151 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

mindkiller6610
post Sep 6 2008, 06:52 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

Dave Ming Cheng invited me to his planet.. luckily i grab my D40 with me..

so small that i almost squish them accidentally..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Sep 6 2008, 03:53 PM
FESEM
post Sep 6 2008, 09:32 AM

156 posts

boss, can share how u take those photos ar?
it seems very interesting~~~ thx smile.gif
darthbaboon
post Sep 6 2008, 09:37 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(FESEM @ Sep 6 2008, 09:32 AM)
boss, can share how u take those photos ar?
it seems very interesting~~~ thx smile.gif
Tilt-shift lens perhaps? Hmmm... not sure. Interesting shots though.
zio
post Sep 6 2008, 11:12 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Photoshopped for the tilt-shift effect? smile.gif
mindkiller6610
post Sep 6 2008, 03:52 PM

2,477 posts

PP effects.. cannot afford T-S lens.. haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Wn5vozjrHs

it works better for pics snapped from high area to low area..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Sep 6 2008, 03:53 PM
ebernie
post Sep 6 2008, 06:30 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 6 2008, 03:52 PM)
PP effects.. cannot afford T-S lens.. haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Wn5vozjrHs

it works better for pics snapped from high area to low area..
Like pic number 2. I think that's the best out of all.
zio
post Sep 6 2008, 06:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well, I went to Hanoi and well, I had my 105mm so macro of course!

mindkiller6610
post Sep 6 2008, 07:03 PM

2,477 posts

wa.. that lalat not moving when u stay close to it ??
zio
post Sep 6 2008, 07:08 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 6 2008, 07:03 PM)
wa.. that lalat not moving when u stay close to it ??
it moved after I took 3 shots I think. Guess he was stunned the first time I blinded it with the flash tongue.gif

mizivincible
post Sep 6 2008, 07:10 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Nice Lalat. Delicious, made me hungry.

Anyway, rainy day, still yet to bring out my DSLR around, Im thinking of going to Lookout point in Bukit Ampang there (otw to Ampang from Hulu Langat) and try out night scene of KL tonight.
mindkiller6610
post Sep 6 2008, 08:32 PM

2,477 posts

u eat lalat ??

btw zio, that lalat is not 1:1 ?? i am planning to get either this 105mm VR or Tamron SP90mm..
darthbaboon
post Sep 6 2008, 09:21 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 6 2008, 07:08 PM)
it moved after I took 3 shots I think. Guess he was stunned the first time I blinded it with the flash tongue.gif
LOL... very good explanation indeed!

Gone through your uploaded pics and very impressed with how you managed to use the 105 for scenic shots as well. For such a tele range, you definitely composed your shots very well.

As for the macro... dun need to say la... you are the macro sifu... keng as always! notworthy.gif
TSorenzai
post Sep 6 2008, 09:32 PM

3,114 posts

nice shots there...you use the DCM's issue tut or some other ones?
ifer
post Sep 6 2008, 09:57 PM

4,637 posts

there is a japanese photographer who use a horseman large format camera to do this micro series photos.

he used a helicopter to do his series...

i have forgotten his name. let me go search for it
Darkcursed
post Sep 6 2008, 11:11 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 6 2008, 09:32 PM)

nice shots there...you use the DCM's issue tut or some other ones?
This really looks like fake bokeh after PP leh or really tilt shift lense?
mind to explain how it works? tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 6 2008, 11:30 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Tested Siggy 30mm f1.4 today. But not much poison I'd say as I feel 85mm poison stronger sleep.gif
zio
post Sep 7 2008, 12:49 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 6 2008, 08:32 PM)
u eat lalat ??

btw zio, that lalat is not 1:1 ?? i am planning to get either this 105mm VR or Tamron SP90mm..
I believe it is not 1:1. Could have gotten nearer but risk it flying away even faster. I will say test both out and see if the moving parts of the Tamron will bother you or not.

Sharpness wise, both are comparable. But of course 105mm with VR means you can use it to do a lil more.

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Sep 6 2008, 09:21 PM)
LOL... very good explanation indeed!

Gone through your uploaded pics and very impressed with how you managed to use the 105 for scenic shots as well. For such a tele range, you definitely composed your shots very well.

As for the macro... dun need to say la... you are the macro sifu... keng as always!  notworthy.gif
Hahaha.. why else would it have stayed on spot? tongue.gif

Thanks for the compliment smile.gif But my macro still need lots of practice leh. As for using the 105mm during the whole trip, it made me think more. Haha cannot simple zoom in and out to shoot.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 6 2008, 11:30 PM)
Tested Siggy 30mm f1.4 today. But not much poison I'd say as I feel 85mm poison stronger sleep.gif
wahahaha nikkor lens more powderful poison biggrin.gif
mindkiller6610
post Sep 7 2008, 02:30 AM

2,477 posts

i have posted the tutorial link.. but some of you missed it.. aiyah..
it is a video tutorial..

here it is ..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHg5SJYRHA0

Added on September 7, 2008, 3:04 amok, these are not from D40.. but heck.. lol..

lol..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Sep 7 2008, 03:04 AM
ebernie
post Sep 7 2008, 02:21 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 6 2008, 11:30 PM)
Aisey, both lenses serve different purpose. So I guess you tend to shoot portraits more?

Anyway, I love all my lenses - 18-200mm, 10-20mm and 30mm.

Here's street shooting with all 3 lenses:
18-200mm

30mm

10-20mm

This post has been edited by ebernie: Sep 7 2008, 02:29 PM
darthbaboon
post Sep 7 2008, 03:03 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 7 2008, 02:21 PM)
Aisey, both lenses serve different purpose. So I guess you tend to shoot portraits more?

Anyway, I love all my lenses - 18-200mm, 10-20mm and 30mm.

Here's street shooting with all 3 lenses:
18-200mm
This one gets my vote. =D

151 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:03 AM