i want to use LLB external result for entry 2nd and 3rd year in uk university.Is it hard to enter?
University Useful information for prospective law students, A basic guide to become a lawyer
Jun 11 2009, 12:32 PM
294 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i want to use LLB external result for entry 2nd and 3rd year in uk university.Is it hard to enter?
Jun 11 2009, 02:48 PM
685 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(edennature @ Jun 11 2009, 12:32 PM) I think it has been mentioned in the previous post.Can, u can do that by using intermediate result. If i am not mistaken,i think its only Queens Mary accepts that for entry to 3rd year/final yr which u need at least a BBBB. Added on June 11, 2009, 3:24 pm QUOTE(sunnyonizuka90 @ Jun 11 2009, 01:03 AM) ohh thanks for telling...now only i knw common law reasoning and english legal system are actually the same. sorry for my ignorance cos i was from science stream. You are most welcome ! so looking forward to meeting you then. Haha, Science stream should be better as it is all about logic if u are reading it from the brochure. I thought the brochure now didnt mention on the term English Legal System already? Or someone has misled you then. Actually, it normally known as English Legal System, but it has been changed to Common Law Reasoning. This post has been edited by jhong: Jun 11 2009, 03:24 PM |
Jun 11 2009, 07:07 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
Jun 11 2009, 10:51 PM
602 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(jhong @ Jun 10 2009, 10:35 PM) haha! i mentioned ma not meh..not as in free la..as in i have classes on weekends also that time so if u have then can meet up awhile ma that time i got 1 day is afternoon tutorial class also xD actually, that time i thought of also teaching bu then hmm, i only target certain topics lol and i guess i dun think will be good QUOTE(sunnyonizuka90 @ Jun 11 2009, 01:03 AM) ohh thanks for telling...now only i knw common law reasoning and english legal system are actually the same. sorry for my ignorance cos i was from science stream. haha..jhong answered u already so looking forward to meeting you then. |
Jun 11 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Xziled @ Jun 11 2009, 10:51 PM) haha! i mentioned ma not meh..not as in free la..as in i have classes on weekends also that time so if u have then can meet up awhile ma Haha, i see... it seems i have really forgotten about that.that time i got 1 day is afternoon tutorial class also xD actually, that time i thought of also teaching bu then hmm, i only target certain topics lol and i guess i dun think will be good Well, now , since u have done with ur exams... just wish to meet u up when u start ur CLP then. LOLX... Teach me whilst ur exams is just around the corner ? wow...so good ! Will definitely ask for help when i need it ! If everything going all right, and u managed to take CLP, When will ur class gonna commence ? |
Jun 12 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(jhong @ Jun 11 2009, 11:27 PM) Haha, i see... it seems i have really forgotten about that. Aiks, it's okay Well, now , since u have done with ur exams... just wish to meet u up when u start ur CLP then. LOLX... Teach me whilst ur exams is just around the corner ? wow...so good ! Will definitely ask for help when i need it ! If everything going all right, and u managed to take CLP, When will ur class gonna commence ? CLP intake commences in sept every year ler...so around that time lor.. I meant to teach Part 2 like around now (as in thought of doing so)...but i think i will fail being a tutor/lecturer haha!!! but if got any problems with studies esp. the same subjects i took then i'm glad to help ler..alsree also sure can help But hmm, there would be a lot of changes implemented in company law and conflicts since the new Regulations and Acts will come into force already later this year..so it will be easier for u guys i guess o_O dunno whether good or bad |
Jun 13 2009, 06:59 PM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Xziled @ Jun 12 2009, 04:44 PM) Aiks, it's okay eh, i dunno anything leh...CLP intake commences in sept every year ler...so around that time lor.. I meant to teach Part 2 like around now (as in thought of doing so)...but i think i will fail being a tutor/lecturer haha!!! but if got any problems with studies esp. the same subjects i took then i'm glad to help ler..alsree also sure can help But hmm, there would be a lot of changes implemented in company law and conflicts since the new Regulations and Acts will come into force already later this year..so it will be easier for u guys i guess o_O dunno whether good or bad but will try to help nevertheless! |
Jun 13 2009, 10:06 PM
294 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
the twinning arrangement between australian universities and local colleges must consist of maximum two academic years of study in malaysia.I cant understand the term 'maximum'
This post has been edited by edennature: Jun 13 2009, 10:09 PM |
Jun 13 2009, 10:27 PM
Jun 14 2009, 03:59 AM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
QUOTE(edennature @ Jun 13 2009, 02:06 PM) the twinning arrangement between australian universities and local colleges must consist of maximum two academic years of study in malaysia.I cant understand the term 'maximum' 'Maximum' is defined as :-1. the greatest quantity or amount possible, assignable, allowable, etc. 2. the highest amount, value, or degree attained or recorded. 3. an upper limit allowed or allowable by law or regulation. 4. Mathematics. a. Also called relative maximum, local maximum. the value of a function at a certain point in its domain, which is greater than or equal to the values at all other points in the immediate vicinity of the point. Compare absolute maximum. b. the point in the domain at which a maximum occurs. http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/maximum :-) This should answer your question. |
Jun 16 2009, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(silverfoxes @ May 29 2009, 07:33 PM) wee~!! working in a law firm starting june 1.....but time from 8.30-6pm eh, u currently managing which area? litigation or conveyancing?could work extra than that and no ot is rm700 considered low pay??? anyone here work full time in law firm as students before? |
Jun 18 2009, 05:37 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
how do i determine if an act is ultra vires?
I mean for example, if a director of a company is required to hold shares in a company within three months of an appointment and on the 2nd month, she enters an agreement regarding renovating company's premises (2nd month = no shares), is the contract still legally binding? |
Jun 18 2009, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 18 2009, 05:37 PM) how do i determine if an act is ultra vires? Y dun u post the Q here..i think they can help also I mean for example, if a director of a company is required to hold shares in a company within three months of an appointment and on the 2nd month, she enters an agreement regarding renovating company's premises (2nd month = no shares), is the contract still legally binding? i may be wrg so dun reply on my feedback 100% ya xD |
Jun 20 2009, 11:41 AM
48 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hey guys...it's unofficial: but it looks like MMU law grads have been exempted from CLP (they've also stated this in an advertisement for their foundation courses in The Star today)
According to their students, MMU has received a letter stating thus too...anyone care to verify this? |
Jun 20 2009, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(khiahsu @ Jun 20 2009, 11:41 AM) Hey guys...it's unofficial: but it looks like MMU law grads have been exempted from CLP (they've also stated this in an advertisement for their foundation courses in The Star today) Yes, they get exempted already.....According to their students, MMU has received a letter stating thus too...anyone care to verify this? |
Jun 20 2009, 05:44 PM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
For those of you who have graduated with an llb not recognised in singapore by the relevant prof body, if u have the finances, qualifications or the time and willing to practice in singapore, consider the smu JD.
http://www.law.smu.edu.sg/jd/jd_programme.asp This post has been edited by alsree786: Jun 20 2009, 05:45 PM |
Jun 21 2009, 01:23 PM
1,985 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang Island |
Jun 21 2009, 03:16 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(jhong @ Jun 20 2009, 01:29 PM) QUOTE(2kia @ Jun 21 2009, 01:23 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1070665 |
Jun 21 2009, 04:05 PM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Anyone knows if the Monash JD is recognized by the Malaysian Bar?
Jul 1 2009, 09:30 PM
313 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec