Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

hengmy
post Apr 8 2008, 11:31 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 8 2008, 11:23 PM)
Bro nothing to worry you have a PM...we discuss ther...this nt regarding E21XX
kk bro.. thx for your help rclxms.gif coz my fren wanna search best bios for his e2140.. biggrin.gif
Bigblock
post Apr 8 2008, 11:40 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 8 2008, 11:31 PM)
kk bro.. thx for your help rclxms.gif coz my fren wanna search best bios for his e2140..  biggrin.gif
Owhh well use tht software..but dun flash too much also..nt good leh... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Apr 8 2008, 11:43 PM
rozz_1291
post Apr 8 2008, 11:59 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Me n my bad habits.... tongue.gif juz cannot resist OCing.... sweat.gif

laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Bigblock
post Apr 9 2008, 12:29 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Apr 8 2008, 11:59 PM)
Me n my bad habits.... tongue.gif  juz cannot resist OCing.... sweat.gif

laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice....but do you run tht vcore all day?

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Apr 9 2008, 12:29 AM
a1098113
post Apr 9 2008, 12:44 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Apr 8 2008, 11:59 PM)
Me n my bad habits.... tongue.gif  juz cannot resist OCing.... sweat.gif

laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
pretty clocks.. but not good enough. Go for 3.60Ghz or a 100% OC. I am sure you can do it smile.gif
rozz_1291
post Apr 9 2008, 01:38 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 9 2008, 12:29 AM)
Nice....but do you run tht vcore all day?
yup....

Added on April 9, 2008, 1:39 am
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 9 2008, 12:44 AM)
pretty clocks.. but not good enough. Go for 3.60Ghz or a 100% OC. I am sure you can do it smile.gif
Tried dat edi.... But sumtimes BSOD. 3.6ghz @ 1.57v.... sad.gif Can't wait 4 pc fair.... Gonna try 2 find a new PSU... brows.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Apr 9 2008, 01:39 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 9 2008, 02:47 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 8 2008, 10:49 PM)
thx.. ady refer to the tread, but the problem is 1.44mb for for the diskette is not enough for the bios files + the ms dos files.. any idea?
Use a thumbdrive. I flashed mine using it, didnt hv any probs. Though looking at the number of bios probs ppl having with IP35-E, im afraid to try it again sweat.gif

EDIT: oops...dont think it will work if u wanna rescue the mobo, i'm refering to general bios flashing. Sorry

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 9 2008, 02:48 PM
Amedion
post Apr 9 2008, 02:53 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I tried 1.78v on my E2160 also can't get 3.6Ghz ... System will hang ...
Guess the limit of my E2160 is somewhere around 3.5Ghz max or I need better cooling?
Don't dare to stress cause run SuperPI already reach 85c..

This post has been edited by Amedion: Apr 9 2008, 04:53 PM
rozz_1291
post Apr 9 2008, 05:25 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Apr 9 2008, 02:53 PM)
Guess the limit of my E2160 is somewhere around 3.5Ghz max or I need better cooling?
Waaahhh...1.78v ar??? shocking.gif izzit kinda high... shocking.gif
LExus65
post Apr 9 2008, 06:21 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

rozz_1291, temp is kind of good...... i believe u can go more...

may be ur psu is holding u back. and try to play with memset on ram sub timing, u be suprise........

i'm still no luck in getting 3.6ghz, need better cooling... it seems e2220 is really quite hot even though i only set around 1.48v......
rozz_1291
post Apr 9 2008, 06:33 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Apr 9 2008, 06:21 PM)
rozz_1291, temp is kind of good...... i believe u can go more...

may be ur psu is holding u back. and try to play with memset on ram sub timing, u be suprise........

i'm still no luck in getting 3.6ghz, need better cooling... it seems e2220 is really quite hot even though i only set around 1.48v......
I know.... waiting 4 dis cming pc fair n find a new PSU.... tongue.gif
Bigblock
post Apr 9 2008, 06:37 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Too high vcore bro..proc still ok wor..haha!! Gems can go 3.6
Mine will stop at 3.4...after that need to boost more high vcore reaching 1.58 i will stop ad no point too high vcore for me.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Apr 9 2008, 06:39 PM
Amedion
post Apr 9 2008, 07:18 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Apr 9 2008, 05:25 PM)
Waaahhh...1.78v ar??? shocking.gif  izzit kinda high... shocking.gif
Just to try how much it can hit .. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 9 2008, 06:37 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Too high vcore bro..proc still ok wor..haha!! Gems can go 3.6
Mine will stop at 3.4...after that need to boost more high vcore reaching 1.58 i will stop ad no point too high vcore for me.. nod.gif
Mine is no gem then .. Only able to stable under 3.5Ghz .. doh.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 9 2008, 10:25 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

huhuhu.....my reign as official E21XX wacko only lasted 1 day sad.gif

All hail Amedion notworthy.gif

Anyway bro the problem could be cooling as it is. Read this sentence somewhere and it makes sense

You find the system is unstable and you raise vcore, this makes the proc hotter, causing more unstablity, forcing you to raise vcore even more, making this even hotter

I think it was a review of some watercooling solution. I myself faced a similar scenario lastime with my X2. With stock cooler it took 1.45v to be stable at 2.8ghz, but with better cooling it could be stable at 1.4v

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 9 2008, 10:28 PM
Silverfire
post Apr 9 2008, 10:37 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

From Wikipedia.org
All electronic circuits produce heat generated by the movement of electrons. As clock frequencies in digital circuits increase, the heat generated by over clocked components also increases. Due to increased heat produced by overclocked components, an effective cooling system is necessary to avoid damaging the hardware. In addition, digital circuits slow down at high temperatures due to changes in metal-oxide-semiconductor field-effect transistor (MOSFET) device characteristics. Wire resistance also increases slightly at higher temperatures, contributing to decreased circuit performance.

a1098113
post Apr 9 2008, 11:25 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

simply basic semiconductor physics there. And also attenuation smile.gif So in layman terms. Just play with voltages below 1.5V to be safe smile.gif

By the way, psu and memset might make a difference, but after sometime, this variables dont really count, coz theres always a certain threshold to electronic devices.

Added on April 9, 2008, 11:25 pmby the way, heating it up to 1.78V is really wacko, in a bad way... brows.gif no salutations for such insanity...

This post has been edited by a1098113: Apr 9 2008, 11:25 PM
FuiLo
post Apr 10 2008, 12:33 AM

252 posts

Halor sifus out there..may i ask some question here..i juz got my abit ip-35e recently and it seems to have so prob pairing with my corsair value 667 ram..wanna ask those who are using this mobo wat ram r u guys pairing it with??
rozz_1291
post Apr 10 2008, 12:39 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Apr 10 2008, 12:33 AM)
Halor sifus out there..may i ask some question here..i juz got my abit ip-35e recently and it seems to have so prob pairing with my corsair value 667 ram..wanna ask those who are using this mobo wat ram r u guys pairing it with??
I also had da same prob... Now change 2 Hynix edi... nod.gif They said da Corsair value rams r bottlenecking..... sad.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 10 2008, 12:54 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Apr 10 2008, 12:33 AM)
These Corsair Value Rams are definitely not meant for overclocking. If you don't have lots of cash to spend, get a Hynix FP-Y5 like what bro rozz_1291 says or get Ballistix. There are better ones but it'll also cost more.
Bigblock
post Apr 10 2008, 01:01 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 9 2008, 11:25 PM)
simply basic semiconductor physics there. And also attenuation smile.gif So in layman terms. Just play with voltages below 1.5V to be safe smile.gif

By the way, psu and memset might make a difference, but after sometime, this variables dont really count, coz theres always a certain threshold to electronic devices.

Added on April 9, 2008, 11:25 pmby the way, heating it up to 1.78V is really wacko, in a bad way... brows.gif no salutations for such insanity...
I totally agree with you bro.... cheers.gif wave.gif

120 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:02 AM