QUOTE(tohtiengchiah @ Jun 7 2013, 05:21 PM)
Culligan got distributor in Malaysia? Can give price and review? I am looking for under sink water filter, considering Hyflux.Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose
Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose
Jun 26 2013, 02:50 PM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jun 26 2013, 03:22 PM
84 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jun 26 2013, 02:50 PM) Culligan got distributor in Malaysia? Can give price and review? I am looking for under sink water filter, considering Hyflux. Referring to this post, tohtiengchiah selling it at RM350 and the IC-EZ-4 model certified by NSF.Judging based on the price vs. specifications, this model really bang for the buck! QUOTE Culligan International Company 9399 West Higgins Road Suite 1100 Rosemont, IL 60018 United States 847-205-6000 Results for IC-EZ-4[Pb] Product Name: IC-EZ-4[Pb] Style: Plumbed-In Replacement Cartridge: RC-EZ-4 Service Cycle (U.S. gallons): 500(1) Flow Rate (gpm): 0.5 Reduction Claims Validated for this unit by NSF: Chloramine Reduction Chlorine Reduction - Aesthetic Nominal Particulate Reduction, Class I Taste and Odor Reduction Cyst Reduction Lead Reduction Mercury Reduction MTBE Reduction Turbidity Reduction VOC Reduction [Certified by NSF] |
Jun 26 2013, 05:57 PM
2,301 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: android#[me@linuxbox me]$ my_location |
any 1 using buffalo?
Jul 14 2013, 07:10 PM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi, been recommended by friends to use Coway water filter, is it the best in Malaysia now that includes regular service?
where can I get good deals for Coway package? |
Jul 15 2013, 09:54 AM
82 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Anyone use Coway Neos P-07CL? Any comment about this filter as i'm planning to get one unit for my new house.
Jul 15 2013, 10:06 AM
334 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jul 15 2013, 10:16 AM
82 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Jul 15 2013, 10:26 AM
334 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jul 15 2013, 12:41 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(sakos @ Jul 15 2013, 10:26 AM) Huh no la. That one is the cheapest if not mistaken hhahaa. Monthly payment scheme by coway RM100 per mth. Now promo is RM85 per mth. Free service for 2 yrs. They will come and service every 2 mth From what I know should be looks below like this:Deposit/Registration Fee: RM200 (depend on promotion, sometime they waived it) Petit CHP-06D (5 Years in the long run) Outright: RM3,400 + RM500 + RM500 + RM500 + RM500 = RM5,400 (FREE 1 Year Service, the rest you have to pay RM500/year) Rental: RM110 x 60 bulan = RM6,600 (Minimum 2 Years Contract) (FREE 5 Years Service[2mth/service for the first 2 year, 3mth/service for the third year onward]) Side Note: * RO Technology water waste would up to ratio of 1:5, so get ready your water bill goes up if you got a lot of people using it. * Heater/Cooler feature might cause your electricity bill goes another extra of minimum RM50/mth. |
Jul 18 2013, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(jialitrading @ Jul 18 2013, 11:00 AM) Just receive quote for Outdoor Filter (Auto Flushing System): Auto flush maybe slightly higher expensive than manual flush from what you say above, because manual flush you usually flush monthly and the filter media only need to be change after 3-4years which cost around RM3xx-RM5xx.1. Janzten RM2088 2. Puregen RM1500 Both looks the same, but Janzten too expensive and not only that, have to service them every 6 months and it's chargeable for RM500 for One Year.. Damn farking expensive lor.. this Janzten.. As far as i know, this Auto Flushing System does not need Service that frequently..correct? Long-term calculation: 1) Auto - RM500 x 10years = RM5000 2) Manual - RM400 x 10years(assume 3times) = RM1200 <--- Cheaper Edit: Also, mind to say that, yours only outdoor filter which is not ready/safe for direct drinking purpose, so maintenance too high is not recommended. I use mine eSpring indoor filter(drinking/cooking purpose) only change the filter annually with the similar price you pay for. This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jul 18 2013, 11:29 AM |
Jul 18 2013, 11:36 AM
916 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Manual flush for point of entry filtration (whole house) is better in terms of cost.
Jul 18 2013, 12:56 PM
2,243 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
try avoid too expensive outdoor filter, ppl can steal it.
the outdoor filter mainly is to filter make sure the water is not contaminated and not yellowish (Use for bath, washing machine etc) And you got to need a good water filter indoor for ur drinking just like espring, if you always cook ur water before drinking it then can consider 3M AP which is cheaper. |
Jul 18 2013, 01:01 PM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 18 2013, 12:56 PM) try avoid too expensive outdoor filter, ppl can steal it. 3M indoor filters also can drink straight, meets the NSF standard based on what the claims are.the outdoor filter mainly is to filter make sure the water is not contaminated and not yellowish (Use for bath, washing machine etc) And you got to need a good water filter indoor for ur drinking just like espring, if you always cook ur water before drinking it then can consider 3M AP which is cheaper. Am using one myself,and yes, still alive and able to post in LYN |
Jul 18 2013, 01:49 PM
If I were you, I would grab an eSpring for indoor and 3M AP 902 for outdoor. Both filter can be replace by our-self and hassle free, trusted brand, local company support.
Jul 18 2013, 01:50 PM
334 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 18 2013, 12:56 PM) try avoid too expensive outdoor filter, ppl can steal it. Auto wash meaning using the timer. You can set according to your time. For my case it will auto back wash every 3 days for 5 minutes. It served the same function as manual wash, at least you wont forget to wash it. The service for the filter is depend the vendor and normally membrane it can last from 3-5 years and you only need to service when you found the water pressure drop or the filter break where you need to change or service. Hope this help.the outdoor filter mainly is to filter make sure the water is not contaminated and not yellowish (Use for bath, washing machine etc) And you got to need a good water filter indoor for ur drinking just like espring, if you always cook ur water before drinking it then can consider 3M AP which is cheaper. |
Jul 21 2013, 12:55 AM
111 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Hi all,
I got a quote for 3M AP Easy Complete for RM650. Is this a good deal ? Anyone can share the market price ? Thanks. |
Aug 1 2013, 12:21 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Just want to share with you on point of entry membrane filter. I am using one since 2006 and its turbidity is measured at 0.1NTU which is as clean as the bottled water. No filter change and you spend 30 sec for back flushing once a week. Visit website www.ittellwater.com for more info.
Aug 1 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(chongtakguan @ Aug 1 2013, 12:21 AM) Just want to share with you on point of entry membrane filter. I am using one since 2006 and its turbidity is measured at 0.1NTU which is as clean as the bottled water. No filter change and you spend 30 sec for back flushing once a week. Visit website www.ittellwater.com for more info. How about maintenance ? Although no filter change but it will require to be service every 3-5 years. And you have been using since 2006 meaning 7 years from now. |
Aug 1 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(chongtakguan @ Aug 1 2013, 12:21 AM) Just want to share with you on point of entry membrane filter. I am using one since 2006 and its turbidity is measured at 0.1NTU which is as clean as the bottled water. No filter change and you spend 30 sec for back flushing once a week. Visit website www.ittellwater.com for more info. Sand Filter normally need to be change 3-5years, Membrane Filter normally 1years. So you trying to tell us you have been using for 7years without changing yours? Seriously, you better contact the person and change for you right away. |
Aug 1 2013, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 1 2013, 12:03 PM) Sand Filter normally need to be change 3-5years, Membrane Filter normally 1years. So you trying to tell us you have been using for 7years without changing yours? Seriously, you better contact the person and change for you right away. It is depend the usage. You do not need to change the membrane filter if it can still be used but it need to be service every 3-5 years and maybe more frequent depend your usage and if the water pressure drop. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:20 PM |