clawhammer
post Apr 10 2008, 10:35 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Apr 10 2008, 01:34 AM)
Bro so wat brand would u suggest me to buy?coz i m having very tight budget..if below rm200 wat brand can i choose?how bout the Kingston Hyper X series? blink.gif
Top up your budget a bit and go for Ballistix perhaps? I'm doing 12-4-4-4 @ 502FSB
FuiLo
post Apr 10 2008, 10:36 AM

252 posts

Haha..bro Amedion i m noob in tis..in btw from ur signature i can see u r using Team Elite ram is that 1020Mhz the fastest u can go?team elite also quite tempting for me to get it..
a1098113
post Apr 10 2008, 10:36 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

lol well my team ram did not give me problems.. in fact the average OCing for my team ram is around 1060Mhz at 5-5-5-12 which is very neat.
Amedion
post Apr 10 2008, 10:43 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Apr 10 2008, 10:36 AM)
Haha..bro Amedion i m noob in tis..in btw from ur signature i can see u r using Team Elite ram is that 1020Mhz the fastest u can go?team elite also quite tempting for me to get it..
Yes indeed.. You want? Now running 850Mhz 4-4-4-12 only .. I just wonder why Shawty sell those is with timing 5-5-5-18...

@ a1098113, you have idea on that since you're TEAM's pro .. rclxms.gif
a1098113
post Apr 10 2008, 11:09 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Apr 10 2008, 10:43 AM)
Yes indeed.. You want? Now running 850Mhz 4-4-4-12 only .. I just wonder why Shawty sell those is with timing 5-5-5-18...

@ a1098113, you have idea on that since you're TEAM's pro ..  rclxms.gif
i am not too sure whether shawts is doing the team bulk at the moment.. i do know that moderno is doing it and the prices now are the best bargain.. and since ur interested in team ram, you should go for the 2*1Gb Team Xtreem 800Mhz cl4 which is rm270 i think... This rams have Micron d9gmh.. which is godlike... as we all know. 2*1Gb solely for OC la. Anyways for team value and team elite... try going for rams which are double sided and have brainpower pcbs... how to know.. just find for a BP on the pcb.. if u do find it.. then its good coz it means that it doesnt suck up too much Vdimm for high speeds.. (from my amateur experience la) smile.gif
FuiLo
post Apr 10 2008, 12:48 PM

252 posts

Sorry sifus here off topic a bit..i felt that one of my ram broken already..the problem here is i have two corsair value ram here but bought at different shop at different date..the problem came when i was running on both ram it can boot normally but juz can't get into the window after the loading screen it keep restarting but if i m running by one stick i can boot in to window..i didn't overclock my system all the things are running on default speed and voltage..the problem was same when i plug my ram to my fren's computer it keep restarting after the loading screen..so weird rclxub.gif..i try formatting before and the other problem here is some files can't be copied even i boot into window some of my exe installer are corrupted rclxub.gif..i have another try here by lending my fren's ocz ram to format my comp and
both window XP and vista got no problem..so could it be one of my ram is broken?but i can boot like normal juz can't get into the window after the loading screen:x..argh...crappy corsair mad.gifvmad.gifshakehead.gif

This post has been edited by FuiLo: Apr 10 2008, 12:51 PM
Amedion
post Apr 10 2008, 01:08 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 10 2008, 11:09 AM)
i am not too sure whether shawts is doing the team bulk at the moment.. i do know that moderno is doing it and the prices now are the best bargain.. and since ur interested in team ram, you should go for the 2*1Gb Team Xtreem 800Mhz cl4 which is rm270 i think... This rams have Micron d9gmh.. which is godlike... as we all know. 2*1Gb solely for OC la. Anyways for team value and team elite... try going for rams which are double sided and have brainpower pcbs... how to know.. just find for a BP on the pcb.. if u do find it.. then its good coz it means that it doesnt suck up too much Vdimm for high speeds.. (from my amateur experience la)  smile.gif
I guess my RAM serve me quite well for now.. I will get Xtreem when it's time.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Apr 10 2008, 12:48 PM)
Sorry sifus here off topic a bit..i felt that one of my ram broken already..the problem here is i have two corsair value ram here but bought at different shop at different date..the problem came when i was running on both ram it can boot normally but juz can't get into the window after the loading screen it keep restarting but if i m running by one stick i can boot in to window..i didn't overclock my system all the things are running on default speed and voltage..the problem was same when i plug my ram to my fren's computer it keep restarting after the loading screen..so weird rclxub.gif..i try formatting before and the other problem here is some files can't be copied even i boot into window some of my exe installer are corrupted rclxub.gif..i have another try here by lending my fren's ocz ram to format my comp and 
both window XP and vista got no problem..so could it be one of my ram is broken?but i can boot like normal juz can't get into the window after the loading screen:x..argh...crappy corsair mad.gifvmad.gifshakehead.gif
System corrupted due to overclocking value ram?
That is what I don't like about Corsair .. laugh.gif

Cannot recall, long time no use corsair already.. Windows preventing ur PC from damage.. That's y keep restarting..
You reset BIOS also useless.. What i did is to set back the setting that i used before system unstable..

No need format PC.. Try system restore first..

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My mountain climbing temperature.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Amedion: Apr 10 2008, 01:16 PM
FuiLo
post Apr 10 2008, 02:06 PM

252 posts

@Amedion

Bro..definitely no more corsair for me mad.gif vmad.gif shakehead.gif

rozz_1291
post Apr 10 2008, 02:19 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Apr 10 2008, 02:06 PM)
@Amedion

Bro..definitely no more corsair for me mad.gif  vmad.gif  shakehead.gif
So now....time 2 change ur rams....dats all... nod.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
calvinkli
post Apr 10 2008, 02:26 PM

106 posts

Amedion, when i turn on the mobo bios setting is 6x multipler then i change to 12x after cpuz show 1200mhz , issit ok? so is 200mhz x 12 but cpuz is 1200Mhz will auto turn up when running something heavy?

and my vcore like got problem. hmmm later i show u the HWmonitor graph....8pm @@"

rozz_1291
post Apr 10 2008, 02:36 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(calvinkli @ Apr 10 2008, 02:26 PM)

Amedion, when i turn on the mobo bios setting is 6x multipler then i change to 12x after cpuz show 1200mhz , issit ok? so is 200mhz x 12 but cpuz is 1200Mhz will auto turn up when running something heavy?

and my vcore like got problem. hmmm later i show u the HWmonitor graph....8pm @@"
Its dat Enhance Intel stepping sumthing.... I 4got edi.... Its sumthing like EIST n C1E if i m not mistaken... tongue.gif U hav 2 turn it off 4rom da BIOS...
Bigblock
post Apr 10 2008, 03:06 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Apr 10 2008, 02:36 PM)
Its dat Enhance Intel stepping sumthing.... I 4got edi.... Its sumthing like EIST n C1E if i m not mistaken... tongue.gif  U hav 2 turn it off 4rom da BIOS...
Yeap dats the one...juzz turn off...
hengmy
post Apr 10 2008, 05:14 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Apr 10 2008, 01:08 PM)

My mountain climbing temperature..  doh.gif

bro Amedion, this temp is from open case or close case? and got aircon o not?
a1098113
post Apr 10 2008, 08:15 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

EIST = Enhanced Intel Stepping Technology
Just disable this and the C1E should be fine...

Fuilo, if ur not intending to play with 64-bit systems, just go for the 2*1Gb Team Xtreem rams, they are running at rm280 now.. not mistaken.. get em now. You wont regret it smile.gif
razr_sped
post Apr 10 2008, 08:22 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Apr 10 2008, 10:13 AM)
just got my E2200 yesterday.
well i think most probably my mobo limit it. (using 945G mobo)
hi...see u using e2200 also...
i dunno much bout 945...but i guess its de same class with rx1250 too...(1066 strap)
if its so...i think u are able to do 333mhz*9 too as i'm able to do so with my abit

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 10 2008, 11:09 AM)
you should go for the 2*1Gb Team Xtreem 800Mhz cl4 which is rm270 i think... This rams have Micron d9gmh.. which is godlike... as we all know. 2*1Gb solely for OC la.
boss how does it compare to balistix?..afaik balistix onli is micron chip which we dunno wats under it unless the heatspreader was ripped off right?
how bout 4*1G or 2*2G kits?...i wan 4G for my autocads n 3dmax rendering though 2*1G is sufficient (at de moment)
my ocz sux le...350mhz also wanna die like tat... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

to any1 using ip35e:
jus wanna ask de ip35e bios 15 dun dual boot right?...
if i wanna flash with thumbdrive can i use those wif U3?
cos i cant get my cruzers to start dos n i onli hav U3 type of thumbdrive

ip35e dun let us set de fsb:ram ratio?
or it onli comes in 1:xx ratio?...but not other like 3:2, 5:6 ratio...
sry for OT cos ip35 thread...onli got dfi and GGbyte...
a1098113
post Apr 10 2008, 08:31 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

well dude, ballistix doesnt have confirmed d9gmh chips.. hmm but team extreem do.. afaik. If you are intending to OC, i would not suggest 2*2Gb rams coz this type of rams DO NOT have d9gmh. Only the lower have. Ask Shawty, he is quite good in this ram stuff. Remember if u only have 64-bit OS then it will recognise all 4GB on the OS but alas, no worries dude, u can still maximise all 4GB.. I would recommend you Team Extreem then Crucial Ballistix, either one is pretty to OC, only with 2*1GB, if u like 2*2GB, ballistix and patriots( i think) Are excellent

hmm rx1250 has a 266Mhz strap or 200Mhz strap?

All IP35-E bioses above bios14 doesnt dual boot anymore. u dont need to flash with a pendrive since abit uses a flashmenu. IP35-E lets you set the ratio. Just get into the bios.. the range is from 1:1 to 1:2... figure out in the BIOS. there is no 3:2, yes there is 5:6, but the ratio works on decimal numbers/
razr_sped
post Apr 10 2008, 08:55 PM

393 posts

cos after i sell these 4*1G ocz den i onli hav budget to get 2*1G HP ram (ard rm300 budget) so later onli get another pair if permit...

rx1250 have a 266mhz bus iinm...

well my ip35e dual boot lo with bios15...mind pm me how to flash de bios ar?...i not so sure...all i find is like askin me to boot dos den flash...n i dun hav a floppy too...
yup...i noe got 1:1 till 1:2 ratio...jus wanna ask can set others like 3:2 so wont stress my ram to much while letting me gain on cpu fsb as de ocz are quite weak

a1098113
post Apr 10 2008, 08:56 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

set to 1:1 rather... its easier..
clawhammer
post Apr 10 2008, 10:09 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ Apr 10 2008, 08:22 PM)
boss how does it compare to balistix?..afaik balistix onli is micron chip which we dunno wats under it unless the heatspreader was ripped off right?
My understanding is all new Ballistix since a while ago comes with Micron chips for sure. Unless you're really unlucky smile.gif
Oxburg
post Apr 10 2008, 10:50 PM

857 posts

Hi can i know how the E2160 L2 stepping perform?

120 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:09 AM