151 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

alpha_company
post Apr 28 2009, 11:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 27 2009, 10:51 AM)
Around RM 1.4K ++?
a NEW d40 kit should be that price but i've seen people selling new D40 kits as high as rm16xx. a ripoff indeed

a 6mp camera with a fast flash sync compared to d60 or d40x.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 28 2009, 12:00 PM
fuzzywc
post Apr 28 2009, 08:19 PM

36 posts

newbie here...
my brother left his spare camera at hom..
its a nikon d60 af-s nikkor 18-55mm vr
been reading this thread for 30 mins , but i cant understand a word u guys r saying...
hahaha...
sorry for the "newbishness"...
but im interested in learning evrything about my d60...
saw sum pics taken by u guys...
amazing pics!!
wer n how can i learn 2 snap nice quality pictures?
any tutorial or books???
razuryza
post Apr 28 2009, 08:20 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(fuzzywc @ Apr 28 2009, 08:19 PM)
newbie here...
been reading this thread for 30 mins , but i cant understand a word u guys r saying...
hahaha...
amazing pics!!
any tutorial or books???
read the manual whistling.gif
alpha_company
post Apr 28 2009, 11:06 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

there's numerous tutorials on the internet.

read and understand about ISO, Aperture & Shutter speed. then go out and take some pics..
mindkiller6610
post Apr 29 2009, 04:36 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

long time i have not been here...
mon3044
post Apr 29 2009, 08:29 AM

hello....
Give ur all opinion...
D60 and D40 nikon...which want good? icon_question.gif
xandman
post Apr 29 2009, 09:04 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

what ever u can afford is good...

raz...
luckily u answered first...
darthbaboon
post Apr 29 2009, 09:16 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(fuzzywc @ Apr 28 2009, 08:19 PM)
newbie here...
hahaha...
amazing pics!!
any tutorial or books???
The best way of learning is on-the-job-training and experience from shooting more.

I can force feed you a million books and you still won't know what the terminologies are or how to apply them. I can give you the "best" lenses, "best" camera bodies and you still won't know how to use them.

So grab the camera, go out, shoot in auto, shoot in scene modes, download your photos... take a look at them and be VERY critical in your judgement. Ask yourself what you like about that photo and why, or what you dislike about that photo. If you need some help in judging the shot, post it so we can critique but be prepared to receive harsh critiques and learn from it, or be prepared to defend your technique.

A, P, S, M modes, shutter speeds, bokeh, aperture, CLS, bracketing, HDR... all these ADD value to the shot, but if your basics are wrong - framing a photo, angle.... applying super bokeh, HDR etc won't be worth crap.

That all being said, there are many people who are very happy with brainless point and shoot shots... they dislike having to think, plan before taking a shot and just enjoy shooting whatever they like. At the end of the day, as long as it floats your boat.

kevyeoh
post Apr 29 2009, 10:54 AM

4,720 posts

i ask recently at photo fair in penang...around RM1500 i think...
still got stock..but i guess it's old stock since this model has been discontinued...

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 27 2009, 10:51 AM)
Around RM 1.4K ++?
fuzzywc
post Apr 29 2009, 03:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Apr 29 2009, 09:16 AM)
The best way of learning is on-the-job-training and experience from shooting more.

I can force feed you a million books and you still won't know what the terminologies are or how to apply them. I can give you the "best" lenses, "best" camera bodies and you still won't know how to use them.

So grab the camera, go out, shoot in auto, shoot in scene modes, download your photos... take a look at them and be VERY critical in your judgement. Ask yourself what you like about that photo and why, or what you dislike about that photo. If you need some help in judging the shot, post it so we can critique but be prepared to receive harsh critiques and learn from it, or be prepared to defend your technique.

A, P, S, M modes, shutter speeds, bokeh, aperture, CLS, bracketing, HDR... all these ADD value to the shot, but if your basics are wrong - framing a photo, angle.... applying super bokeh, HDR etc won't be worth crap.

That all being said, there are many people who are very happy with brainless point and shoot shots... they dislike having to think, plan before taking a shot and just enjoy shooting whatever they like. At the end of the day, as long as it floats your boat.
okok....
attached sum pics i recently took in a car show...
plss comment!!!
Thanks evry1 for the feedback!!

Added on April 29, 2009, 3:10 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by fuzzywc: Apr 29 2009, 03:10 PM
darthbaboon
post Apr 29 2009, 03:38 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(fuzzywc @ Apr 29 2009, 03:04 PM)
okok....
attached sum pics i recently took in a car show...
plss comment!!!
Thanks evry1 for the feedback!!
#1 - I'm attracted to the reflections off the car body. Perhaps angling it better would bring out that more. The building behind certainly isn't that interesting.
#2 - I like the idea, but you chopped away the wheel and part of the rims. Plus the rims are underexposed relative to the sun. Which makes the shot rather unattractive.
#3 - It's a shot of a car in the middle of a parking lot.
#4 - It's a shot of a car by the road.
#5 - Last photo has the most promise. Adjust your aperture so that the "Porche" word is sharp as well. Maybe frame the shot to have the front grill + logo... the hood and windscreen might not be necessary.

Overall, the shots are fine it you just started photography... lots of room for improvement by means of angles, lighting and composition though.
fuzzywc
post Apr 29 2009, 05:03 PM

36 posts

Thanks...
i'll try 2 understand and use wat u commented...
*angling
*light expose
*composition
*aperture

this is way better than reading articles after articles...
hahaha....
Thanks~
i'll post sum pics asap..

alpha_company
post Apr 30 2009, 03:33 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

guys.. tamron 17-50 f2.8 and sigma 17-70 F2.8-4.5... which one better? wanna get one tomorrow

and flash nissin Di622 OR cybertik mz45?
xandman
post Apr 30 2009, 04:08 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

tammy for its constant aperture....!

juz get a nikon speedlight...
its not worth saving a few cents on cheaper alternatives...
alpha_company
post Apr 30 2009, 11:18 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

sb600 about rm8xx

nissin OR cybertik OR falcon eyes - rm 430

not a few cents for sure.. that's a rm380-rm4xx difference.
kimurastanley
post Apr 30 2009, 11:42 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 30 2009, 11:18 PM)
sb600 about rm8xx

nissin OR cybertik OR falcon eyes - rm 430

not a few cents for sure.. that's a rm380-rm4xx difference.
I jst get RM7xx SB-600, brand new unit
but currently no stock already

This post has been edited by kimurastanley: Apr 30 2009, 11:54 PM
aaron1kee
post May 1 2009, 12:06 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 30 2009, 03:33 PM)
guys.. tamron 17-50 f2.8 and sigma 17-70 F2.8-4.5... which one better? wanna get one tomorrow

and flash nissin Di622 OR cybertik mz45?
Get Tamron. That lens IMO is one of the best lens Tamron even produced.
alpha_company
post May 1 2009, 12:58 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ May 1 2009, 12:06 AM)
Get Tamron. That lens IMO is one of the best lens Tamron even produced.
yeah... leaning towards that tammy .. compared to the sigma 17-70 though the sigma has a really nice MFD minimum focus distance. got a person in alpha thread showing a pic of a finger touching the 17-70 filter still in focus...

thanks for the opinion biggrin.gif

Added on May 1, 2009, 12:59 am
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Apr 30 2009, 11:42 PM)
I jst get RM7xx SB-600, brand new unit
but currently no stock already
i can get around rm 790 and still it's a few hundred more exp than nissin or cybertik

This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 1 2009, 12:59 AM
kimurastanley
post May 1 2009, 02:14 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 1 2009, 12:58 AM)
yeah... leaning towards that tammy .. compared to the sigma 17-70 though the sigma has a really nice MFD minimum focus distance. got a person in alpha thread showing a pic of a finger touching the 17-70 filter still in focus...

thanks for the opinion biggrin.gif

Added on May 1, 2009, 12:59 am

i can get around rm 790 and still it's a few hundred more exp than nissin or cybertik
Nikon is surely more expensive.
Depends on ur budget whether to get the Nikon which is the best or other 3rd party lens lor
alpha_company
post May 1 2009, 03:08 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ May 1 2009, 02:14 AM)
Nikon is surely more expensive.
Depends on ur budget whether to get the Nikon which is the best or other 3rd party lens lor
you mean 3rd party FLASH right?

yeah.. maybe 1st try 3rd party flash..then later got budget maybe go to sb800..

151 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.1022sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:16 PM