120 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

mecool
post Oct 19 2008, 08:01 PM

66 posts

i never give him fruit...giv only vege n nezu smoothie..nezu smoothie--i always giv at weekend to all my hammy,since i staying in college n back home weekend...

other symptom dun have---jz that he'll like to do hamster dance near the bottle place in the tank,most of the times dance2--lick2 water...
quireyuyue
post Oct 19 2008, 08:37 PM

137 posts

i feed my hamster harry hamster foods but they also very picky =.="
didnt like to touch those black black color ...food =.="

anyway, i was thinking... can i feed my hamster with red dates and kei zhi(Wolfberry). those tat usually we use it for cooking soup 1??
joeycheong23
post Oct 19 2008, 11:57 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:28 PM)
tangkap basah a couple today!
cuteee.
i miss my hamster.
he lived for about 2 years.
consider long or not?

Andy0625
post Oct 19 2008, 11:58 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:28 PM)
tangkap basah a couple today!
Mind to share where you bought your toilet ?
vin^
post Oct 20 2008, 05:17 AM

64 posts

hehe.. ur hamster so cute ler..
sangels
post Oct 20 2008, 07:40 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(mecool @ Oct 19 2008, 08:01 PM)
i never give him fruit...giv only vege n nezu smoothie..nezu smoothie--i always giv at weekend to all my hammy,since i staying in college n back home weekend...

other symptom dun have---jz that he'll like to do hamster dance near the bottle place in the tank,most of the times dance2--lick2 water...
Hamsters on smoothie will tend to pee more and drink less as the smoothie have sufficient fluid from veges and fruits. All my syrian's toilet need to be change every 2-3 days. I feed them smoothie everyday. Diabetes hamsters will drink a lot and pee a lot.

Added on October 20, 2008, 7:41 am
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 19 2008, 11:58 PM)
Mind to share where you bought your toilet ?
That is from Living World one. Pet Shack also got, I think most of the big pet shops have that.

This post has been edited by sangels: Oct 20 2008, 07:41 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 09:02 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

and its quite expensive...28 bucks I think.
mecool
post Oct 20 2008, 09:18 AM

66 posts

i think healthy hammy would not pee alot in 2 days time...my hammy pee very a lot...like very wet2 kn perah2 the shavings..i also suspect him have diabetes..now--i try give water in morning only--after 6 will not put the bottle...replace it with smoothie..waiting for the result..
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 09:28 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

My Muffin lost, it's a mistery how he lost. sad.gif
I'm so depressed , sigh!

Below is the set-up.

He's around 4 weeks and pretty small in size , I'm not sure where he gone.
Most important , the zoozone is placed on a chair , thus , when he slide down , for sure he gonna hurt himself. sad.gif sad.gif
What else I can do.. , sigh!

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 20 2008, 09:57 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 09:40 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

isn't that him in the white playhouse? Or this pic taken earlier? Anyway dun have to worry about hurting himself. They can naturally take falls. Just search around the house a bit. I lost mine twice and still found her laugh.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 09:45 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 20 2008, 09:40 AM)
isn't that him in the white playhouse? Or this pic taken earlier? Anyway dun have to worry about hurting himself. They can naturally take falls. Just search around the house a bit. I lost mine twice and still found her laugh.gif
What worries me is that the gap between the stairs it's very huge , that's why I scare it might hurts his limb.
I found him already , I'm force to grab him tightly in my hand to put him back into his cage.
Even I found him now , my mood is still so shock. sad.gif
So dissapointed, sigh. sad.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 20 2008, 09:59 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 20 2008, 09:45 AM)
What worries me is that the gap between the stairs it's very huge , that's why I scare it might hurts his limb.
I found him already , I'm force to grab him tightly in my hand to put him back into his cage.
Even I found him now , my mood is still so shock.  sad.gif
So dissapointed, sigh.  sad.gif
Zoozone2 also can escape? I think he escaped by climbing your big wodent wheel sr from the side to the top. Hamsters are very smart. Always thinking of ways to escape. A few of my syrians escaped from their 2 feet tanks. Now more cautious to prevent them from escaping.
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 20 2008, 09:59 AM)
Zoozone2 also can escape? I think he escaped by climbing your big wodent wheel sr from the side to the top. Hamsters are very smart. Always thinking of ways to escape. A few of my syrians escaped from their 2 feet tanks. Now more cautious to prevent them from escaping.
I got use the hanger to hang a water bottle which I use a couple of Cable Tight to connect each other and at last only connect to the hanger.
I guess he's escaping by the water bottle though. Mind share how hamster can escape through the wheel ?
I mean it'll spin , nope ? hmm.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 10:28 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yea, I don't think your Muffin can escape through the wheel. Most likely its the cable. But can he fit in between the bars?

Btw, what you mean by stairs? You put him upstairs? Yea, it is quite dangerous...if he falls on his back, he'll roll down to the next step...and continuously roll down to the ground. Happens a lot with my hamster in his cage. If he falls from running too fast on the wheel and fall on his back, he'll roll further down to the ground sweat.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 20 2008, 10:43 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM)
I got use the hanger to hang a water bottle which I use a couple of Cable Tight to connect each other and at last only connect to the hanger.
I guess he's escaping by the water bottle though. Mind share how hamster can escape through the wheel ?
I mean it'll spin , nope ?  hmm.gif
Could be from the bottle also. Just remember this: as long as the head can go through, so can it's body.

I don't have the video of JackJack climbing up his Sanko wheel to the top of the tank with me now. I see if sangels still have it or not.
sangels
post Oct 20 2008, 10:47 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM)
I mean it'll spin , nope ?  hmm.gif
You'll be more shocking if you see how they can climb the wheel without the wheel spin. shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif Your muffin is small and he is light in his body weight. he can climb from the back of the wheel by climbing the stand and balance himself on top of the wheel and get grab to the bars on the lid, then get himself out from there. The bigger the hamster is, the more difficult for them to escape as they are heavy to climb and jump. They can jump up high to shock you also. Water bottle also might be another way for him to escape. Go buy a suction cap from those hardware shop, and tie the bottle to the suction cap with cable ties, then hang it outside the ZooZone2 where the place for you to hang the bottle. Then you can have one possibility less. They also will be very smart to stop the wheel from spinning by pushing bedding underneath the wheel or push the wheel to the wall and make it less spin-able.

user posted imageuser posted image

JackJack climbing up the Sanko wheel in 2ft tank without spinning the wheel and stand very steady on the wheel for long time. shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Oct 20 2008, 10:50 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 11:00 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

wow, its really hard to imagine that wheel can stop spinning...somehow.
Andy0625
post Oct 20 2008, 11:17 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 20 2008, 10:28 AM)
yea, I don't think your Muffin can escape through the wheel. Most likely its the cable. But can he fit in between the bars?

Btw, what you mean by stairs? You put him upstairs? Yea, it is quite dangerous...if he falls on his back, he'll roll down to the next step...and continuously roll down to the ground. Happens a lot with my hamster in his cage. If he falls from running too fast on the wheel and fall on his back, he'll roll further down to the ground sweat.gif
Did you saw my set up with the water bottle there ? blush.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Oct 20 2008, 10:47 AM)
You'll be more shocking if you see how they can climb the wheel without the wheel spin. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif Your muffin is small and he is light in his body weight. he can climb from the back of the wheel by climbing the stand and balance himself on top of the wheel and get grab to the bars on the lid, then get himself out from there. The bigger the hamster is, the more difficult for them to escape as they are heavy to climb and jump. They can jump up high to shock you also. Water bottle also might be another way for him to escape. Go buy a suction cap from those hardware shop, and tie the bottle to the suction cap with cable ties, then hang it outside the ZooZone2 where the place for you to hang the bottle. Then you can have one possibility less. They also will be very smart to stop the wheel from spinning by pushing bedding underneath the wheel or push the wheel to the wall and make it less spin-able.

user posted imageuser posted image

JackJack climbing up the Sanko wheel in 2ft tank without spinning the wheel and stand very steady on the wheel for long time. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
The small bottle that hangs there is a temporary ones , I have bought a Living world 16oz water feeder , but he's not tall enough to drink , thus I dont think he can climb up the stand now.
Most probably should be the water feeder and cable tight.

I have placed his temporary plastic aquarium up there to prevent him out , hopefully he wont run out again.

Anyway , Do you all mind to teach me how to pump his weight and size ? sad.gif
I have been feeding him vegetables and staple food , but he doesn't seems to be chubbier. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 20 2008, 11:31 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2008, 11:49 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I want to double check but the pic is not loading anymore...
IcedNyior
post Oct 20 2008, 12:13 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 20 2008, 11:00 AM)
wow, its really hard to imagine that wheel can stop spinning...somehow.
my ww pushes the bedding under the wheel to stop it spinning and tried to climb on top of the wheel. tho not much success like sangles or blurjoeys yet laugh.gif

120 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:15 AM