3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

CooLeRthings
post Jun 5 2008, 01:56 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

is they set up the price dy?
do they have the comfirm price for v2 over US?
8GB n 16 GB

hmmmm
CooLeRthings
post Jun 10 2008, 08:25 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

good news for me~~~
lucky i'll b at the state before they release it XD
CooLeRthings
post Jun 11 2008, 10:29 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

shud i get white? or black
hmm

gonna sign tat contract n use for 2 months then cancel it when i back...
i gues....
tat's my solution to get 1...
CooLeRthings
post Jun 16 2008, 10:12 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

wonder how much they gonna forfeit if cancel the contract after 2 month usage... hmm
CooLeRthings
post Jun 25 2008, 03:17 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

DAMN!!!
i tot i b there when the launch day
then go join the que etc
but manager just confirm the flight date yesterday
it's 13th sad.gif
but good also
at least i can gather more info b4 get 1
CooLeRthings
post Jun 25 2008, 06:41 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jun 25 2008, 04:47 PM)
I wonder u can cash and carry der or not leh ...
from those information, look like even pre-order also full liao~  biggrin.gif
heard my senior said
last time 1st version out
tat area not tat bad compare to those NYC
he say can get it easily at the state i going
so i really hope so sad.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jun 30 2008, 10:25 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:20 AM)
is new iphone 3g come with pen ?
yeah
they come with exclusive APPLE PEN u can draw anything on the air

geeeeez shakehead.gif

wat kinda question is this

as said is touch screen n did u saw any 1 using any pen to draw with it?
unless u saw those import from china

n is call stylus instead of pen

u need to study hard la
stop being dumb n start ur study starting from uncle google

lazy MTF

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 30 2008, 10:28 AM
CooLeRthings
post Jul 2 2008, 06:21 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

sigh
it stated coming soon for the non contract, USD 599 /699...
but when is tat "SOON"

i wanna get the 16gb white 1 sad.gif

fren suggested me to get at ebay over there.. unlocked version..
might take his suggestion..
CooLeRthings
post Jul 3 2008, 04:58 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

lol
yala
me too got orders
when some of my fren know i going there
all ask me to tumbang buy
i asked them do they ever aware of the price n contract policies
till i send them this thread link
only they wake up from dream

CooLeRthings
post Jul 7 2008, 01:19 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(amirpopo @ Jul 5 2008, 09:04 AM)
yup, same here. since u and i dont even know when the exact time unlocked version is released or leaked to Msia, we might consider this two words "save money". lets say we save our monthly salary to RM 600 per month, in 5 months we'll be displaying our sweet white iphone 2.0 to the forumer. never mind the price reduced in time, we'll surely satisfied and start to discovering the new set rather than whinning on how much it'll cost, 199, 3k myr, what? cheap sale is only for the old ladies at Sogo, and i'm pretty sure most people here are smart enough rather tahn to see the v2.0 goes as low as 2k myr. get real, work hard, start saving. because its worth buying, than begging rclxm9.gif
the ebay i mean is US there
my fren said
once the USD 199/299 set launch
will have some US fellow get, unlock n resell
since they might have other phone
dun fancy with their iphone, they sell it like say USD 600 ~ 700 for their own profit

i might take that option if they really done it nicely with those unlock etc
CooLeRthings
post Jul 10 2008, 11:53 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Jul 10 2008, 09:58 AM)
A special thanks to commenter "tamade" for pointing out the obvious. Since AT&T's unlocked iPhone 3Gs will cost you $599 (8GB) or $699 (16GB), you are better off signing a contract and canceling it than buying an unlocked iPhone. In fact, it's even cheaper to buy a 16GB iPhone using this method than to buy and unlock an 8GB version. But math isn't our strong suit so go ahead and double-check our calculations. We won't be offended:

$299 - 16GB iPhone w/contract
$36 - Activation
$175 - Early Termination Fee
$70 - One month of service

Total Price Using The Shady Method: $580

So...

8GB iPhone Canceled: $480
16GB iPhone Canceled: $580
8GB iPhone Unlocked from AT&T: $599
16GB iPhone Unlocked from AT&T: $699

http://gizmodo.com/5021186/dont-buy-an-unl...-a-new-contract
His info missleading also

is contract or non contract
not lock or unlocked phone

IIANM, the 599 n 699 non contract still locked under AT&T
CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 09:15 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ Jul 11 2008, 09:09 AM)
don't need to sleep outside, looks like they got plenty of stock as long as you can suck up the plan they throw at you and got some just jack up the price and sell it out. So as long as you have the money, you can definitely have one in your hand easily.
u got the wrong idea dude
those fan boys wanna get it @ the earliest time
not that they worry them out of stock unsure.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 09:15 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(gaijin_otoko @ Jul 11 2008, 02:15 AM)
just wanna ask, if i buy iphone 3g in japan and bring it home, can i just insert new sim like celcom or maxis sim n use it just like that? or do i need to do the same thing like the docomo/softbank/kddi phones to be able to use in malaysia?

tq
how much they selling over there?

CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 09:26 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ Jul 11 2008, 09:18 AM)
Here, 3 mobiles already call and reserve the phone for the customer already so basically the phone is there you just need to go pick it up and give the signature whenever you are free. Of course they have the surplus for the new customer as well just need to base on luck.

Added on July 11, 2008, 9:19 am

Unless you jailbreak it or else not.
u still dun get it dun u?
did u ever read wat i wrote?
those fan boys just wanna hold it in hand as early as posible
that's the reason they there so early, is not bout they worry out of stock o not
just farking read ok? shakehead.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 10:07 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 11 2008, 10:02 AM)
WAWAWEEWA!! WAWAWEEWA!!

The white 16gb with my name on it was mine. There was a stock shortage but one customer called and cancel his preorder (thanks to the exorbitant price). My boss came up to me and said "here, u can have this one mate".

I got 2 choices. I can keep it and brag, or I can sell it to the desperate people waiting outside and make a killing on my next commission. Oh well, it was a good 15 minutes sad.gif. I think I'll wait for the next shipment. smile.gif
woot!!!
congrat to be the 1st lyn forumer to own 1phone 3g?
even thou is only 15 minutes tongue.gif

btw thx for sharing

when is the next shipment over ur place?

i still wonder will i manage to grab a white 1 next monday =/
really depend on how US go...
hope some 1 got it (USD299) n unlocked it n put @ ebay
i dun mind grab it even thou is USD 700+- unsure.gif

CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 05:06 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

craze @ japan o.O

n this kid here... kinda action...
but cool thing he did!!! giving out free iphone3G @.@

unboxing iphone 3G( locked XD)

n er.....
farked... some fan boy came all over from California to Australia... just to make sure he get it 1st @.@

*edit for wrong info

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jul 11 2008, 05:08 PM
CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 05:21 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 11 2008, 05:17 PM)
thats the craze... if malaysia.. hmmpph.. i wonder what will happen...
tell u
Malaysia wont b extreme as them
at least it wont b tat much ppl, with the price more than RM 2.3k

only few of us that passion on it might try to get it as early as posible

but
if the price is base on USD 199

u gonna see different thing biggrin.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jul 12 2008, 02:27 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(allspark @ Jul 12 2008, 01:30 AM)
From rumors that i see Maxis will offer the iPhone 3G in Malaysia at a competitive price below RM1,000.

SOURCE
i heard this news too from 1 of the fren
maxis seem like won the contract n might selling iphone 3g over here

when i ask him where he got the news, he just tell me he know some 1 inside bla bla bla

how true is this still not sure yet hmm.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jul 14 2008, 01:38 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

finaly just reach US
will try to ask around how the deals go
n hope the non contract 1 release asap

even 699 for 16GB, it still the cheapest price for global i guess?
just tat it is still lock down
just unlock it will do tongue.gif
i dun mind to use at n t for this 2 months

but again
when only they release the non contract 1 sad.gif
CooLeRthings
post Sep 25 2008, 05:24 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

so far any iphone 3g user that using U Mobile telco?
wonder is it fast on tat o not
so far they offer the cheapest unlimited data rate

0.0279sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:35 PM