Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?
peter32
Sep 26 2008, 05:42 PM
Can I ask sifu here, in terms of picture quality, whats the Major difference betw these panny plasma u mentioned? Among PV8/80/800.
I am now sort of choosing betw a plasma and a samsung series 550 LCD. Mainly for movies, Astro, & hopefully BD in future.
peter32
Oct 17 2008, 07:49 PM
How long a stationery image appear on plasma screen will cause a burnt in?
This post has been edited by peter32: Oct 17 2008, 07:51 PM
peter32
Jan 19 2009, 09:00 PM
dr_farnz, pls check on the video connection, it appear tht the audio connection is intact.
Try to change the different connection, eg. from ur usual composite videos to S-video, or RCA etc.. see if same problem occured.
Which model of Regza do u have? I recently just acquired a 32'AV550E. Pretty low profile LCD but picture quality is not bad.
peter32
Jan 23 2009, 12:37 PM
underworld, take a look at the Toshiba regza 32AV550 too. I just got one last week, quite satisfy with the unit. You can get good price from sellers here as well.
Only a few places I knew demo the unit with proper HD disc. No harm comparing with the rest of your choice. Besides, its the latest model, but HD ready only.