16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

a1098113
post Mar 13 2008, 08:25 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

does the digital PWM have 5 phases or 6 phases? to my understanding, most common p35 boards below a certain range is 4 phase and the higher end boards, even like x38s have 6 phases.

This gives cleaner voltages to the cpu. And also lesser heat produced due to the digital nature.. im not too sure about this
a1098113
post Mar 14 2008, 10:54 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

all e2 users are poweered up huh smile.gif good good... yes e2200 is 65nm its allendale i think. haha, finally rozz has a mate..
a1098113
post Mar 14 2008, 07:11 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 14 2008, 12:37 PM)
Since V2 has already started, can we all try to reduce on unnecessary, not-so-helpful spams, & non related off topics around here? Try replying with good quality posts/questions.

Replies like : Which board good ah? How to start overclocking ah?waahh your chip so good, mine only 2.8xxx ?

These kind of unintelligent posts should be avoided. We need more quality posts , not quantity   whistling.gif
and also since V2 has started, it would be great if you could be a part of us and teach us some tricks of the trade, and not come to tell us this.. common bro.. you are probably the oldest among us. I am sure you can help us out smile.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(likito @ Mar 14 2008, 04:25 PM)
hey guy , i wanna know whether e2180 compatible in 945PL board or not ! seem the processor fullfil the required , FSB 800 .... or do update some bios in order to operate processor ..

thx
you would have to go your motherboard website and look at the compatible processors for your board. You can directly corelate fsb to usage of it with the motherboard.

Added on March 14, 2008, 7:15 pmthat processor doesnt fit either L2 or M0 so probably it might be a new variant or a rare one indeed?

This post has been edited by a1098113: Mar 14 2008, 07:15 PM
a1098113
post Mar 14 2008, 11:53 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

eh, this is what silverboy gotta be doing smile.gif He has the proc and rams to do this.. Well done, boy:) Go for the summit of LYN SP1M, dude!
a1098113
post Mar 14 2008, 11:54 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

beauty man.. now go for 3.7Ghz and clock the LYN record!!
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 07:52 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

it all depends on priority being set in orthos.. this is the flexibility given in orthos smile.gif
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 09:05 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

Its really not about the cooler, its about the processor itself. Just imagine a processor to be like a human being, every human being is born with a unique character, same goes for a processor too, it cant be forced.. I guess thats what is happening at the moment.
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 11:12 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

i think we should encourage him rather to get stable temps and workable OC-ed systems. Off-limit is good, but only when he is ready to go, and if he does want to go, we can give him a place in our team smile.gif
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 08:48 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

oh well, i guess not all e2 series are as good as it was.. coz of its dominance in the market and its OCbility. So Intel dont create good chips anymore...
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 08:54 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

17.9s is pretty slow for 3.51Ghz bro. How much can you tighten on your ram timings as it goes higher.. with team elites, i think u should be able to do 5-5-5-12 easily and also 1100Mhz..
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 10:47 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

easy just visit our Team E2OC teambase, pm silverfire about it.. we give links to ram timings smile.gif
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 02:37 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

for the speed difference the price doesnt justify... you can get a e2160 and just up the speed to about E2200 and run it. But thats really your choice. I dont introduce OC unless you are going to do it. But yes the only difference is clock speed. But in real world theres no difference smile.gif i would suggest a e2160.
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 03:30 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

i would not suggest that speed if its a ballistix tracer.. get ready for RMA brows.gif
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 08:31 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

1:1 divider gives the best stability and no bottleneck, in my opinion, this is because your dram and fsb are running at equivalent speeds. Thus giving the best stability all round. I am still new to this timings too smile.gif
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 10:44 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

2.8Ghz is not bad.. i am using stock cooler on 2.8Ghz lol. Idle is at 39... dont dare to do a stress test lol.
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 11:25 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

yes i am using tuniq and it idles at 38 degrees on stock alu cooler. I am looking to oc it to 3.2Ghz tomorrow on stock smile.gif
a1098113
post Mar 17 2008, 01:03 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

yeah bro, v10 is really good.. and the start up to windows is very quick unlike the rev after 12 laugh.gif

Thats great to hear you can 3.0Ghz on stock brows.gif yeah and golden rule, turn off apps before stressing laugh.gif good lesson huh, tech_frix
a1098113
post Mar 17 2008, 04:47 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 17 2008, 02:43 PM)
Hmm... But with all applications off, that ain't fair right?
actually theres no reason for you to run a stress test when u have programs on, unless u have SP32M running. ONe reason is because, for example OCCT, it stresses your cores up to 99.8% and if u do have background programs running on it, u will crash easily. Coz of over stressing. And no utilization for the background softwares u r running.
a1098113
post Mar 17 2008, 11:33 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

yeah i know, cstkl said that priming your system with movies is a good way.. but when u do high priority testing.. you wouldnt wanna do that, coz it will hang or restart the system...
a1098113
post Mar 18 2008, 07:59 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

yo ocz, u can post here if u have the e2 proc leh brows.gif By the way i would suggest you to get the e2160 or e2200 coz they might have a chance of getting high clocks.. e2140 and e2180, i dont believe have anymore good procs.

M0 and L2 is just a stepping leh, M0 has a lower thermal dissipation power, there probably uses lower voltage to achieve high speeds. Meanwhile L2, is vise versa. But nowadays, intel has kinda mass market the whole thing, making both M0 and L2 suck.. to the max... M0 has a better chance to OC.

Yes all intel chip, but not all e2 chips can do 3.0Ghz easy, how do u define easy? For me, i dont need anything to reach 3.0Ghz, some ppl need a Vcore pump for it...

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:44 PM