39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Movies STAR TREK: Movies Discussion Thread, Next: ST3 for 50th Anniversary Year Film

naith
post May 12 2009, 07:01 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(earthcrystal @ May 11 2009, 08:01 PM)
The tv series timeline is:
1) Star Trek: Enterprise - Captain Jonathan Archer
2) Star Trek - Captain James Tiberius Kirk
3) Star Trek: The Next Generation - Captain Jean-Luc Picard
4) Star Trek: Voyager - Captain Kathryn Janeway

The Star Trek movie - Generations is where Captain Kirk and Captain Picard met.
I guess it is like a hand-over or passing the baton between Captain Kirk and Captain Picard
where Star Trek movies end and Star Trek:TNG begins ...
You missed out Deep Space Nine between TNG and Voyager
azarimy
post May 12 2009, 07:36 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(naith @ May 12 2009, 11:01 AM)
You missed out Deep Space Nine between TNG and Voyager
if i recall correctly, DS9 and voyager is during the same time, but both is slightly after TNG.
earthcrystal
post May 12 2009, 08:07 PM

293 posts

@naith, thanks for noticing.
I left out Deep Space 9 because I was focusing on the Star Trek with
starship Enterprise and Voyager ... smile.gif
TSfiredauz
post May 12 2009, 08:31 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I JUST CAME BACK FROM WATCHING IT

AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS MOVIE

AND IF FIREDAUZ LOVED A MOVIE, YOU KNOW YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO
rclxm9.gif
oucheev
post May 12 2009, 08:42 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 12 2009, 07:36 PM)
if i recall correctly, DS9 and voyager is during the same time, but both is slightly after TNG.
Its all during the same timeline. DS9 happens somewhere in the middle of TNG time whereas Voyager happens slightly after that. The only difference between Voyager and Enterprise is it happen in different quadrant.
themanwithnoname
post May 13 2009, 08:31 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

THis is one of the amazing movie! Wayyyy beyond my expectations.
Recommended to everyone. 9/10

action packed all around+humour
thumbup.gif
Klesk
post May 13 2009, 08:34 AM

3,469 posts

anyone noticed the drink Uhura and Kirk ordered at bar? it was Slusho! lol
REZ
post May 13 2009, 09:16 AM

149 posts

Watched this film too, i never watched any series or its movie before. Its a masterpiece from JJ Abrams i would say . Anyone know when is dvd/bluray copy coming out?
naith
post May 13 2009, 11:10 AM

158 posts

Technically DS9 did eventually get a ship, the USS Defiant smile.gif
sonic_cd
post May 13 2009, 11:40 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(naith @ May 13 2009, 11:10 AM)
Technically DS9 did eventually get a ship, the USS Defiant smile.gif
and it got destroyed and they renamed another ship of the same class as the defiant again .
mls_gamer
post May 13 2009, 07:34 PM

1,589 posts

ok will consider watch this movie since lot of good comment.
Mgsrulz
post May 13 2009, 08:30 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Just saw it for a second time and I still love it!
Bring on the Blu ray! rclxm9.gif
sonic_cd
post May 13 2009, 09:16 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

now what happened to old spock ? hmm...
XenoFr3ak
post May 13 2009, 09:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 13 2009, 08:30 PM)
Just saw it for a second time and I still love it!
Bring on the Blu ray! rclxm9.gif
Most logical smile.gif
CKC_1
post May 13 2009, 09:45 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ May 12 2009, 04:53 PM)
Wait till the Blu-Ray version for another excitement as JJ has left out many story part for the sake of quick pace. It will be extended to almost 3 hours with more plots explained.
wow thats good news indeed biggrin.gif
tech_frix
post May 13 2009, 10:52 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ May 12 2009, 08:31 PM)
I JUST CAME BACK FROM WATCHING IT

AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS MOVIE

AND IF FIREDAUZ LOVED A MOVIE, YOU KNOW YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO
rclxm9.gif
anda tahu gerudinya....dancing dancing...hehe rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

i give 5* for this movie...nice and erm nice!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post May 14 2009, 12:11 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

although i'm a Star Wars fan, i'll be going to watch this trekkie movie anyways.
don^don
post May 14 2009, 12:40 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

wow, wad a movie!!! all i can say is, i didnt anticipate for this movie, but i watched it today, and i think it r0x!
lwsn
post May 14 2009, 12:52 AM

46 posts

Totally agree! I went to watch it today without much expectation but I was immediately blown away by the cinematography. One of the solid prequels ever made, hands down, BIG time! Must watch for all sci-fi movie lovers!
Vanquish
post May 14 2009, 09:38 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 13 2009, 09:16 PM)
now what happened to old spock ? hmm...
At the end of the movie, Spock Prime said that he is off to help the Vulcans in rebuilding their home in another planet he claimed to have found... So I guess he has been "written off" from the sequels until they feel that they should bring him back again...

39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:55 PM