AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!
jepertine90
Sep 17 2008, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Sep 17 2008, 06:30 PM) oic.. since many other company's 4670 dun hv vga port....any solution if i have only vga port and not gotta to buy gainward 4670? U can buy a dvi-to-vga port... which cost more or less rm 15-20... it act as a converter... cause i'm having the problem too... XD... using readon HD4670... cause large fans like sapphire is not necessary since it consume less power and the temp is round 60c at peak
jepertine90
Sep 17 2008, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Sep 17 2008, 06:48 PM) so which brand u going to buy? without fan ? not without fans... is just a smaller fans... not those iceq and stuff...
jepertine90
Sep 17 2008, 07:24 PM
so far so good... cause i'm using a 19" wide... so most game and graphic not problem at all... temp is good really good... u can barely hear the fan sound at peak condition... 5/5 star for this GPU in my review... Even in Crysis full detail at 1280x1024 and normal detail 1600x1200 run very smoothly... cause that time i'm worrying about the PSU since my PSU only 450w... this GPU can use w/o changing to 500w or 550w PSU which can save a couple of rm100++... but still compare my friend's HD3850, still lose a little... compare to HD4850... no doub 4850 win miles away... XD
ADD: not all features lose to hd3850... as some game HD4670 perform much better than hd3850...
This post has been edited by jepertine90: Sep 17 2008, 07:31 PM
jepertine90
Sep 17 2008, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 17 2008, 10:09 PM) crysis full detail as in MAXIMUM?  no FPS drop? depends on ur lcd i think??? cause i'm using a 19"... so full detail at 1280x1024 is not a problem to me... FPS drop a little... but still no problem to game crysis... u wont even notice...
jepertine90
Sep 18 2008, 12:13 AM
just sold my ati readon hd4670 to my friend... now waitting gainward's hd4670 to arrive... then i'll stick to that... XD
jepertine90
Sep 18 2008, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 18 2008, 01:53 AM) OMGWTF  why do you buy the same item all over again  its not like you will gain 50% boost what  cause my friend say he want to buy Hd4670, but i got it,tried it and i love it... but i'm a gainward fans!!!! so sold the previous 1 to my friend ori price... WAhahaha... then wait for gainward version to come out... PROUD to be a gainward user!!! HD 4850 on my 1st gaming RIG!!! This post has been edited by jepertine90: Sep 18 2008, 12:21 PM
jepertine90
Sep 18 2008, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 18 2008, 06:14 PM) HIS 4670 ICEQ Turbo selling for RM365, that card is a beauty  i heard that gainward's hd4670 arriving next week in m'sia... izit true??? can anyone comform this??
jepertine90
Sep 18 2008, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Sep 18 2008, 06:54 PM) may i know the selling price? sapphire's hd4670 cost bout rm330 while HIS iceQ turbo cost bout rm360... other haven arrive yet...
jepertine90
Sep 19 2008, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 18 2008, 11:45 PM) netraid say Gainward 4670 will be arrive at october aw... sad... need to wait about 2 weeks more... can i live on???
jepertine90
Sep 19 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 19 2008, 03:45 PM) how far do u guys recon the price of the 4670 will drop...?? how much longer do i have to wait.. and can we say tat 4670 is a par with 3850...? GTG wait till others brand out... then the price of the very 1st batch should drop... 4670 can say par with 3850... but not 100% par... is like 50% 50% Added on September 19, 2008, 5:09 pmanyway if you guyz can wait... there's another batch of hd4670 which comes with 1gb and ddr3... is ddr3... not gddr3... woot... but gona take sometimes.. i think... This post has been edited by jepertine90: Sep 19 2008, 05:09 PM
jepertine90
Sep 25 2008, 12:49 PM
i've been searching lately... and i found out that some ppl having problem with hd4670... as in the mobo cant detect the GPU, and need to set it in the BIOS. Hmm... anyone having this problem when installing this GPU??
jepertine90
Sep 26 2008, 12:31 PM
well this is still a new born card, sure got problem de la... i wait till oct when gainward's card out in lowyat then i go purchase!!! cant wait, too bad i no credit card or paypal acc... if not i book with netraid already...  Added on September 26, 2008, 12:33 pmQUOTE(fazco85 @ Sep 25 2008, 07:55 PM) just bought a Sapphire 4670 card few days ago from cycom. works like charm on my powerlogic 450W psu. dun see any problem so far, maybe because i'm using LCD monitor. so how izit??? good?? bad?? hws the temp??? last time i use sapphire 4670(sold to friend due to i'm a gainward fans!!!), it did a pretty good job. This post has been edited by jepertine90: Sep 26 2008, 12:33 PM
jepertine90
Sep 27 2008, 11:41 AM
last time i test it... idle temp round 40 or something... when load... max is 70c...
Q: when gainward's hd4670 will be avalible in lowyat???
jepertine90
Sep 28 2008, 12:43 AM
aw... cant wait... my holidays almost over...  hope gainward's 4670 out as soon as in 3rd of oct right after hari raya... then it would be wonderfull...
jepertine90
Oct 15 2008, 10:33 PM
haizz... still cant buy 4670 Gpu yet...
Reason:1. Gainward's version not yet reach M'sia 2. 8.10 cat not yet fully support 4670
Cant wait!!!
jepertine90
Oct 15 2008, 10:55 PM
so that means lowyat also will be avalible??? if so, i might grab it 2molo... XD
jepertine90
Oct 15 2008, 11:15 PM
cause i have yet not own a credit card... XD Since i'm staying with my parents, my parents say i need not a credit card nor bank acc for normal daily usage...  i only have.... CASH... LOL, and i'm always free go to lowyat, not sure the reason thou, just that when i want to LYN i surely can go... LOL Nvm i just wait for a couple of weeks later for the new cat release only buy
jepertine90
Nov 20 2008, 10:56 PM
just asking... the newest CAT support hd4670 now???