need some opinion here, which should i get, e2140, e2160 or straight e2220 ?? How the stock in LYP ??
Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]
Mar 18 2008, 01:06 PM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
need some opinion here, which should i get, e2140, e2160 or straight e2220 ?? How the stock in LYP ??
Mar 18 2008, 01:35 PM
i notice too e2140 seems to be lacking stock, might this be due to celeron Dual?
thx for the info tech_frix, but ur chip is a bit special thats why. Hrm.... any one use e2220 here ?? like to have an opinion. May be i'll be the white rat and see hehe........ |
Mar 19 2008, 09:57 AM
just got my e2220 yesterday, so far manage to get 3.0 at stock vcore, but the reading a bit low, the mobo seems to set it at 1.26 or so... may be it's according to the vid i suppose.
btw what the real vcore, the reading u 1st put on the mobo or according to the box? will upload more result tomorrow when i'm OC it more. High multiplier really fun man, make me remember of the old barton. |
Mar 19 2008, 04:25 PM
Dreamworks, i do know what is vdrop and droop, but different mobo will give different default voltage setting. What i am refering what is the standard vcore for this proc, according to the box specify 1.35v? or do i refer to the VID as stock voltage?
Mar 20 2008, 10:13 PM
Some early result for E2220, sorry for the size, using 2 monitors, lazy to cut.
![]() sorry for the blur image, have resize to post here hehe....... here is the attachement for clearer view well initial result is good, now try to aim for 3.6 below 1.45v for daily use, dunno possible or not a1098113, p965 is not hot, infact quite manageble as i have use it for quite sometime. X38 is really hot man.... |
Mar 21 2008, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 20 2008, 10:58 PM) thats superb bro... keep it up, i think ur our sole representative of e2220. Thanks for the comment, sole representativ.......anyone care to join ?? like to have some comment on this new babe thanks for making my mind clear about the heat factor in 965 bro. Coz i am thinking about it. change to p965, not so good at high FSB try p35 blood iron very cheap and good |
Mar 22 2008, 01:44 AM
joe_star, might to explain more ? higher multi or lower 1 ?? may be u could try to adjust DQ calibration (this is gor DFI, other got some other names)
btw just a question is is normal that everest report cpu temp is higher compare to cpu core temp?? got this weird reading from my e2220... |
Mar 26 2008, 02:26 PM
robyn take back to back order for xeon e3110 if not mistaken last week i ask the guys there......
btw serious DFI bios is the best around, even for the bloodiron, only thing too bad is the matx size...... a bit sad though... |
Mar 27 2008, 04:13 PM
Kimi may be ur mobo vdrop is more quite serious, that why u got problem at stock speed too. try to check the voltage in bios and set manually if u have to, i believe u can run at 3.0ghz with stock heat sink. I'm doin 3.3ghz with 1.34v now... but it weird this proc, the CPU Pll voltage is very very high, dangerously high need a lot of voltage to do 3.6 yet not stable.
as for the high FSB, u may feel ur pc a bit more responsive, but make sure ur rams working correctly though...... |
Mar 30 2008, 08:27 PM
Joe star, thats a lot of voltage.......... may be i should try mine, but the temp is giving me problem for e2220....
Apr 9 2008, 06:21 PM
rozz_1291, temp is kind of good...... i believe u can go more...
may be ur psu is holding u back. and try to play with memset on ram sub timing, u be suprise........ i'm still no luck in getting 3.6ghz, need better cooling... it seems e2220 is really quite hot even though i only set around 1.48v...... |
Apr 27 2008, 12:02 AM
dblooi turning to intel camp now hehe..........
btw good proc u got there, never imagine a e2160 can do that..... |
Apr 28 2008, 04:19 PM
it seems this G0 is a last minute job, to do damage control over a loussy batch or E6xxx proc...........
i guess why it can do 3.6ghz on stock voltage.... interesting may be it like kvmcom celeron hitting 4ghz hehe........... seanlimys , quickly find it......... |
Apr 29 2008, 11:26 AM
clawhammer, its a thrill tweaking a zero to hero..........
hrm....... need to find time to play.......... |
Apr 30 2008, 03:19 PM
shawty why u blank off the voltage...........
May 6 2008, 09:54 AM
price is quite expensive for e7200......still not very worth it i guess
May 6 2008, 02:59 PM
well not too expensive, not cheap also, and it is a dual core......so price per core for me is high hehe.....
i guess most e2xxx user try to get something below 100 USD ~ RM 300 would be the max budget they would go rite? |
May 7 2008, 06:39 PM
mars dun like cheapo proc............ hehe
btw it seems my e2220 like 400 FSB, i'm running it a 425 x 8 now, so far quite stable but the temp is really high, 65+..... wander if the core temp is wrong or i didnt sit my hsf properly |
May 8 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(razr_sped @ May 7 2008, 07:01 PM) hmmm...425fsb arr...wats ur nb voltage?... i was on de perception of high multi chip would cause strain on NB due to de strap issue... but seeing u did 425...makes me wonder QUOTE(Amedion @ May 7 2008, 07:18 PM) How many voltage you pump to ur processor? NB voltage around 1.392 to get it fully stable in prime 95. But i'm using x38 chipset though, so cannot compare to p35 directly. Mine is around that temperature too .. Sometimes hit 70c above ... Voltage still quite low around 1.38v. i'll post some screenshot tonight. so far i have not make any prime more then 2 hours haha.........still waiting for better cooling before i attempt on that, temp is too high in my opinion Strap issue on NB i think is more related to the FSB:Dram thing iianm, but i'm running on 8 only so no problem i guess flat finger, what u did to ur blood iron wor? normally changing proc wont do this kind of things This post has been edited by LExus65: May 8 2008, 11:52 AM |
May 8 2008, 10:35 PM
sempronic, it is very common for this things to happen at extreme clocking, that why not suitable for daily use in some cases. try tweaking some other voltage or timing, might help out a bit
some simple screeshot for 3.4ghz, but only super PI, no time to do OCCT or prime yet hehe........gaming more important... |
| Change to: | 0.0500sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:49 PM |