D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

kevyeoh
post May 8 2009, 05:10 PM

4,720 posts

the last photo fair i visited like 2-3 months back i think....still can see seller sell d40 for around RM15xx....

aaron1kee
post May 8 2009, 05:48 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 7 2009, 08:02 AM)
guys...quick question... maybe some others have asked before but very hard for me to find the answers among the 150+ pages in this thread alone...

i have nikon d40 and i plan to get either the AFS 35mm lens or SB600 flash... my main intention is to take pics of my baby.... so which one should i get first?
flash or 35mm lens?
thanks.
Go for the flash la bro.
mybiebie
post May 8 2009, 09:20 PM

1,419 posts

get the 50mm 1.8 also ok...will get very nice shot although for u manual focus..
alpha_company
post May 9 2009, 03:31 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 8 2009, 10:44 AM)
i have 3.5 ppl voting for flash first...and 0.5 to get prime lens just because it's for the baby....

i guess i'll go for flash first... i got one friend also tell me it's flash first...

i won't shoot the flash directly to the baby....i think i'll use the bounce method....

thanks guys....
maybe try looking into close up flash.. like in CSI series on tv.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ May 8 2009, 05:03 PM)
almost impossible to see D40 now...
but i got see seller selling RM1750..
too expensive i think.. but the flash sync is to die for..

This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 9 2009, 03:32 PM
kimurastanley
post May 9 2009, 05:38 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 9 2009, 03:31 PM)
too expensive i think.. but the flash sync is to die for..
ya lor, i also have the same feeling...
but i agree flash sync of 1/500 is so good

Added on May 9, 2009, 6:11 pmD40/D60 V5 has been created
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1024860 Continue our discussion on V5!

This post has been edited by kimurastanley: May 9 2009, 06:14 PM
vikingw2k
post May 9 2009, 06:15 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ May 9 2009, 05:38 PM)
ya lor, i also have the same feeling...
but i agree flash sync of 1/500 is so good

Added on May 9, 2009, 6:11 pmD40/D60 V5 has been created
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1024860 Continue our discussion on V5!

Thanks. Thread Closed

0.0180sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:26 AM