151 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

mizivincible
post Sep 9 2008, 05:22 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Wanna ask sifu sekalian regarding night scene shot. Seems like the result wasnt satisfying, altho I shame to upload it here, but I guess its best to ask sifu what's wrong with it.

KL Night Shot -

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Sep 9 2008, 06:27 AM
4lt4ir
post Sep 9 2008, 05:31 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

the 2nd shot, the flares are caused by your UV filter. remove it. 1st shot is overexposed, to me at least. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dani_irwan: Sep 9 2008, 05:32 AM
mizivincible
post Sep 9 2008, 05:36 AM

1,633 posts

I dont know why the flares were still there eventho I clean up the filter. Perhaps it was kinda rainy night that causes it ? Owh, IF without the flares, what do you think of the shot ?

Anyway yeah, the second shot is overexposed tho. And thanks for the quick reply.
mindkiller6610
post Sep 9 2008, 06:01 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Sep 9 2008, 05:22 AM)
Wanna ask sifu sekalian regarding night scene shot. Seems like the result wasnt satisfying, altho I shame to upload it here, but I guess its best to ask sifu what's wrong with it.

KL Night Shot -

first shot over exposure, second shot exposure seems correct,

but,

you should have :

1) use the lowest ISO
2) use smaller aperture / big f/number.
3) longer exposure time.
4) remove the UV filter to avoid flares.
razuryza
post Sep 9 2008, 06:17 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

KL Night Shot -

may i know the exif settings?
TSorenzai
post Sep 9 2008, 06:19 AM

3,114 posts

KL Night Shot -

first shot over exposed, 2nd shot aperture too big smile.gif
mizivincible
post Sep 9 2008, 06:28 AM

1,633 posts

Exiff data edited guys.

Taking note all the advices, thank you sifus.
razuryza
post Sep 9 2008, 06:52 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

i suggest u to use lower iso, 100 is better and smaller aperture (f11,f16,f22) and the shutter speed depends on the apeture la to get the proper exposure
ifer
post Sep 9 2008, 08:58 AM

4,637 posts

for some reason i like the first shot. the overexpose-ness somehow causes the photograph to have this very uncanny feeling.

the 2nd photo is normal... and that is kinda boring
mindkiller6610
post Sep 9 2008, 10:31 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

our D40 got pre-flashes (flash fires few times) when set to TTL mode ??

i test my bro Sony A200, when flash is set to TTL mode, the flash fires few tmes.. even red eyes turned off.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Sep 9 2008, 10:31 AM
Saravanan07
post Sep 9 2008, 10:47 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 9 2008, 04:19 AM)
rm1980-rm2000(kit lens) with goodies such as memory card, bag, tripod...
Thank you for the price..where do they sell for this price..cause In foto shangri-la they sell it for 2150 with a tripod,bag and 2gb memory card.

KTCY
post Sep 9 2008, 11:41 AM

BumbleBeeâ„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 9 2008, 10:31 AM)
our D40 got pre-flashes (flash fires few times) when set to TTL mode ??

i test my bro Sony A200, when flash is set to TTL mode, the flash fires few tmes.. even red eyes turned off.
Don't think got smile.gif
shiinkuro31
post Sep 9 2008, 12:00 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

mizivincible, lower the ISO to 200 n use smaller apeture for long exposure.. icon_rolleyes.gif
visualfoley
post Sep 9 2008, 03:39 PM

565 posts

KL Night Shot -

lower iso.. and try to use tripod.. for btter picture.. thumbup.gif
4lt4ir
post Sep 9 2008, 03:49 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 9 2008, 08:58 AM)
for some reason i like the first shot. the overexpose-ness somehow causes the photograph to have this very uncanny feeling.

the 2nd photo is normal... and that is kinda boring
Haha, yes..I totally agree with u! Actually, when I first saw shot #1, I said, hey this is kinda nice...something about the sky and the city lights...macam surreal. smile.gif

The 2nd shot, if without the flares, is ok la, looks normal. smile.gif Keep it up mizi! And u need to REMOVE the filter totally, not just clean it. biggrin.gif
TSorenzai
post Sep 9 2008, 04:55 PM

3,114 posts

*clicks on the spoiler to have a 2nd look at that photo* nope...the overexposedness is quite distracting to me...well thats my opinion lar smile.gif
zio
post Sep 9 2008, 05:09 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 3 2008, 10:34 PM)
Just to revisit this by mindkiller. I tried the lens out at FRIM, and yes, it does have the problem mentioned. The composition changes as you turn the focus ring.
mizivincible
post Sep 9 2008, 06:28 PM

1,633 posts

Ok taking note. I'll try with different settings and yes, I did use tripod for all the shots. Will try with lower ISO, slower shutter speed and smaller aperture. Thanks alot guys. Anyway, when will the filter come in handy ? During night shot I really have to remove the filter ?
' or 1=1 --
post Sep 9 2008, 06:36 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

the uv filter doesn't do anything really. most people only use it to protect the lens from scratches.
TSorenzai
post Sep 9 2008, 09:01 PM

3,114 posts

UV filter in digital era is used for protecting the lens..so should always be fixed on...

151 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1750sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:15 PM