126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, where the 'deja-vu are tradition in here

yshiuan
post Apr 13 2009, 08:56 PM

2,126 posts

guys, wat gundam marker set can match 00 Raiser? except the 00marker set.
dante3
post Apr 14 2009, 03:58 PM

167 posts

dude, is this a joke? i tot raiser only has red cockpit and some blue parts, the rest of the body is white??!?!
what type of colors exactly are you looking for? theres a whole bunch of color selections here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/488910
if you want other colors thats not inside the marker set, you will have to buy bottled paint.

This post has been edited by dante3: Apr 14 2009, 04:04 PM
golbeza
post Apr 14 2009, 10:13 PM

58 posts

guise, just wanna ask ya. i just finish my sinanju but for the blue slide decals (yellow decals), is it really necessary to buy the mr mark setter & mr mark softer? icon_question.gif
cheokchuanyi
post Apr 14 2009, 10:21 PM

41 posts

hi,any master here can give me any tips on how to use the tamiya or mr.color spraycan?i tried but fail...
MisterCrono
post Apr 14 2009, 10:35 PM

Non-halal troll
635 posts

im currently puting decals for my zaku ll shin matsunaga

but the decal seems strange, not those sticker or those place on top and strach out ( dono name of that kind of decal)

but dono what happen leh .. cant peel of the decal from the thing ...

let u guys see the pic

dante3
post Apr 14 2009, 10:40 PM

167 posts

golbeza: if you want a nice effect, then buy lo. each is rm15.
mark setter adds greater stickiness.
mark softer reduces the air bubbles and sinks the decals into your plastic.
if you dont buy also can. the decals will easy come out after some time.

cheokchunayi: im no master, im also learning Gun-pla, but i read WHOLE THREAD here liao. Alot of sifu recommend you to put the can into warm water first. not boiling water. then later wanna use, shake up and down many many times. then when spraying, spray into the air 1st, then move the spray from left to right and then right to left. repeat spraying until you get everywhere covered and even.

mistercrono: i think its called water decal. have to soak into water 1st. heres the tutorial: http://kusakusa.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/how-to-apply-decals

This post has been edited by dante3: Apr 14 2009, 10:44 PM
sunnyboy
post Apr 14 2009, 10:45 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(MisterCrono @ Apr 14 2009, 10:35 PM)
im currently puting decals for my zaku ll shin matsunaga

but the decal seems strange, not those sticker or those place on top and strach out ( dono name of that kind of decal)

but dono what happen leh .. cant peel of the decal from the thing ...

let u guys see the pic

cut the sticker out...pieces by pieces, then dip into water...wait the sticker come out, put on the model....giv it a try...
cheokchuanyi
post Apr 14 2009, 10:46 PM

41 posts

thanks for the advice dante3.i read the whole thread too and follow every step you just mention.and i found that this will waste a lot.is this normal?cause if i m doin the right method but will waste alot of the spray can i don mind.
dante3
post Apr 14 2009, 11:14 PM

167 posts

cheokchuanyi : yeah, its normal. are you spraying on small small tiny stuff? if you are coloring small stuff, i advise to use brushes. can you show us a photo of what part your are coloring pls?

This post has been edited by dante3: Apr 14 2009, 11:16 PM
cheokchuanyi
post Apr 14 2009, 11:35 PM

41 posts

sorry cause cant provide any pic.the thing i spraying is at hometown and is zoid.i jus wanna testing before i get into mg kits.really thanks for the advise.if have chance ill show you the pic.
golbeza
post Apr 14 2009, 11:38 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dante3 @ Apr 14 2009, 10:40 PM)
golbeza: if you want a nice effect, then buy lo. each is rm15.
mark setter adds greater stickiness.
mark softer reduces the air bubbles and sinks the decals into your plastic.
if you dont buy also can. the decals will easy come out after some time.
so lets say if i dont buy em and if i spray topcoat over, will it still be protective & not come out?
madmoz
post Apr 14 2009, 11:48 PM

4,250 posts

^ they will come off.
dante3
post Apr 14 2009, 11:53 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(cheokchuanyi @ Apr 14 2009, 11:35 PM)
sorry cause cant provide any pic.the thing i spraying is at hometown and is zoid.i jus wanna testing before i get into mg kits.really thanks for the advise.if have chance ill show you the pic.
no need to 'sacrifice' your zoid for praticing painting la..
1st time spraying SURE GOT MISTAKES one la..
just buy those cheap cheap green army soldiers in 7-11/pasar malam and test lor...
EDIT!! : You could also test on PLA-PLATE.
today i saw one big packet of army soldiers include truck, soldiers, mounts for rm 7.90 only in carrefour

now, pls excuse me, i have to go read this topic PART 1...lots of reading must read.. haha

This post has been edited by dante3: Apr 16 2009, 06:57 PM
golbeza
post Apr 15 2009, 12:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 14 2009, 11:48 PM)
^ they will come off.
oh lolz, so i do have to buy mark setter & mark softer & a topcoat too cry.gif
sunnyboy
post Apr 15 2009, 12:14 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 14 2009, 11:38 PM)
so lets say if i dont buy em and if i spray topcoat over, will it still be protective & not come out?
wont.....after a layer of topcoat....it will seal the decal inside...how can the decal come out leh?

use logi thinkin oso tahu la..... tongue.gif
madmoz
post Apr 15 2009, 12:25 AM

4,250 posts

you sure about that? maybe i don't apply that thick a layer, but my decals have fallen off AFTER topcoating wor.
golbeza
post Apr 15 2009, 12:27 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 15 2009, 12:14 AM)
wont.....after a layer of topcoat....it will seal the decal inside...how can the decal come out leh?
use logi thinkin oso tahu la..... tongue.gif
oh yah, true though, thanks man, will continue to my endless work, first time decalling a gundam laugh.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 15 2009, 12:25 AM)
you sure about that? maybe i don't apply that thick a layer, but my decals have fallen off AFTER topcoating wor.
its okay, thank you though blush.gif but how thick can it be? blush.gif lol

This post has been edited by golbeza: Apr 15 2009, 12:28 AM
zieraq
post Apr 15 2009, 12:33 AM

58 posts

first time i do decal. so many decal ruin. where do i find replacement? which shop sell decals? NG kit comes with too few decal. bandai so kedekut... already ask few seller in garage sales but not much in stock.

This post has been edited by zieraq: Apr 15 2009, 12:33 AM
erh_teo
post Apr 15 2009, 10:47 AM

as far as i know, bandai seldom seldom gives decal, NG lagi no chance..

u mean "stickers" is it?

temptation1314
post Apr 15 2009, 12:11 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

The mark setter is necessary for water decal la. If not, the decal will peel off right after it dried up.

and the mark softer, this thing only used on those uneven surfaces for decal.
For example, MisterCrono's decal
IF i not wrong, the blue strip was applied on the roundy shoulder.
the mark softer is necessary here.

if on flat surface, just put mark setter enuff. no need trouble go put softer.

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:29 AM