AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
oneeleven
Aug 25 2008, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Aug 25 2008, 09:01 PM) you'll got nothing i guess..  You can get back some of the Govt Airport Tax. SOME because they deduct a fat service charge for EACH flight. I got only RM$25 for 2 domestic + 3 intl. Go to AAsia office to do it. I believe it's also possible to change pax name for a fee, but then it may not be worth it after that and hard to sell off. Anybody ever do it? 111
oneeleven
Jan 12 2009, 11:11 PM
After purchasing bus ticket online with flight, what is the procedure at KL Sentral?
PS: I hope AA --> Japan will be somewhere new, like Okinawa or Hakodate.
oneeleven
Jan 23 2009, 10:17 PM
Friend booked a trip on Air Asia involving 4 international sectors, opting for insurance. Unfortunately, he broke his leg a about 10 days before departure. He was treated at the hospital, got a medical letter, sent home to recover. He has great difficulty walking around even inside the house. Of course no trip.
When Air Asia's insurance agent was contacted, they told him no claim allowed because he was NOT HOSPITALIZED, did not stay overnight in the hospital!
If you must have any insurance, check the hidden T&C.
oneeleven
Apr 26 2009, 09:56 PM
New thread on refunds etc not working yet, so ......
I've got 3 AA promotional return KUL-SIN that I cannot use. Is it worth trying to recover something, like taxes?
Last year I got back a tiny amount on a mixed set of domestic and int'l flights.
oneeleven
Jun 23 2009, 09:42 PM
I've got 6 various KL-SG flights I cannot use. Can anything like tax be recovered? Worth doing after deducting their admin fees?
oneeleven
Feb 28 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Feb 26 2010, 04:53 PM) If you dont buy anything, you dont have permission to check in bag. You can only bring hand luggage. Some AA destinations include a basic allowance of "up to ... kg" Also, remember that the government requires airport tax to be refunded on request. I've got it back a few times from AA but MH has given me the run-around! 111
oneeleven
Apr 22 2010, 06:50 PM
On flights to Thailand you can buy RM$5 SIM card, local TRUE brand. English instruction package and valid for ONE YEAR. Useful for group to keep in touch with one another.
However, be warned, no balance included. You must top up at 7-11 for 90 baht as soon as activated. Inter TRUE calls and SMS and even international calls very cheap but foreign SMS and connections to other companies' local lines burn up credit fast.
This post has been edited by oneeleven: Apr 22 2010, 06:50 PM
oneeleven
Jun 12 2010, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(joeylny @ Jun 11 2010, 05:57 PM) But no liquid in hand carry bag..no liquid items? Many times nobody checks at LCCT. Small bottles and tubes in a plastic bag usually allowed everywhere in the world. To keep drinking water with you, take in an EMPTY bottle!! 111
oneeleven
Jul 31 2010, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Jul 30 2010, 08:22 AM) To avoid convenience fee, dun pay with credit card. Usually walk-in will charge extra RM10/20 for processing. From what i know la. Pls correct me if i'm wrong  I don't see any way for the ordinary passenger to avoid paying this then. So much for "All-in-One" fares. Why don't they just add in this fee like the other charges before? 111
oneeleven
Aug 1 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 31 2010, 10:16 PM) I use direct debit to avoid convenience fee How do you do it? Where is the choice for direct debit, and is it only a certain bank? 111 This post has been edited by oneeleven: Aug 1 2010, 06:42 PM