5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

hengmy
post Mar 22 2008, 09:33 PM

1,991 posts

hi all sifeus here.. i am new to intel.. these is my few oc results.. hope can get some advice fromm sifus here..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hengmy
post Mar 22 2008, 10:22 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 22 2008, 09:53 PM)
Stock HSF?
using big typhoon vx.. dont know y so hot.. anyone got any idea? rclxub.gif
hengmy
post Mar 22 2008, 10:24 PM

1,991 posts

the temp not fit with that speed? i tot is normal..
hengmy
post Mar 22 2008, 10:30 PM

1,991 posts

my e2160 is latest batch i guess.. come with very thin hsf... similar to e8200 hsf..

Added on March 22, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 22 2008, 10:27 PM)
i think maybe the temp is not fit wit the vcore...
i try reatach my hsf c got diff o not..

This post has been edited by hengmy: Mar 22 2008, 10:32 PM
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:01 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 22 2008, 10:34 PM)
u wont get much out of the stock cooler.. and well, playing with such Vcore, u need to have a better cooler and a good TIM. Otherwise dont do it, later u will have a tough time with RMA.
i am using tt big typhoon vx.. not stock cooler.. if stock cooler then i just stick with stock speed.. soooo thin hsf rclxub.gif
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:09 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 23 2008, 12:04 AM)
thats a good cooler, but still not sufficient to cool a 1.7V proc.. Air cooling is not built for such high voltages... only maybe, that too maybe the TR extreme ranges.
not 1.7v.. dont dare to do it.. just tried 1.6v only max.. but with 3.5ghz it can be stable at 1.55v, just the temp is too terible..
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:20 AM

1,991 posts

is it 356x9 is more easier to get 3.2ghz compare to 400x8? or it is the same?
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:23 AM

1,991 posts

if like tat is it can get 355x9 at 3.2 at lower voltage? coz i am using 400x8 now.. i tot is the same.
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:37 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 23 2008, 12:34 AM)
u will have faster SP1M readings with 400*8 rather than 356*9 smile.gif though its 3.2Ghz in general. Its all up to the speed of the FSB smile.gif For a test,  try running a p4 proc which runs at 3.2Ghz (200*16) compared to a 3.2Ghz e2140 (400*8), a huge diff.
but p4 ad old generation tech, so cant compare like tat i think...
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:55 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 23 2008, 12:48 AM)
That comparison not very approriate as two different architectures IMO.

-pWs-
yaya.. i think so, as the new architectures can calculate more faster then older...
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 12:58 AM

1,991 posts

i am also want to know what is the safe vcore for an intel processor..
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 01:15 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Mar 23 2008, 01:04 AM)
safe means the lower the better laugh.gif

anyway, intel warranties their processor up to 1.50v for e2xxx series
wow.. i never know that.. thank for this info bro.. then 1.5v should be safe play for e2xxx series processor then..
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 01:37 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 23 2008, 01:24 AM)
Ok....so its not an FSB wall of the proc. Just tried with my 9X multi and i raised it to FSB425(x9=3.825ghz) and the comp would boot and enter bios. But the moment i set it to 8X, the comp always hangs after rebooting. Any sifus plz advice. Tq Tq Tq
wow.. so dare boot up at speed up to 3.8xx on air cooling.. what is vcore for that?
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 02:38 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 23 2008, 02:35 AM)
hey guys,do u all found the problem same with me ? i bought a e2160 few months ago,i check with cpuz,it is mo stepping,but jus now i format my windows and check again,it become L2,very pelik !!!!!!!!!!!!!
is it your cpuz version not same?
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 03:51 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 23 2008, 03:28 AM)
Well stable is a relative term la. I ran OCCT for 5 hours and i consider that stable. Now I'm orthosing and proly gonna run it for 8-12 hours. Then i'll post a official screenie smile.gif
what is the vcore for 3.2 stable?
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 04:04 AM

1,991 posts

i tried 1.375v orthos for 1 hour only.. no time to test much...
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 03:12 PM

1,991 posts

all sifus here can show the temp in 3.2ghz full load? togater with the cooling solution? coz i feel my processor are very hot..
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 04:16 PM

1,991 posts

i am using ttbtvx, with lowest fan speed, full load can goes up to 65c... even hotter than x2 @ 3.2ghz..
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 04:26 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 23 2008, 04:22 PM)
Can see my temp from my screenshot. It goes from 55-60 with average arnd 56 to 57. Am using tuniq tower with cap ayam thermalpaste and fully naked pc atm
oic.. i am inside case..
hengmy
post Mar 23 2008, 04:38 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 23 2008, 04:34 PM)
Set the fan speed a lil higher la. I've got mine set at half.
i tot intel is cooler than x2 ma.. then ma set the same fan speed lo.. hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM