13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Moderator Ianho abusing power!, Try to cover up by deleting my posts.

SUSgogo2
post Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Aug 22 2008, 09:10 PM)
politics in lyn.. biggrin.gif

at the end of the day..what we...small fry members can do is just post and complaint and complaint..and hoping for some "help"

MAYBE.....when u are complaining bout Mod A here hoping that Mod B, C.... could help..

in the end..your complaint will turn out to be a laughing topic for MOD A B C during their yum cha session later?
Quoted for the truth.
ah_heng
post Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM

505 posts

at the end of the day..what we...small fry members can do is just post and complaint and complaint..and hoping for some "help"

MAYBE.....when u are complaining bout Mod A here hoping that Mod B, C.... could help..

in the end..your complaint will turn out to be a laughing topic for MOD A B C during their yum cha session later?
yah man... probably there are laughing their lungs out right now wink.gif haihhh... somemore i super small fry.. only 284 posts... who am i to question anyone in LYN worrr... if they wanna listen, then listen lor. If they don't want, Allah s.w.t will get to them anyway.. muhahahahhahahahahahahaha
Masamune
post Aug 22 2008, 09:15 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

LoL..i more noob than you la..see how many posts i have...
Anyway..where all the mods??
rayzrblade
post Aug 22 2008, 09:16 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM)
yah man... probably there are laughing their lungs out right now wink.gif haihhh... somemore i super small fry.. only 284 posts... who am i to question anyone in LYN worrr... if they wanna listen, then listen lor. If they don't want, Allah s.w.t will get to them anyway.. muhahahahhahahahahahahaha
Hopefully some just admin will do something bout these..seriously..

SUSgogo2
post Aug 22 2008, 09:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 22 2008, 09:15 PM)
discussing in secret thread on how to reply to this uprising.
This is SPARTAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!

But seriously, moderator need to change. I see changes in
photography forum. Hope more can be done.
sharon1604
post Aug 22 2008, 09:17 PM

38 posts

wow...so many politics here mellow.gif

I hope he wont become the next prime minister
chicaman
post Aug 22 2008, 09:23 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

They are probably laughing at this now in a hidden section smile.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 22 2008, 09:23 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 22 2008, 09:15 PM)
like i said..they are yum cha-ing .. laugh.gif jokin..

just have to get use to this pattern..

sad.gif Not happy >> mad.gif start thread to voice out >> shakehead.gif discuss among ourselves >> flex.gif Mod/admin help out >> rclxm9.gif problem solved >> biggrin.gif HAPPY

OR

sad.gif Not happy >> mad.gif start thread to voice out >> sweat.gif discuss among ourselves >> sweat.gif discuss somemore >> vmad.gif nobody help >> rclxub.gif problem unsolved >> cry.gif UNHAPPY >> whistling.gif Life goes on

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Aug 22 2008, 09:31 PM
kobe8byrant
post Aug 22 2008, 09:26 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Aug 22 2008, 08:41 PM)
So... Essentially you're unhappy he posted and decided to go post something about it in the wrong forum, it then got closed so you figured you'd open a new thread everytime the one before it got closed?

1) It's called a joke.
2) If you have an issue bring it up with the mod in question, here or directly with an admin. Posting a thread in the wrong forum will get it closed, whether or not it was a "cover up(rofl, cover up, what is this, csi?)" is irrelevant. Spamming new threads in the wrong forum because your last one got closed is the wrong way to do it, and quite frankly it pisses us off. Try to be a lil smarter about things next time.
No, I'm sorry but I don't agree with you. I mean, as much as I hate his guts, I'm leaning towards stringfellow's side here. I mean, I don't see it as a joke. I see it as an opportunity for the moderator to take advantage of a noob's misfortune by trying to deny people from helping him and then getting a good bargain from the noob.

Again, why didn't the moderator assist stringfellow by asking him to post his complains through the right channel rather than just repeatedly closing the created threads.
davidgary73
post Aug 22 2008, 09:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 22 2008, 09:26 PM)
No, I'm sorry but I don't agree with you. I mean, as much as I hate his guts, I'm leaning towards stringfellow's side here. I mean, I don't see it as a joke. I see it as an opportunity for the moderator to take advantage of a noob's misfortune by trying to deny people from helping him and then getting a good bargain from the noob.

Again, why didn't the moderator assist stringfellow by asking him to post his complains through the right channel rather than just repeatedly closing the created threads.
Nice post kobo.. Feels like a big SLAP on their face. What ianho did was wrong and not called for. Final..

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 22 2008, 09:30 PM
ah_heng
post Aug 22 2008, 09:29 PM

505 posts

Only if Ianho understand what is he doing, there won't be such a thread here today wink.gif

Any profile on this Ianho fellar?? Still a ciku in one of those SMK or College?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 22 2008, 09:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

for god sake, moderator are friends....

I've been a moderator before. Everyone is like friends. So don't blame him for helping his friend.
I bet you're going to help your friend when your friend is being bombard right?
kev da man
post Aug 22 2008, 09:31 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

err ianho is supposedly a well known case modder who went on being a photography kaki.

m2n-e
post Aug 22 2008, 09:32 PM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Aug 22 2008, 09:29 PM)
Only if Ianho understand what is he doing, there won't be such a thread here today wink.gif

Any profile on this Ianho fellar?? Still a ciku in one of those SMK or College?
his already uncle la laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
here i stand, im leaning towards stringfellow side. smile.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 22 2008, 09:33 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:30 PM)

I've been a moderator before. Everyone is like friends. So don't blame him for helping his friend.
quote for truth
SUSgogo2
post Aug 22 2008, 09:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Aug 22 2008, 09:31 PM)
err ianho is supposedly a well known case modder who went on being a photography kaki.
I actually like ianho. But dunno why he did what he did. Maybe he dun realise sad.gif
I think he is nice person. More nice than a lot of moderator.

moonstone13
post Aug 22 2008, 09:34 PM

509 posts

Gosh, a few pages later and everything has been blown way out of proportion.

With all due respect, mods have enough on their hands to satisfy daily whims and the chore of cleaning up after forumers. Having said this, it does not justify any form of abuse of power as stated in this (and this alone) case.

Ladies and Gents,

Do try to refrain from inciting more unnecessary flame-bait-ish comments by making generalization and assumptions. Stay on track and wherever possible, throw in a constructive comment or two on how to improve the moderation of LYN (a community that we all share, newbie or not).

FACT: Stringfellow was hustled out of posting his thoughts by ONE mod.
FICTION: All Mods are bad candidates for PM.

kobe8byrant
post Aug 22 2008, 09:36 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:30 PM)

What has being friends got to do with this? And I think part of one's duty of being a moderator is to be impartial and fair no matter "friend or no friend." I mean, this is the sort of injustice Liverpool fans have been complaining about considering that a Manchester United fan is being moderator (most active one in Football Lounge) in that subforum [not saying who's right or wrong there].

And up to now, I still don't know what you are onto about but "being a moderator and siding with a friend" is already abusing your power. Put it this way, if you were a prefect in school, it's okay to keep your girlfriend's phone but catch everyone else? If you get caught, you kena lah.

And I'd help my friend but I'm not a moderator tongue.gif Besides, stringfellow and I aren't friends and as I've mentioned, I hate his guts.
chicaman
post Aug 22 2008, 09:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:34 PM)
Gosh, a few pages later and everything has been blown way out of proportion.

With all due respect, mods have enough on their hands to satisfy daily whims and the chore of cleaning up after forumers. Having said this, it does not justify any form of abuse of power as stated in this (and this alone) case.

Ladies and Gents,

Do try to refrain from inciting more unnecessary flame-bait-ish comments by making generalization and assumptions. Stay on track and wherever possible, throw in a constructive comment or two on how to improve the moderation of LYN (a community that we all share, newbie or not).

FACT: Stringfellow was hustled out of posting his thoughts by ONE mod.
FICTION: All Mods are bad candidates for PM.
Well said, Another fact I would like to add on

Moderating team will always win, so don't even try to create a thread to complain because u will never win.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 22 2008, 09:39 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 22 2008, 09:38 PM)

Moderating team will always win, so don't even try to create a thread to complain because u will never win.
Fact: They win because they have more sense than most, most of the time. tongue.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:51 PM