123 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

CLOSED

kaiserreich
post Oct 5 2008, 09:18 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

To viperiii, I don't care how big you want your monitor to be, what are the resolutions they are and such, and I know you are a big fan of 1080p content.

But most of us I assume would have download mostly 720p programs and on 1680x1050, it display finely. Thing is, you keep shooting people down and asking them to buy 24" whenever someone asks about any monitor at all. Over the past few pages, you've been "GET A 24" Monitor", I get it, and anyone who wants to buy a monitor would actually look past a few pages and get that you have been promoting 24" Monitors.

Why don't you put that in your Sig or something, hurts my eyes keep reading that every few posts.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Oct 5 2008, 09:23 PM
viperiii
post Oct 5 2008, 09:35 PM

498 posts

Do you want us to use phased out technology??
Skylinestar
post Oct 5 2008, 10:00 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 5 2008, 09:35 PM)
give us money so we will follow the latest technology.

the price gap between 22" and 24" is just too big for some people. not only that, with higher re, we'll a more powerful graphics card....means more cash to spend.
minmin
post Oct 5 2008, 10:19 PM

203 posts

hie guys i am looking for a 22" LCD..

any brand is okie

bugjet around700-800...
what is the most value for price purchase in this range
thanks~
SeaMonster
post Oct 5 2008, 10:24 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 5 2008, 10:00 PM)

the price gap between 22" and 24" is just too big for some people. not only that, with higher re, we'll a more powerful graphics card....means more cash to spend.
Agree...

Not Everybody Affordable For 24" LCD, Some Of Them Feel That 24" Is Too Big For Them smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Oct 5 2008, 11:06 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I'm just asking you to tone down your promotion of 24" monitors with most of the replies you have. and if you really want to, put it in your sig and blog about the benefits of 24" and such or join the people at the blu-ray discussion forum, where they can afford 1080p content and all the accesories that is required to play such content.

Here we discuss about monitors, and even though to such an extent, you are discussing it, I don't it's right to just shove it into someone's face about 24" like some annoying credit card sales person you meet outside, everytime someone asks about what kind of a monitor they should buy when their budget doesn't allow it. If you want to talk about stretching the budget, I'm sure most people are stretching their own budget to buy that bigger sized monitor.

The prices of lower end 24" monitors are comparable to the much expensive 22" and I'm sure most of us are aware of that but the fact that if their GPU cannot drive such a high resolution nicely, what's the point of buying it then. Imagine running a 24" with say....a HD2400pro, heck, even the 4850 can't really do 1920x1200 nicely for games. And what's the point of driving SD content on 24". Yes 720p are available to download no doubt, but that's 1080p, how many 1080p full movies you want to download with Screamyx?

All in all, bigger is better, most people know it, I think they don't need you to remind them everytime they or somebody ask about some lower sized monitor.

khaidani
post Oct 5 2008, 11:56 PM

385 posts

just made my order of Dell S2409W at Dell Online Store biggrin.gif

hopefully miracle will happen, that is the item arrive tomorrow
Siu_Keong
post Oct 6 2008, 01:07 AM

218 posts

Well, size is a matter but not mean that big is good. Just depend on the ppl need and how good it suit us and help us in work and entertainment. If said technology then i dun think we should discuss about the size only, we need to discuss about the panel as well, rite? Anyway, this thread have a lot shifu and those who really expert in the LCD, i also seek for their help b4 doing any LCD decisions but still the choice is depend on me since i'm the one who pay and use it. So Just think wisely and which LCD is prefect in ur needs.

QUOTE(khaidani @ Oct 5 2008, 11:56 PM)
just made my order of  Dell  S2409W at Dell Online Store biggrin.gif

hopefully miracle will happen, that is the item arrive tomorrow
Sorry for late reply, i was jam on the way back KL mad.gif then straightaway go to watch Liverpool match, rclxm9.gif So finally u made up ur mind order it online, that's the better deal for u pal. Hope the item will be arrive soon, for my case it took only 4 mandays for them to sent it to me. smile.gif Welcome to DELL 2409s family rclxms.gif

leongtat
post Oct 6 2008, 01:09 AM

950 posts

hei guyz....out of topic here...
is 32inch lcd tv full hd and hd ready make any difference to your eye within 2-3 metre??
PhantomThief
post Oct 6 2008, 02:07 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

How is technology being utilised with so many products still in full production "phased out"?
g5sim
post Oct 6 2008, 02:24 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 5 2008, 10:00 PM)

me think BenQ just KILLED the need to have a 24" monitor yawn.gif yawn.gif by introducing a 22" with 1080P resolution laugh.gif

in the past - one needs to fork additional few hundreds to get 2" more on a 24". Back then there was the difference of 1920 x 1200 (and/or 1080) resolution vs 1680 x 1050 on 22". Now that Benq has released 1920 x 1080p 22" monitor, the resolution difference is no longer there. BenQ should either increase the $$ for the 22" near to the 24" or 24" 's days are numbered whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 2:25 am
QUOTE(minmin @ Oct 5 2008, 10:19 PM)
hie guys i am looking for a 22" LCD..

any brand is okie

bugjet around700-800...
what is the most value for price purchase in this range
thanks~
startec selling BenQ 22" below RM600!!! - go buy NOW !!

This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 6 2008, 02:25 AM
Aria_Sacho
post Oct 6 2008, 04:21 AM

41 posts

I just bought Samsung 2253LW last week. Anyone noe how to keep my monitor glossy?
Irishcoffee
post Oct 6 2008, 04:35 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

your grand pa and grand ma has phased out u throw them away??
your wife bcome old phase out as well u throw her away?
then yourself phase out , u kill yourself??
viperii stop making non sense thingy ther is a market for budget user , no every ppl can afford evrything they wan
malaysia oso a phased out country why u still stay in malaysia??go stay in mars or jupiter la
Suk
post Oct 6 2008, 05:24 AM

2,330 posts

Planning to buy a 22" inch

with budget RM900

I like Samsung, but I dont know i shd go ahead with samsung or not.
Dell 22" inch with webcam is my second choice too...

Shall I sell my Samsung 940BW or just use Dual Screen ?

btw, I am using 8800GTS.
Siu_Keong
post Oct 6 2008, 09:42 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Oct 6 2008, 05:24 AM)
Planning to buy a 22" inch

with budget RM900

I like Samsung, but I dont know i shd go ahead with samsung or not.
Dell 22" inch with webcam is my second choice too...

Shall I sell my Samsung 940BW or just use Dual Screen ?

btw, I am using 8800GTS.
hmm.gif Seriously i dun think 22 inch Dell with Web cam is a good buy since too expensive compare to other brand 22 inch LCD, Dell 22 inch currently need RM1,219. (I believe u can save the money from buy other brand decent 22 inch LCD, and buy a better web cam. tongue.gif )
For the dual screen is depend on ur need, but i really dun have experience on it, any dual screen user to help him? smile.gif
Aura
post Oct 6 2008, 10:20 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Which 30" monitor is worth purchasing??? Planning to get but not so soon....
firef0x
post Oct 6 2008, 10:39 AM

215 posts

i am using w2228h + gecube hd3870 x turbo. my resolution is 1680x1050.

i just bought a dvi digital dual link cable from sri computer.

my display will run when i use this cable, i can see all those green stripes appear on the screen.
when i set the resolution to 1280x1024 then only back to normal.

why is that?
SUSMatrix
post Oct 6 2008, 10:54 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Oct 6 2008, 10:39 AM)
i am using w2228h + gecube hd3870 x turbo. my resolution is 1680x1050.

i just bought a dvi digital dual link cable from sri computer.

my display will run when i use this cable, i can see all those green stripes appear on the screen.
when i set the resolution to 1280x1024 then only back to normal.

why is that?
either ur card or cable is dodgy?
firef0x
post Oct 6 2008, 10:57 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 6 2008, 10:54 AM)
either ur card or cable is dodgy?
what do you mean by dodgy? icon_question.gif

i can see alot of red dot and green stripes when i set resolution higher than 1280x1024

i can see no problem at high resolution when i use hdmi cable and dvi to hdmi adapter came with the monitor and card respectively.

This post has been edited by firef0x: Oct 6 2008, 10:58 AM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 6 2008, 11:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 5 2008, 02:07 PM)
T220 1920x1050 resolution, which cannot support full HD1080 display mode.
My advice is opt for 24" LCD and wait for the year end - christmas.. or earlier next year..
1080p is overated.

1) It's insane to download 1080p material over our "broadband" at 1Mbit.

2) Blu-Ray is still too expensive for most people.

3) When playing games 1680 x 1050 vs 1920 x 1080 is hardly much difference.

4) At such a small screen, 22"/24" doesn't make any difference even if you have 1080p downscaled to 1680 x 1050 vs 1920 x 1080. It'd much more useful for large screen LCD TVs, not monitors.

123 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:24 PM