126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?

SUSgogo2
post Dec 30 2008, 03:26 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Dec 30 2008, 03:22 PM)
i won't write them off just yet as i've some pleasant experience buying from them
Is it? Then I'm the unlucky one. I really have bad experience buying from them.
I got Philip 34" CRT Pixel Plus from them. And it has hissing sound too. I wonder
why all their TV got hissing sound sad.gif
yeeck06
post Dec 30 2008, 04:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Dec 30 2008, 02:17 PM)
Mine is April 2008. Older than yours. Haha... Refer to @siewsphone post above for instructions. They may have sent me a display unit, but at least she's willing to swap mine with a new unit once she receives it. So, I guess it is still OK gua.

I just checked mine. Time - 00211.45 and Count - 0000209

When you get your new plasma, check again the month of mfg lor..... smile.gif If not the latest month, reject it...... biggrin.gif
ic-klass
post Dec 30 2008, 04:48 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(cdmpro88 @ Dec 30 2008, 05:18 AM)
Hi IC-klass,
What is the price Best Denki quote you for 428xg and PV800? Just order one 42PV80 and was thinking of getting another one just like your case  rclxub.gif still undecide between kuro or panny full HD? Anyone what is the best price for PV800 and Kuro 428xg? I am getting PV800 one thousand plus more cheaper than Kuro.
the cheapest i was quoted for py800 is from one "imsobloody..." cant really remember the nick. But he has a shop in Kajang. You can checked it at Garage sales..

for 428xg, so far HN quoted the cheapest at 6399 - but that was during boxing day. dunno their price now.

May be can do bulk purchase for 428xg or py800.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 30, 2008, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Dec 30 2008, 04:33 PM)

When you get your new plasma, check again the month of mfg lor..... smile.gif If not the latest month, reject it...... biggrin.gif
how to check manufac date??

This post has been edited by ic-klass: Dec 30 2008, 04:50 PM
htkaki
post Dec 30 2008, 05:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Wow... if that's the case, many poor shops will have their new unopened set being returned for no apparent reason. Opened box is not easy to make it as new. The unopened box normally has one layer of tape only and all the manual and remote are in plastic bag. Most are sealed. Then, you can always check the condition of the box before accepting it. Just my 2 cents.

I thought PY800 is being replace by PY850?
utellme
post Dec 30 2008, 05:43 PM

919 posts

The manufacturing date is just printed behind the panel. my is Sept 2008. I bought it on 6 Dec and Pana give 5 years warranty, don't have to worry too much lah.

During 1st week of Dec, I was quoted by HN Sunway, Kura was RM6800, 42PV80 - RM3899, 42PV800 is RM7499 and 50PV80 is RM6599. Due to budget I finally grep PV80 from S@@Q for RM3699, however I'm bit regret now, I shld wait little longer and grep the Pana 50" PV80 now and price could reached ard RM6K this week. Anyway, I just use for Astro and not much complain, pic quality is good at least better than I expected and also far better when compared with my sister Samsung LCD 40-650 which cost RM7K.
htkaki
post Dec 30 2008, 05:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, the 50PV80H has been below RM6K mark since early Dec
ic-klass
post Dec 30 2008, 06:03 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 30 2008, 05:29 PM)
Wow... if that's the case, many poor shops will have their new unopened set being returned for no apparent reason. Opened box is not easy to make it as new. The unopened box normally has one layer of tape only and all the manual and remote are in plastic bag. Most are sealed. Then, you can always check the condition of the box before accepting it. Just my 2 cents.

I thought PY800 is being replace by PY850?
how much you selling py800/old model?? brows.gif
utellme
post Dec 30 2008, 06:11 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 30 2008, 05:50 PM)
Bro, the 50PV80H has been below RM6K mark since early Dec
Sorry Maxx,I didn't put much attention on your WTS and also didn't ask ard lah, moreover, Sunway is just 5 mins drive from my place this is why I got pv80 from there loh. nvm if the 1080 projector reach below RM4K in short future, for sure I'll get your advice 1st. I can't find a good reason to upgrade my prj now, bcos my cheap BenQ6100 only done 712 hrs nia.

phat_newbie
post Dec 30 2008, 06:47 PM

265 posts

Yeah, gonna go over to the shop to inspect it this time before they send it to me. I gotta make sure it's brand new. I don't mind if it was manufactured like 2 or 3 months ago, Just as long as it's new from an unopened box. But the tips given by @siewsphone for checking the display time is really really helpful. Really owe him big time. biggrin.gif ....
ar188
post Dec 30 2008, 06:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Dec 30 2008, 06:11 PM)
Sorry Maxx,
NRT kaki ar?
tongue.gif biggrin.gif
phat_newbie
post Dec 30 2008, 06:58 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Dec 30 2008, 02:29 PM)
hmmm... one of their salesperson tried to push me to commit on Sunday at RM3299, saying no such price will be offered on Monday.
he mentioned the free gifts are the HDMI cables and S-video cables. no mention of the Tupperware (which is worth a bit of money i guess) nor the shipping (but i assume it should be free)
i didn't ask about any surcharge for easy payment though but i know SenQ and SEC can do it for a RM25 fee
You definitely got a better deal compared to me. My offered price was RM3399, then plus instalment plan it adds up to RM3496 then minus the cash I grabbed from the cash chamber of RM77, my total is RM3419. Different sales person, different deals I guess. But i compared the price to the forummer who is selling the PV80 at RM3299 cash payment only and the forummer charges RM50 for delivery. So, the final price from the forummer is RM3349 cash and the price I paid is RM3419 with CC. So, the RM70 extra is for the instalment plan paid with CC. Not a bad deal for myself I feel.
ronnt88
post Dec 30 2008, 09:58 PM

2,353 posts

hi there to all 42"PV80HM owners... can u pls share with me where's the location for RCA inputs for this TV? (If looking from the front, is it the upper/lower left side of tv or ??)

I need to prepare some wiring on my bedroom wall while waiting for TV to arrive... thanks in advance. cheers..
cdmpro88
post Dec 30 2008, 10:16 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 30 2008, 04:48 PM)
the cheapest i was quoted for py800 is from one "imsobloody..." cant really remember the nick. But he has a shop in Kajang. You can checked it at Garage sales..

for 428xg, so far HN quoted the cheapest at 6399 - but that was during boxing day. dunno their price now.

May be can do bulk purchase for 428xg or py800.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 30, 2008, 4:50 pm
how to check manufac date??
Hi ic klass,
Just order the kuro 428xg for 6100myr. Delivery in two days time drool.gif . Price for cash. I decided to go Kuro way as the picture IMHO very solid and beautiful. For now need to content with HD ready Kuro until gen 9 kuro will go down much realistic price.

SUSgogo2
post Dec 30 2008, 10:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I still cannot believe you guys forking out 6k to buy non-HD ready standard TV tongue.gif
kianwee
post Dec 30 2008, 10:40 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 30 2008, 10:36 PM)
I still cannot believe you guys forking out 6k to buy non-HD ready standard TV tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I think you should put that 'quote of yours' in your signature dude. Or maybe custom made a T-shirt which says that, mass produce it and sell. That way, you'll get your HD ready TV sooner. rclxms.gif
samlee860407
post Dec 30 2008, 10:43 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 30 2008, 10:40 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

I think you should put that 'quote of yours' in your signature dude. Or maybe custom made a T-shirt which says that, mass produce it and sell. That way, you'll get your HD ready TV sooner.  rclxms.gif
hahaha....agree
till now he still cannot accept the fact that 1,024 x 768 , the BIG BIG 768, WHICH IS MORE THAN 720 IS CONSIDER HD READY

gogo, maybe you shud say its a SD in your own opinion
Barricade

4,167 posts

Seriously man, let it go. First it seems informative as you're trying to share something. Now it's really getting annoying as you keep repeating it again and again each time you post here.
ar188

9,206 posts

wah you really rubbing it in..

people like mah so they buy lor..
attentional
post Dec 30 2008, 10:44 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 30 2008, 10:43 PM)
wah you really rubbing it in..

people like mah so they buy lor..
someone jealous ma cannot afford, huhuhuhuhhu...... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
samlee860407
post Dec 30 2008, 10:47 PM

4,631 posts

LOL...its good that in less than 10minutes 5 person terus reply biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:53 PM