72 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

DM3
post May 25 2010, 11:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

only prob g/box, so far ok, heavy n stable car, nice to whack corners also.
koh_424
post May 26 2010, 12:41 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

dun trash GB too hard then i will help to pro long the GB life spend.

i change my brake pad at workshop there. Bendix Metal King !!
(dunno got spell wrong onot)
NeuroOne
post May 26 2010, 01:25 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(alyg @ May 24 2010, 01:45 PM)
can u class both? normal v6 oem rims
comfort wise;
falken 912, yokohama c-drive, continental comfortcontact, michelin premacy, goodyear excellence.
i have tried 912 and c-drive, both really nice.

performance wise;
goodyear f1 assymmetric, michelin pilotsport3, continental sportcontact3, falken 452, yoko s-drive, yoko advan neova, federal 595 evo, dunlop dz101, bridgestone adrenalin, pirelli zero.
i have tried dz101, s-drive and 595 evo.
all 3 really nice but 595evo gets my vote for excellent overall performance and cheap too (compared to those other tyres mentioned above)

DM3
post May 26 2010, 03:14 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

for cheap performance try hankook evo v12
Omnipotent
post May 26 2010, 04:45 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 25 2010, 10:49 PM)
goin to change til so thick ar? but is comfort la  tongue.gif
ya...old already...too bumpy is bad for my backbone sweat.gif
koh_424
post May 27 2010, 06:10 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

did any1 here manage to get the Perdana's 'headlamp cover & signal cover' ONLY??..

my headlamp inside there very yellowish. but the other side pc headlamp very new. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: May 27 2010, 06:10 PM
alyg
post Jun 4 2010, 02:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ May 26 2010, 01:25 PM)
comfort wise;
falken 912, yokohama c-drive, continental comfortcontact, michelin premacy, goodyear excellence.
i have tried 912 and c-drive, both really nice.

performance wise;
goodyear f1 assymmetric, michelin pilotsport3, continental sportcontact3, falken 452, yoko s-drive, yoko advan neova, federal 595 evo, dunlop dz101, bridgestone adrenalin, pirelli zero.
i have tried dz101, s-drive and 595 evo.
all 3 really nice but 595evo gets my vote for excellent overall performance and cheap too (compared to those other tyres mentioned above)
thanks for the info. im going for the comfort side. using the yokohama a-drive r1 smile.gif
Fazli302
post Jun 9 2010, 03:57 PM

Guys,

Need your expert advice here..... my car ABS light keep on menyala ar... any idea how to solve this?
NeuroOne
post Jun 9 2010, 04:21 PM

495 posts

i think it' either the sensor dirty/rosak or the abs pump rosak.
my abs light also menyala (rear right sensor rosak)
kelvin3900
post Jun 9 2010, 04:57 PM

hi v6 owner... inform u guys that this mth ceramic brake got offer.. welcome to view my pages...http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300445.. tq
Fazli302
post Jun 10 2010, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jun 9 2010, 04:21 PM)
i think it' either the sensor dirty/rosak or the abs pump rosak.
my abs light also menyala (rear right sensor rosak)
Thanks NueroOne.... is it ok to just leave it like that? any reliable workshop to handle this problem?
lewatmalam
post Jun 10 2010, 11:40 PM

118 posts

just wanted to know this. I heard from a friend that the PV6 GB only last for about 60-70k km. Is this true ? My PV6 GB was changed recently and also added a ATF cooler. Was wondering how long would it last.
Omnipotent
post Jun 11 2010, 08:50 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Jun 10 2010, 11:40 PM)
just wanted to know this. I heard from a friend that the PV6 GB only last for about 60-70k km. Is this true ? My PV6 GB was changed recently and also added a ATF cooler. Was wondering how long would it last.
don't trash the gb...keep it below 4k rpm and change ATF every 20k kms, AT filter every 40k kms. ATF cooler is also a must if it does not come with one. Mine 130k kms since new still swapping gears smoothly and quietly. blush.gif
koh_424
post Jun 11 2010, 06:56 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jun 11 2010, 12:50 AM)
don't trash the gb...keep it below 4k rpm and change ATF every 20k kms, AT filter every 40k kms. ATF cooler is also a must if it does not come with one. Mine 130k kms since new still swapping gears smoothly and quietly. blush.gif
wau..luckyly i got the car tat time the previous owner already overhaul n installed the ATF cooler. mind to share wat kind of ATF oil u using? i currently using Toyota ATF oil Type IV.
lewatmalam
post Jun 11 2010, 08:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jun 11 2010, 08:50 AM)
ok seems reasonable. will definitely follow the advise.
NeuroOne
post Jun 11 2010, 08:18 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Fazli302 @ Jun 10 2010, 09:50 AM)
Thanks NueroOne.... is it ok to just leave it like that? any reliable workshop to handle this problem?
i just leave it like that.
sometimes my abs works but sometimes it doesn't.
if the sensor prob, u can buy it at arund rm250-300.
if the abs pump, u can search it in mudah.my

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Jun 10 2010, 11:40 PM)
my gb gave me prob after 150k km.
overhauled it but still problematic. sometimes..

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jun 11 2010, 06:56 PM)
wau..luckyly i got the car tat time the previous owner already overhaul n installed the ATF cooler. mind to share wat kind of ATF oil u using? i currently using Toyota ATF oil Type IV.
i use pennzoil fully synthetic ATF.

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Jun 12 2010, 02:59 AM
kazasho
post Jun 11 2010, 10:40 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

I heard Perdana will stop production end of this year? is it true? anybody heard that too?
ghoster
post Jun 11 2010, 10:43 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

drove my uncle's perdana v6 2007, the cream interior looks very nice la, and it smells good too biggrin.gif
anyone here own 2006 onwards model? how's the gearbox?
koh_424
post Jun 11 2010, 11:11 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jun 11 2010, 12:18 PM)
my gb gave me prob after 150k km.
overhauled it but still problematic. sometimes..
i use pennzoil fully synthetic ATF.
have u hear of the Mitsubishi Queen ATF Oil?? mind to share of it??
NeuroOne
post Jun 12 2010, 03:02 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:11 PM)
have u hear of the Mitsubishi Queen ATF Oil?? mind to share of it??
i used it once.
after that, my gb gave me problems.. rclxub.gif

72 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:31 AM