13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Moderator Ianho abusing power!, Try to cover up by deleting my posts.

TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:14 PM, updated 18y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Moderator ianho, is now actively denying my posts from being posted. He is deleting every post that had his actions exposing his childish acts of belittling Terapox during his attempts at reviving his iPhone. This is the post I'm trying to post, which he constantly deletes to stop people from knowing his wrongdoings.

Eh Mr, Moderator, that was just a free advice, nothing to blow your lid off lah. It was there since 1.1.1 , since the days od iPhone EDge , ONE year ago.

I did not say I know everything, but perhaps those NOOBS go to you because they know if they post it in here, they get the usual "learn up or shut up" treatment. Just because you are not here often, let me tell you how it is, since you are not always around here. If it is once or twice that these NOOBS come in here for help, it is understandable, but questions that can simply be answered by looking at Apple's own iPhone page (you're buying an iPhone, you're using an iPhone, where else should you refer to buy the Apple iPhone webpage? doh.gif), or simple Search in this very own thread YOU are moderating. Are you not advocating the usage of YOUR OWN forum and using the SEARCH feature YOUR FORUM have implemented that YOU, as a MODERATOR should encourage those NOOBS to use? shakehead.gif

What's even more APPALING here is your treatment to this guy who had asked for help in this thread:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/772437

The guy was asking for help to revive his dead iPhone and all you have to say is this:-

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 21 2008, 09:40 PM)
All ur iPhone is belong to us. laugh.gif  Since it's dead oredi, sell for rm500 we take immediately, cash payment.
QUOTE(gpsp @ Aug 21 2008, 09:43 PM)
I offer RM600!  tongue.gif
which resulted in people joining in the fun YOU INSTIGATED, while happily watching the guy suffer in his failures of fixing his iPhone.

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 21 2008, 09:58 PM)
guys, please don't add posts such as purchasing his phone etc.
he is already stressful enough and will not appreciate jokes like that.
just give him some space will ya?

Added on August 21, 2008, 10:00 pmbe a little bit more sympathetic especially from the very senior members. stuffs like that are meant to be joked or flamed.
Not until Nokia had come in and put YOU, A MODERATOR, in your place, by teaching you not to pick on the poor guy, that you had stopped your chidings.

NOW, who the hell should have the right to remain silent here and not to abuse people YOU DEEMED AS EASY PICKINGS?

Idiot.

Great example we have as a moderator here.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 22 2008, 06:53 PM
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Multiple threads which were created by me in my attempts to expose him, were then reactivated to give the impression that I am spamming. All similar threads that have been "reactivated" have been closed.

EDIT: Closed threads are re-activated back again, to again give the impression that I am spamming. Please be advised.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 22 2008, 05:28 PM
gnome
post Aug 22 2008, 05:35 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Saw all the closed thread earlier but now its magically open. Wierd hmm.gif
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:36 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The power of a corrupt moderator.
nokia2003
post Aug 22 2008, 05:39 PM

5,786 posts

yikes!!! tak pasal pasal i got roped into this and also exposing my typo crystal clear (be a little bit more sympathetic especially from the very senior members. stuff like that are NOT meant to be joked or flamed); left out the NOT tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

anyway despite having a small and tiny disagreement at around 2-ish in the morning (which i reckon is totally cool by the way) with stringfellow, i'm with him on this one (whilst making myself susceptible to attacks from the moderators too unfortunately). well that's the risk which i'm willing to take.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 22 2008, 05:43 PM
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

And I'm having to re-close the threads I've opened to expose him, that he had deleted repeatedly, and now reactivating them. And people wonder why I lost faith in the mods here?
vincent_audio
post Aug 22 2008, 05:45 PM

1,161 posts

reminder

2. Warez/illegal stuff/links to illegal stuff are NOT allowed. General Board Rules apply as well.

is his iPhone a legitimate iPhone to be used here? i think moderator should close those thread if they are trying to hack iPhone. Else if it's a valid unit of iPhone, send it back to vendor/manufacturer for warranty !
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Aug 22 2008, 05:45 PM)
reminder
is his iPhone a legitimate iPhone to be used here? i think moderator should close those thread if they are trying to hack iPhone. Else if it's a valid unit of iPhone, send it back to vendor/manufacturer for warranty !
It is not about hacking. At first it is about him blowing off because I state that a feature was available since earlier firmware, and then he roped in the plight of the NOOBS, without him even spending much of his time here and see what we the regulars have to face every time a NOOB poses a question that had been asked millions of times before. This led to the creation of the "READ THIS BEFORE POSTING" thread by our good friend....errr...friend. tongue.gif

He asked me to keep quiet , while he blatantly abuses and chided Terapox when Terapox was asking for help onr eviving his iPhone. And he had the audacity to ask me to keep quiet, while he loudmouths Terapox? Outrageous!

Ladies and gentlemen of LYN, I present you the mod of LYN.
vincent_audio
post Aug 22 2008, 05:51 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Aug 22 2008, 05:48 PM)
HACK IPHONE IS NOT ILLEGAL STUFF. YOU PAY YOUR OWN MONEY. YOU USED NOT FOR PROFIT OR MAKE PEOPLE SUFFER.
u r really funny, that is like saying u hack into bank negara because their security is bad. Their security is bad doesn't mean you can hack it. You pay doesn't means u can hack. It's yours doesn't mean you can hack it. If hacking is allowed, then it shouldn't void your warranty if you hack it.
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Please stick to the issue at hand.

This is not a hack, it is an unlock. Users here are resorting to his because of the ineffiecientcy and refusal of our three local carriers to set up a deal with Apple to bring the iPhone here. Phone unlockings have been done and practised everywhere, especially to deter exuberant charges charged by greedy carriers.
vincent_audio
post Aug 22 2008, 05:55 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2008, 05:50 PM)
It is not about hacking. At first it is about him blowing off because I state that a feature was available since earlier firmware, and then he roped in the plight of the NOOBS, without him even spending much of his time here and see what we the regulars have to face every time a NOOB poses a question that had been asked millions of times before. This led to the creation of the "READ THIS BEFORE POSTING" thread by our good friend....errr...friend. tongue.gif

He asked me to keep quiet , while he blatantly abuses and chided Terapox when Terapox was asking for help onr eviving his iPhone. And he had the audacity to ask me to keep quiet, while he loudmouths Terapox? Outrageous!

Ladies and gentlemen of LYN, I present you the mod of LYN.
if Terapox is asking help on how to rescue him by hacking iPhone, it shouldn't even be there in the first place.

Added on August 22, 2008, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2008, 05:54 PM)
Please stick to the issue at hand.

This is not a hack, it is an unlock. Users here are resorting to his because of the ineffiecientcy and refusal of our three local carriers to set up a deal with Apple to bring the iPhone here. Phone unlockings have been done and practised everywhere, especially to deter exuberant charges charged by greedy carriers.
ya stick to the topic, you are still discussing on how to hack/unlock illegally, u r trying to be robin hood ? ya robin hood is a hero. That is ages ago.

This post has been edited by vincent_audio: Aug 22 2008, 05:56 PM
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Bro, I repeat this is not about hacking. This is about unlocking.

What options do you have if you want to use an iPhone here?

As for your issue with Terapox, look around you in this forum. Are you new?
vincent_audio
post Aug 22 2008, 05:58 PM

1,161 posts

if what he is doing is legal, send it back to the vendor/manufacturer and they should get it fix under warranty.

Added on August 22, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2008, 05:58 PM)

ya i'm new, i bet u r not new, how about u telling me is it legal to unlock the phone ? if so, then why not just sent it back to the vendor / manufacturer ?

This post has been edited by vincent_audio: Aug 22 2008, 06:00 PM
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 06:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

That is the thing, all iPhones brought out of the country of origin is out of warranty. He has no choice but to seek help from actual users here.

That is besides the point. The point I'm making is that a moderator with such behaviour is a disgrace to this forum. Attempts of submerging posts exposing his wrongdoing, and all because someone has a differing opnion than his. If he has stayed here longer than he usually do, he would have known what the regulars here have to do every single time a post for help is posted in a new thread, where the answers are already available in this forum. We didnt mind answering questions, and helping people, but PEOPLE have got to help themselves first!

At any rate, let this thread serves as a reminder how a corrupt people with power can disrupt and sway the undercurrent of this forum, to a result that may prove to be disastrous. Do not be afraid to stand up for your rights, and know your rights when you know that you are in the right.
zehtahs
post Aug 22 2008, 06:07 PM

85 posts

if what he is doing is legal, send it back to the vendor/manufacturer and they should get it fix under warranty.

stringfellow sumtime people juz dont get it rite, n i wanna noe how come if u upgrade/unlock it is illegal?
davidgary73
post Aug 22 2008, 06:08 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Interesting to see a moderator who has a brain of a 5 year old. Childish that is.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 22 2008, 06:09 PM
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 06:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The Terms and Condition, whenever you download and wanted to use a firmware update, states this, zehtahs. Whenever you modify the firmware to suit the unlocking procedure, that is already against the TOS.

Apple however,as well as our three major carriers, are forcing our hands here, by not doing anything in getting the iPhones legally into the country.

Added on August 22, 2008, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 22 2008, 06:08 PM)
Interesting to see a moderator who has a brain of a 5 year old. Childish that is.
I fought for my life there bro. 20-30 minutes of battling his deletion of my posts and threads, and then re-closing again the threads I have made that he had deleted. Power sometimes goes to people's heads.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 22 2008, 06:10 PM
moonstone13
post Aug 22 2008, 06:10 PM

509 posts

"To be responsible is not to see the world the way you would like it to be, but as it is"

"Absolute power corrupts absolutely"

What's all this about illegal hacking and unlocking now? I thought the thread was the unveiling of abuse of authority at the highest level in LYN.

*Continues to observe....

wei
post Aug 22 2008, 06:11 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

I just archive some old post in "other forum". And I get a huge complaint from member. Out of no idea which post was removed & no reply what-so-ever from the related party. I just resign being a mod from that forum to peace their mind.

But do bare in mind, moderating forum takes great responsibility. When I mod, I tried my best not to delete any thread or post.
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 06:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Aug 22 2008, 06:10 PM)
"To be responsible is not to see the world the way you would like it to be, but as it is"

"Absolute power corrupts absolutely"

What's all this about illegal hacking and unlocking now? I thought the thread was the unveiling of abuse of authority at the highest level in LYN.

*Continues to observe....
Those are notable quotes, moonstone13.

I already have hinted about the corruption in the moderating system here in LYN. This is just but the tip of the iceberg, already festering at the roots. And it is us, common forum members who are at the whims of this injustice.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:02 AM