Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?

utellme
post Sep 16 2008, 12:35 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Sep 16 2008, 12:02 PM)
where got PV80 les than 4K + free 8 mega pixel camera ?

if less than 4K i dont think we will get the free gift...

hmm.gif

pls advise
Desa selling at RM3899 (PV80) come with 5 years Warranty, but..... no free camera / no hdmi cable / no S-video sad.gif
utellme
post Sep 17 2008, 11:56 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Sep 17 2008, 01:39 PM)
Hi, which Desa that you referring to selling that price?  Please share as i am interested to know.  Thanks.
Desa HT at lowyat and Kepong. do check JJ at midV as well. RM4050 after 10% discount , come with 5yrs warantty, free 8 Mb Lumix camera, HDMI and S.video cable.
utellme
post Sep 28 2008, 04:01 PM

919 posts

I just wish the HD plasma 50" PV80 price go below RM5K to replace my cheapo prj. The 42" PV80 and PV8 abit small for view distanct 15 Ft.
utellme
post Sep 28 2008, 05:03 PM

919 posts

Nope, bcos nowdays, I merely watch 3-4 DVD movie each month, 80% time spent on Astro.
utellme
post Dec 8 2008, 01:52 AM

919 posts

i bought panasonic pv80H plasma on saturday from S**Q for RM3699 and mainly for watching astro, picture quality is good.
utellme
post Dec 9 2008, 05:52 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 9 2008, 05:16 PM)
wah...why S'pore only pay RM18k for the TV and we need to pay 27k!!!!

and it's even more expensive than the current LX508!!! doh.gif
In S'pore - Pana PV8 cost $950 (RM2280) , PV80 cost $1100 (RM2640) and PY800 $2050 (<RM5000 ), overall Malaysian pay 35%-40% more. cry.gif

utellme
post Dec 10 2008, 12:36 PM

919 posts

I think, 50" PV80 will remain stay above RM6K for quite sometimes, the market for above 46" display device still very very small in Malaysia.
utellme
post Dec 10 2008, 03:08 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Dec 10 2008, 01:16 PM)
Not bad...JB Jusco still $4299 Price Tag  vmad.gif
All the Jusco outlet still $4299 with 5% discount now. Suprise I did went to few Jusco member days sale ard KL Valley past few month and nvr see pv80 good below RM4299. anyway I'm ok with my last week purchase from S**Q at RM3699.
utellme
post Dec 15 2008, 01:24 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Danielng1015 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:34 PM)
i just bought 42PV80H - RM3,299 last night at S**Q, (with their loyalty member Credit card) normal price is RM3999, at S**Q, they offer RM3699, but if u purchase with the CC, the price is RM3299 (VVIP price) notworthy.gif

i ask the sales person, how about if i get 50" for 10 feet... he told me "forget about it lah" hahahaha tongue.gif

42PV80H is selling like hot cake now, i need to wait until Friday for delivery .... doh.gif
3299 is damn ggod price lah and I got it at S@@Q too on 6 Dec for RM3699, What VVIP CC card. hmm.gif hmm.gif
utellme
post Dec 30 2008, 05:43 PM

919 posts

The manufacturing date is just printed behind the panel. my is Sept 2008. I bought it on 6 Dec and Pana give 5 years warranty, don't have to worry too much lah.

During 1st week of Dec, I was quoted by HN Sunway, Kura was RM6800, 42PV80 - RM3899, 42PV800 is RM7499 and 50PV80 is RM6599. Due to budget I finally grep PV80 from S@@Q for RM3699, however I'm bit regret now, I shld wait little longer and grep the Pana 50" PV80 now and price could reached ard RM6K this week. Anyway, I just use for Astro and not much complain, pic quality is good at least better than I expected and also far better when compared with my sister Samsung LCD 40-650 which cost RM7K.
utellme
post Dec 30 2008, 06:11 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 30 2008, 05:50 PM)
Bro, the 50PV80H has been below RM6K mark since early Dec
Sorry Maxx,I didn't put much attention on your WTS and also didn't ask ard lah, moreover, Sunway is just 5 mins drive from my place this is why I got pv80 from there loh. nvm if the 1080 projector reach below RM4K in short future, for sure I'll get your advice 1st. I can't find a good reason to upgrade my prj now, bcos my cheap BenQ6100 only done 712 hrs nia.

utellme
post Jan 11 2009, 06:57 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(ah_cheah @ Jan 11 2009, 05:01 PM)
lol.....forgot to say just now....but still a bit expensive compare with the price RM3.05k just for 42" PV80 vmad.gif  mad.gif  cry.gif
your PV80 cost 4.7K come with Pana HT system rite? I also got it at 3.699 (TV only) on 7/12/2008 in KL.
utellme
post Jan 13 2009, 12:09 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 12 2009, 10:31 AM)
give panasonic a call. i remember reading somewhere about the buzzing sound - but not sure which forum. dont worry coz you have 5 year warranty ma. Mine also no buzz sound. may be you can ask their tech to come and listen to the buzz.. cool.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:32 am

what level do you set for P-NR? or turn it off all together?
my 42pv80 only use for Astro and I just set it to Eco mode and let the CATS take the control. just suit my eye. smile.gif

0.0223sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:54 PM