Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

BlackAngeL84
post Oct 22 2008, 11:55 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Oct 22 2008, 08:12 AM)
black angel- ur hamster so cute wor.....sad tat the leg injured
u bought it from pet shop? erm, cannot exchange ah?? hmm.gif
i think can exchange but if i return the injured back to the petshop....
if they didnt take care well...maybe will die at there cry.gif
so i rather taking care of him myself.....but i need to find a way to cure his injured leg now
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 22 2008, 01:49 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(BlackAngeL84 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:55 AM)
i think can exchange but if i return the injured back to the petshop....
if they didnt take care well...maybe will die at there  cry.gif
so i rather taking care of him myself.....but i need to find a way to cure his injured leg now
if there is no wound. just let ur hammi heal itself. lower down the water for them also.
BlackAngeL84
post Oct 22 2008, 02:46 PM

38 posts

good news good news~~my hamster hand seem better~~
he manage to use both hand to hold the food
happy~~hope will fully recover soon biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 22 2008, 03:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

good, continue feed him/her more nutritious food so that they can recover fully.
Karenalvin
post Oct 22 2008, 05:05 PM

247 posts

Hi everyone, I recently adopted a couple of female roborovskis, they MIGHT have been inbred for 2 generations. The problem i am concerned with is that these robos are rather bitty, they will nick my hand even if i just scoop them up or put my hand before them. I had 3 robo before this and non of them bite, so i am curious if this biting has anything to do with their breeding??
anderyna
post Oct 22 2008, 05:28 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Karenalvin @ Oct 22 2008, 05:05 PM)
Hi everyone, I recently adopted a couple of female roborovskis, they MIGHT have been inbred for 2 generations. The problem i am concerned with is that these robos are rather bitty, they will nick my hand even if i just scoop them up or put my hand before them. I had 3 robo before this and non of them bite, so i am curious if this biting has anything to do with their breeding??
maybe the previous owner do not spend much time with them

or they are curious about your hand to taste it if it is eatable biggrin.gif if no draw blood is okay
Andy0625
post Oct 22 2008, 05:57 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 21 2008, 02:02 PM)
plastic. easier to clean and lighter
honestly, u're having so much trouble/questions with one. better stick to one first
u serious? Ur not supposed to drown ur hamster in BC tongue.gif Dont put so much. better mix it with some other type of bedding like wood shavings to be more economical.
I think every owner here experience their hamster run out from their cage before and I don't see much a problem with me rearing another one.
What makes me concern is that I scare that I might spend more time with the new hamster instead , but for sure I'll still take care of them lah. biggrin.gif

I should know that earlier , aww. Whole pack of BC gone. laugh.gif
But I think it's worth though as it's dust free and it really helps to control the smell.
Do you mind share your set-up with BC and wood shavings together ? Wonder how it would look like. nod.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 22 2008, 06:33 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 22 2008, 05:57 PM)
I think every owner here experience their hamster run out from their cage before and I don't see much a problem with me rearing another one.
What makes me concern is that I scare that I might spend more time with the new hamster instead , but for sure I'll still take care of them lah.  biggrin.gif

I should know that earlier , aww. Whole pack of BC gone.  laugh.gif 
But I think it's worth though as it's dust free and it really helps to control the smell.
Do you mind share your set-up with BC and wood shavings together ? Wonder how it would look like.  nod.gif
touch wood.. I will not have a runaway hammy.. no no no.. cannot run!

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Oct 22 2008, 06:35 PM
Karenalvin
post Oct 22 2008, 07:28 PM

247 posts

anderyna:
well, i duno about tasting my hand... haha... just that they behave rather different from my other robos i had...

and no blood drawn, coz i have thick skin.

anw, i house them in a 1.5ft x 2ft tub now, with about 2 cm of shavings. think of making a tank for them, shld i make it 3ft long or 2ft is good?
evilmashi
post Oct 22 2008, 11:59 PM

63 posts

guys, is it true if we feed mealworms to hamsters, they might get digestion problem ?
Sophiera
post Oct 23 2008, 12:07 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

NEVER WILL BEAN ESCAPE

How can she clib up the smooth tank?

But Bean is so tempremental. always panic like mad when she's away from her beloved wheel laugh.gif not very fun to take out.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 23 2008, 02:00 AM

4,711 posts

today is my happy day.. also brownie happy day..

the original tank

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 23 2008, 11:57 AM
iluv2zzz
post Oct 23 2008, 02:04 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

NEZU.. buy me one.............
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 23 2008, 02:06 AM

4,711 posts

renovation....... DONG DONG DONG.. BANG BANG BANG...

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 23 2008, 12:15 PM
iluv2zzz
post Oct 23 2008, 02:09 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I wish I am Brownie now.. So nice mansion...
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 23 2008, 02:11 AM

4,711 posts

lol i am so happy with the tank today.. n so do brownie.. so i will order one more maroon color for my ging ging smile.gif
mikelim2020
post Oct 23 2008, 02:13 AM

497 posts

nice tank !!!! i will buy for noisie next year !!!!!!!!!!
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 23 2008, 08:50 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

nezu, nice tank. What is the tank called? Price?
china_pig
post Oct 23 2008, 08:54 AM

20 posts

I bought two female hamsters from the petshop. They started fighting after 2-3 days I brought them home. Any idea why are they behaving this way? They can't be fighting for food or place as there are plenty of food and the cage is huge enough.
blurjoey
post Oct 23 2008, 08:57 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Foo! Nice tank. How much you buy ar? Want to change but don't think can cause need to get about 5-6 of them laugh.gif

120 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:36 AM