232 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Bottom

Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

mintyfresh
post Aug 22 2023, 11:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Aug 22 2023, 08:47 AM)
Lazada or Shopee. During my renovation, I bought 7 fans and it's probably the cheapest and most convenient option.

Buy the fans individually to maximise your discounts/free shipping.
Wow! Thank you for the amazing tip! The $$$ adds up quickly when renovating/furnishing new home. What's the installation cost per fan?
A lot of contractors have a cleaver in hand to "chop, chop, chop" sad.gif
jhleo1
post Aug 22 2023, 01:59 PM

4,379 posts

Make sure you go very early to take numbers. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mintyfresh @ Aug 21 2023, 02:49 PM)
Thank you so much!  I'll check out House Lightings smile.gif
thinkgoodpositive
post Aug 24 2023, 09:03 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(mintyfresh @ Aug 21 2023, 02:49 PM)
Thank you so much!  I'll check out House Lightings smile.gif
You may whatsapps houses lightings to ask the model and price (if you have the model), then compare with Shopee/Lazada, tomorrow got sales online.

fruitie
post Sep 2 2023, 12:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2021, 02:59 PM)
ceo684, this is to inform you I have bought four units of Alpha Cosa 54" and one Alpha Cosa 40". laugh.gif Hope all goes well. Also thanks to others for all your suggestions, especially to blanket84 for suggesting Alpha. rclxms.gif
I'm back again... Honestly, I only started actively using the fans since I moved into the house mid-last year... Half a year later, one of the 54" fans started slowing down only speed 3 and 4 worked, now only speed 4 works. Then, slowly two more 54" fans also failed. Only one left standing because it is in the guest room and I hardly have any guests staying overnight.

40" one is still OK...

Now what should I do with it? I contacted the CS and the replacement unit and service charges are crazy. Any other options besides changing new fans? Totally regret buying Cosa fans and will not suggest anyone to buy them anymore.
epyc
post Sep 5 2023, 04:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2023, 12:45 AM)
I'm back again... Honestly, I only started actively using the fans since I moved into the house mid-last year... Half a year later, one of the 54" fans started slowing down only speed 3 and 4 worked, now only speed 4 works. Then, slowly two more 54" fans also failed. Only one left standing because it is in the guest room and I hardly have any guests staying overnight.

40" one is still OK...

Now what should I do with it? I contacted the CS and the replacement unit and service charges are crazy. Any other options besides changing new fans? Totally regret buying Cosa fans and will not suggest anyone to buy them anymore.
It's the Cosa series that has issue or generally you don't recommend Alpha brand at all? I'm considering to get Alpha AX70 for new home. My bro and bro-in-law have been using these fans without any issue.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2023, 04:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(epyc @ Sep 5 2023, 04:11 PM)
It's the Cosa series that has issue or generally you don't recommend Alpha brand at all? I'm considering to get Alpha AX70 for new home. My bro and bro-in-law have been using these fans without any issue.
I don't know, could be this Cosa series. Anyway, I won't think about Alpha brand anymore in the future. laugh.gif
h3nry87
post Sep 8 2023, 02:33 PM

Hi sifus,

Need some advice, been using my KDK Sensa 5 since May 2021 (2 years+) and out of warranty.

The fan got some noise, like the video below. Sometimes the noise will gone for few weeks and come back again. Happened but rare case the fan not working at all, need to push the blade to let it start spinning.
https://youtube.com/shorts/YU2GZaPStPE

I have contacted KDK CS, they gave me Penang PIC contact. The PIC sent 2 technicians to check and said it was the motor problem, they will ask the boss to check for motor replacement price and contact me.
The PIC ignored my call/whatsapp for 3 weeks until yesterday finally contacted me again, but she said it was fan bearing issue, there was no replacement spare part, and asked me to buy a new fan doh.gif .

I am not sure is it because they don't want to repair or the repair cost too high so they straight ask me to to buy a new fan.
I am checking with KDK CS and see whether is there any other technician that I can contact in Penang to repair my fan.

A fan that costs almost RM700 only has a lifespan of 2 years bangwall.gif
darren_yuri
post Sep 14 2023, 03:19 PM

394 posts

Planning to replace the old Fanco F117 fan with KDK Nodoka Jr with LED light. This Fanco F117 keep giving me problems after 5 years I tired of calling their technicians and pay them money anymore, feels like a damn subscription service.

Is KDK Nodoka Jr good? My room quite compact with the stupid book shelves took up some ceiling space, so KDK Nodoka Jr is the only fan i can choose.

ZeneticX
post Sep 14 2023, 04:49 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

40" one is still OK...

Nowadays all brands more or less same. Look at the KDK complaint above. If want most reliable, unfortunately its those traditional looking regulator fans
MasBoleh!
post Sep 27 2023, 03:02 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ May 3 2023, 09:23 PM)
Installed.  Stronger wind compared to old Panasonic 4 blades(speed 2 vs speed 2).  The speed 5 really fast, strong wind and noisy.
Overall usable.  Will feedback further after using few months.
How is the feedback now?
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 4 2023, 10:50 AM

1,063 posts

anyone using alpha prima fan?

looked up on laz seems like this is one of the cheapest dc fan
stranger88
post Oct 5 2023, 02:15 PM

593 posts

40" one is still OK...

same to my 56", i replace the part myself, working fine now.
https://shopee.com.my/haes9400/14235533647

double check spare part is compatible with yours or not.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2023, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Oct 5 2023, 02:15 PM)
same to my 56", i replace the part myself, working fine now.
https://shopee.com.my/haes9400/14235533647

double check spare part is compatible with yours or not.
Thanks for this! Was it difficult for you to replace? Also, how long was it since your replacement? Not sure if this replacement will eventually slow down after a few months.
stranger88
post Oct 5 2023, 04:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2023, 02:30 PM)
Thanks for this! Was it difficult for you to replace? Also, how long was it since your replacement? Not sure if this replacement will eventually slow down after a few months.
not really difficult, not sure how long it will last, i just replaced it like 2-3 months ago,

also can buy from official alpha store , i buy from here but they increased the price i think (i bought at rm50).
https://shopee.com.my/ALPHA-Cosa-Ceiling-Fa...248.23567704930

This post has been edited by stranger88: Oct 5 2023, 04:25 PM
fruitie
post Oct 5 2023, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Oct 5 2023, 04:21 PM)
not really difficult, not sure how long it will last, i just replaced it like 2-3 months ago
OK, sure, thanks for this. I will check and get it changed.
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 14 2023, 10:11 PM

1,063 posts

hi, is there any recommended small fan for room with low ceiling? preferably dc motor n less than 450 per fan

also considering kdk senza 4 for living room. any feedback on this model?

This post has been edited by theWeird_Weird: Oct 14 2023, 10:12 PM
Thrust
post Oct 14 2023, 10:15 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Wonder if Rubine fans are ok?
SUSceo684
post Oct 15 2023, 10:10 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Oct 14 2023, 10:11 PM)
hi, is there any recommended small fan for room with low ceiling? preferably dc motor n less than 450 per fan
also considering kdk senza 4 for living room. any feedback on this model?
Sensa 4 👍 using for living room too.
lankorn
post Oct 16 2023, 01:00 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2023, 04:25 PM)
I don't know, could be this Cosa series. Anyway, I won't think about Alpha brand anymore in the future. laugh.gif
It seems like Alkova series is quite reliable.Not sure about other series.
ironcrowz
post Oct 18 2023, 05:08 PM

460 posts

Bought 2 Rezo ZR56 from Shopee, only RM312

Been using since January, still quiet and very strong wind (sometimes feel so cold hahaha)

232 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:24 PM