126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?

EvolutionAce
post Jan 18 2009, 10:03 PM

166 posts

bros,

think of buying a LCD 32' which is the best and cheap?
Thks
robertngo
post Jan 18 2009, 11:01 PM

4,027 posts

just been to KLCC this week, best denki have the 103' plasma on display, the price is 220k!!!!! rclxub.gif icon_question.gif ohmy.gif

but you will not believe the tv size before you see it in person, now just waiting for someone to bring in the 150' version. notworthy.gif
marxmannn
post Jan 18 2009, 11:13 PM

138 posts

hi sifus, i'm looking forward to buying a 40"+ LCD HDTV with the "standard" features (not too sure of what is considered as mainstream standard though... 1080p? HDMI? dynamic aspect ratio?)

usage mainly for Astro and DVD, no gaming. (dun have bluray yet though.. excuse for PS3?) it's for my parents so hopefully it's "parents friendly" =)

i plan to get it by CNY 2009 (ie now) with budget around RM4K.
any recommendation is very much appreciated (model and estimated price). thanks a million!
ic-klass
post Jan 18 2009, 11:22 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 18 2009, 08:06 PM)
Hi bro, long time no see..

saw your equipment list in your sig. I think you have been early adopter to AV stuff.. quite alot if nice gear when it was new.. rclxms.gif
Ha...ha..., I'm around. Just didnt have much time to write - just a quick glanced here and there..

Yap, my stuff kind "old tech" already. Bought all of it just before HDMI and Flat TV became mainstream - ? 2002. That time a 42in plasma was euro4k blink.gif
All of it when I was in Ireland. Used to be so much into Hi Fi/Separates - price very nice overthere..

Now due to working commitment, have to let the hobby dormant - its being a while..
Also had to RIP a few of my gears - Rotel Stereo amp, Marants CD player, Mission speakers, 1st gen XBox, etc..

But still very much happy with my setup. They have served me well (2002 - now!!) Might changed it here and there - esp when HD become our daily broadcast..

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ic-klass: Jan 18 2009, 11:26 PM
ar188
post Jan 18 2009, 11:29 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 18 2009, 11:22 PM)
Ha...ha..., I'm around. Just didnt have much time to write - just a quick glanced here and there..

Yap, my stuff kind "old tech" already. Bought all of it just before HDMI and Flat TV became mainstream - ? 2002. That time a 42in plasma was euro4k  blink.gif
All of it when I was in Ireland. Used to be so much into Hi Fi/Separates - price very nice overthere..

Now due to working commitment, have to let the hobby dormant - its being a while..
Also had to RIP a few of my gears - Rotel Stereo amp, Marants CD player, Mission speakers, 1st gen XBox, etc..

But still very much happy with my setup. They have served me well (2002 - now!!) Might changed it here and there - esp when HD become our daily broadcast..

icon_rolleyes.gif
notice it cos you got the AE.. mine is older series, AE 100-109s..only the sub is evo..

anyway good to know you also equipment freak.. at least you got $$$ to buy decent stuffs in UK..
when I was there, me just browsing the bargains corner on weekly basis in richer sounds. haha!
latias93
post Jan 18 2009, 11:54 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

The LCDs the black colour isn't that correct la.. must calibrate the colors and contrast and all that other stuff only become satisfied.
ic-klass
post Jan 18 2009, 11:56 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
notice it cos you got the AE.. mine is older series, AE 100-109s..only the sub is evo..

anyway good to know you also equipment freak.. at least you got $$$ to buy decent stuffs in UK..
when I was there, me just browsing the bargains corner on weekly basis in richer sounds. haha!
ha..ha..love the boxing day and open boxe by them....
elwwmatrix
post Jan 19 2009, 12:15 AM

295 posts

Nice to see members can gain knowledge and even friends here in this forum. rclxms.gif
I also got new friend from here too. nod.gif
zhengyang89
post Jan 19 2009, 12:42 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(elwwmatrix @ Jan 19 2009, 12:15 AM)
Nice to see members can gain knowledge and even friends here in this forum. rclxms.gif 
I also got new friend from here too. nod.gif
hi bro...do you know about this Panasonic Full HD LCD TX-42LZ80MK ?
clawhammer
post Jan 19 2009, 01:47 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I'm thinking to get a Toshiba 37" LCD TV. Do you guys think it's a good buy or any other brands which I should look for? I heard terrible things about China made stuffs like Haier so I might as well avoid it smile.gif
ost1007
post Jan 19 2009, 02:21 AM

588 posts

I'm thinking of buying 37' LCD.
Seeing a spec comparison between two model,
VIERA TX-37LX800MK and VIERA TX-37LX80MK
I'm not quite understand what is the difference for both models.
For example,
Panel:
IPS-alpha (WXGA) LCD Panel
IPS WXGA LCD Panel

The price has differ about RM700-900 also.
Any expert can give their golden opinions about the two model?
Appreciate your helping here.
choontoy
post Jan 19 2009, 07:58 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ Jan 19 2009, 02:21 AM)
I'm thinking of buying 37' LCD.
Seeing a spec comparison between two model,
VIERA TX-37LX800MK and VIERA TX-37LX80MK
I'm not quite understand what is the difference for both models.
For example,
Panel:
IPS-alpha (WXGA) LCD Panel
IPS WXGA LCD Panel

The price has differ about RM700-900 also.
Any expert can give their golden opinions about the two model?
Appreciate your helping here.
LX-800 full hd while LX-80 hd ready.
tanleeseng
post Jan 19 2009, 11:49 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jan 19 2009, 07:58 AM)
LX-800 full hd while LX-80 hd ready.
Wrong. Here's the difference :

LX80 = HD Ready. 60Hz Panel
LX800 = HD Ready. 100Hz/120Hz Panel
LZ80 = Full HD. 60Hz Panel
LZ800 = Full HD. 100Hz/120Hz Panel. 24P True Cinema. x.v colour.

IPS is an LCD technology which enable high contrast to be display and also improve viewing angle compared to other LCD panels.
dr_farnz
post Jan 19 2009, 01:49 PM

83 posts

hello guys I need some help here..
I have a 42inch Regza LCD..bought it sept last year.It happens this few days the tv sometimes turn to black but the sound is still there..it will stay black for like 10-15second then only turn to normal..is this a symptom or just an error.
ic-klass
post Jan 19 2009, 07:13 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(dr_farnz @ Jan 19 2009, 01:49 PM)
hello guys I need some help here..
I have a 42inch Regza LCD..bought it sept last year.It happens this few days the tv sometimes turn to black but the sound is still there..it will stay black for like 10-15second then only turn to normal..is this a symptom or just an error.
You bought it Sept last year (2008??). If it still under warranty - claim it!! thumbup.gif
peter32
post Jan 19 2009, 09:00 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

dr_farnz, pls check on the video connection, it appear tht the audio connection is intact.

Try to change the different connection, eg. from ur usual composite videos to S-video, or RCA etc.. see if same problem occured.

Which model of Regza do u have? I recently just acquired a 32'AV550E. Pretty low profile LCD but picture quality is not bad.
ost1007
post Jan 19 2009, 09:00 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jan 19 2009, 11:49 AM)
Wrong. Here's the difference :

LX80 = HD Ready. 60Hz Panel
LX800 = HD Ready. 100Hz/120Hz Panel
LZ80 = Full HD. 60Hz Panel
LZ800 = Full HD. 100Hz/120Hz Panel. 24P True Cinema. x.v colour.

IPS is an LCD technology which enable high contrast to be display and also improve viewing angle compared to other LCD panels.
Also confuse.... rclxub.gif
I saw some forumer said got "ghost" shadow in the screen, is the low frequency panel causing that??

Anyway, wat is 24P True Cinema??
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ost1007: Jan 19 2009, 09:01 PM
GuyM
post Jan 19 2009, 09:26 PM

1,787 posts

Sifus,

My boss got offer for new Sony KLV-40V400A, RM3k only, no warranty, consider dirt cheap coz outside now still selling ard 4.6k & above. Although there's no warranty, but mind sharing is this TV comparable with Toshiba 42" RV500 FULL HD LCD TV selling $3,799 at Harvey?

Cheers!
twinkles
post Jan 19 2009, 09:33 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 19 2009, 09:26 PM)
Sifus,

My boss got offer for new Sony KLV-40V400A, RM3k only, no warranty, consider dirt cheap coz outside now still selling ard 4.6k & above. Although there's no warranty, but mind sharing is this TV comparable with Toshiba 42" RV500 FULL HD LCD TV selling $3,799 at Harvey?

Cheers!
wowo...nice price.

rthj
post Jan 19 2009, 09:46 PM

1,048 posts

http://www.engadgethd.com/2009/01/16/lcd-v...2009/#continued

interesting read.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top