AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
tishaban
Jun 17 2009, 09:41 PM
I was on a longish Air Asia flight over the past few days. Some complaints, from slow checkin counters to the long, loud and hot walk to the plane to the lack of signs on which plane to go to and other stuff. I wish there was more competition in this region for low cost carriers. US/Europe has plenty of low cost carriers and each airline has to innovate to gain customers. Air Asia dominates the region and can treat their customers badly and get away with it.
Anyway just my 2 sen.
tishaban
Jun 24 2009, 11:47 PM
The offers are true. I got RM325 to Jakarta, RM275 to Kuching, around RM1500 to Gold Coast and RM75 to Langkawi for a group of 5. Add around RM20 for baggage fees and it's still very reasonable although all travelling around November through March 2010. Langkawi and Gold Coast no brainer, I booked first and think about the logistics later. Jakarta was thinking a bit longer, Kuching decided not to go
tishaban
Jun 27 2009, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 26 2009, 09:30 PM) btw any1 bought the ticket from Melb-KL at end of this year?i found out got promo RM169 from kl-melb.. but not melb-kl..any1 here can buy same price as Kl-melb? That's the promo lah, don't fall for the trap into thinking that a return flight is RM169 x 2. It never is. The reason for this is simple, airport tax. LCCT charges RM20 per person (correct me if I'm wrong, can't recall the exact amount) but MEL I'm sure charges significantly more hence the price difference. You can avoid huge airport tax differences if you stay within Malaysia eg. LCCT to Langkawi is around RM15 per person only. Still you definitely can get cheap prices. I got KL to Gold Coast for around RM400 return, including baggage and seat fees.
tishaban
Jul 2 2009, 09:39 PM
I've searched the forum but no clear answer. Does the web checkin actually speed up your checkin process? I typically fly with checkin luggage and I sometimes pay to choose my seat.
What advantage would the web check-in be in these cases?
tishaban
Aug 9 2009, 11:32 PM
Anyone have experience with Air Asia GoInsure's flight cancellation insurance? You can get your flight tickets refunded if you cancel a flight due to sickness/injury (or even if your car is damaged!). The T&C are standard insurance legal speak but I'm wondering what people's real world experience is. Info at section 15c http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp...=goinsure%20faqhttp://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp...insure%20policy
tishaban
Feb 25 2010, 10:29 PM
If I recall the admin fee was RM200 (or maybe because I was changing 5 tickets?).
Sometimes it's cheaper to just buy new tickets from Air Asia.
tishaban
Mar 3 2010, 09:12 AM
I didn't get cheap gold coast this time around, got the RM149 cheap return but never the outgoing. Maybe it's because I did it at 230am but at least the website was very responsive.
Got several Langkawi return trips for RM18, one Kuching for RM58. Didn't try much else, no other places looked interesting and my travel calendar is too packed already hehe
tishaban
Mar 5 2010, 10:45 PM
stimix, if they cancel the flight how much advance notice do you get?
tishaban
Mar 5 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM) Normally they will SMS 1-2 weeks before the flight. If the timing not to your advantages..make lotsa noise & sk them to move to the earlier flight. They cannot say no bcos it's their fault! Ah ok, I can tahan 1-2 weeks lah. At least there's time to make noise and change hotel plans if needed. Come to think of it my parents had their flights moved earlier as well, ended up arriving at Chiang Mai at 830am.
tishaban
Apr 13 2010, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 13 2010, 12:29 AM) Melbourne One way RM249, check it out now!!!!!!! I did, can't find any dates that actually have those dates. At 2am I got sleepy and went to bed  btw when is the RM0 fare Air Asia sale? May?
tishaban
May 31 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(maggi @ May 31 2010, 05:07 PM) nono ..my only concern is wheather the bottle will burst or not due to the air pressure No lah, the airline themselves bring water, juice, milk etc. in plastic bottles, cartons. If those burst the cabin would be a big stinky mess
tishaban
Jul 30 2010, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:09 AM) I have typo while making my booking. how do i amend the name. Instead of Sebastian I entered Sebation. shit man. What should I do? Next time open up an account so you don't get into problems like these. For this flight I don't think it's a big deal if you're flying locally. I've done it with fake IC numbers etc. and Air Asia checkin people just ignore it.