Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

SUSceo684
post Mar 27 2023, 10:45 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(hinfinitie @ Mar 27 2023, 10:02 AM)

Dear sifus, this is my house office (high ceiling but long and narrow partition), I am sitting right below it every working day.

The ceiling fan is Alpha Cosa Xpress 40" bought exactly 2 years ago (March 2021).

8x of the Alpha Cosa fans in my house now required to change the PCB board (only speed 1 & 4 working, either super slow speed or fast noisy headache inducing speed, super annoying).

I have been turning on the air cond more often, but the air cond can be too cold at times (and waste of electricity), hence I am planning to change the whole fan instead.

Based on recommendations from previous threads, which fan would be more suitable for such room?

1. KDK K11Z1-ES (110cm/44”) can fit? or perhaps Aeratron 43”?
2. install KDK KC-4GR wall fan at the wall light point
3. standing fan??

Personally would prefer ceiling fan but it seems like ceiling fan might not suitable for this layout, not many good <40" ceiling fans also.

Any inputs are greatly appreciated!!
wall fan for long and narrow better, ceiling fan in too small a place also don't work well.
SIEWBAO
post Mar 27 2023, 12:34 PM

330 posts

is there anything i nid to take note before buying both ceiling fan n wall fan?
lankorn
post Mar 28 2023, 12:18 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 4 2023, 02:27 AM)
1. DC quieter, power saving. Useful for bedrooms.
2. Don’t think much difference. Deka 5 blade way noisier than Panasonic 4 blade. Both move similar air just Deka is noisy doing it.
3. Panasonic/KDK. Aeratron!

Personal experience.. Deka is cheap.. and noisy.
Panasonic entry level remote model… cost bit more than Deka, significantly quieter than Deka. My own house won’t ever use Deka anymore.

Aeratron - before I bought this fan I was scolding why fan cost as much as air con. But after using it, honestly it’s worth every ringgit. It is very quiet, and can move a lot of air. I’ve never set it to max speed before, mostly 1/3 speed and it’s sufficient.
I had checked out for Aeratron...which one you meant,isit AE2,AE3 or FR?

Jason
post Mar 28 2023, 02:06 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(lankorn @ Mar 28 2023, 12:18 AM)
I had checked out for Aeratron...which one you meant,isit AE2,AE3 or FR?
Mine is AE3 in my living room. Most days don’t turn on a/c unless very humid.
hanhanhan
post Mar 28 2023, 11:25 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,198 posts

hi plan to get a fan for living room, master bedroom & 2nd room (maybe)

place is super small

living room = 90 sqft
master bedroom = 107 sqft
2nd room = 90 sqft

any suggestion how many inches fan to get and which fan to get? not particular about noise because i will be more noisy than the fan.

currently looking at k11z1 44inch
lankorn
post Mar 30 2023, 06:47 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 28 2023, 02:06 PM)
Mine is AE3 in my living room. Most days don’t turn on a/c unless very humid.
AE3 looks nice but expensive.Found one similar,Alpha Alkova.Is there any other fan similar to AE3 which is cheaper?

This post has been edited by lankorn: Mar 30 2023, 06:47 AM
jdachum
post Mar 31 2023, 02:33 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(lankorn @ Mar 30 2023, 06:47 AM)
AE3 looks nice but expensive.Found one similar,Alpha Alkova.Is there any other fan similar to AE3 which is cheaper?
Saw this as well. Interested to get this too. Alpha fan quality shouldn't be too bad I hope
Jason
post Apr 1 2023, 03:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(lankorn @ Mar 30 2023, 06:47 AM)
I cannot comment cause I no experience. Look same may not function same.

But I will only say when I was buying the Aeratron, I feel it is expensive — I cannot brain why cost as much as aircon.

Now using it, well worth every cent.

I don’t know if this imitation is as good but you can try and tell us! If it is, can buy this instead.

This post has been edited by Jason: Apr 1 2023, 03:24 PM
Oblah
post Apr 4 2023, 05:47 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 1 2023, 03:23 PM)
I cannot comment cause I no experience. Look same may not function same.

But I will only say when I was buying the Aeratron, I feel it is expensive — I cannot brain why cost as much as aircon.

Now using it, well worth every cent.

I don’t know if this imitation is as good but you can try and tell us! If it is, can buy this instead.
Could you please describe your experience with the Aeratron?
Is it more to being able to create stronger airflow while being quiet?
I'm wondering if the difference isn't too far off from cheaper fans like KDK Sensa 4 or KDK Z Series. (diminishing returns for the price)
Jason
post Apr 4 2023, 10:53 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Apr 4 2023, 05:47 PM)
Could you please describe your experience with the Aeratron?
Is it more to being able to create stronger airflow while being quiet?
I'm wondering if the difference isn't too far off from cheaper fans like KDK Sensa 4 or KDK Z Series. (diminishing returns for the price)
Yes, stronger airflow while being quiet. And the airflow is less concentrated while being powerful. Can only compare to my Panasonic 4 blade remote model, and the Panasonic with Yuragi + Econavi also loses out to the Aeratron.

I value the quietness.

Of course...this is subjective and up to personal preference. But keep in mind I was skeptical of it in the beginning since it costs more than my 1.5HP air con.
thinkgoodpositive
post Apr 5 2023, 08:05 AM

196 posts

I want to install a ceiling fan (regulator type) at upstair living hall with 15 feet ceiling height, is 5feet extension downrod sufficient? Thanks.
hinfinitie
post Apr 10 2023, 04:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 27 2023, 10:45 AM)
wall fan for long and narrow better, ceiling fan in too small a place also don't work well.
Got the KDK wall fan, it's not pretty but perfect for this room, I don't have to turn on the air cond that often anymore, thanks again!!
terrytong99
post Apr 12 2023, 01:20 PM

35 posts

Hi Sifu, currently l looking for KDK Baby Fan K11Z1, can this fan install at plaster ceiling?
Schampoo
post Apr 12 2023, 10:13 PM

245 posts

Hi guys, any review in rezo ceiling fan brand?
PowerGadget
post Apr 13 2023, 01:18 AM

821 posts

Anybody knows that whether those kdk regulator fan can be connect to smart light switch or not?

I previously try to connect it with my Aqara h1 but it refuse to work
jhleo1
post Apr 13 2023, 08:20 AM

4,379 posts

I bought one Rezo ZR42 in March 2022 to try out by replace deka baby fan. 3 times visited by Rezo technician to solve my fan problem.

I feel not impressed with it because after first installed, heard that the fan got every annoying tiny swing sound. Rezo came to replace the fan motor within few days. Actual the fan motor shared amongst it other models such as ZR56, AX series too. Only difference is the design as told by technician.

Few months later, another swing sound come again. I very sensitive to those tiny swing sound especially when sleeping at quiet night. So just file complaint. Technician came and found out the safety cable not screwed at all. Only possibility is that the first technician not screwed back because I installed the fan my own and really screwed the safety cable. The technician tighten back the cable and asked me to monitor. Besides replaced the PCB board too because the fan receiver not always can't be remote controlled by remote control signal.

After monitor the 2nd visit and found out actually the swing sound did not solve at all. Very hard to trigger during day time if not quiet enough the room. Only file again another complaint in March 2023, another technician came and change again another new motor. NOW cross finger hope no more issue.

I felt that low range products amongst Rezo or Deka or whatever the brands, quality is all the SAME. Deka customer service much better than Rezo which their technicians are quite senior and very pro to solve problems. Rezo always facing "not enough technicians" problem because they may need time to allocate their technicians. Most of time their technicians only newly joined and no idea of Rezo products.

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Apr 12 2023, 10:13 PM)
Hi guys, any review in rezo ceiling fan brand?
mac_mac21
post Apr 14 2023, 02:07 PM

189 posts

Anyone knows why KDK 4 blade fan make motor noise only when running at no.2 but super quiet if no.1

Btw fan already 20years old
lankorn
post Apr 15 2023, 11:12 PM

125 posts

How abt this one from Alpha

This post has been edited by lankorn: Apr 15 2023, 11:12 PM
GX9900g
post Apr 16 2023, 12:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Apr 13 2023, 01:18 AM)
Anybody knows that whether those kdk regulator fan can be connect to smart light switch or not?

I previously try to connect it with my Aqara h1 but it refuse to work
I think at most it only works as a pure switch but you will need to still use the regulator for speed. Unless you got switch that can control speed as well.
PowerGadget
post Apr 17 2023, 03:09 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(GX9900g @ Apr 16 2023, 12:04 PM)
I think at most it only works as a pure switch but you will need to still use the regulator for speed. Unless you got switch that can control speed as well.
Thank you very much for your reply GX9900g.

Yes,whatever you said are right. I managed to installed my Aqara H1 switch and act purely just as switch. Then just use the regulator for speed like usual.

232 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:09 AM