AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

cshong
post May 14 2009, 07:44 PM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 13 2009, 11:16 PM)
U mean the new extension block? it has been completed since mid mar'09-leh...atleast right now not so sardine anymore.BTW, the foodcourt beside the airport which is abit far actuially served very good xhicken rice & nasi padang..pretty reasonable..They have Baoz there too & cappucino & expresso selling at only RM1.90 & teh Tarik =RM1...that's one of the cheapest airport food..
What I mean is the new permanent LCCT terminal project, which MAHB claim it will be completed by 2011. Does the project started?
tcmean
post May 15 2009, 08:26 AM

561 posts

Have you ever call up to AirAsia customer service hotline? What do you think about the customer service hotline? For me, it's totally a pain to call them up. Why is it so? I recently made a call to the customer service hotline to change my flight to a later date. First when I was connected, I get a recorded message that last 30 seconds which is not able to skip by pressing any number. After making the right way into speaking to a customer service representative, I was put on the line for more than 20 minutes for listening to their annoying music and machine recorded voice:

"Thank you for wating. All our customer service representatives are currently busy. Please continues to hold or feels free to call back us later."

Oh! That's great. I was paying expensive call charges to listen to that annoying music and machine recorded answer and in the end I get nothing. I didn't even had a chance to speak to any of their customer representative(s). Representative(s)? I don't think there are many of them. Else I won't end up waiting for more than 20 minutes for a chance to speak to them.

I've tried another 3 times of calling the customer service hotline after the first call. I wasn't able to speak to anyone again this time. That's more than 30 minutes of waiting in total. Now, I'm trying to call them everyday see if anyone answer my call. Suprisingly, no one is actually answering. This time I'm wondering whether they have any customer representative in the call center. I even tried to call them just now in the early morning 8am so that I can be served faster. But, still, the same waiting. I think it's around 1 hour of waiting in total and I didn't even has a chance to speak to a real human. It's dissapointing me.

In my opinion, customer service hotline should always be provided for free. Even it is charged, customer enquiry should be processed in a faster manner. I don't think we deserve the wait for more than 20 minutes and paying the freaking expensive call charges. Providing a free of calling charges customer service hotline should be the right way to do. Company paying for the call charges will always ensure customer enquiries being processed fast. I was thinking whether AirAsia is earning from the call charges to pay for their representatives. Else why do they want to keep us on the line for such a long time? Give me a good reason.

Is this a joke, Tony? doh.gif doh.gif
Staying True to Our Promises

Dear AirAsia Guests,

AIRASIA AND SCICOM JOIN FORCES IN ESTABLISHING A WORLD CLASS CONTACT CENTRE-
ASIAN CONTACT CENTRES SDN BHD

When I wrote to you a few months back, I shared your frustrations over our Call Centre service. I couldn't agree more - as the World's Best Low Cost Airline, AirAsia's Call Centre too should be world class.

Now I am pleased to present to you Asian Contact Centres Sdn Bhd, our integrated Call Centre for all our country operations - Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam and the UK. Operations will soon expand to serve guests in Japan, Korea, the Philippines, the Middle East and India. I am sure you have experienced significant improvements in our Call Centre service since it started operations on 16 February 2009.

Asian Call Centres Sdn Bhd is a landmark collaboration between AirAsia and Scicom (MSC) Berhad, a regional industry leader in customer contact management services. With Scicom's multiple contact centres in Asia, serving customers and clients from over 40 countries and in over 40 languages, Asian Contact Centres Sdn Bhd is able to meet your expectations and ensure your booking needs, and enquiries are efficiently attended to.

We are very glad that with Asian Contact Centres Sdn Bhd we are now able to handle 5 million transactions a year in English, Bahasa Malaysia, Thai, Mandarin, Cantonese and Bahasa Indonesia.

Malaysia  +603 2171 9333 (Booking)
+603 2171 9222 (Inquiry)
Operating Hours : 8am - 9pm (GMT+8)
Thailand  +66 2 515 9999
Operating Hours : 8am - 9pm (GMT+7)
Indonesia  +62 21 50 50 50 88
Operating Hours : 8am - 9pm (GMT+7)
Singapore  +65 630 77688
China  +95013 9000 0200
United Kingdom  +44 845 605 3333
Operates 24 Hours, Daily
Australia  1300 760 330
Operating Hours : 10am – 11pm (GMT+10)
Others  +603 2171 9333 (Booking)
+603 2171 9222 (Inquiry)

On another note, we would like to encourage you to continue visiting our website www.airasia.com where you not only enjoy our low fares but also manage your bookings on your own and obtain vast information on our routes and destinations.

Thank you for flying AirAsia and for making us the 2009 World's Best Low Cost Airline*.

Best regards,
Tony Fernandes
hanks_poh
post May 15 2009, 05:15 PM

163 posts

Hi guys, I have booked a AA flight for 2 persons with a baggage only.If i want to add in another baggage(eg.15KG) for another person...is it possible?if yes, what is the way??thanks
QD_buyer
post May 15 2009, 08:38 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

is there anyone who have travel to london with airasia ?

share ur experience here biggrin.gif
snow.Flakes
post May 15 2009, 08:46 PM

Anymore promo from AA after tonight?
EvilBeing
post May 18 2009, 03:54 PM

Eventhough you do web check in, you still have to go through the baggage drop counter for docs verification. That'll be 45 mins before the scheduled time of departure. Just need to show your IC and get a stamp on your print outs as the security officers will look at it before they let you enter the departure hall.

Last time, I showed up 30 mins before cos didn't carry any check in bags - managed to get in sweat.gif

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ May 14 2009, 01:47 PM)
Hey guys,

Wanna ask a question. Do you know when is the latest we can reach the boarding gate for AirAsia domestic flight? I'm planning to use the Web check-in facility so that I don't have to check-in at the counter. Thanks!
This post has been edited by EvilBeing: May 18 2009, 03:58 PM
colorwolf
post May 19 2009, 11:48 AM

395 posts

I'll be joing a group of friends to Bali for holiday during Sep & they already booked the flight. I & another 2 of my friends haven't booked the flight yet due to last minutes join in. I been incharge to book the flight for 3 of us, so should I book the flight now or wait for promotion?

Cause I heard that Air-Asia sell their ticket quite cheap during promotion. But it a risk for us if we can't get 3 seats on the same flight. Another I herad was that the promotion flight isn't very cheap as they increase the tax to cover the cost, properly can save around RM50 only compare to normal price. Is that true?

Any 1 with experience on booking with Air-Asia. Please share you thought as I feel very tentions everytimes my friends asking wherter I book the flight ticket already. Thank!
db07mufan
post May 19 2009, 11:50 AM

3,705 posts

sept, i dont think they will have any promo left.
cruel_boy
post May 19 2009, 11:56 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

sept time is raya time... dun wait for it to drop. demand is always high during raya time. try MAS. their price still ok i think, tey are having promotions. but since limited seats, i doubt u can get the day u wanted.. give it a try
cshong
post May 19 2009, 02:17 PM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ May 19 2009, 11:56 AM)
sept time is raya time... dun wait for it to drop. demand is always high during raya time. try MAS. their price still ok i think, tey are having promotions. but since limited seats, i doubt u can get the day u wanted.. give it a try
Yes, I helped my relatives to purchase KCH <-> KL flight for 0 fare promotion. And, total price including return flight + tax is RM74 per person.
speedfamgirl
post May 19 2009, 02:31 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(EvilBeing @ May 18 2009, 03:54 PM)
Eventhough you do web check in, you still have to go through the baggage drop counter for docs verification. That'll be 45 mins before the scheduled time of departure. Just need to show your IC and get a stamp on your print outs as the security officers will look at it before they let you enter the departure hall.

Last time, I showed up 30 mins before cos didn't carry any check in bags - managed to get in  sweat.gif
it's wise to come early like 1 hour before departure even though you have already checked in. smile.gif

i'm a frequent airasia traveler, use it monthly to commute from KCH - MYY
but the gripe i have is why does the ticket to go to Miri is more expensive than to go to KL.

last trip to KL costs me only RM40 incl tax thumbup.gif

boleh laa, considering it was a backpacking vacation....ada exercise sikit laa when we arrived at LCCT, walked for a short distance to the bus stop

Suk
post May 24 2009, 01:00 AM

2,330 posts

I am planning to go to HK in mid of Sept.

The problem is, I haven't decide when I gonna return to M'sia due to Studies.

So, What If i buying Air tix on Single trip and buying Return Tix later..

Is there any different if buying those air tix separately ?

Or buying 2 ways tix is always cheaper compare to 1 way ?

Thanks in advance.

Nick
SUSbuntutman
post May 24 2009, 01:37 AM

324 posts

return tickets are cheaper. it depends if the time u plan to return is peak period or not as well.

request for return ticket with 1 year holding period lor.
frankrizzoni
post May 24 2009, 02:08 AM

even if you buy single (to go) and single (to come back), it won't change the price. but you know how airasia flight rates always change right? like it could be cheap today, and expensive tomorrow. so obviously if you buy the plane ticket earlier, or during promo, it will be cheaper lah.

to cut it short, buying one way or return is the SAME price. WHEN you actually buy the ticket is what makes the price difference.
Suk
post May 24 2009, 03:41 AM

2,330 posts

Ok Thanks for advice. I have bought the ONE way tix just now.
RM138 to Macau ( Including Taxes and fuel )

Now waiting for promotion for return tix.

Anyone want to buy anything from HK? I can help.

This post has been edited by Suk: May 24 2009, 03:47 AM
antisushi
post May 27 2009, 02:07 PM

I wish I could know someone's working for AA customer service, so that I could ask about future promotion tongue.gif . Can anyone help me? icon_question.gif

Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif
backpacker
post Jun 3 2009, 10:34 PM

anyone know about the airport tax refund by Air Asia? I don't understand which this sentence "for international flights not utilised, the amount refunded will be the total Airport Tax amount (our airport tax schedule refers) less the Refund Processing Fee"
tommy_uk77
post Jun 4 2009, 12:30 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 24 2009, 03:41 AM)
Ok Thanks for advice. I have bought the ONE way tix just now.
RM138 to Macau ( Including Taxes and fuel )

Now waiting for promotion for return tix.

Anyone want to buy anything from HK? I can help.
hi, can help me buy notrh face backpack?

anne1222
post Jun 4 2009, 05:31 PM

45 posts

u like backpacking isn't it? same ere
chance
post Jun 5 2009, 12:06 PM

54 posts

hi all,
any 1 here book airasia go holiday b4? i only wan book a hotel through go holiday without flight, n what i wan to know is if airasia they make a significant change to my booking, maybe after i book the hotel but the hotel is full, in this case i can get the refund or not?

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:36 AM