126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

ROTiJOHN
post Jun 21 2009, 08:00 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

Hi, want to ask, i suspect air asia stuff steal my camera. I use backpack kind of bag, and my bag cannot lock. I put my camera and old handphone at side pocket, then when i reach bali and check my camera and handphone, they already lost. Anyone know how to file up this report? I got every details I need.
oneeleven
post Jun 23 2009, 09:42 PM

1,515 posts

I've got 6 various KL-SG flights I cannot use. Can anything like tax be recovered? Worth doing after deducting their admin fees?

wai1
post Jun 23 2009, 10:25 PM

Looking at the current price war, which airlines fares are value for money?

Is there any site(s) where the fares of different airlines for same route will be shown?
Tony C
post Jun 24 2009, 03:22 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(wai1 @ Jun 24 2009, 01:25 AM)
Looking at the current price war, which airlines fares are value for money?

Is there any site(s) where the fares of different airlines for same route will be shown?
Start with something like zuji.com.
nuodi
post Jun 24 2009, 04:16 PM

216 posts

Starting today there is a promotion with zero admin fees for all flights.

KL-London..... hmmm not bad...... RM1168 return smile.gif
My last april trip cost me RM1500.

Too bad this AH1N1 thing is keeping me away from any travelling sad.gif

askm3
post Jun 24 2009, 05:37 PM

382 posts

hei i've check flight rate at airasia website...

go and return... rm15/pax including taxes (to langkawi from lcct)

is that true so cheap?

also another question... i dont need any passport to go langkawi right??

This post has been edited by askm3: Jun 24 2009, 05:39 PM
mr_ashraf
post Jun 24 2009, 09:09 PM

259 posts

manage to book with airasia flight from kl to jakarta on 14 nov and back 17 nov only rm350 for 5 person....wahhh so chaep only with rm70 you can fly to jakarta...thank airasia
askm3
post Jun 24 2009, 09:43 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jun 24 2009, 09:09 PM)
manage to book with airasia flight from kl to jakarta on 14 nov and back 17 nov only rm350 for 5 person....wahhh so chaep only with rm70 you can fly to jakarta...thank airasia
ok... so i doubt this offer is too good to be true... going to book by this weekend drool.gif drool.gif
tishaban
post Jun 24 2009, 11:47 PM

3,615 posts

The offers are true. I got RM325 to Jakarta, RM275 to Kuching, around RM1500 to Gold Coast and RM75 to Langkawi for a group of 5. Add around RM20 for baggage fees and it's still very reasonable although all travelling around November through March 2010.

Langkawi and Gold Coast no brainer, I booked first and think about the logistics later. Jakarta was thinking a bit longer, Kuching decided not to go biggrin.gif

davidlow_30
post Jun 25 2009, 09:02 AM

57 posts

AirAsia service is sucks ....!!! My dad suppose to be on flight by 815am to Bangkok... however, they just say the flight is delayed and the next available is 2pm in the afternoon....
And actually, before 2pm there are still two flights going to the same destination, but they dont allow him to board on any of this flight ... really F** them....

tcmean
post Jun 25 2009, 10:01 AM

561 posts

hi guys,

i just found out that i actually made a same booking twice. Can i cancel the other? If yes, how can i do that? Thanks
stimix
post Jun 25 2009, 10:23 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If that is promotional ticket...no way to cancel.

Haizzz....just booked MAS tickets to Taipeh 2 days ago & y'day AA dropped price..now AA cheaper than MAS.. cry.gif rugi besar~!! cry.gif

QUOTE(tcmean @ Jun 25 2009, 10:01 AM)
hi guys,

i just found out that i actually made a same booking twice. Can i cancel the other? If yes, how can i do that? Thanks
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 25 2009, 01:27 PM

324 posts

bets not to fly air asia. everything also need to pay . wat a con job
askm3
post Jun 25 2009, 04:42 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Jun 25 2009, 01:27 PM)
bets not to fly air asia. everything also need to pay . wat a con job
neva tried before AA, what u mean by con job... what they do??

don scare me la.. i going to book it soon.. going to have facepalm.jpg if my total 10ticket got problem...
eXTaTine
post Jun 25 2009, 04:46 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

I've flown Airasia many times before and never encounter any major problem, actually they are pretty good compare to some other budget airlines, in terms of transparency especially. Their extras are usually cheaper than other budget airlines too btw.
cshong
post Jun 25 2009, 05:58 PM

3,927 posts

Pen and pencil are considered sharp object. Can passenger bring it?
Tony C
post Jun 25 2009, 08:09 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Jun 25 2009, 08:58 PM)
Pen and pencil are considered sharp object. Can passenger bring it?
Errr....

Uhmm....

Ehhhhh.......

Yes, pen and pencils are allowed in the passenger cabin.
wai1
post Jun 25 2009, 09:07 PM

I have purchased 3 return tickets to melbourne in early March 2009 for travel in December 2009. Since
Airasia has removed the admin fees, can I caim back the admin fees?

This post has been edited by wai1: Jun 25 2009, 09:08 PM
terryykf
post Jun 26 2009, 12:09 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(wai1 @ Jun 25 2009, 09:07 PM)
I have purchased 3 return tickets to melbourne in early March 2009 for travel in December 2009. Since
Airasia has removed the admin fees, can I caim back the admin fees?
hmm...do you think we can claim back?
if can,i wanna claim also... blush.gif
zs3889
post Jun 26 2009, 12:17 AM

1,592 posts

http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/promotio...ference=rrak035

Damn this offer is quite impressive, but the booking is only few days, planning to have a trip to hongkong end of this year, but the booking date is getting closer and i haven't planned anything, or should i just book the ticket first and only plan.

Added on June 26, 2009, 12:18 amhttp://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/promotion.jsp?reference=rrak035

Damn this offer is quite impressive, but the booking is only few days, planning to have a trip to hongkong end of this year, but the booking date is getting closer and i haven't planned anything, or should i just book the ticket first and only plan.

This post has been edited by zs3889: Jun 26 2009, 12:18 AM

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:15 PM