Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, where the 'deja-vu are tradition in here
erh_teo
Apr 6 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 4 2009, 03:35 PM) Warning:really big picture » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyone here knws how to translate those symbols? thx the symbols in case u wonder, the right corner bottom one means optional parts, u can choose to use either one provided. while the one with the circled "A" letter means for dry transfer decals (not available in your kit). the rest are pretty self-explanatory when u go through the steps in the manual.
b0bee
Apr 7 2009, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Naskie @ May 25 2008, 08:13 PM) just shake it for 3 minutes or more before applying it.. then it should be alright.. but using marker gundam the color are not shining....
constantine85
Apr 7 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:43 PM) Anyone know if this will hurt the gundam kits? Am thinking to try the Arrow gold paint on MG strike freedom inner frame runner since i couldnt find tamiya Gold leaf spray can in penang. Please advice. Thanks. Btw, anyone know where to get nippon pylox spray in penang? Hi new here I tried using this. only some sprays work. I had bad experience with the chrome one. Other colours work well but difficult to apply dry decal on it. decal came off.
erh_teo
Apr 7 2009, 01:51 PM
i suspect the paint itself came off, try rub lightly with tissue to see if the paint come off.. if yes, u might need to topcoat clear the chrome so that the decal can stick on it. but test 1st, not all chrome works with topcoat especially those industrial chrome paint.
maxgil05
Apr 11 2009, 02:29 PM
Another question about airbrush kit: Where to get a good airbrush set? Is the Graffiti Toys selling good set or is better to buy from petaling street shops?
kellefe
Apr 12 2009, 01:17 PM

Wanna have to question here . here is my case , i would like to have my kits to have a Pure White or so called " Clean White " or Flat White on the white part like legs , arms and etc . Which Spray can should i use ? Mr Surfacer White or Mr Base White ? Or just Spray Flat Top Coat without any spray can ?
This post has been edited by kellefe: Apr 12 2009, 01:46 PM
z3r0717
Apr 12 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(kellefe @ Apr 12 2009, 01:17 PM) Wanna have to question here . here is my case , i would like to have my kits to have a Pure White or so called " Clean White " or Flat White on the white part like legs , arms and etc . Which Spray can should i use ? Mr Surfacer White or Mr Base White ? Or just Spray Flat Top Coat without any spray can ?ok, for the BEST RESULT, u wan clean/bright white is using Airbrush... becoz there is a paint call cool white i think which is very white, i used for my wing ver.ka and it turn out nice... but since u say spray cans... hmm... wanna save money get white surfacer lor, acts as a primer/paint for white... u spray evenly then u'll get the white u wan... white surfacer/base white is the same just either one is AB use and 1 is spray can top coat is just to protect the layer and give a finishing(flat, semi-gloss,gloss) only
erh_teo
Apr 13 2009, 11:24 AM
ivan, the basewhite got both can spray and bottle (for AirBrushing) la.. only the white surfacer is available on can spray.
z3r0717
Apr 13 2009, 11:35 AM
oops... i mix up the names.. i know got ab and spray can but forgot the name.. i tot same..  my bad....
raidenVT
Apr 13 2009, 02:45 PM
Any1 know where can i buy BATTERY for the double 0 gundam's light? i'm stuck at thr  i've asked grocery shop but they don't have...
erh_teo
Apr 13 2009, 03:14 PM
battery?
akachester
Apr 13 2009, 03:24 PM
Yes, the 1/100 NG 00 Raiser have leds for the GN Drives. I was looking for the battery as well but couldn't seem to find any that matches the one that is needed for it.
erh_teo
Apr 13 2009, 04:05 PM
pictures?
raidenVT
Apr 13 2009, 04:24 PM
i think it should b this, it says is cr1220 isit the same wif the battery we're using in pc's motherboard?
erh_teo
Apr 13 2009, 04:29 PM
try clock/watch shop, or those place where they fix replacement batteries for car key/alarm key.
akachester
Apr 13 2009, 04:36 PM
Well, the battery type can be found anywhere from hardware shops to watch shops but i cant seem to find the same exact CR (i think could be the wattage or output of the battery) as listed on the cap of the LED itself. Need to check the CR again cause i cant remember whats the value listed.
madmoz
Apr 13 2009, 04:44 PM
try car alarm OR calculator shops. methinks i have seen that CR1220 designation before, also the MG Patlabor with the flashing shoulder lights uses the same battery as my car alarm.
honeymic
Apr 13 2009, 05:34 PM
CR1220 is a 20cent Size battery... go pasar malam buy cheap cheap type... or those 2$RM shop...
raidenVT
Apr 13 2009, 07:00 PM
i was able to get it at a watch shop just now, but they sell it at RM 18/ pcs wtf? This post has been edited by raidenVT: Apr 13 2009, 07:00 PM