3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

SUSMike3300
post Jun 27 2008, 06:05 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jun 27 2008, 05:54 PM)
i wonder how d 3G will work in MY? since it should be other country's maps, where 2 find malaysia maps? since there is no free maps...
3G spectrum is available in Malaysia by Maxis, Celcom and soon DiGi. I think you're talking about the GPS, well Google Maps has the support for all countries so you don't need to worry about not having location maps on your phone just like other Nokia phones.

Added on June 27, 2008, 6:06 pm3G works like an internet connection, for your mobile phone so you get faster data transfer unlike EDGE or GPRS.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jun 27 2008, 06:06 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jun 27 2008, 08:21 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ Jun 27 2008, 04:13 PM)
Reading on net and found this good news for us, Malaysian.

We could probably get an iPhone 3G without contract.
Source:
iPhone - iPhone 3G Retail Price by O2 Pay & Go

* I don't see this news at here so I post it here
u can see it being posted before. starting here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/679508/+1243#

mmm...btw it's strange that it was announced, and then the page on O2 was taken down. myb u wanna read here:
http://www.tuaw.com/2008/06/25/o2-pay-as-y...d-un-announced/

so we still dunno is it the price for the pay & go option. furthermore people that had registered their interest on the O2 pay & go website still haven't received any feedback,
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jun 26 2008, 07:31 AM)
But, I had registered for the latest news for the pay n go iPhone early this month but still havent receive any news from them.  hmm.gif
This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 27 2008, 11:45 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jun 27 2008, 03:30 AM)

abit too late but damn it is hilarious in the end..

mangoman
post Jun 28 2008, 10:18 AM

Retired Member
560 posts

LaskarCinta, dun have to be so emo about this thing, some of them r just too lazy to read pages of threads, just ignore them and u will be happy. biggrin.gif
LaskarCinta
post Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Jun 28 2008, 10:18 AM)
dun have to be so emo about this thing, some of them r just too lazy to read pages of threads, just ignore them and u will be happy. biggrin.gif
hahaha...i'm just feeling weird actually. not emotional hehehe...

btw what's weirder is why O2 put the tariff page on Pay & Go and then took down that page? something mysterious is going on here hehehe...(or myb it's not that mysterious afterall)

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 28 2008, 12:58 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 29 2008, 03:20 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM)

btw what's weirder is why O2 put the tariff page on Pay & Go and then took down that page? something mysterious is going on here hehehe...(or myb it's not that mysterious afterall)
IMHO, maybe apple or o2 have not come to a decisive conclusion on the profit margin

Added on June 29, 2008, 3:22 amor perhaps, they are waiting confirmation from various network providers globally to "synchronise" the prices taking into account dollar to dollar differences and cost of living standards.

just a thought of course. any sorts of feedbacks from the users here would most certainly be appreciated. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 29 2008, 03:22 AM
youngkies
post Jun 30 2008, 04:22 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM)

common problem. glitches, by mistake of unintended update on the website or intended leak.

even apple occasionally mistakenly leak some unannounced stuff on their apple stores website prior to announcement before some event/keynote.

i have seen something even ridiculous. t-mobile of a country put an image of some japanese SE phone as their unannounced W880 walkman phone causing huge speculation of release of that japanese walkman phone into europe market and rumour that was the w880i etc. yet w880i was totally different, website was changes slightly after the discovery and the huge huh-ha and no more story thereafter.
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 30 2008, 07:34 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(young @ Jun 27 2008, 03:36 PM)
hey guys just to clarrify iPhone, does iPhone support video calls? specs in official site did not state. Only stated high data transfer a.k.a 3G?
hmm hmm.gif good ques..one of the best ques in this thread

QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jun 27 2008, 04:49 PM)
Obviously, no one cares to read. I pity that fella who took so much effort to post an iPhone FAQ thread.
no one cares to read coz dey are illiterate...if dey dun read n dey post ques..lets see hu is going to answer dem...go ahead..try
kingkong888
post Jun 30 2008, 10:20 AM

150 posts

is new iphone 3g come with pen ?
CooLeRthings
post Jun 30 2008, 10:25 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:20 AM)
yeah
they come with exclusive APPLE PEN u can draw anything on the air

geeeeez shakehead.gif

wat kinda question is this

as said is touch screen n did u saw any 1 using any pen to draw with it?
unless u saw those import from china

n is call stylus instead of pen

u need to study hard la
stop being dumb n start ur study starting from uncle google

lazy MTF

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 30 2008, 10:28 AM
nkymark
post Jun 30 2008, 11:51 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jun 30 2008, 10:25 AM)
yeah
they come with exclusive APPLE PEN u can draw anything on the air
geeeeez  shakehead.gif

wat kinda question is this
as said is touch screen n did u saw any 1 using any pen to draw with it?
unless u saw those import from china

n is call stylus instead of pen

u need to study hard la
stop being dumb n start ur study starting from uncle google

lazy MTF
Ohhh...and the 'pen' comes with a cool green laser pointer too smile.gif very convenient when you're giving a presentation tongue.gif

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Cheers

nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:40 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Jun 30 2008, 11:51 AM)
Ohhh...and the 'pen' comes with a cool green laser pointer too smile.gif very convenient when you're giving a presentation tongue.gif
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Cheers
mark, i have been trying to get the school of business since last week and no one is picking up my calls. are they having their winter vacation as well?
ronasdfghjklzxc
post Jun 30 2008, 12:49 PM

171 posts

Word is, I heard Tesco IT dept will be bringing in iPhone into Malaysia and yes, you will get a free Kilometrico blue ball point pen from them - for free! Unbelievable!
Vor
post Jun 30 2008, 01:45 PM

388 posts

Whoever wrote that needs to be castrated because we can't risk him polluting the gene pool.
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 04:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 30 2008, 01:45 PM)
Whoever wrote that needs to be castrated because we can't risk him polluting the gene pool.
very nice...
Vor
post Jun 30 2008, 05:11 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 30 2008, 04:38 PM)
very nice...
Thanks smile.gif +1

This post has been edited by Vor: Jun 30 2008, 05:12 PM
Seaedge
post Jun 30 2008, 05:16 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ei... got pen one ah... wahsehhh.... i oso wan to buy iphone 3g la... coz got free pen...

my pen on my table all got kaki one... know how to run away... dats y i need the iphone 3g pen...
zidane88
post Jun 30 2008, 06:39 PM

516 posts

It seems that Telstra( australia telco ) has announced the pricing the iphone...
source : click here

This post has been edited by zidane88: Jun 30 2008, 06:40 PM
mangoman
post Jun 30 2008, 10:26 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Jun 30 2008, 09:39 PM)
It seems that Telstra( australia telco ) has announced the pricing the iphone...
source : click here
The Next G iPhone 3G plans start at AU$30 per month with an upfront cost of AU$279 for the 8GB model and AU$399 for the 16GB model, although the 8GB model is free on AU$80 plans and the 16GB model is free on AU$100 plans. All plans require a 24-month contract.

Telstra only offers post paid plan, I am waiting for Vodafone and Optus to announce their pricing as they offer prepaid and postpaid plan. Most of the customers would like to have prepaid so let's hope Voda and Optus will offer a better pricing. wink.gif
zuddean
post Jul 1 2008, 12:03 AM

177 posts

hongkong and macau offers may be the best plan for iphone 3g in the world.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

source

101 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:18 AM