142 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Fitness Training, Pictures and Progress Thread., Less Talk. More pictures.

braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 18 2009, 07:44 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 18 2009, 06:35 PM)
You guys really have good body.....
??..wat u talking about... most of us here are all noobs only... unless u count darklight la......he's different... and also pizzaboy n pedro(the other ppl who i forget to include..dun kecil hati k ..ahhaha)...can consider different...but from pedro's vid ..i think he looks more like a powerlifter... ahhah..but cant say also la..too far smile.gif
JonYeap
post Mar 18 2009, 09:04 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Mar 18 2009, 07:44 PM)
??..wat u talking about... most of us here are all noobs only... unless u count darklight la......he's different... and also pizzaboy n pedro(the other ppl who i forget to include..dun kecil hati k ..ahhaha)...can consider different...but from pedro's vid ..i think he looks more like a powerlifter... ahhah..but cant say also la..too far smile.gif
have u seen pizzaboy? =.=
he is not a body builder for ur info.
haha... he is fully into weight lifting only...
u should meet him in person. =.=

but he is sure one strong dude... wahahah... =.=

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Mar 18 2009, 09:05 PM
pedro
post Mar 18 2009, 09:07 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I lol'ed at myself!

Am not a powerlifter,just a normal guy trying...............
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 18 2009, 09:12 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hahah..yea i saw pizzaboy..he looks small sized... but dam..he iz strong.. hahhaa..he is not bothered to build big also...... pedro..i said..u look like one..coz ur body big sized.... how is ur fat percentage though..looks high...
pedro
post Mar 18 2009, 09:17 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I dunno,will measure it in 2 weeks!

I know its quite high tho!
diablokun
post Mar 18 2009, 09:25 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Mar 18 2009, 06:20 PM)
the machine that measures fat%...we need to pay for it? or do we have to buy the whole machine
by right, it's free la...they will input your age and height before asking you to step on the tanita machine...after a while, the machine will printout a reading that includes BMI, BMR, impedance, fat mass, fat % bla bla...never tried the caliper one tho...
angrydog
post Mar 18 2009, 09:29 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Rather than fiddling with calipers (which are difficult to use properly) or standing on the body fat scale (which is inaccurate at best), why not just use the mirror? If you like what you see, it doesn't matter what your body fat percentage is!*

* full disclosure: I am a fatass
pedro
post Mar 18 2009, 09:32 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Mar 18 2009, 09:29 PM)
* full disclosure:  I am a fatass
Your avatar does not agree!
angrydog
post Mar 18 2009, 09:49 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 18 2009, 10:32 PM)
Your avatar does not agree!
My hand / the shadows are concealing my enormous beer gut.
pedro
post Mar 18 2009, 09:55 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

If that is enormous then mine must be ginormous!

The bicep definition is there so fat % shouldn't be that high!
angrydog
post Mar 18 2009, 10:02 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 18 2009, 10:55 PM)
If that is enormous then mine must be ginormous!

The bicep definition is there so fat % shouldn't be that high!
I don't do any bicep work. flex.gif
Disciple
post Mar 18 2009, 10:05 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

angry dog is not fat ass...pics tell the truth...

im a fatass sad.gif
angrydog
post Mar 18 2009, 10:10 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Mar 18 2009, 11:05 PM)
angry dog is not fat ass...pics tell the truth...
SO not true. Haven't you heard of MySpace angles?

At first I was like

But then I was like

This post has been edited by angrydog: Mar 18 2009, 10:12 PM
Disciple
post Mar 18 2009, 10:13 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

LOL!!!
pedro
post Mar 18 2009, 10:33 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Post real pic for us to judge!
alzaim
post Mar 18 2009, 10:41 PM

429 posts

hahaha..thats is so truee...

diablokun
post Mar 18 2009, 11:15 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

Inspired by the same thread at bodybuilding.com, I figured that we needed a thread about the transformations from fat to fit...I think that this would be a great motivational thread for people trying to get started or stay on track. maybe later someone can create a thread on transformations from skinny to fit ???

I'll post some first to help get things going...

Height : 5"8'

Taken : Dec 4th 2008 | Weight : 237 lbs

Taken : Jan 2nd 2009 | Weight : 222 lbs (-15 lbs)

Taken : Feb 5th 2009 | Weight : 215 lbs (-22 lbs)

I managed to reduced 22 lbs of my weight in 2 months...I don't have specific diet...just hittin the gym and reduce the rice and oily intakes...in addition, I took ErgoPharm AMP ErgoLean as a my fat burners + Scivation chocolate whey for protein intakes...

When I was on form 5, I involved in a road accident, where my femur/thigh bones were fractured...my obesity really give me a lot of difficulties to move around and do sports...I used to diet and do a lotsa exercises but ended with no significant changes...November last year, I met with my old friend who actively hittin the gym and asked me to join him...I decided to join starting December....since then, I visited the gym 3 times a week...but later, in the middle of Feb, I skip gym for nearly a month...need to settle some personal matters and fell sick for a week plus...just continue hit the gym today smile.gif ...still in the middle of cutting phase and will post my latest piccas soon...

hope to see some posting by other members as well...

hope to hear comments from you guys...

thanks in advance smile.gif
zorange
post Mar 18 2009, 11:25 PM

121 posts

wow at those pictures! u must be feeling very proud of yourself now and u deserve it too smile.gif

but i didnt know losing 10kg will look so different!.. congratz again..

isit me or losing 10kg will make u look fairer ? haha..
JonYeap
post Mar 18 2009, 11:29 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i lost around 8-9kg from cny till now.
but i think i lose mainly water weights. haha...
dropped from 93kg to 84-85kg now.
i dont really diet like mad, but i hit gym like mad.
dont do cardio coz i dont like cardio.
i dunno wat actually happen. coz i dont diet much or cardio. =.=
bata
post Mar 18 2009, 11:35 PM

3,726 posts

big difference bro. congrats on you wink.gif

Chow

142 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top