trouble makers who never seem well accepted and are extremely aggressive gets put on adoption.
anderyna
post Oct 20 2008, 07:41 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

I know this sounds unbelievable, but my Zai Zai's testicles are missing.
cry.gif
This is what I get searching online, nothing much about the missing testicles info
Hamster's testicles can appear very large during the warmer months, whereas during the rest of the time they can almost be unnoticeable.
I dont think its warm months or what.

Called Dr Jenny just now. she told me to check on him until I have time bring him to her clinic.

How to get to her clinic? Lolz with public transport >.<

I dont want him to leave me, he is an obedient boy. huhu sad.gif
abang brother
post Oct 20 2008, 07:43 PM

4,967 posts

May i know what is a zoozone2?
Btw, is it recommended for me to supply vitamin drinks?
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 08:55 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 20 2008, 07:43 PM)
May i know what is a zoozone2?
Btw, is it recommended for me to supply vitamin drinks?
Zoozone 1 or 2 is a Cage/Tank that manufacture by Hagen which also creates Living World.

Get a LC-Vit from petshack and pour a little bit into the water , as easy as that.

120 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0816sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:20 PM