151 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

zio
post Sep 19 2008, 12:16 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

well to me, there is sharp and there is sharp. haha no sharper tongue.gif

so either soft or sharp lor. which means KTCY mislead ppl.. bad KTCY! tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 19 2008, 12:24 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

blush.gif Ok my bad for misleading tongue.gif tongue.gif
Darkcursed
post Sep 19 2008, 01:09 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 19 2008, 12:24 AM)
blush.gif Ok my bad for misleading tongue.gif tongue.gif
you serious wanna quit photography? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Sep 19 2008, 01:10 AM
TSorenzai
post Sep 19 2008, 06:23 AM

3,114 posts

O.o ktcy quit photography? where you hear it from? he wont quit photography unless he gets his 70-200 f2.8 VR brows.gif
Darkcursed
post Sep 19 2008, 06:38 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 19 2008, 06:23 AM)
O.o ktcy quit photography? where you hear it from? he wont quit photography unless he gets his 70-200 f2.8 VR brows.gif
his signature,selling d40 box set 1 sad.gif
TSorenzai
post Sep 19 2008, 12:05 PM

3,114 posts

doh.gif ktcy...why quit?
KTCY
post Sep 19 2008, 12:07 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Some reason to attend to smile.gif

Some photos to share tongue.gif

My current wallpaper.

Color up my life.

' or 1=1 --
post Sep 19 2008, 12:56 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

ktcy is secretly harboring intents of an upgrade!!!!
TSorenzai
post Sep 19 2008, 01:39 PM

3,114 posts

wow...tats a very colorsful house smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 19 2008, 01:44 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Sep 19 2008, 12:56 PM)
ktcy is secretly harboring intents of an upgrade!!!!
Quitting = upgrade ? blink.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 19 2008, 01:39 PM)
wow...tats a very colorsful house smile.gif
It's a shop selling paint tongue.gif
zsuperc
post Sep 19 2008, 04:00 PM

182 posts

HI there guys...I would like to know why does shutter count is an issue before buying used SLR?
zio
post Sep 19 2008, 04:03 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(zsuperc @ Sep 19 2008, 04:00 PM)
HI there guys...I would like to know why does shutter count is an issue before buying used SLR?
well, all shutter have a lifespan. So if its nearing its shuttercount life span, means by the time you buy, you might need to go fix it already. smile.gif
zsuperc
post Sep 19 2008, 04:18 PM

182 posts

how long will it last until the time comes to fix the shutter/SLR?

sorry..still new at this n planning to buy me a D40 soon... blush.gif

This post has been edited by zsuperc: Sep 19 2008, 04:21 PM
zio
post Sep 19 2008, 04:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(zsuperc @ Sep 19 2008, 04:18 PM)

Err usually shutter counts goes way high. Unless you are buying a really really old camera. Otherwise, you dont need to worry so much.
shiinkuro31
post Sep 19 2008, 04:29 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

i felt like my pictures getting less sharp these day. or my 18-70mm got probs? hmm..
xandman
post Sep 19 2008, 06:00 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Sep 19 2008, 04:29 PM)
i felt like my pictures getting less sharp these day. or my 18-70mm got probs? hmm..
u need a trinity lens then.
mindkiller6610
post Sep 19 2008, 07:28 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(zsuperc @ Sep 19 2008, 04:18 PM)

u getting a second hand camera ??

for D40, it is around 50k.

replacement for D40 shutter is RM200++
Darkcursed
post Sep 19 2008, 07:37 PM

435 posts

guys,i was kinda disappointed today when i have decided to purchase a sigma 30mm f1.4.
i call up yl and they quoted me rm1680 for the lens + 2 year warranty.
when up to j-one and they quoted me rm1670 for the lens + 2 year warranty.

obviously for me it was way out of my expectation and budget,shashinki was just selling at rm1450
and
rm1350 at penang.

damn disappointed,i though at local kl shop,it would be cheaper than shashinki and local online seller.

I give up wanna buy this lens,my main concern is their after sales service,if my lens got apa apa hal,i can straight away go to the shop to do further checking and dont have to send back to shashinki which is way far at perak and maybe back to penang? well,that is unless I was allow to do the servicing at sigma distributor at sunway if i purchase it at penang or shashinki? sad.gif

i better wait for the rumors AF-S nikkor 50mm f1.4 and in contrast,i would pay rm1600 for nikkor lenses (if is true and at this price) rather than a third party,my main point is i don't wanna buy lenses that bundle along with hassle rather than enjoyment of using it.

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Sep 19 2008, 07:41 PM
mindkiller6610
post Sep 19 2008, 07:42 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Sep 19 2008, 07:37 PM)
guys,i was kinda disappointed today when i have decided to purchase a sigma 30mm f1.4.
i call up yl and they quoted me rm1680 for the lens + 2 year warranty.
when up to j-one and they quoted me rm1670 for the lens + 2 year warranty.

obviously for me it was way out of my expectation and budget,shashinki was just selling at rm1450
and
rm1350 at penang.

damn disappointed,i though at local kl shop,it would be cheaper than shashinki and local online seller.

I give up wanna buy this lens,my main concern is their after sales service,if my lens got apa apa hal,i can straight away go to the shop to do further checking and dont have to send back to shashinki which is way far at perak and maybe back to penang? well,that is unless I was allow to do the servicing at sigma distributor at sunway if i purchase it at penang or shashinki? sad.gif

i better wait for the rumors AF-S nikkor 50mm f1.4 and in contrast,i would pay rm1600 for nikkor lenses (if is true and at this price) rather than a third party,my main point is i don't wanna buy lenses that bundle along with hassle rather than enjoyment of using it.
then try email shashinki for that..

some is shop warranty, some is Sigma warranty.. if sigma warranty, i guess should be ok to just go to sigma warranty office.

actually, it doesn't matter much, because from my experience, once apa apa hal, u got back to the shop, 90% they ask u go to warranty office,
or they will help u send to warranty office, it is almost the same.. very seldom they will exchange 1 to 1 for u easily..

I think Shashinki boss, Koh Kho King claimed that he check every lens for front and back focus issues..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Sep 19 2008, 07:51 PM
TSorenzai
post Sep 19 2008, 07:53 PM

3,114 posts

go check shashinkin website... and see that lens that you wanna uby...the type of warranty is written in bold red...either manu warranty or shop warranty, its written there...

151 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:20 PM