i am also looking for a undersink water filter. so many to choose from. all also say they are the best. so confusing la...
Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose
Aug 19 2013, 09:26 PM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i am also looking for a undersink water filter. so many to choose from. all also say they are the best. so confusing la...
Aug 19 2013, 11:30 PM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
Aug 19 2013, 11:51 PM
3,936 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Aug 20 2013, 10:30 AM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 20 2013, 03:09 PM
3,936 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Aug 21 2013, 12:41 AM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
Here is the info for 3M water filter
solutions.3m.com.my/wps/portal/3M/en_MY/Water-Filter/Purification/Solutions/Residential/3M-Water-Filter-Products/ For best price and also more info, just drop by our showroom https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware?sk=info |
Aug 21 2013, 01:34 AM
117 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
hmm, based on my very limited knowledge, FDA does not approved or certified anything. They just provide the guideline for Food & Drugs related matter. The proper term should be "FDA" compliance, more specific the company will specify comply to FDA 223.322.XX.abcdef.
Aug 27 2013, 03:10 PM
110 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
My friend is doing Espring Promo.
Get 1 Espring + Rm90 for Gintell Foot Gua Sha Massager (retail @ RM1388). I heard it is in celebration of winning the world #1 water filter for 4th years consecutively. PM me for contact. And if you decide to buy espring and don't want the promo, let me know kekeke |
Aug 27 2013, 03:30 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(fir3man @ Aug 27 2013, 03:10 PM) My friend is doing Espring Promo. Anyone buy from you, if no want the massager, I buy that promo for RM100. Get 1 Espring + Rm90 for Gintell Foot Gua Sha Massager (retail @ RM1388). I heard it is in celebration of winning the world #1 water filter for 4th years consecutively. PM me for contact. And if you decide to buy espring and don't want the promo, let me know kekeke |
Aug 27 2013, 03:43 PM
Aug 28 2013, 10:25 AM
202 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Guys Wrong Decision Water filter Purchase Ler.... Logically POE is more important than POU. If POE uses membrance system hence POU use basic Carbon Filter good enough already. This is what my Vendor did for my hse. I pay Less than RM 1800 for POE,POU Washing tangki.
Aug 28 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Solar freak @ Aug 28 2013, 10:25 AM) Guys Wrong Decision Water filter Purchase Ler.... Logically POE is more important than POU. If POE uses membrance system hence POU use basic Carbon Filter good enough already. This is what my Vendor did for my hse. I pay Less than RM 1800 for POE,POU Washing tangki. Bro, how long you used this already? got more than 2 years?Based on my understanding from another friend, who design water treatment plan (for syabas, etc...), He said membrane system is too clean, hence little chlorine is sent up to the water tank, prolonged usage can have algae growing in the water tank, that's why POE is recommended to use sand based., while the kitchen there install another that is around 0.2 micron one. Can you verify for us? Thanks ya |
Aug 28 2013, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Solar freak @ Aug 28 2013, 10:25 AM) Guys Wrong Decision Water filter Purchase Ler.... Logically POE is more important than POU. If POE uses membrance system hence POU use basic Carbon Filter good enough already. This is what my Vendor did for my hse. I pay Less than RM 1800 for POE,POU Washing tangki. POE (Point-of-Entry) and POU (Point-of-Use). Means that the POE goes into your house water tank before reach to your POU.If your vendor told you about the logic make sense, the POE use RO(Reverse Osmosis) Membrane as low as (0.0001) micron. Then what for your home POU still have to use Carbon filter? Isn't it already pure enough? As for the Bacteria or Viruses can't be simply filtered by any type of filter, unless you are using Boiling (Heat) technology or UV (Ultraviolet) technology like the eSpring brand. Also, if you are using POE semi-membrane alike like the 3M brand AP902 Outdoor filter which is bigger micron or as mentioned by fir3man about the Sand filter type around 5-10micron which still capable allow the chlorine to pass through your POE reach into your water tank to prevent microorganism inhabitant inside your water tank. We should get a POU indoor water filter priority then only get POE outdoor water filter, of course both is important, and most importantly your budget. Lastly, never trust any lame claim from leaflet or vendor words. Study report and certification from NSF. This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 28 2013, 11:51 AM |
Aug 28 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 28 2013, 11:50 AM) POE (Point-of-Entry) and POU (Point-of-Use). Means that the POE goes into your house water tank before reach to your POU. Yup.If your vendor told you about the logic make sense, the POE use RO(Reverse Osmosis) Membrane as low as (0.0001) micron. Then what for your home POU still have to use Carbon filter? Isn't it already pure enough? As for the Bacteria or Viruses can't be simply filtered by any type of filter, unless you are using Boiling (Heat) technology or UV (Ultraviolet) technology like the eSpring brand. Also, if you are using POE semi-membrane alike like the 3M brand AP902 Outdoor filter which is bigger micron or as mentioned by fir3man about the Sand filter type around 5-10micron which still capable allow the chlorine to pass through your POE reach into your water tank to prevent microorganism inhabitant inside your water tank. We should get a POU indoor water filter priority then only get POE outdoor water filter, of course both is important, and most importantly your budget. Lastly, never trust any lame claim from leaflet or vendor words. Study report and certification from NSF. My friend who design water treatment plant for syabas recommended to have POE between 5-10 micron. For my house I just use a very basic POE unit, and go with Espring for POU, been a happy users for more than 5 years, no boiling water also. Parents already > 60 years also drink without boiling, all fine |
Aug 28 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Aug 19 2013, 05:38 PM) Search for Manufacturer Company Mitsubishi Rayon for NSF Certified Drinking Water Treatment Units, Water FiltersOnly found NSF 42 for the following component. QUOTE(ekyanie @ Aug 19 2013, 07:07 PM) I think Coway do have trade-in program, because no long ago I saw the brochure somewhere else, same goes to Amway company. How was your old water filter looks like anyway? because they do have T&C applied.fir3man Holy, your friend design water treatment plant for Syabas? Seriously? Ask your friend share some insider photos of our Malaysia water treatment plant looks like? |
Aug 28 2013, 01:23 PM
Generally my system POE is Ultrafiltration 0.01micron This Ultrafiltration can filter bacteria/Virus but cannot filter chlorine Hence water go to tangki and toilets/Bathroom still contain chlorine to kill bacteria/Virus. My POU carbon filter is to remove chlorine. Generally I don't believe in RO system=dead water (Put a live fish in it Sure cannot live on even one day) Well I have use the system provided by my vendor for 3 yrs , my Toilet WC no stain and my Hand shower Unit no blockage at all. My vendor also explained RO System cannot use as POE because the maintenance will be surely supper high. (1 bucket of RO water = 3 buckets of waste water that are more than 0.0001micron)
Aug 28 2013, 01:30 PM
By the way chlorine is soluble. Pls google up chroline can be removed only by carbon.
Aug 28 2013, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 28 2013, 01:09 PM) Search for Manufacturer Company Mitsubishi Rayon for NSF Certified Drinking Water Treatment Units, Water Filters Bro, you dont' want to see, it is just sand filtration, after that add in chlorine, when there's flood, they add more chlorine.Only found NSF 42 for the following component. I think Coway do have trade-in program, because no long ago I saw the brochure somewhere else, same goes to Amway company. How was your old water filter looks like anyway? because they do have T&C applied. fir3man Holy, your friend design water treatment plant for Syabas? Seriously? Ask your friend share some insider photos of our Malaysia water treatment plant looks like? Why the add chlorine even knowing it can cause cancer? Because that's the cheapest and most suitable option to treat water at a very large scale to maintain high throughput. Chlorine was not the best option, it just happen to be the most economical in terms of time and money. That's why he told me, Government just provide clean water, healthy and good water, it is not their concern. |
Aug 28 2013, 08:32 PM
953 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(fir3man @ Aug 28 2013, 06:59 PM) Bro, you dont' want to see, it is just sand filtration, after that add in chlorine, when there's flood, they add more chlorine. Ok ler tu.. even with current water charges, a lot of people complaint. Never heard so far people died due to tap water. Both my grandma live 80 years ++ just by drinking water from tap.Why the add chlorine even knowing it can cause cancer? Because that's the cheapest and most suitable option to treat water at a very large scale to maintain high throughput. Chlorine was not the best option, it just happen to be the most economical in terms of time and money. That's why he told me, Government just provide clean water, healthy and good water, it is not their concern. This post has been edited by platinum_12: Aug 28 2013, 08:33 PM |
Aug 30 2013, 11:18 PM
1,365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(platinum_12 @ Aug 28 2013, 08:32 PM) Ok ler tu.. even with current water charges, a lot of people complaint. Never heard so far people died due to tap water. Both my grandma live 80 years ++ just by drinking water from tap. You know life is a miracle. Our body builds antibodies to fight bacteria and viruses and when we are exposed and used to something it will be come harmless to us because we (our bodies) have overcome it but same time harmful to others who have not been exposed to it before and can be fatal. Many of us drinking tap water without knowing. Go to a coffee shop, mamak shop order ice kosong, if the water is not tap water the ice probably is.Not convinced? If you wear no shoes, your can walk bear feet over stones, rocks without problem, even broken glass. Your feet is sure thicker than normal and tougher than your shoe sole rubber. Ok, have you been to indonesia? drink tap water 100% get you into looking for toilet! |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:14 PM |