129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

Siu_Keong
post Oct 15 2008, 02:12 PM

218 posts

@viperiii, hope you are not refer to me, since the PSU and the monitor is related to the GC and i dun think my reply is out of topic. But for the motherboard maybe can post at the Hardware Question and Answer section, i believe a lot of kind forumers and expertise able to answer you. smile.gif
viperiii
post Oct 15 2008, 02:29 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 15 2008, 02:12 PM)
@viperiii, hope you are not refer to me, since the PSU and the monitor is related to the GC and i dun think my reply is out of topic. But for the motherboard maybe can post at the Hardware Question and Answer section, i believe a lot of kind forumers and expertise able to answer you. smile.gif
some times we did out of topic lar.. thanks for reminding me.. ;p
akachester
post Oct 15 2008, 05:08 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 15 2008, 11:17 AM)
It should be ok.. Just hope there isn't any incompatibilities prob..
Last time i had used Nforce2 mobo with ATI 9700pro it worked flawlessly..
But after that i had used a NF6100 mobo with an ATI X1600pro everything goes haywire..
Could it be due to the onboard GC that is available on the NF6100? I tried different rotation before, like ATI cards on Nforce Chipset and Nvidia cards on ATI chipset and have yet to face any significant problem though.
viperiii
post Oct 15 2008, 06:44 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 15 2008, 05:08 PM)
Could it be due to the onboard GC that is available on the NF6100? I tried different rotation before, like ATI cards on Nforce Chipset and Nvidia cards on ATI chipset and have yet to face any significant problem though.
I think you should update to the latest VGA driver..

This post has been edited by viperiii: Oct 15 2008, 06:44 PM
tech3910
post Oct 15 2008, 06:45 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

from wat i experience last time, seams dat nvidia paired wit ATI doesn't go along very well.

last time i had a geforce 6200 wit ATI chipset mobo.
the 6200 drive rcan't install properly, always there will b something is missing. even update driver & bios also no use......
angelic-x
post Oct 15 2008, 06:47 PM

Not a member
644 posts

Asus P5KPL/1600 able to support CrossfireX?
viperiii
post Oct 15 2008, 06:51 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:45 PM)
from wat i experience last time, seams dat nvidia paired wit ATI doesn't go along very well.

last time i had a geforce 6200 wit ATI chipset mobo.
the 6200 drive rcan't install properly, always there will b something is missing. even update driver & bios also no use......
time to change the motherboard?

Added on October 15, 2008, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Oct 15 2008, 06:47 PM)
Asus P5KPL/1600 able to support CrossfireX?
yes...
http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=...323&modelmenu=1

This post has been edited by viperiii: Oct 15 2008, 06:52 PM
cyew86
post Oct 15 2008, 08:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

sigh ... my ASUS HD4670 causes problem for my PC
now waiting for it to be checked, either it's drivers or hardware problem doh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 08:29 PM

14,037 posts

What kind of problem?

*snip* told you to wait for... */snip*
cyew86
post Oct 15 2008, 09:00 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 15 2008, 08:29 PM)
What kind of problem?

*snip* told you to wait for... */snip*
lol, if it's drivers problem, if i waited for *snip* also the same tongue.gif
the card gives me BSOD everytime i restart my machine, so i had to shut it down first and switch it on again in case i need to restart it
tested with 9600GT and the machine could restart just fine
so now the seller is testing whether it's drivers problem or the hardware problem doh.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 15 2008, 09:18 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:00 PM)
lol, if it's drivers problem, if i waited for *snip* also the same tongue.gif
the card gives me BSOD everytime i restart my machine, so i had to shut it down first and switch it on again in case i need to restart it
tested with 9600GT and the machine could restart just fine
so now the seller is testing whether it's drivers problem or the hardware problem doh.gif
Haih i think is the driver problem, my 4670 turbo can't play C&C General but can play well in DMC4 and C&C3. Now another problem is i unable install the new ATI catalyst 8.10, it prompt error message about can't detect the card sad.gif No choice now and just install back the default driver with the card. sweat.gif
cyew86
post Oct 15 2008, 09:23 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

weirdly, i could install the new ATI Catalyst 8.10
but i think the drivers remain the same, still giving me BSOD
i never tried with Generals before though
i would help u check on it as soon as i get back my rig in these few days, now using back my 7 years old rig
Siu_Keong
post Oct 15 2008, 09:31 PM

218 posts

@cyew86, thanks pal. rclxms.gif BTW u using XP or vista 8.10? I using XP and it do not work for me and now will install back the original driver. I think i just wait the officially release better cos tiring uninstall and install again and again tongue.gif
cyew86
post Oct 15 2008, 09:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i used vista, but then, the drivers seem to be the same 8.5xxxx that we got together with the driver cd
Punish
post Oct 15 2008, 10:08 PM

2,023 posts

eh 8.10 doesnt work with 4670....weird..my Sapphire 4670 work just fine under 8.10 beta....donno bout the 8.10 full ver dow...

GTG
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 10:08 PM

14,037 posts

[attachmentid=631291]

CCC 8.10's driver also is 8.5xx. Depends on the date one actually.
pikacu
post Oct 15 2008, 10:30 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Oct 15 2008, 10:08 PM)
eh 8.10 doesnt work with 4670....weird..my Sapphire 4670 work just fine under 8.10 beta....donno bout the 8.10 full ver dow...

GTG
wait for real 8.10 cat tongue.gif
jepertine90
post Oct 15 2008, 10:33 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

haizz... still cant buy 4670 Gpu yet...

Reason:1. Gainward's version not yet reach M'sia
2. 8.10 cat not yet fully support 4670

Cant wait!!!
pikacu
post Oct 15 2008, 10:35 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:33 PM)

Cant wait!!!
gainward edi reach m'sia, saw someone post it at Buy Clu€b biggrin.gif

8.10 official not out yet..
cyew86
post Oct 15 2008, 10:44 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:33 PM)

Cant wait!!!
already reached, CEX selling it with ready stock
and i saw the real stuff myself today biggrin.gif

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:41 AM