when do u recon this card gonna hit LYP market....and how much the price gonna be..?? Sub RM300..??
GTG
This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 11 2008, 10:11 PM
AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!
Sep 11 2008, 10:10 PM
2,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muddy Estuary |
when do u recon this card gonna hit LYP market....and how much the price gonna be..?? Sub RM300..??
GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 11 2008, 10:11 PM |
Sep 15 2008, 06:01 PM
my bro play css 24/7, as u all know CS:S using steamengine tat fancy ATi right....
so i tot 4670 should be better than 9600gso in CS:S....am i right..?? cuzz for me the way you buy gc is 1st to look at the way you play game....if you doesnt need them why waste.... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 15 2008, 06:03 PM |
Sep 19 2008, 03:45 PM
how far do u guys recon the price of the 4670 will drop...?? how much longer do i have to wait..
and can we say tat 4670 is a par with 3850...? GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 19 2008, 03:47 PM |
Sep 20 2008, 12:03 AM
finaly i got my brother rig the Sapphire HD4670....but shockingly after i install the driver i cannot enter windows.....just a blue blank screen...what the...? my brother using old 17inch CRT monitor btw
can somebody help me...? GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 12:03 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 12:03 AM) finaly i got my brother rig the Sapphire HD4670....but shockingly after i install the driver i cannot enter windows.....just a blue blank screen...what the...? my brother using old 17inch CRT monitor btw somebody help me...can somebody help me...? GTG finaly i got it working after i switch to my 19 icnh LCD....for some reason the card seems doesnt work with the CRT monitor....can somebody explain what is happening...? can somebody help me how can i make this card work with CRTss.... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 01:05 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 01:13 AM
err 1 more problem....now the pc detect driverless device on the same PCI bus2,device 0, founction 1, with the hd4670...what the tut is tat...
GTG |
Sep 20 2008, 02:44 AM
where got cat 8.9 support 4670...cannot ler....ahh now i hav to replace my lcd again...LOL
in other way theres no proper driver yet for 4670... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 02:45 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 03:18 AM
err...i wonder why in the review they said they use the CAT 8.8......? i try donwload the cat 8.8 and the result is still the same...."no driver found for your hardware"....do they got a Mod version of cat 8.8..?
GTG Added on September 20, 2008, 3:26 am1 more bout the performance.... hmm...i cannot say much...cuzz my brother pc lousy one....single core AMD64 with just 512mb...play css for a couple of scrim...the fps is good, can go up to over 100fps, BUT it drop drastically....sometime even touch 25+ fps....even lousyer if compare with my bro prevs card 7600GT, the 7600gt cannot climb much but max can drop onni 40fps, still playable.....i recon its because my bro pcs is so lousy....lazy to try his 4670 in my rig dow, sorry... GTG Added on September 20, 2008, 5:13 amupdate.... i try the 4670 in my rig....alot of the problem gone...the driver problem oso gone...new problem pop in....after i finish installing the stock driver....the "Severe error" pop up...i just ignore it and continue.... wanna here something...i strest test with css with 1024 rest....the result its....its pwn my 88GT OMG.....@.@.....88gt u noob... 88gt only manage to get 209fps while the new champ 4670 got 228fps... so if you into CSS 4670 i think is a better buy.... GTG Added on September 20, 2008, 6:24 amok 1 more thing i discover.... dow the 4670 can climb high ping...it also lost fps faster compare to 88gt....88gt can hold it at 70 while the 4670 only manage to get 55...in css offcuzz...the picture quality and detail in 4670 is obviously better than 88gt... the score for my 3dmark06 unregister is 8K..all default... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 06:27 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 20 2008, 12:48 PM) QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 20 2008, 12:49 PM) yup install ive try oledy...Cannot find any driver for your hardware error popup...bout the 88gt vs 4670 thinggy....ATM iam still sticking with 88gt...cuzz it can handle low fps much better....maybe no proper driver yet for 4670.... realtime css fps: 8800gt = 65-100fps HD4670 = 50-140fps GTG |
Sep 20 2008, 07:43 PM
LCD no problem, the problem is with CRT...is not a problem really...its a bug, the card set hi resolution and refresh rate by default.....as the result of that the CRT cannot work propely...
GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 07:46 PM |
Sep 21 2008, 12:34 AM
dun be so scare bout the CRT issue le guys....iam sure ATi will fix it ASAP..
GTG |
Sep 21 2008, 09:29 PM
dun be to sure la bro...because the idle power the 4670 need just 5 or 6watt less than the 3850...just be carefull...
hey driver faster la release...T_T GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 21 2008, 09:30 PM |
Sep 23 2008, 01:47 AM
i dunt think this 4670 gonna have temp problem anyway...
GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 23 2008, 02:46 AM |
Sep 24 2008, 11:19 AM
no more ppl wanna buy the 4670 oledy...all wait for the new driver to release i think.....just recently Ati release cat8.9 right....so its gonna be quite a long wait i guest....
GTG |
Sep 24 2008, 11:51 PM
i bot my friend 4670 for RM310....so i guest...the price is really going down...but donno how low...
GTG |
Sep 25 2008, 09:24 PM
it got some issue with amd64 system dow...the pc detect driverless device locate on the same slot with the gcard...
GTG |
Sep 25 2008, 10:10 PM
hdmi driver.....??
i did install this card on intel platform not problem what so ever.... with amd64 different story.. GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 25 2008, 10:10 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 10:21 PM
and for wierd reason it doesnt wanna run grid and 3dmark03...
i think it must be the driver fault.. anyway usualy how long do it take for ATI to release new Cat.... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 25 2008, 10:30 PM |
Sep 28 2008, 09:36 PM
if your guys really didnt mind bout PSU and electricity bill, i think better go for 3850....in my case...my brother rig almost 24/7 online...so i guest power consumetion is a big deal...
GTG |
Oct 9 2008, 12:08 PM
after 8.10 beta 4670 turn out to be great....
good job ati...feeling like selling my 88gt and buy 4670 cf save your electric bill some more GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Oct 9 2008, 12:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:52 PM |