Wonder why LED fans so expensive from Pana & KDK.
Deka R9 with LED RM3xx.. considering but seems like quite a lot of bad review on its PCB..
Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral
May 7 2015, 04:07 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wonder why LED fans so expensive from Pana & KDK.
Deka R9 with LED RM3xx.. considering but seems like quite a lot of bad review on its PCB.. |
May 13 2015, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(widget @ May 13 2015, 03:19 PM) Where's your location? Bro got pic? I search Vannus Alpha two design came out one retro another modern. Good price for fan with led If you in KV, suggest you visit House of Lightings at Bandar Puchong Utama, near the new Tesco. I bought 5 sets of Vannus (by Alpha) ceiling fans with light, with remote for RM269/pc. 56" blades, 5-blades with 2 lamps per fan. Comes in 3 colours; black, antique bronze and silver/chrome. |
Jul 25 2015, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(ck2chan @ Jul 6 2015, 12:34 AM) Anyone use this Rubine fan before? RPM speed..just how fast it rotates..doesn't say how much air it delivers, that's CFMLook simple and classy. Fan power also not bad but 3 blades only. RM465 Power 80W..doesn't mean efficient also.. RM465 is expensive..but I can say Rubine got very good customer support.. great service when I call them about my water heater. If you want to spend RM4xx... KDK and Panasonic without a doubt. Coffee shop nearby..KDK..i think got 15 years already..on everyday whole day..still going strong.. |
Dec 29 2015, 10:55 AM
![]() NSB Omega anybody using? I think this will be a very nice piece in the living room. |
Aug 6 2018, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 5 2018, 07:48 AM) Why not? What happened to your Deka? I just bought 4 units of the Deka F5-4p, a simple basic 3 speed, 4 blade, remote control fan. Cost me about ~RM150 eachThis post has been edited by Jason: Aug 6 2018, 01:53 PM |
Jan 24 2019, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jan 22 2019, 11:34 PM) Was looking for some good design ceiling fan, at HOMEPRO I saw DEKA fan design nice and less than rm400, however I heard a lot bad comments about it. KDK/PanasonicIs there any good looking (design) fans with affordable price (less than rm300/400). I don't mind if non-remote control type. Regulator type will be more reliable than remote type. |
Jan 24 2019, 08:39 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Apr 28 2019, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 28 2019, 10:52 AM) Would've love to maintain this vintage KDK KY15P fan, but the plastic portion becoming brittle and dropping plastic dust. The krek krek noise seems to be internal bearing problem as when I'm holding and wiping the fan can hear this noise (without power on)... Just change it. I think it’s served it’s useful lifespan already. Plastic dust would be hazardous if inhaled. |
Mar 4 2023, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(lankorn @ Mar 3 2023, 04:57 AM) Hi,i wanted to buy ceiling fans for a new house(Living room,MB,small rooms and dining hall). 1. DC quieter, power saving. Useful for bedrooms. Need some enlightments and recommendations.Im not going for the design,just need a decent fan that reliable. 1)AC vs DC 2)4 blades vs 5 3)Recommended fans And i saw some posts recommending nodoka,sensa,DC4 and Z series...what is the features & advantages of this models? 2. Don’t think much difference. Deka 5 blade way noisier than Panasonic 4 blade. Both move similar air just Deka is noisy doing it. 3. Panasonic/KDK. Aeratron! Personal experience.. Deka is cheap.. and noisy. Panasonic entry level remote model… cost bit more than Deka, significantly quieter than Deka. My own house won’t ever use Deka anymore. Aeratron - before I bought this fan I was scolding why fan cost as much as air con. But after using it, honestly it’s worth every ringgit. It is very quiet, and can move a lot of air. I’ve never set it to max speed before, mostly 1/3 speed and it’s sufficient. lankorn liked this post
Mar 18 2023, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 6 2023, 10:56 AM) I bought one, didn't manage to use it due to lacklustre wind, sold "Lightly used with box" for half price because this particular model is lemon model. Why is it a lemon? And I thought KDK same. How are they different?Or in summary = "Regret" If I had to pay myself for installation and uninstallation [from living room - MBR - storeroom] I already rugi more than the fan price itself I got this Bayu 4 3 speed. Fastest speed the fan got humming sound. Mid speed got humming I open and put some hot glue and reassemble now ok. Fastest speed still humming. And yes I chose this because it was cheaper than the equivalent kdk. But compared to Aeratron the wind noise is significant. If the humming noise comes back or the fan fries I’m getting an Aeratron or KDK DC model. |
Mar 18 2023, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 18 2023, 01:42 AM) Same factory, different licensing and CR process, diff production line. Proton Saga vs Mitsu Lancer. Thanks for sharing. Now I know better. Not worth the savings over KDK. Lucky still better than Deka. Noisy from brand new.Krek krek noise, max speed does nothing, no wind, tissue cannot blow off the table at max speed even if left to run for 30 mins. Already uninstall and reinstall all over my apartment. The RM15 savings not worth it. Replaced with a Z series KDK when it was newly launched and tissues can't stay on the table |
Mar 28 2023, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(lankorn @ Mar 28 2023, 12:18 AM) Mine is AE3 in my living room. Most days don’t turn on a/c unless very humid. lankorn liked this post
Apr 1 2023, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(lankorn @ Mar 30 2023, 06:47 AM) AE3 looks nice but expensive.Found one similar,Alpha Alkova.Is there any other fan similar to AE3 which is cheaper? I cannot comment cause I no experience. Look same may not function same.![]() But I will only say when I was buying the Aeratron, I feel it is expensive — I cannot brain why cost as much as aircon. Now using it, well worth every cent. I don’t know if this imitation is as good but you can try and tell us! If it is, can buy this instead. This post has been edited by Jason: Apr 1 2023, 03:24 PM |
Apr 4 2023, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Oblah @ Apr 4 2023, 05:47 PM) Could you please describe your experience with the Aeratron? Yes, stronger airflow while being quiet. And the airflow is less concentrated while being powerful. Can only compare to my Panasonic 4 blade remote model, and the Panasonic with Yuragi + Econavi also loses out to the Aeratron.Is it more to being able to create stronger airflow while being quiet? I'm wondering if the difference isn't too far off from cheaper fans like KDK Sensa 4 or KDK Z Series. (diminishing returns for the price) I value the quietness. Of course...this is subjective and up to personal preference. But keep in mind I was skeptical of it in the beginning since it costs more than my 1.5HP air con. |
Jan 21 2024, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 20 2024, 08:59 PM) Any models better than the KDK Sensa 5? Comparable models or better? Might want to look into getting 60 inches or maybe even bigger Better? Aeratron for sure. Question is are you willing to spend on it. I use it everyday. Sure worth.Cheaper? I might look at Rezo brand seem to be up and coming with good design. -kytz- liked this post
Jun 20 2024, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2024, 11:42 AM) I replaced the broken Alpha Cosa Express 54" in my master bedroom with KDK K14YZ. So far, so good. After replacing the PCB and capacitor, the previous fan still cannot move. From slowing down to not moving at all. Seems like Alpha fans are still crap?For the other Alpha Cosa Express 54", I replaced the PCB and capacitor. So far, they have not slowed down, but it is too early to say as it has only been four months since I replaced them. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106910116 Earlier post by member also has many failures. My Panasonic 4 blade remote no noise anymore since last post here. Hopefully it continue to serve me for many years. My regulator Panasonic 3 blade still going strong since 2017. |
May 9 2025, 01:50 AM
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:56 PM |