151 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

KTCY
post Sep 17 2008, 04:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Sky of Balik Pulau, Penang smile.gif
zio
post Sep 17 2008, 04:43 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ooo so HDR-able. Prefer if you cropped the trees that are peeking out on the right.
KTCY
post Sep 17 2008, 04:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 17 2008, 04:43 PM)
Ooo so HDR-able. Prefer if you cropped the trees that are peeking out on the right.
Yeah. Notice that too. Reach home put in PC baru notice doh.gif
ebernie
post Sep 17 2008, 05:41 PM

540 posts

KTCY, when you find a nice sky like this one, better to frame it or anchor it with another subject.

Oh, and in PC can crop also ma wink.gif

Have to remember that D40/x/60 viewfinder coverage is only 9x%, this means that things you DON'T see will be captured in your pic. What I usually do is after framing, I move my camera left and right slightly to see if there's anything I can see. If there is, there's a chance those will be captured, despite not seeing it in the viewfinder.

Added on September 17, 2008, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(zio @ Sep 17 2008, 01:55 PM)
Apa la, budget is sky and ground different. RM2k difference with kit lens tongue.gif

Same places I suggested, J-One at Amcorp Mall, YL at Pudu Plaza or Pro One at Pertama Complex.

Anybody wants a cheap D40 body? tongue.gif
For 2K I'll get a D80 body smile.gif

Oh, wait, I did biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ebernie: Sep 17 2008, 05:42 PM
' or 1=1 --
post Sep 17 2008, 05:43 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

nikon forever wub.gif wub.gif

mindkiller6610
post Sep 17 2008, 05:57 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

the healing brush can do the job nicely..
KTCY
post Sep 17 2008, 06:06 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Will try to do it. Just reached home after whole morning shooting. Kinda tired.
ebernie
post Sep 17 2008, 06:40 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2008, 06:06 PM)
Will try to do it. Just reached home after whole morning shooting. Kinda tired.
Shooting? Where? Sound fun tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 17 2008, 07:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 17 2008, 06:40 PM)
Shooting? Where? Sound fun tongue.gif
Walk half of the island of Penang. From 8am till 3.30pm baru reach home doh.gif
ifer
post Sep 17 2008, 10:32 PM

4,637 posts

greetings from bangkok
know how much a nikkor 14-24 f2.8 af-s cost in bangkok?
it cost the same as the nikkor 24-70 f2.8 af-s.

66,800 baht

siao!
KTCY
post Sep 17 2008, 11:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 17 2008, 10:32 PM)
greetings from bangkok
know how much a nikkor 14-24 f2.8 af-s cost in bangkok?
it cost the same as the nikkor 24-70 f2.8 af-s.

66,800 baht

siao!
How about 70-200 VR ?

ANyway, some photos to share blush.gif

4lt4ir
post Sep 18 2008, 12:27 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

ktcy, HDR? use what software?
KTCY
post Sep 18 2008, 08:17 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Photomatix with CS2
darthbaboon
post Sep 18 2008, 09:10 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Tried to charge my camera battery today and found out that I misplaced it somewhere. Must've lost it during the trip overseas... sad.gif

For some reason I have the charger cord but not the charger body itself. Just altogether weird. Anyone knows where I can find some 2nd hand or cheap chargers around? D40's been in the market for a long time... these things should be in ample supply.
SUSj3rry
post Sep 18 2008, 09:14 AM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

hi guys, i jz bought Nikon D60. can i join the big family ?
KTCY
post Sep 18 2008, 09:31 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Sep 18 2008, 09:14 AM)
You're most welcome here smile.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 18 2008, 09:35 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Sep 18 2008, 09:14 AM)
Welcomez
SUSj3rry
post Sep 18 2008, 09:44 AM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

still new in dSLR..any reading material of shooting a good photo ?
Darkcursed
post Sep 18 2008, 09:55 AM

435 posts

ebernie ! hmm,wanna check with you where did you purchase your sigma 30mm?interested with this lens and what it can do. but kinda worry on it's performance,build. cry.gif

im planning to get a prime lens,interested with sigma because at 30mm,is a creative point where u can actually did more than 50mm prime.i wanna wait for the all new nikkor AF-S 50mm f1.4 price before making any decision.

If is darn expensive,i rather go for sigma.I wonder did shops like YL or J-one does sell it locally,my last visit to j-one i check with the tauke and he say it must be order,been checking the internet some user actually buy it from ebay hk for less than rm1500 include shipping fees.

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Sep 18 2008, 10:01 AM
shinchan^^
post Sep 18 2008, 10:01 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Sep 18 2008, 09:55 AM)
ebernie ! hmm,wanna check with you where did you purchase your sigma 30mm?interested with this lens and what it can do. but kinda worry on it's performance,build. cry.gif

im planning to get a prime lens,interested with sigma because at 30mm,is a creative point where u can actually did more than 50mm prime.i wanna wait for the all new nikkor AF-S 50mm f1.4 price before making any decision.

If is darn expensive,i rather go for sigma.I wonder did shops like YL or J-one does sell it locally,been checking the internet some user actually buy it from ebay hk for less than rm1500 include shipping fees.
where u heard it hmm.gif

151 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:37 PM