126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

unrealweapon
post Oct 16 2008, 01:36 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(komputer @ Oct 16 2008, 11:53 AM)
Fat32 can't accept files larger than 4.5 gigs (I tried copying over a 10 gig file)
HD video ?

btw.. i found out using my PC to play my rmvb files output to the same TV using 15 pins is clearer than using tversirty stream to PS3 to my tv..
K-End
post Oct 16 2008, 01:41 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 16 2008, 12:36 PM)
It sez there is no store for this region.
finally, the answer i've been waiting since yesterday

thanks for the heads up
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 16 2008, 02:06 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Mah pleasure smile.gif

/continues to pray for a store in MY RINGGITS
atomica
post Oct 16 2008, 02:52 PM

340 posts

besides warranty, is there any other disadvantage in buying a singapore ps3?
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 16 2008, 03:09 PM

1,495 posts

Nope. Just more hassle in case you need to claim warranty. My set is a SG set, CECHK06 same as MY set. Luckily I have a SG friend willing to share his address so I can register for warranty.
lopak
post Oct 16 2008, 03:22 PM

117 posts

fyi fat32=32gig on any hdd......more than 32gig cannot be formatted into fat32.

This post has been edited by lopak: Oct 16 2008, 03:39 PM
nelienuxe_sara
post Oct 16 2008, 03:53 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

damn i buy the wrong stuff
any 1 know where to get the hdmi-dvi
the 1 i buy cannot plug into my samsung 931bw(support hdcp)

so sad

This post has been edited by nelienuxe_sara: Oct 16 2008, 03:57 PM
laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 03:58 PM

490 posts

FAT32 is for windows98 and NT

XP = NTFS

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 16 2008, 11:29 AM)
FAT32 smile.gif Recognise by mac and windows smile.gif and ps3
K-End
post Oct 16 2008, 04:00 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Oct 16 2008, 03:22 PM)
fyi fat32=32gig on any hdd......more than 32gig cannot be formatted into fat32.
there's a third party software that enable you to format more then 32g into FAT32.

swissknife if im not mistaken

Added on October 16, 2008, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 16 2008, 03:58 PM)
FAT32 is for windows98 and NT
XP = NTFS
actually, NT is the first OS using NTFS nod.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Oct 16 2008, 04:01 PM
atomica
post Oct 16 2008, 06:06 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 16 2008, 03:09 PM)
Nope. Just more hassle in case you need to claim warranty. My set is a SG set, CECHK06 same as MY set. Luckily I have a SG friend willing to share his address so I can register for warranty.
will there be any complication when the psn network (the store, etc) is fully operational?
Gfreak
post Oct 16 2008, 06:38 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 16 2008, 09:29 AM)
Firewall in router disabled or not? uPnP enabled or not?
Can I disable my firewall only for a certain IP or if disable firewall it's for the whole router???
uPnp??? sorry bro but I'm trully blur in this rclxub.gif will check and provide feedback

vorchiel
post Oct 16 2008, 07:05 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Gfreak @ Oct 16 2008, 06:38 PM)
Can I disable my firewall only for a certain IP or if disable firewall it's for the whole router???
uPnp??? sorry bro but I'm trully blur in this rclxub.gif will check and provide feedback
ijust disable the firewall on my router tongue.gif. I'll let the my comp's OS manage with inbound intrusions tongue.gif
if you are not confident, just set you PS3 to DMZ, no more port forwarding needed. enabling uPnP on the router is easier as it will automatically open needed ports for compatible devices (PS3 & p2p clients normally included).
TSacougan
post Oct 16 2008, 07:10 PM

590 posts

nelienuxe_sara,

i wonder why u kenot plug in? did u buy the convertor with DVI-I "plug"?i dont have samsung monitor, but what DVI port is it using?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Visual_Interface
grimmjaw
post Oct 16 2008, 07:25 PM

hallo
need help from sifu here
i just bought a WRT 54G router to connet to my ps3.but as i config the setting.test internet connection ...all is good.then after a few second it say that (mine ps3) the ethner cable is unplugged...eventho it is not.and the green light is flashing ..and it connet again and after a few second the same problm occur.could any1 help me with this issue

Added on October 16, 2008, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(grimmjaw @ Oct 16 2008, 07:25 PM)
hallo
need help from sifu here
i just bought a WRT 54G router to connet to my ps3.but as i config the setting.test internet connection ...all is good.then after a few second it say that (mine ps3) the ethner cable is unplugged...eventho it is not.and the green light is flashing ..and it connet again and after a few second the same problm occur.could any1 help me with this issue
ady solved the problem..have to disable the media thingy

This post has been edited by grimmjaw: Oct 16 2008, 10:27 PM
nelienuxe_sara
post Oct 17 2008, 02:11 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 16 2008, 07:10 PM)
nelienuxe_sara,

i wonder why u kenot plug in? did u buy the convertor with DVI-I "plug"?i dont have samsung monitor, but what DVI port is it using?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Visual_Interface
yes i buy the dvi-i
so wut to do? can replace ka?
i didnt know samsung 931bw usind dvi d T_T

This post has been edited by nelienuxe_sara: Oct 17 2008, 02:31 AM
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 17 2008, 08:37 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(atomica @ Oct 16 2008, 06:06 PM)
will there be any complication when the psn network (the store, etc) is fully operational?
Nope. The PSN IDs are tied to the different users on your PS3. There's no complications that I know of.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 17 2008, 08:44 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,760 posts

hey...im downloading the US v2.50 ( which is fast to download ) compare to Asia v2.50 link...So can i use the US firmware to my Malaysia PS3?
TSacougan
post Oct 17 2008, 08:51 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Oct 17 2008, 02:11 AM)
yes i buy the dvi-i
so wut to do? can replace ka?
i didnt know samsung 931bw usind dvi d T_T
are u sure the cable won't fit? looking at the picture, a DVI-I cable can fit and is compatible with the DVI-D port. the slots and pins match, try hooking it up again?

edit: unless the samsung uses DVI-DL (dual link) port?

This post has been edited by acougan: Oct 17 2008, 08:54 AM
nelienuxe_sara
post Oct 17 2008, 02:45 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

its the 4 pin

the converter
. .
--
. .

my 931bw

--

at the monitor dun have holes mah
Gfreak
post Oct 17 2008, 03:14 PM

65 posts

Okay folks, sorry if I’m seen to hog the discussion but, really am desperate to log in to PSN. Hope you can help. Last night played around with the setting. Under Belkin router there’s an option to see the client list and I can only see, ip add, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4 and 2.5. My touch and tytn is tagged to 2.3 and 2.5 whilst my mac is tagged to 2.2. Surprisingly, my ps3 which I’ve set ip add manually to 2.10, does not appear in the client list but via ps3 it shows 2.10 having 70% signal…Anyone has any idea???
I’ve also set via Belkin the ip add 2.10 is DMZ enable plus setting via PS3 Upnp as enable but once set, under connection status it shows upnp is not available.
There’s an error message pop up i.e. DNS Error 80028C0C but after while I got my signal back. When trying to log on to PSN network, I get the error message of “you’ve been timed out from the server”…why laaa PSN is rejecting me !!!! Arrghhh……
Going nuts over this…btw, went over to lowyatt just now, and one shop recommended me a modem (specifically for ps3) called buffalo. Anyone heard about this?
Regards

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:56 PM