121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

skfc2o
post Aug 17 2013, 03:31 PM

28 posts

There is one filter names Gen Air Alkaline Bio Energy Water System, price is quite reasonable, RM 500 ++. But I never heard about Gen Air before. Anyone can share this product info here?
NightFelix
post Aug 17 2013, 10:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skfc2o @ Aug 17 2013, 03:31 PM)
There is one filter names  Gen Air Alkaline Bio Energy Water System, price is quite reasonable, RM 500 ++. But I never heard about Gen Air before. Anyone can share this product info here?
NSF Result: No Matching Products Found
skfc2o
post Aug 17 2013, 11:27 PM

28 posts

Nightfelix, the leaflet of Gen Air claimed approved by NSF and CiCS (England). But I am really doubt on the claims since no NSF result was found.

petlu28
post Aug 18 2013, 03:42 PM

3,936 posts

Currently I using Nesh product. Soon i need buy 1 unit outdoor for my new house. I saw 3M water filter indoor & outdoor RM2K+++. Should I change to 3M replace Nesh indoor filter? I have ask if buy outdoor need RM2K++ already.
NightFelix
post Aug 18 2013, 05:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skfc2o @ Aug 17 2013, 11:27 PM)
Nightfelix, the leaflet of Gen Air claimed approved by NSF and CiCS (England). But I am really doubt on the claims since no NSF result was found.
I'm a part-timer designer and I do provide printing services as well. I can design a leaflet exactly the same like the one you saw that claim by Gen Air. So the claims on the leaflet is nothing to do with the products. So that is why need to check official claim from NSF website.

You can even check whether the Water Filter product is whether got the NSF is printed on the it or sticker on it. Normally if NSF sticker is fake claim, because it might be only the replacement filter got certified, not the whole product model certified.

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Aug 18 2013, 03:42 PM)
Currently I using Nesh product. Soon i need buy 1 unit outdoor for my new house. I saw 3M water filter indoor & outdoor RM2K+++. Should I change to 3M replace Nesh indoor filter? I have ask if buy outdoor need RM2K++ already.
Depend on your budget and quality of the water you want for, also long term maintenance for the replacement part. 3M outdoor where need to 2k? I saw previously quotation is just few hundred only. which model you refering to?

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 18 2013, 05:33 PM
petlu28
post Aug 18 2013, 09:35 PM

3,936 posts

If not mistake AP902. I get the price from fair. Purchase indoor & outdoor RM2K++. May I know which model few hundred? what the price you get for indoor, outdoor & since when you get quotation?

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 18 2013, 05:31 PM)
Depend on your budget and quality of the water you want for, also long term maintenance for the replacement part. 3M outdoor where need to 2k? I saw previously quotation is just few hundred only. which model you refering to?
This post has been edited by petlu28: Aug 18 2013, 11:36 PM
NIckLJF
post Aug 19 2013, 09:31 AM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:35 PM)
If not mistake AP902. I get the price from fair. Purchase indoor & outdoor RM2K++. May I know which model few hundred? what the price you get for indoor, outdoor & since when you get quotation?
As far as I know, the 3M outdoor filter is priced at RM1099 but that's the normal price. Perhaps some dealers can offer you better price. I remember there is one forumer here who sells 3M, forum ID: Zheilwane I think.
weikee
post Aug 19 2013, 09:37 AM

12,019 posts

2k is with indoor water filter. Outdoor is 1.1k

IceQTurbo
post Aug 19 2013, 10:11 AM

253 posts

Any promotion currently?
NightFelix
post Aug 19 2013, 10:15 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:35 PM)
zheilwane selling the AP902 are cheaper discount price. The RRP for the AP902 like above said should be RM1099.
petlu28
post Aug 19 2013, 10:24 AM

3,936 posts

do you know indoor they selling how much?

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 19 2013, 10:15 AM)
zheilwane selling the AP902 are cheaper discount price. The RRP for the AP902 like above said should be RM1099.
petlu28
post Aug 19 2013, 10:25 AM

3,936 posts

I saw 3M website & fair promote indoor & outdoor RM2099.

QUOTE(IceQTurbo @ Aug 19 2013, 10:11 AM)
Any promotion currently?
Squareclogs
post Aug 19 2013, 11:19 AM

29 posts

I had a indoor RO water system dispenser and outdoor membrane type filter installed for RM1.8k. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2340365/+80
The dispenser has no NSF/WQA but the filters/membrane are from US with NSF certification http://www.omnipure.com/ourCompany.htm and http://www.dow.com/news/press-releases/article/?id=6205.
Nightfelix is right only the filters/membrane are certified which is to me more important. There are a lot of China/Korean filters that are substandard and NSF certification questionable.
kwchan_7
post Aug 19 2013, 11:54 AM

Hi All, I'm planning to get a reputable indoor water filter with NSF/ WOA certify (minus all the hexa water crap.. energized water crap.. alkaline crap.. small water molecule crap). Any reccommendation? eSpring is way to expensive.. too bad philip discontinue it UV filtrattion system.. COway RO water is inconvinient as i need to store the discharge waste water for recycle purpose, 3M filter need to install under sink and need to drill hole to install the faucet.. sigh~~~

So far I lean toward to tupperware nano filter(NSF42/53 certify).. anyone using this? the main filter seems quite expensive RM480 per year and the optional alkaline crap retainer@RM133. I would like to explore more option..Thanks

NightFelix
post Aug 19 2013, 01:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Aug 19 2013, 11:54 AM)
Hi All, I'm planning to get a reputable indoor water filter with NSF/ WOA certify (minus all the hexa water crap.. energized water crap.. alkaline crap.. small water molecule crap). Any reccommendation? eSpring is way to expensive.. too bad philip discontinue it UV filtrattion system.. COway RO water is inconvinient as i need to store the discharge waste water for recycle purpose, 3M filter need to install under sink and need to drill hole to install the faucet.. sigh~~~

So far I lean toward to tupperware nano filter(NSF42/53 certify).. anyone using this? the main filter seems quite expensive RM480 per year and the optional alkaline crap retainer@RM133. I would like to explore more option..Thanks
I'm currently using eSpring because I'm just like you, looking for POU water purifier with NSF certified. I do a lot of studies and research and finally end up with picking up the eSpring with trade-in with my existing water purifier with rebate up to RM600 around 3years ago.

Tupperware NanoNature water purifier are almost identical to Amway eSpring water purifier. I do studies on the Tupperware one because last year I was approach by one of their agents. But they can't provide me those performance report that claims by them. eSpring got full list of performance report printed on their brochure black and white, and even link to the source where those claim came from. The so called optional alkaline crap thing on the NanoNature is not NSF certified or not even FDA approved.

Of course, you might thought of eSpring is expensive but I think the NanoNature not cheap either. Their RRP is at RM2800 while eSpring member price should be at RM3200, sometime eSpring got promotion like new member sign up get discount rebate or trade-in offer. I choose eSpring is because I trust their company technology and credibility, more over the eSpring is full unit NSF 42, 53, 55 certified direct printed back of the water purifier. Not like those OEM X-brand simply put sticker on their product claim everything like pro but only component certified or not even have tested.

Not so sure about the Tupperware warranty/services but you can find out more from them, Amway provide 2years warranty and sales after service as well, you can even DIY replacing the filter and save yourself a lot of service fee.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 19 2013, 01:36 PM
kwchan_7
post Aug 19 2013, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 19 2013, 01:24 PM)
I'm currently using eSpring because I'm just like you, looking for POU water purifier with NSF certified. I do a lot of studies and research and finally end up with picking up the eSpring with trade-in with my existing water purifier with rebate up to RM600 around 3years ago.

Tupperware NanoNature water purifier are almost identical to Amway eSpring water purifier. I do studies on the Tupperware one because last year I was approach by one of their agents. But they can't provide me those performance report that claims by them. eSpring got full list of performance report printed on their brochure black and white, and even link to the source where those claim came from. The so called optional alkaline crap thing on the NanoNature is not NSF certified or not even FDA approved.

Of course, you might thought of eSpring is expensive but I think the NanoNature not cheap either. Their RRP is at RM2800 while eSpring member price should be at RM3200, sometime eSpring got promotion like new member sign up get discount rebate or trade-in offer. I choose eSpring is because I trust their company technology and credibility, more over the eSpring is full unit NSF 42, 53, 55 certified direct printed back of the water purifier. Not like those OEM X-brand simply put sticker on their product claim everything like pro but only component certified or not even have tested.

Not so sure about the Tupperware warranty/services but you can find out more from them, Amway provide 2years warranty and sales after service as well, you can even DIY replacing the filter and save yourself a lot of service fee.
Just went to tupperware outlet and check out the price, join member RM70, then the filter will discount 25% slightly below 2K. filter cost RM360 (member price) whie crap alkaline is RM100.
How much is espring filter cost about? including the UV lamp? change duration?
petlu28
post Aug 19 2013, 04:31 PM

3,936 posts

same like amway & cosway too need join member. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Aug 19 2013, 04:14 PM)
Just went to tupperware outlet and check out the price, join member RM70, then the filter will discount 25% slightly below 2K. filter cost RM360 (member price) whie crap alkaline is RM100.
How much is espring filter cost about? including the UV lamp? change duration?
Chigme
post Aug 19 2013, 04:53 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Aug 19 2013, 11:54 AM)

Hi kwchan, i am using Cleansui by Mitsubishi Rayon. This NSF certified is about RM1500, include undersink installation. maintenance is easy (no backwash etc) just change filter every year or two (filter below RM400) . No crap join member or alkaline.
kwchan_7
post Aug 19 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Chigme @ Aug 19 2013, 04:53 PM)
Hi kwchan, i am using Cleansui by Mitsubishi Rayon. This NSF certified is about RM1500, include undersink installation. maintenance is easy (no backwash etc) just change filter every year or two (filter below RM400) . No crap join member or alkaline.
Thanks.. will check out and see see.. cleansui.. the name funny lah laugh.gif
ekyanie
post Aug 19 2013, 07:07 PM

132 posts

Anyone know either Coway can received my old water filter?i mean,trade in...

121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:00 AM