Who have IBS? Come here !, Shall we share our stories & experience?

TSfalconLee
post Feb 20 2008, 04:41 PM, updated 18y ago

188 posts

I am a person who have the IBS since 19 years old... i'm now 20 years old..
i'm suffered with this disease, but as i know, this disease cannot be cure, so i accept this truth.
at first, i'm strongly affected by those symptom, so i'm quite inconvenience once i back to
college ..those symptoms is come out when i eat something not suitable for my bowel, stress, not enough sleep
and etc...sometimes even taking less fiber for a day also will constipate in next day..

so, my studies are affected and my life was change from that day...so what i'm change?
- my symptom is come out when exam. i also know this is my psychological problems, but i difficult to manage at first.
- i'm not convenience go to trip, coz i'm sensitive in the meals that i take daily.Once i eat something not suit, my
symptom is come out
- not confidence in doing a lot of think..

so after around 6 month, that's a day, during final exam, i infected by a disease and trigger my IBS symptoms,
that time really suffered...so my mom's friend recommend me consult a specialist at Ipoh , Perak, . the doctor recommend me eat a medicine call, probiotics. As i know, Probiotics is a friendly bacteria that help us in digestive and abort nutrition. He said, when i cure, keep it eating the probiotic daily, it would help the people who have IBS.

as a result i felt that it has much helping in my life...my symptoms is getting less and not severe
so , i'm thanks to the doctor who prescribed me and those who invent probiotic...

so, who is the next have the IBS or ur friend even relative have, come on share your thought and experience..
fight IBS
youngkies
post Feb 21 2008, 12:47 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

yes, probiotic is clinically proven to help in IBS.

it is a common condition, 1 in 5 ppl in UK have IBS.

so what type of symptoms you have? just constipation and discomfort? any pain, or irregularity (sometime diarhoea, but sometime constipation)?

it is better to have constipation, as it is easily treated too, with simple intervention (bulking agent, lots of fibres, or effective natural product such as senokot), rather than having diarhoea out of no where.

try to avoid food like wheat (in bread, cereal or even some noodle), rye, barley, dairy product, coffee (or caffeine containing drink, coke, tea etc), and onions. these are common food that will trigger IBS.

are you not given any drug such as mebeverine (colofac), they are good if you have sudden pain of IBS.
adeas
post Feb 21 2008, 01:22 PM

460 posts

sorry to ask..what is IBS?
youngkies
post Feb 21 2008, 04:15 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Feb 21 2008, 01:22 PM)
sorry to ask..what is IBS?
irritable bowel syndrome
aerikh
post Feb 21 2008, 09:17 PM

399 posts

LOL.. watch "Along Came Polly" (Ben Stiller & Jennifer Aniston)
selenium
post Feb 21 2008, 10:19 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

probiotics is good for IBS
the people who invented probiotics would be either the French(cheese) or the Indians (yoghurt)

but sometimes irresponsible parties exploit probiotics by selling stuff that can be bought off the market for 2 bucks and sell it for 50 bucks. for example the brand Prolactor(the blue bottle thing from internal factor and its buatan malaysia)

they are selling youghurt powder that i can buy from and indian shop for 5 bucks for a kilo for crazy prices.
and worst of all is they take claims from other companies like biolife, lactoGG, and Gain Bac and claim it as their own

those companies work their asses off to get the report and safety data and some stupid buatan malaysia company just rip it off like no rasa man..
Malaysia truely boleh land and like proton memang dare to change.

back to the topic
probiotics is good for IBS
the people who invented probiotics would be either the French(cheese) or the Indians (yoghurt)

but sometimes irresponsible parties exploit probiotics by selling stuff that can be bought off the market for 2 bucks and sell it for 50 bucks. for example the brand Prolactor(the blue bottle thing from internal factor and its buatan malaysia)

they are selling youghurt powder that i can buy from and indian shop for 5 bucks for a kilo for crazy prices.
and worst of all is they take claims from other companies like biolife, lactoGG, and Gain Bac and claim it as their own

those companies work their asses off to get the report and safety data and some stupid buatan malaysia company just rip it off like no rasa man..
Malaysia truely boleh land and like proton memang dare to change.

back to the topic

but what works better for IBS is suprisingly, 3 stick of cigarette a day.
it is clinically proven that nicotine helps in reducing the occurance of IBS.. seriously

but what works better for IBS is suprisingly, 3 stick of cigarette a day.
it is clinically proven that nicotine helps in reducing the occurance of IBS.. seriously

This post has been edited by selenium: Feb 21 2008, 10:25 PM
free_enuf
post Feb 21 2008, 10:50 PM

1,020 posts

Next time when you are CnP'ing do it in a more subtle way so that we dont notice it... But anyway you are doing a great job, I rate it 9.3/10. Keep up the good job! You can be the next buatan malaysia! smile.gif
selenium
post Feb 22 2008, 03:32 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

not CnP la bro just pissed off cause i kena cheated.

i bought this prolactor by internal factor for 80 bucks from this clinic and ate it. then when i turn to the back the bacteria or probiotics like damn familiar and when i notice it i was like damn shocked how can ppl sell yoghurt pwoder for 80 bucks. omfg man.

then i spoke to some friends and they told me alot also la. aih

not CnP. i detest barang buatan malaysia
exept the Pirated Cd. that one u must support

TSfalconLee
post Feb 22 2008, 05:03 PM

188 posts

hi youngkies, are u ibs ppl? why so interest and knowledgeable in ibs? Quite experiences ... i wanna share the thought to u. Yea, when at first my symptoms is coming, it is very worst. i may experience in diarrhea around 5 or 6 time in a day, sometimes constipate, when constipate i felt so pain the stomach and no appetite...after suffered one month, i go to consult a specialist and through the colonoscopy and CTscan, i diagnosed is IBS. Then, my symptoms is getting less when i get a suit treatment. Until now, sometimes i will have some gas or bloating, easy to get tire, felt that not strong than before, if i eat a lot of meat will getting constipate, diarrhea after getting too much fiber or eat something dirty or not suitable like fatty food, spicy...and now i'm weight loss around 47KG ,170cm

i got some question need to ask u, once i having probiotics everyday, i must eat oat in order to prevent constipate. so is it better i take everyday[oat and probiotics]? got any side effect?

you call me try to avoid food like wheat (in bread, cereal or even some noodle), rye, barley, dairy product, coffee (or caffeine containing drink, coke, tea etc), and onions. these are common food that will trigger IBS.

so what symptoms that wheat can trigger?

so what symptoms that noodle can trigger and why noodle can affect, is it the ingredients of noodle, what is that?

so what symptoms that barley can trigger?

so what symptoms that daily product can trigger?

so what symptoms that coffee and tea can trigger?

so what symptoms that onion can trigger?

can tell me details?? coz i need these for my rest of my life..thanks.

when i stomachache, i take duspatalin sometimes take hyoscience, when i diarrhea i take immodium, beamodium or lomotil, when i vomit i take maxolon...

Hi..selenium, maybe cigarettes will help u in the short run, but in long run, maybe u can eliminate a lot of IBS symptoms but u may get lung disease...this is my comment but no exactly correct..maybe sometimes depends on a ppl body systems. haha as a reference la..

thanks u all reply me haha..hope to see u all reply soon ..haha
selenium
post Feb 22 2008, 11:24 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

for IBS nicotine has been known to control it.
but cigarettes itself is not a known factor to cause lung cancer
it only promotes it.

youngkies
post Feb 28 2008, 07:33 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(falconLee @ Feb 22 2008, 05:03 PM)
hi youngkies, are u ibs ppl? why so interest and knowledgeable in ibs? Quite experiences ... i wanna share the thought to u. Yea, when at first my symptoms is coming, it is very worst. i may experience in diarrhea around 5 or 6 time in a day, sometimes constipate, when constipate i felt so pain the stomach and no appetite...after suffered one month, i go to consult a specialist and through the colonoscopy and CTscan, i diagnosed is IBS. Then, my symptoms is getting less when i get a suit treatment. Until now, sometimes i will have some gas or bloating, easy to get tire, felt that not strong than before, if i eat a lot of meat will getting constipate, diarrhea after getting too much fiber or eat something dirty or not suitable like fatty food, spicy...and now i'm weight loss around 47KG ,170cm

i got some question need to ask u, once i having probiotics everyday, i must eat oat in order to prevent constipate. so is it better i take everyday[oat and probiotics]? got any side effect?

you call me try to avoid food like wheat (in bread, cereal or even some noodle), rye, barley, dairy product, coffee (or caffeine containing drink, coke, tea etc), and onions. these are common food that will trigger IBS.

so what symptoms that wheat can trigger?

so what symptoms that noodle can trigger and why noodle can affect, is it the ingredients of noodle, what is that?

so what symptoms that barley can trigger?

so what symptoms that daily product can trigger?

so what symptoms that coffee and tea can trigger?

so what symptoms that onion can trigger?

can tell me details?? coz i need these for my rest of my life..thanks.

when i stomachache, i take duspatalin sometimes take hyoscience, when i diarrhea i take immodium, beamodium or lomotil, when i vomit i take maxolon...

Hi..selenium, maybe cigarettes will help u in the short run, but in long run,  maybe u can eliminate a lot of IBS symptoms but u may get lung disease...this is my comment but no exactly correct..maybe sometimes depends on a ppl body systems. haha as a reference la..

thanks u all reply me haha..hope to see u all reply soon ..haha
no i do not suffer from IBS.

oat and probiotics have no interaction. so no worry. do you have actimel in malaysia? it is a good common probiotic, fresh as well, way better then taking those dry powder formulation. and it is recently widely used for hospital in-patient when they are taking antibiotic course, to help in the gut flora. so you might want to give it a try.

those food that i mentioned are the common foods that trigger IBS in UK, a studied done by some IBS association IIANM. i have no idea how exactly they trigger ibs, but i could see the reason as they fall into two categories:

1. bulking agent (e.g wheat, rye), which increase volume of stool and making it easier to pass.

2. diuretics (e.g. caffeine, barley maybe) which removes water in the body, indirectly may cause constipation.

as for dairy product, even healthy people might get intolerance to lactose, or it can promote stomach movement leading to diarhoea. no idea for onion though.

you are taking the right / common medication for IBS, which is either to relieve discomfort, muscle cramp, or to reduce gut activity.

redline666
post Feb 28 2008, 02:04 PM

537 posts

everytime i drink marigold HL milk my stomach expand like a big balloon, is this IBS?
youngkies
post Feb 29 2008, 03:29 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(redline666 @ Feb 28 2008, 02:04 PM)
everytime i drink marigold HL milk my stomach expand like a big balloon, is this IBS?
no. just intolerance to lactose.
redline666
post Feb 29 2008, 03:42 PM

537 posts

how to make my stomach to be tolerance with it?
Leto Kynes
post Feb 29 2008, 05:08 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(redline666 @ Feb 29 2008, 03:42 PM)
I'm pretty sure lactose-intolerance is in your genes so..

just stop drinking it la tongue.gif
TSfalconLee
post Feb 29 2008, 05:39 PM

188 posts

anywhere thanks youngkies, actimel ? is one of the probiotics? i'm taking Lacto5 probiotics... r u interest in health? u have many knowledge about health, i think u r doctor..haha.. can i ask u a question, tell u a story first, a woman around 50 years old, but one day she suddenly get blooding in her urine so she go to consult doctor[General Hospital], at first the doctor suspect is STONES in bladder but eventually the urine test come out and the doctor said nothing happen, no STONES just the bladder not clean, go back and drink more water...so, u think is this secure?? Is it need any CT scan or any procedure to check more detail? Now the woman does not have any uncomfortable about the bladder..and the woman have the High Blood Pressure before this incident is happened.. so based on ur experience, what is the disease? or does not have disease at all?

Added on February 29, 2008, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(redline666 @ Feb 28 2008, 02:04 PM)
Sometimes, even IBS ppl they need not consult doctor, because of the problems not serious and not many symptoms are come out...so i think if just some gas and just a milk or daily product u cannot use, don worry, i think the problems is not big in this moment, u're lucky than me oh, so remember care your body health...LIFE DOES NOT HAVE TAKE TWO, if i can choose i may choose back to the before i get IBS,..i cannot tell u in details, i'm not profession as doctor..haha..very happy share our story..

This post has been edited by falconLee: Feb 29 2008, 05:45 PM
youngkies
post Feb 29 2008, 11:39 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(redline666 @ Feb 29 2008, 03:42 PM)
well if you fancy milk, but are intolerant to cow milk, you can drink lactose-free milk or soy milk (soy milk is healthy option too).

QUOTE(falconLee @ Feb 29 2008, 05:39 PM)
anywhere thanks youngkies, actimel ? is one of the probiotics? i'm taking Lacto5 probiotics... r u interest in health? u have many knowledge about health, i think u r doctor..haha.. can i ask u a question, tell u a story first, a woman around 50 years old, but one day she suddenly  get blooding in her urine so she go to consult doctor[General Hospital], at first the doctor suspect is STONES in bladder but eventually the urine test come out and the doctor said nothing happen, no STONES just the bladder not clean, go back and drink more water...so, u think is this secure?? Is it need any CT scan or any procedure to check more detail? Now the woman does not have any uncomfortable about the bladder..and the woman have the High Blood Pressure before this incident is happened.. so based on ur experience, what is the disease? or does not have disease at all?

Added on February 29, 2008, 5:45 pm

Sometimes, even IBS ppl they need not consult doctor, because of the problems not serious and not many symptoms are come out...so i think if just some gas and just a milk or daily product u cannot use, don worry, i think the problems is not big in this moment, u're lucky than me oh, so remember care your body health...LIFE DOES NOT HAVE TAKE TWO, if i can choose i may choose back to the before i get IBS,..i cannot tell u in details, i'm not profession as doctor..haha..very happy share our story..
actimel is probiotic dairy yoghurt from danone.

my pov of your story, if she is not assured by what the doctor said, she can always go for a second opinion. if me, i will be worried of her developing kidney failure due to the high blood pressure.
TSfalconLee
post Mar 1 2008, 11:17 AM

188 posts

Does High Blood Pressure will lead to Kidney Failure? Why ? Is it because of the side effect of the medicine? or what is the causes of Kidney Failure?
youngkies
post Mar 1 2008, 07:25 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(falconLee @ Mar 1 2008, 11:17 AM)
Does High Blood Pressure will lead to Kidney Failure? Why ? Is it because of the side effect of the medicine? or what is the causes of Kidney Failure?
high blood pressure not only put load on the heart but also the kidney. filtration occur in the kidney, when blood pressure is high, it might damage the filter system in the kidney, and this when the blood cells are able to squeeze through into the filtrate/urine. usually risk is higher with diabetes.

chOOOk
post Mar 9 2008, 11:09 AM

274 posts

my gf has IBS or mayb something related. problem is, after meals, she will feel bloated and belly will swell abit and bowel movement only comes mayb after 1 or 2 days. all the while she will feel gassy in the belly. She has tried fibre, and even taken supplements to enhance the liver after suggestions that low bile production may influence irregular bowel movements.

Mayb will ask her to try probiotics?
youngkies
post Mar 9 2008, 09:46 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ Mar 9 2008, 11:09 AM)
my gf has IBS or mayb something related.  problem is, after meals, she will feel bloated and belly will swell abit and bowel movement only comes mayb after 1 or 2 days. all the while she will feel gassy in the belly.  She has tried fibre, and even taken supplements to enhance the liver after suggestions that low bile production may influence irregular bowel movements.

Mayb will ask her to try probiotics?
yes daily yoghurt like yakult should be able to help.
mych91
post Mar 11 2008, 09:06 PM

145 posts

im also a suffering frm ibs.. diagnosed by doc bout 2 years back.. took me one whole year to actually start living with it and not worrying bout it 24/7.. its really tough.. main symptom im havin 's gassy tummy n constipation..
nevr tried probiotics. .. but did take yogurt continuously for a few months back then.. gave up after not having any positive effect..
so wad say ya'll.. probiotics can help relieve gas too?
youngkies
post Mar 12 2008, 04:24 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Mar 11 2008, 09:06 PM)
im also a suffering frm ibs.. diagnosed by doc bout 2 years back.. took me one whole year to actually start living with it and not worrying bout it 24/7.. its really tough.. main symptom im havin 's gassy tummy n constipation..
nevr tried probiotics. .. but did take yogurt continuously for a few months back then.. gave up after not having any positive effect..
so wad say ya'll.. probiotics can help relieve gas too?
probiotics may help in promoting healthy digestive system, and therefore in hope to reduce the disorder of IBS.
TSfalconLee
post Mar 19 2008, 04:02 PM

188 posts

i also having the gas symptom of ibs, but it seems does not really suffered to me,i suffer from diarrhea, constipate or fatigue...but after i taking the probiotics, totally the ibs symptom is reduced or not severe. and i think u should take care about the food and meal that u take...some foods are easily get gas, like beans, milk, cabbage, peanut and etc...i'll get more gas after drink soya bean, so i avoid it. Actually probiotics i taking around more than 6 months, the effect is slowly coming...so i think u can have a try(may long try), and it would improve ur immune system too.
cmyzhu
post Jun 8 2011, 12:01 AM

156 posts

Hello. May i know where can i get LactoGG in KL or PJ area?? Pls help >.<
micksolo
post Jun 8 2011, 12:58 PM

41 posts

I suffered with IBS since I can remember, I'm now 34 years old. IBS is not a disease, and it can be fixed. The problem is that we eat a lot of processed food that our bodies can't handle. Since I went paleo (only natural foods, no processed food, no dairy, no wheat, no grains) IBS went away. I was amazed at this as the doctors told me that it was anxiety related. They also told me to eat more grains and fibre, however this had the opposite effect.

I would recommend anyone with IBS to elimate certain foods from the diet starting with wheat, dairy and grains and see if that helps.
lexiqa
post Jun 11 2011, 01:04 AM

525 posts

probiotics is not a medicine. it's good bacteria.

besides yoghurt, other fermented food like kimchi, sauerkraut, tempe and even fu yu (fermented soy tofu). eating all this in ur diet is only to maintain the good bacteria culture in ur body.

changing ur diet to less processed food will help. like what Micksolo did. u can also try GAPS (Gut and Psychology Syndrome--IBS also considered as GAPS problem) diet. read more at: http://www.gapsdiet.com/ or http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2010/02/the...r-doing-it.html

drinking yoghurt only will not help u coz the yoghurt available in our supermarkets do not have enough probiotics count to help severe cases like IBS ald. that's why it's more advisable to take probiotic supplements (esply the kind that needs to be refridgerated coz they're live cultures). at least for 2-3mths.

u can ask ur doctor if he sells it or any pharmacy and get a good one.

***another thing i want to highlight is that our doctors always like to prescribe antibiotics when we get mild illnesses like cough and flu.

do u notice that after taking antibiotics u still get sick easily afterwards?

this is because we didn't take good bacteria to replace the ones killed by the antibiotics. we often forget that antibiotics kill both good and bad bacteria. that's why it's VERY VERY VERY IMPORTANT to tell everyone to replace their good bacteria (taking high count probiotics) during and after a course of antibiotics. i alw tell my friends this. smile.gif

p/s: except cars, there're a lot of very good buatan malaysia products geh. LOL tongue.gif
ralf
post Jan 9 2012, 11:48 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

I am diagonsed with gilbert syndrome where liver bilirubin level may rise higher than normal ppl, sometimes IBS is bugging me. Bowel uncomfort, gas, bloating.

Most importantly is no alcoholic drink, quit drinking any alcoholic drink including shandy whicn contains only 1% alcohol
vivienne85
post Jan 9 2012, 10:19 PM

360 posts

i was diagnosed 2 months ago.
runny stools in the morning, particularly.

any recommended diet?
billytattertons
post Jan 9 2012, 11:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 9 2012, 11:48 AM)
I am diagonsed with gilbert syndrome where liver bilirubin level may rise higher than normal ppl, sometimes IBS is bugging me. Bowel uncomfort, gas, bloating.

Most importantly is no alcoholic drink, quit drinking any alcoholic drink including shandy whicn contains only 1% alcohol
Gilbert syndrome is an inheritable disease. anyone else in ur family also has it??
Flo_2010
post Jan 10 2012, 06:29 PM

156 posts

I think I do have IBS, although I never went for check-up. Due to a surgery done to correct bowel movement at toddler. I've been having IBS symptom since then. But that was all history. Been suffering IBS for more than 10 years since birth!!!! Yes, I'm a little shy to tell but this is just sharing.

During my primary was worst:
1. Occasionally vomit. Else, having nausea constantly.
2. Bad constipation (4-5 days).
3. Bad appetite
4. Occasionally diarrhoea (It is very bad especially when I already constipate for 5 days)
5. Feel full all the time.
6. NEVER eat outside.
7. Psychologically affected such as moody and low confident.

My parents think its normal kids having no appetite but as I reach my puberty, I believe it even affect my hormone. However, things changed lately and got better. Not probiotic though, its spirulina does wonder! smile.gif
TinyPumpkin
post Jan 28 2012, 01:03 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:19 PM)
i was diagnosed 2 months ago.
runny stools in the morning, particularly.

any recommended diet?
take kefir; culture your own kefir.
Xcaliber
post Feb 20 2012, 12:09 AM

630 posts

doctor prescribed DUSPATALIN... which pharmacy can get this ?

what sort of probiotic is best
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 6 2012, 02:30 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Feb 20 2012, 12:09 AM)
doctor prescribed DUSPATALIN... which pharmacy can get this ?

what sort of probiotic is best
Kefir is best; this is live culture. It is much better than store-bought yoghurt.

I used to have watery stools and acid reflux. After consuming kefir I don't have those problems anymore. I have increased my kefir intake to 2 cups a day. tongue.gif And I just love culturing my own kefir; at least I'm assured of its cleanliness. thumbup.gif

All you people with IBS should give it a try; no harm done! shakehead.gif You just need to stock up on milk to feed the grains.

I am not trying to promote more sales here. There is only so much that I could sell; I sell only excess grains. Kefir keepers can't share their grains unless they have excess.

Cheers! smile.gif

This post has been edited by TinyPumpkin: Mar 6 2012, 02:32 PM
bearbearhong
post Mar 6 2012, 05:18 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 6 2012, 02:30 PM)
Kefir is best; this is live culture.  It is much better than store-bought yoghurt.

I used to have watery stools and acid reflux.  After consuming kefir I don't have those problems anymore.  I have increased my kefir intake to 2 cups a day. tongue.gif  And I just love culturing my own kefir; at least I'm assured of its cleanliness. thumbup.gif

All you people with IBS should give it a try; no harm done! shakehead.gif  You just need to stock up on milk to feed the grains.

I am not trying to promote more sales here.  There is only so much that I could sell; I sell only excess grains.  Kefir keepers can't share their grains unless they have excess.

Cheers!  smile.gif
may i know more about kefir, what is it?

opppsss...got it here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1419371&hl=kefir

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 6 2012, 05:19 PM
extremepower
post Mar 6 2012, 05:41 PM

545 posts

I just tried 1 week each of coffee enema, it helps colon cleansing. But don't simply do it without experts advice. Important thing is 'Organic coffee' and 'Non-chlorine water' must be used.

Good read below. See the videos also. Not sure if malaysia have dr oz shows. In sg, it's available every day. I recorded it to watch during weekends. Very informative.

http://www.doctoroz.com/search?q1=IBS

The video here.
http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/could-you-have-ibs

See this gastro specialist who created colonoscopy.

http://www.nutrimaxorganic.com/health_topi...ffee_enema.html

This post has been edited by extremepower: Mar 6 2012, 05:44 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 6 2012, 10:16 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 6 2012, 05:18 PM)
may i know more about kefir, what is it?

opppsss...got it here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1419371&hl=kefir
my thread is here -------> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1670353&hl=
aar
post May 20 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 6 2012, 02:30 PM)
Kefir is best; this is live culture.  It is much better than store-bought yoghurt.

I used to have watery stools and acid reflux.  After consuming kefir I don't have those problems anymore.  I have increased my kefir intake to 2 cups a day. tongue.gif  And I just love culturing my own kefir; at least I'm assured of its cleanliness. thumbup.gif

All you people with IBS should give it a try; no harm done! shakehead.gif  You just need to stock up on milk to feed the grains.

I am not trying to promote more sales here.  There is only so much that I could sell; I sell only excess grains.  Kefir keepers can't share their grains unless they have excess.

Cheers!  smile.gif
Yes, kefir is your answer...i was in the same boat as you..bloated and so on and so on..after a month of taking kefir milk most of my problems are solved, and i never felt so healthy.

I got my kefir grains from Ms Tiny Pumpkin..i'm so grateful and thankful i found her..her kefir grains are so healthy and active..guys don't worry they worth every cents of your investment..

Please take your 5 minutes and google the benefits of Kefir grains. Cheers. smile.gif

TinyPumpkin
post May 20 2012, 04:33 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(aar @ May 20 2012, 02:30 PM)
Yes, kefir is your answer...i was in the same boat as you..bloated and so on and so on..after a month of taking kefir milk most of my problems are solved, and i never felt so healthy.      

I got my kefir grains from Ms Tiny Pumpkin..i'm so grateful and thankful i found her..her kefir grains are so healthy and active..guys don't worry they worth every cents of your investment..

Please take your 5 minutes and google the benefits of Kefir grains. Cheers. smile.gif
Thanks dear for your kind words. blush.gif

That feeling of being bloated and acid reflux could affect your quality of life. I'm so glad you feel better now just like bearbearhong. rclxms.gif

Yes! Cheers to you! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TinyPumpkin: May 20 2012, 04:36 PM
xboxrockers
post Feb 23 2014, 08:57 PM

664 posts

i have most ibs symtoms .and i hav diagnose by a doctor and said mostly i have IBS .she said to come and see her after 2 weeks and now she gave wind medicine and something like vitamin to hav hunger .she examine my lower abdomen by putting pressure and said have lot of air in. So is there any test specific for IBS in malaysia
TinyPumpkin
post Feb 24 2014, 01:34 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 23 2014, 08:57 PM)
i have most ibs symtoms .and i hav diagnose by a doctor and said mostly i have IBS .she said to come and see her after 2 weeks and now she gave wind medicine and something like vitamin to hav hunger .she examine my lower abdomen by putting pressure and said have lot of air in. So is there any test specific for IBS in malaysia
I thought you have been diagnosed? blink.gif
xboxrockers
post Feb 24 2014, 10:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Feb 24 2014, 01:34 PM)
I thought you have been diagnosed? blink.gif
is there any supplement for ibs .i mean test like see the intestine condition.

could milo trigger ibs?
TinyPumpkin
post Feb 25 2014, 11:11 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 24 2014, 10:12 PM)

could milo trigger ibs?
Go see a specialist and if confirmed IBS then try kefir or yogurt.

I don't think milo is the culprit unless you're allergic to its ingredients.
xboxrockers
post Feb 25 2014, 02:58 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Feb 25 2014, 11:11 AM)
Go see a specialist and if confirmed IBS then try kefir or yogurt.

I don't think milo is the culprit unless you're allergic to its ingredients.
next week i goin see my doctor .she said if no diffrent she refer me to specialist
xboxrockers
post Feb 25 2014, 08:25 PM

664 posts

Is there any test in malaysia for celiac .i'm afraid of celiac

ibs and celiac have similar symtoms
DT1
post Feb 25 2014, 08:35 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 24 2014, 10:12 PM)

could milo trigger ibs?
Could be the sugar content in Milo.

What do you have for breakfast, lunch, and dinner?
xboxrockers
post Feb 25 2014, 08:39 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 25 2014, 08:35 PM)
Could be the sugar content in Milo.

What do you have for breakfast, lunch, and dinner?
now days for breakfast i am taking tosai+milo /lunch rice vege or fish/evening oats/ night rice+vege
DT1
post Feb 25 2014, 08:46 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 25 2014, 08:39 PM)
now days for breakfast i am taking tosai+milo /lunch rice vege or fish/evening oats/ night rice+vege
You don't have beverages with your other meals?

And do you have any other beverages such as coke, teh tarik, orange juice, yoghurt drink, etc.?

Besides these cooked items you mentioned, do you have any other ready foods, e.g. biscuits, crackers, sweets, pastries, bread, etc.?

xboxrockers
post Feb 25 2014, 08:47 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 25 2014, 08:46 PM)
You don't have beverages with your other meals?

And do you have any other beverages such as coke, teh tarik, orange juice, yoghurt drink, etc.?

Besides these cooked items you mentioned, do you have any other ready foods, e.g. biscuits, crackers, sweets, pastries, bread, etc.?
no i'm completly clean right now
DT1
post Feb 25 2014, 10:59 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 25 2014, 08:47 PM)
no i'm completly clean right now
So you don't drink any water during the day?

.... c'mon, do we really need to ask about every single thing.

And what sort of vegetables, how it's cooked, the fish, etc. the full details man.
xboxrockers
post Feb 26 2014, 09:56 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 25 2014, 10:59 PM)
So you don't drink any water during the day?

.... c'mon, do we really need to ask about every single thing.

And what sort of vegetables, how it's cooked, the fish, etc. the full details man.
cabbage ,carrot,but now i have decrease my fiber as well .fish is curry type

what type of vegetable should i take for ibs?

Can i take banana? ;i wan to have easy bowel
DT1
post Feb 27 2014, 01:57 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 26 2014, 09:56 PM)
cabbage ,carrot,but now i have decrease my fiber as well .fish is curry type

what type of vegetable should i take for ibs?

Can i take banana? ;i wan to have easy bowel
You can learn alot on managing your symptoms from the following links attached.

Basically, try eating on a low-FODMAP diet.

http://www.eat-real-food-paleodietitian.co...P-food-list.pdf

Those on the SAFE section are fine.

But include some extra restrictions to the list:

- Common allergens such as eggs, crustaceans, fish, milk, peanuts, soy, sesame seeds, tree nuts
- Also eliminate sugar as a significant part of your diet (the small amounts used in cooking are fine. this means you have to put aside your milo for some time).
- No caffeine
- Also drink 10 cups of water per day. That would be about 2.4 litres, or 5 of your regular 500ml water bottle in a day, consumed proportionately throughout the day. Make sure you don't use plastic bottles though.

http://umm.edu/health/medical/altmed/condi...-bowel-syndrome
http://www.foodauthority.nsw.gov.au/consum...e/#.Uw7SqvmSx1Y
http://www.health.arizona.edu/health_topic...MAPs%20diet.pdf

This post has been edited by DT1: Feb 27 2014, 02:04 PM
xboxrockers
post Feb 27 2014, 02:53 PM

664 posts

thank .will try all ur advice
xboxrockers
post Feb 27 2014, 10:28 PM

664 posts

[quote=DT1,Feb 27 2014, 01:57 PM]
You can learn alot on managing your symptoms from the following links attached.

Basically, try eating on a low-FODMAP diet.

http://www.eat-real-food-paleodietitian.co...P-food-list.pdf

Those on the SAFE section are fine.

But include some extra restrictions to the list:

- Common allergens such as eggs, crustaceans, fish, milk, peanuts, soy, sesame seeds, tree nuts
- Also eliminate sugar as a significant part of your diet (the small amounts used in cooking are fine. this means you have to put aside your milo for some time).
- No caffeine
- Also drink 10 cups of water per day. That would be about 2.4 litres, or 5 of your regular 500ml water bottle in a day, consumed proportionately throughout the day. Make sure you don't use plastic bottles though.

hey bro ,i am having constipation since cutting much food and fell like undigested
DT1
post Feb 28 2014, 09:58 AM

1,186 posts

[quote=xboxrockers,Feb 27 2014, 10:28 PM]
[quote=DT1,Feb 27 2014, 01:57 PM]
hey bro ,i am having constipation since cutting much food and fell like undigested

[/quote]

Stick to your daily calorie requirements. I would estimate at around 2000 calories. Google for a TDEE calculator.

2.5 litres of plain water everyday, check?

Ample vegetables and fruits from the low-FODMAP list, check?
xboxrockers
post Feb 28 2014, 06:01 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 28 2014, 09:58 AM)
Stick to your daily calorie requirements. I would estimate at around 2000 calories. Google for a TDEE calculator.

2.5 litres of plain water everyday, check?

Ample vegetables and fruits from the low-FODMAP list, check?
the lunch meal is the worst i fell not comfortable at lower abdomen area after eat.

im not hungry as well ,fell like sumbat redy.can eat few only

DT1
post Feb 28 2014, 06:11 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 28 2014, 06:01 PM)
the lunch meal is the worst i fell not comfortable at lower abdomen area after eat.

im not hungry as well ,fell like sumbat redy.can eat few only
What did you eat for that lunch meal? Did you have breakfast, and what did you eat?

And you consumed 2.5 litres of plain water a day?
xboxrockers
post Feb 28 2014, 06:20 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 28 2014, 06:11 PM)
What did you eat for that lunch meal? Did you have breakfast, and what did you eat?

And you consumed 2.5 litres of plain water a day?
morning tosai and milo .afterternoon lunch today rice +pumkin cooked +pudina blended .

every time after lunch like will fell uconfortable and even worse when sleep after lunch

and wait i will try drink alot of water from tommorow

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Feb 28 2014, 06:26 PM
DT1
post Feb 28 2014, 06:37 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 28 2014, 06:20 PM)
morning tosai and milo .afterternoon lunch today rice +pumkin cooked +pudina blended .

every time after lunch like will fell uconfortable and even worse when sleep after lunch

and wait i will try drink alot of water from tommorow
Already said to remove Milo, why didn't you? Tosai is made of lentils right? Remove that too. And what gravy did you use?

Maybe you can try switching to organic oats for the morning. http://www.countryfarmorganics.com/cfo/pro...&cat1=2&cat2=42

Just plain oats with hot water, slice one ripe banana into it for the sweetness. See if you do better or worse on that.

And the pudina, is it spicy and sweet/salty? Or just pure blended mint leaves?

According to some more sources pumpkin is high FODMAP too, so try removing it as well. http://www.health.arizona.edu/health_topic...MAPs%20diet.pdf

Where's your protein and fats???

This post has been edited by DT1: Feb 28 2014, 06:42 PM
xboxrockers
post Feb 28 2014, 06:46 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 28 2014, 06:37 PM)
Already said to remove Milo, why didn't you? Tosai is made of lentils right? Remove that too. And what gravy did you use?

Maybe you can try switching to organic oats for the morning. http://www.countryfarmorganics.com/cfo/pro...&cat1=2&cat2=42

Just plain oats with hot water, slice one ripe banana into it for the sweetness. See if you do better or worse on that.

And the pudina, is it spicy and sweet/salty? Or just pure blended mint leaves?

According to some more sources pumpkin is high FODMAP too, so try removing it as well. http://www.health.arizona.edu/health_topic...MAPs%20diet.pdf

Where's your protein and fats???
i tot tosai is good for ibs and this is the ingredient [1 cup whole skinned urad dal
3 cups idli rice*] .isntant quaker oats can ah?

and the pudiana is spicy but i just took a table spoon

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Feb 28 2014, 06:48 PM
DT1
post Feb 28 2014, 06:48 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 28 2014, 06:46 PM)
i tot tosai is good for ibs and this is the ingredient      [1 cup whole skinned urad dal
3 cups idli rice*]  .isntant quaker oats can ah?
Well dhall = lentils, which is on the high-FODMAP list.

As for the oats, just get the organic ones will ya?

And already mentioned no spicy stuff.

It's a mental game bro. You wanna win, you gotta be strong up there.

This post has been edited by DT1: Feb 28 2014, 06:49 PM
xboxrockers
post Feb 28 2014, 06:59 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 28 2014, 06:48 PM)
Well dhall = lentils, which is on the high-FODMAP list.

As for the oats, just get the organic ones will ya?

And already mentioned no spicy stuff.

It's a mental game bro. You wanna win, you gotta be strong up there.
will replace the tosai

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 1 2014, 04:09 PM
xboxrockers
post Mar 1 2014, 04:11 PM

664 posts

today meal breakfast oats and vadai.. lunch rice+okra vege+ fish evening tea+tosai .night same as lunch

i fell better today afternoon
DT1
post Mar 1 2014, 04:58 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 1 2014, 04:11 PM)
today meal breakfast oats and vadai.. lunch rice+okra vege+ fish evening tea+tosai .night same as lunch

i fell better today afternoon
At which parts of the day did your tummy not feel good and which means were they after. Also are you on your daily water intake yet.
xboxrockers
post Mar 1 2014, 07:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 1 2014, 04:58 PM)
At which parts of the day did your tummy not feel good and which means were they after. Also are you on your daily water intake yet.
as u said im taking alot of water intake
xboxrockers
post Mar 4 2014, 08:42 PM

664 posts

hello guys by following my diet ,no longer having bloating and indigestion but still no hunger and my bowel not clearing full,each time very little poop wat can i do
DT1
post Mar 4 2014, 09:09 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 4 2014, 08:42 PM)
hello guys by following my diet ,no longer having bloating and indigestion but still no hunger and my bowel not clearing full,each time very little poop wat can i do
List down your full diet again down to the dot, including sauces. Also water intake.

I believe you might still have some possibly disagreeable food in your diet. Have you been following the low-FODMAP list strictly?

Maybe having extra servings of ripe bananas and pineapple will help temporarily. (removed papaya due to it being on the FODMAP list)

http://stanfordhospital.org/digestivehealt...iet-Handout.pdf

This post has been edited by DT1: Mar 5 2014, 10:24 AM
xboxrockers
post Mar 6 2014, 03:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:09 PM)
List down your full diet again down to the dot, including sauces. Also water intake.

I believe you  might still have some possibly disagreeable food in your diet. Have you been following the low-FODMAP list strictly?

Maybe having extra servings of ripe bananas and pineapple will help temporarily. (removed papaya due to it being on the FODMAP list)

http://stanfordhospital.org/digestivehealt...iet-Handout.pdf
bro u suggest me a 3 meal food .i want to try .from next week i wan to take very strict diet and is it normal t have floating yellow poop when eat chicken

can i take quaker oats because they wrote cereal containing gluten

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 6 2014, 07:57 PM
DT1
post Mar 7 2014, 11:32 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 6 2014, 03:32 PM)
bro u suggest  me a 3 meal  food .i want to try .from next week i wan to take very strict diet and is it normal t have floating yellow poop when eat chicken

Will try to figure out something over the weekend.
xboxrockers
post Mar 7 2014, 04:19 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 7 2014, 11:32 AM)
Will try to figure out something over the weekend.
ok bro thanks current in the diet of low food map.

very hard flex.gif
DT1
post Mar 8 2014, 03:29 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 6 2014, 03:32 PM)
bro u suggest  me a 3 meal  food .i want to try .from next week i wan to take very strict diet and is it normal t have floating yellow poop when eat chicken

Breakfast

2 or 3 slices of pineapple
3 slices gluten free bread (choose the one made from quinoa and rice, not pea)*
1 tablespoon olive oil (as dip for the bread)
1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar (as dip for the bread)
Spread lightly with butter if you get bored of the olive oil and balsamic vinegar at your third slice.
2 capsules of fish oil, brand: Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega

*this bread is made by the people at White Brick Oven, but only sold at Justlife @ Ikano (based on what's written on their blog). So Call Justlife and enquire if they have stock before going over. Otherwise call White Brick Oven to ask where else to get the bread from.

Note: when buying olive oil, get 'extra virgin olive oil' that is manufactured in Greece.

Lunch

Roasted chicken** (lightly smeared with butter & dijon mustard upon serving)
1 red bell pepper + 1 rib celery + 1 carrot (sliced and placed into ready-steam for 2 minutes, then drizzle with some olive oil upon serving)

**Recipe for the roasted chicken, very easy and time saving. Just cook one whole chicken in the microwave oven, and you can just reheat for the next few days.
http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/vie...-Chicken-231348
Try to buy DQ Organic Clean Chicken from AEON Supermarket.

Dinner

1 bowl organic oats (plain) + 1 scoop unflavoured whey isolate (sold by forumer 4Rings)
1 kiwi + 1 banana (eat separately, do not mix in oats)

And of course, the above diet plan must be supplemented by:

2 - 2.5 litres of plain, filtered water every day
minimum 7 hrs of sleep everyday.

This post has been edited by DT1: Mar 8 2014, 04:00 AM
xboxrockers
post Mar 8 2014, 10:27 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 8 2014, 03:29 AM)
Breakfast

2 or 3 slices of pineapple
3 slices gluten free bread (choose the one made from quinoa and rice, not pea)*
1 tablespoon olive oil (as dip for the bread)
1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar (as dip for the bread)
Spread lightly with butter if you get bored of the olive oil and balsamic vinegar at your third slice.
2 capsules of fish oil, brand: Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega

*this bread is made by the people at White Brick Oven, but only sold at Justlife @ Ikano (based on what's written on their blog). So Call Justlife and enquire if they have stock before going over. Otherwise call White Brick Oven to ask where else to get the bread from.

Note: when buying olive oil, get 'extra virgin olive oil' that is manufactured in Greece.

Lunch

Roasted chicken** (lightly smeared with butter & dijon mustard upon serving)
1 red bell pepper + 1 rib celery + 1 carrot (sliced and placed into ready-steam for 2 minutes, then drizzle with some olive oil upon serving)

**Recipe for the roasted chicken, very easy and time saving. Just cook one whole chicken in the microwave oven, and you can just reheat for the next few days.
http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/vie...-Chicken-231348
Try to buy DQ Organic Clean Chicken from AEON Supermarket.

Dinner

1 bowl organic oats (plain) + 1 scoop unflavoured whey isolate (sold by forumer 4Rings)
1 kiwi + 1 banana (eat separately, do not mix in oats)

And of course, the above diet plan must be supplemented by:

2 - 2.5 litres of plain, filtered water every day
minimum 7 hrs of sleep everyday.
bro thanks gonna try it noqw

DT1
post Mar 8 2014, 03:10 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 8 2014, 10:27 AM)
It would be great if you followed it to the dot. Then we could make adjustments to accommodate for other issues, for example, satiety (portion size), or still having some bloating, constipation, etc. After you get better the aim is to introduce other food back into the diet as this one is pretty restrictive and you're missing out on quite a bit of valuable nutrients from other food.
DT1
post Mar 8 2014, 03:47 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 8 2014, 10:27 AM)
I have made a call to Justlife @ Ikano. They currently only have buckwheat gluten free bread. As for the quinoa+rice bread, you'll have to order in advance. Buckwheat GF free bread is fine too. Can go for it.
xboxrockers
post Mar 8 2014, 08:47 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 8 2014, 03:47 PM)

I have made a call to Justlife @ Ikano. They currently only have buckwheat gluten free bread. As for the quinoa+rice bread, you'll have to order in advance. Buckwheat GF free bread is fine too. Can go for it.
bro i try soy so far so good . i fell my muscles are better because since tis 2 month cut a lot of protein from diet . ibs cause me to lose 11kg vmad.gif

and then can i take goat milk cause people say pure goat milk can heal intestine

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 8 2014, 08:48 PM
DT1
post Mar 8 2014, 09:50 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 8 2014, 08:47 PM)
bro i try soy so far so good . i fell my muscles are better because since tis 2 month cut a lot of protein from diet . ibs cause me to lose 11kg  vmad.gif
and then can i take goat milk cause people say pure goat milk can heal intestine
As you wish. Here you're saying looking for something strict. And now you're saying you're gonna try other stuff. I'd personally avoid soy and milk even as a healthy person.
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 12:08 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 8 2014, 09:50 PM)
As you wish. Here you're saying looking for something strict. And now you're saying you're gonna try other stuff. I'd personally avoid soy and milk even as a healthy person.
ok bro and what type of protein food i can have

DT1
post Mar 9 2014, 12:10 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 12:08 PM)
ok bro and what type of protein food i can have
It's already in the diet plan you asked me to formulate.
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 12:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 12:10 PM)
It's already in the diet plan you asked me to formulate.
bro but cooking is the prob .i hav no time
DT1
post Mar 9 2014, 12:15 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 12:12 PM)
bro but cooking is the prob .i hav no time
I've formulated it in a way that, if you compare the time used to go out, order, eat, and come back, mine is definitely more time saving.

No excuses. wink.gif
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 12:17 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 12:15 PM)
I've formulated it in a way that, if you compare the time used to go out, order, eat, and come back, mine is definitely more time saving.

No excuses.  wink.gif
where can i get gluten free bread?
DT1
post Mar 9 2014, 12:18 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 12:17 PM)
where can i get gluten free bread?
It's already stated clearly in my post.
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 12:25 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 12:18 PM)
It's already stated clearly in my post.
how long should i follow that diet
DT1
post Mar 9 2014, 12:30 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 12:25 PM)
Probably 3 weeks first. During this first stage we'll have to adjust things as you go along, to accommodate for any discomfort, satiety issues, etc. After the first 3 weeks then we shall decide again.
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 12:31 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 12:30 PM)
Probably 3 weeks first. During this first stage we'll have to adjust things as you go along, to accommodate for any discomfort, satiety issues, etc. After the first 3 weeks then we shall decide again.
idiyapam is okay right cos they are made of rice flour
DT1
post Mar 9 2014, 12:36 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 12:31 PM)
idiyapam is okay right cos they are made of rice flour
Technically yes. But it's inferior to the GF bread.
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 09:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 12:36 PM)
Technically yes. But it's inferior to the GF bread.
why my lower abdomen get big and smalll .what can i do?
DT1
post Mar 9 2014, 09:19 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 09:12 PM)
why my lower abdomen get big and smalll .what can i do?
Usual causes would be bloating and/or uncleared stools.

What you can do is to follow the formulated diet plan.
xboxrockers
post Mar 9 2014, 10:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 09:19 PM)

thx bro for the info
xboxrockers
post Mar 10 2014, 07:24 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 09:19 PM)

bro u know any doctor for GI , i wan to go see . it is bothering me much
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 08:29 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 10 2014, 07:24 PM)
bro u know any doctor for GI , i wan to go see . it is bothering me much
http://www.medeguide.com/ong-siew-kuen-jaxinthe

She seems qualified for your IBS concerns.
xboxrockers
post Mar 10 2014, 09:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 10 2014, 08:29 PM)
http://www.medeguide.com/ong-siew-kuen-jaxinthe

She seems qualified for your IBS concerns.
how much normally costs bro ,i have no medical card
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 10:03 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 10 2014, 09:53 PM)
No idea. You could call to ask.
SUSslimey
post Mar 10 2014, 10:55 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 10 2014, 09:53 PM)
one thing you should know is there is no real method to diagnose IBS.

IBS is a diagnosis that can only be concluded after excluding all other possible causes.

which can mean a lot of tests and time to exclude other and all possible causes. which can mean a lot of money.

go talk to the doctor if you really want to know.
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 11:04 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Mar 10 2014, 10:55 PM)
one thing you should know is there is no real method to diagnose IBS.

IBS is a diagnosis that can only be concluded after excluding all other possible causes.

which can mean a lot of tests and time to exclude other and all possible causes. which can mean a lot of money.

go talk to the doctor if you really want to know.
You're replying to a kiddo, either mentally, or physically, or both. I realised any educated answer will probably just be read as --bleeeeep--.
SUSslimey
post Mar 10 2014, 11:06 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:04 PM)
You're replying to a kiddo, either mentally, or physically, or both. I realised any educated answer will probably just be read as --bleeeeep--.
the summary is a lot of time and money. simple enough no?

and long time ago in his own thread i already told him about gluten free diet which he doesn't seem to care about until now laugh.gif

i still don't think it is IBS. it is too rare in asians

This post has been edited by slimey: Mar 10 2014, 11:07 PM
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 11:08 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Mar 10 2014, 11:06 PM)
the summary is a lot of time and money. simple enough no?

and long time ago in his own thread i already told him about gluten free diet which he doesn't seem to care about until now  laugh.gif

Well as with many health problems, many start to worry only when things get substantially worse. Oh well. More $ for peeps like you. tongue.gif
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 11:15 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Mar 10 2014, 11:06 PM)
In your opinion what do you think he might be facing then?
SUSslimey
post Mar 10 2014, 11:27 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:15 PM)
In your opinion what do you think he might be facing then?
i don't know. but his diet definitely needs fixing from what i can tell.

if the current diet works for him then by all means continue it.
xboxrockers
post Mar 11 2014, 05:17 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Mar 10 2014, 11:27 PM)
i don't know. but his diet definitely needs fixing from what i can tell.

if the current diet works for him then by all means continue it.
i want to consult doctor to do colonoscopy or anything to check my condition of intestine
DT1
post Mar 11 2014, 05:30 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 11 2014, 05:17 PM)
i want to consult doctor to do colonoscopy or anything to check  my condition of intestine
Go ahead. Do tell us what the results are.
xboxrockers
post Mar 11 2014, 05:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 11 2014, 05:30 PM)
Go ahead. Do tell us what the results are.
i'm worried because my hunger is at zero .i 'm losing much weight .constipation . sad.gif

does any goverment hospital provide for GI

will tell u all the results!

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 11 2014, 05:32 PM
DT1
post Mar 11 2014, 05:34 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 11 2014, 05:32 PM)
i'm worried because my hunger is at zero .i 'm losing much weight .constipation . sad.gif

does any goverment hospital provide for GI
will tell u all the results!
Did you follow the diet plan that you asked me to formulate for you?
xboxrockers
post Mar 11 2014, 05:41 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 11 2014, 05:34 PM)
Did you follow the diet plan that you asked me to formulate for you?
kinda follow and now my diet is very simple rice flour ,meat ,vegetable,water

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 11 2014, 05:41 PM
DT1
post Mar 11 2014, 05:42 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 11 2014, 05:41 PM)
kinda follow and now my diest is very simple rice flour ,meat ,vegetable,water
If you can't follow something stringently, sorry can't help you.
xboxrockers
post Mar 11 2014, 05:43 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 11 2014, 05:42 PM)
If you can't follow something stringently, sorry can't help you.
soory to say bro ur diet looks very hard for me and now i cannot eat .no hunger at all when lunch time
DT1
post Mar 11 2014, 05:50 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 11 2014, 05:43 PM)
soory to say bro ur diet looks very hard for me and now i cannot eat .no hunger at all when lunch time
Eating bread is hard? Drinking plain oats is hard? Using the microwave to heat up food is hard? I'm guessing you're just a spoilt kid.

So you're hungry and able to eat for breakfast? What food do you have breakfast then?
angkhian
post Mar 12 2014, 03:00 PM

313 posts

TinyPumpkin
post Mar 12 2014, 08:30 PM

1,233 posts

Colonoscopy is not very expensive; costs only a few hundred ringgit a few years back. If you go for virtual colonoscopy then the cost would be over RM1k.

Don't know if we have this:-

Btw TS how old are you?
xboxrockers
post Mar 12 2014, 08:38 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 12 2014, 08:30 PM)
Colonoscopy is not very expensive; costs only a few hundred ringgit a few years back. If you go for virtual colonoscopy then the cost would be over RM1k.

Don't know if we have this:-

Btw TS how old are you?
17years old

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 12 2014, 08:38 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 12 2014, 08:40 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 12 2014, 08:38 PM)
17years old
I don't think you could get colon cancer at 17. blush.gif

And you have already been diagnosed by a doctor; why do you need a colonoscopy?

This post has been edited by TinyPumpkin: Mar 12 2014, 08:42 PM
xboxrockers
post Mar 12 2014, 08:43 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 12 2014, 08:40 PM)
I don't think you could get colon cancer at 17.  blush.gif

And you have already been diagnosed by a doctor; why do you need a colonoscopy?
i am jus worried about celiac disease
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 12 2014, 08:47 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 12 2014, 08:43 PM)
i am jus worried about celiac disease
Then you should talk to your doctor and get yourself checked.

Celiac is untreatable? Just have to follow a strict diet I think.
xboxrockers
post Mar 12 2014, 08:56 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 12 2014, 08:47 PM)
Then you should talk to your doctor and get yourself checked.

Celiac is untreatable?  Just have to follow a strict diet I think.
yes they are only will be better when you are in strict diet (gluten free)

the problem is celiac is very uncommon in malaysia so they dont provide blood test and other test for CD .

my doctor which i consulting which in clinic she is telling me to wait every time i go see her

now she said to come after 1 month and if not ok yet she said will write letter to refer specialist

Btw she is giving medicine like famotidine ,light anacid (yellow color) and vitamin like b1 ,b2 ,b3 ,b5 and calsium

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 12 2014, 08:59 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 12 2014, 08:57 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 12 2014, 08:56 PM)
yes they are only will be better when you are in strict diet (gluten free)
the problem is celiac is very uncommon in malaysia so they dont provide blood test and other test for CD .
my doctor which i consulting which in clinic she is telling me to wait every time i go see her

now she said to come after 1 month and if not ok she write letter to refer specialist

Btw she is giving medicine like famotidine ,light anacid (yellow color) and vitamin like b1 ,b2 ,b3 ,b5 and calsium
Then you should press her for the letter to go see a specialist. At least you could confirm whether it's celiac or not.
xboxrockers
post Mar 12 2014, 09:00 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 12 2014, 08:57 PM)
Then you should press her for the letter to go see a specialist.  At least you could confirm whether it's celiac or not.
btw will in malaysia they will diagonose for celiac ?
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 12 2014, 09:05 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 12 2014, 09:00 PM)
btw will in malaysia they will diagonose for celiac ?
I have no idea. Please ask your doctor.

Meanwhile you should take heed of the diet plan suggested by above forumer.

http://www.tawakal.kpjhealth.com.my/Celiac...rticle-267.html

Good luck TS.

This post has been edited by TinyPumpkin: Mar 12 2014, 09:08 PM
xboxrockers
post Mar 13 2014, 10:09 PM

664 posts

Is not having hunger for more than 4 months very dangerous and should give a try on ginger+lemon remedy to hav hunger

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 13 2014, 10:13 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 14 2014, 01:10 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 13 2014, 10:09 PM)
Is not having hunger for more than 4 months very dangerous and should give a try on ginger+lemon remedy    to hav hunger
Check out the link I sent you and go see a specialist!
xboxrockers
post Mar 14 2014, 08:19 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 14 2014, 01:10 PM)
Check out the link I sent you and go see a specialist!
is the kpj hospital goverment one and can i go there
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 15 2014, 05:40 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 14 2014, 08:19 PM)
is the kpj hospital goverment one and can i go there
It's private one
xboxrockers
post Mar 15 2014, 08:10 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 15 2014, 05:40 PM)
It's private one
my doctor is telling me wait becose she said if ur digestion gut not heal properly also cause tis symptoms

i think i will wait 1 month if dint heal or back to normal ,i will visit a specialist

is there anyway way to reduce my flatulance ?

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 15 2014, 08:13 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 16 2014, 01:14 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 15 2014, 08:10 PM)
my doctor is telling me wait becose she said if ur digestion gut not heal properly also cause tis symptoms

i think i will wait 1 month if dint heal or back to normal ,i will visit a specialist

is there anyway way to reduce my flatulance ? -----------> Kefir smile.gif
xboxrockers
post Mar 16 2014, 04:00 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 16 2014, 01:14 PM)

what is kefir actually and where can get it or do?
DT1
post Mar 16 2014, 09:37 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 16 2014, 04:00 PM)
what is kefir actually and where can get it or do?
U can google kefir.

How to get it? Pay her first via TT, give her a week to make it, and then go collect from her.
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 17 2014, 08:35 AM

1,233 posts

I'm going to the post office today. I could send you some grains to try if you PM me your address. But I still advise that you go see a specialist to run some tests.
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 17 2014, 08:43 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 16 2014, 09:37 PM)
U can google kefir.

How to get it? Pay her first via TT, give her a week to make it, and then go collect from her.
I don't need a week; I send immediately if I have excess grains. You don't have to get it solely from me.

And this is not a business; I don't profit from this. Kefir grains are not manufactured; they multiply slowly if they are fed and taken care of.
DT1
post Mar 17 2014, 09:34 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 17 2014, 08:43 AM)
I don't need a week; I send immediately if I have excess grains. You don't have to get it solely from me.

And this is not a business; I don't profit from this.  Kefir grains are not manufactured; they multiply slowly if they are fed and taken care of.
I meant that you can share some of the end-product with him. I don't think he'll ever start fermenting his own. Same goes for me biggrin.gif

The money will be channeled to your raw material cost, time, and additional surpluses for your efforts as you deem fit.
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 17 2014, 10:28 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 17 2014, 09:34 AM)
I meant that you can share some of the end-product with him. I don't think he'll ever start fermenting his own. Same goes for me  biggrin.gif

The money will be channeled to your raw material cost, time, and additional surpluses for your efforts as you deem fit.
The money goes to charity. smile.gif
xboxrockers
post Mar 17 2014, 03:49 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 17 2014, 10:28 AM)
The money goes to charity.  smile.gif
bro , what test or scan should i do to check celiac disease
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 17 2014, 04:07 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 17 2014, 03:49 PM)
bro , what test or scan should i do to check celiac disease
You didn't check out the kpj link I sent you?

How is it diagnosed?

Celiac disease is diagnosed much more often now than it used to be. It is now estimated to happen in 1 of 133 Americans. It used to be hard to diagnose because many of the symptoms are like the symptoms of other problems, such as irritable bowel syndrome, chronic fatigue, or intestinal infection. Recently it was found that people with celiac disease have a higher level of certain antibodies in their blood. This means a simple blood test for these antibodies can now help with the diagnosis. Before having this test, you will be asked to eat your usual diet and to eat foods that contain gluten, such as bread. If you avoid foods containing gluten before the test, the test may be negative even if you have the disease.

If your blood test is positive for the antibodies and you have symptoms, you may need a biopsy of your small intestine. A biopsy is the removal of a tiny piece of the intestine. The sample of intestine is examined for signs of celiac disease.
xboxrockers
post Mar 17 2014, 04:17 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 17 2014, 04:07 PM)
You didn't check out the kpj link I sent you?

How is it diagnosed?

Celiac disease is diagnosed much more often now than it used to be. It is now estimated to happen in 1 of 133 Americans. It used to be hard to diagnose because many of the symptoms are like the symptoms of other problems, such as irritable bowel syndrome, chronic fatigue, or intestinal infection. Recently it was found that people with celiac disease have a higher level of certain antibodies in their blood. This means a simple blood test for these antibodies can now help with the diagnosis. Before having this test, you will be asked to eat your usual diet and to eat foods that contain gluten, such as bread. If you avoid foods containing gluten before the test, the test may be negative even if you have the disease.

If your blood test is positive for the antibodies and you have symptoms, you may need a biopsy of your small intestine. A biopsy is the removal of a tiny piece of the intestine. The sample of intestine is examined for signs of celiac disease.
does malaysia provide biopsy because i dont think in our country lab provide blood test for CD because i have checked before

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 17 2014, 04:18 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 17 2014, 08:52 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 17 2014, 04:17 PM)
does malaysia provide biopsy because i dont think in our country lab provide blood test for CD because i have checked before
No idea. Pls check with your doctor.
xboxrockers
post Mar 18 2014, 02:48 PM

664 posts

im goin for Low FODMAP diet since my doc said it is most probally its ibs . how long should i stay in this diet and what can i take to help my symptoms (like medicine /supplement/remedy) this is my last hope
DT1
post Mar 18 2014, 03:32 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 18 2014, 02:48 PM)
im goin for Low FODMAP diet since my doc said it is most probally its ibs . how long should i stay in this diet and what can i take to help my symptoms (like medicine /supplement/remedy) this is my last hope
QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 9 2014, 12:25 PM)
QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 9 2014, 12:30 PM)
xboxrockers
post Mar 18 2014, 07:48 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 18 2014, 03:32 PM)

today is the first day of this diet
is it normal i have slight bloat at evening tea time ate two idiyapam
xboxrockers
post Mar 20 2014, 08:57 PM

664 posts

guys suggest me vegatables tat i can eat ??

so hard to have vegetables cos of ibs
xboxrockers
post Mar 21 2014, 06:37 PM

664 posts

can i take Cassava(ubi kayu)
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 22 2014, 02:32 PM

1,233 posts

ubi kayu is a root
xboxrockers
post Mar 26 2014, 10:25 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 22 2014, 02:32 PM)
ubi kayu is a root
my blood test seems to be ok

Clinic Name :
Nature of Specimen :blood urine [FASTING] Date Received :31/12/2013
TEST REPORT

HAEMATOLOGY EXAMINATION
Total RBC 6.1 M/cmm (M 4.5-6.0 F 4.0-5.5)
Haemoglobin (Hb) 12.1 g/dl (M 12.5-17.5 F 11.5-15.5)
Haematocrit(PCV) 40 % (M 40-50 F 37-45)
MCV 66 fl (82-98)
MCH 20 pg (27-33)
MCHC 30 % (31-35)
RDW 16.5 % (11.0 - 16.0)
Total WBC 5,500 /cmm (4,000 - 11,000 )
*Differential Count
Polymorphs 50 % (50 - 70)
Lymphocytes 42 % (20 - 40)
Monocytes 4 % < 6
Eosinophils 4 % < 4
Basophils 0 % (Less than 1)
Absolute Count
Polymorphs 2750 /cmm (2000 - 7500)
Lymphocytes 2310 /cmm (1000 - 4000)
Monocytes 220 /cmm < 1000
Eosinophils 220 /cmm < 600
Basophils 0 /cmm < 100
ESR (Westergren) 4 mm/hr (M 0-15 F 1-20 )
Platelet count 244,000 /cmm (150,000-400,000)
ABO (Grouping) B
Rh (Anti-D) Positive
*Film
RBC : Cell mass is slightly increased. Mildly hypochromic
microcytic.
WBC : Within the age-specific normal ranges. Morphologically
normal.
Platelet : Adequate.
Impression : Thalassaemia trait should be considered. Please do
Thalassaemia Studies.

RENAL FUNCTION TEST
Sodium 141 mmol/L (132-143)
Potassium 4.1 mmol/L (3.5-5.1)
Chloride 104 mmol/L (98-107)
Urea 31 mg/dl (Adults <50 y: M 19-44
F 15-40)
Creatinine 0.8 mg/dl (M:0.7-1.3, F:0.6-1.1)
Uric Acid 4.8 mg/dl (M: 3.5-7.2, F: 2.6-6.0)

LIVER FUNCTION TEST
Total Protein 8.0 g/dl (6.4-8.3)
Albumin 5.1 g/dL (3.5-5.0)
Globulin 2.9 gm/dL (2.1-4.0)
A/G Ratio 1.8 (1.0-2.2)
Total Bilirubin 1.4v mg/dl (Up to 1.2)
(less than 10.0 - NB)
SGOT/AST 15 U/L (8-37)
SGPT/ALT 9 U/L (5-44)
Gamma Glutamyl Transpeptidase(GGT) 12 U/L (M 12-64; F 9-36)
Alkaline Phosphatase 209 U/L (>15 yrs : 40-150
<15 yrs : <750)

HEPATITIS B SCREENING
HBsAg Non-Reactive
Anti-HBs 50 mIU/ml
Note : Acquired naturally ? If not, please advise patient
for a booster dose.

*OTHERS
Blood Glucose 88 mg/dl (Fasting <100 Random <140)
Free T4 1.09 ng/dl (Adult: 0.70 - 1.85
New Born: 0.90 - 3.00)
Calcium 10.2 mg/dl (8.4-10.2)
Phosphorus 6.2 mg/dl (2.3-4.7)
Syphilis Serology (Modified VDRL) Non-Reactive
Rheumatoid Factor (Quantitative) < 20 IU/ml (<30 IU/ml)

LIPIDS STUDIES
Total Cholesterol 145 mg/dl (< 200)
Triglycerides 74 mg/dl (<150)
HDL - Cholesterol 40 mg/dl (>40)
LDL - Cholesterol 90 mg/dl (Optimal < 100)
Total Chol/HDL-Chol 3.6 (Risk indicated if > 4.5)
*Urine FEME *Urine Microscopy
*Wet smear (Urine deposit ) :-
pH 6.5 Pus cells Nil /HPF
Protein Negative RBC Nil /HPF
Glucose Negative Casts Nil /HPF
Ketone Negative Epithelia Nil /HPF
Blood Negative Bacteria Nil /HPF
Colour Straw
Transparency Clear

Specific Gravity 1.025 (1.010 - 1.030)
Glomerular Filtration Rate (Estimated) 141 ml/min./1.73m^2

Normal or increased GFR : >= 90
Mild decreased GFR : 60 - 89
Moderate decreased GFR : 30 - 59
Severe decreased GFR : 15 - 29
Kidney failure : <= 14

* Calculation adopted from MDRD

Carcino Embryonic Antigen (CEA) 1.0 ng/mL (Up to 5 ng/ml)
Hepatitis A Virus (HAV) IgG Non-Reactive
Helicobacter Pylori IgG 0.38 (Negative <= 0.90
Equivocal 0.91 - 0.99
Positive >= 1.00)

Note [v] : Verified.

This post has been edited by xboxrockers: Mar 26 2014, 10:25 AM
TinyPumpkin
post Mar 26 2014, 12:19 PM

1,233 posts

Celiac ruled out?
xboxrockers
post Mar 31 2014, 08:59 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Mar 26 2014, 12:19 PM)
Celiac ruled out?
already hav appoiment at gov hospital ,see what they can do?
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 1 2014, 09:28 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Mar 31 2014, 08:59 PM)
already hav appoiment at gov hospital ,see what they can do?
Good good. thumbup.gif

Good luck!
xboxrockers
post Apr 5 2014, 08:21 PM

664 posts

did my ultrasound scan and Doc said all is ok
xboxrockers
post Apr 5 2014, 08:22 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Apr 1 2014, 09:28 AM)
Good good.  thumbup.gif

Good luck!

if u know to see the ultrasound pic i can scan and upload it here
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 6 2014, 10:28 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Apr 5 2014, 08:22 PM)

if u know to see the ultrasound pic i can scan and upload it here
rclxms.gif

That's very good news. biggrin.gif

Nothing wrong with you. thumbup.gif
SUSslimey
post Apr 6 2014, 12:53 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Apr 5 2014, 08:21 PM)
did my ultrasound scan and Doc  said all is ok
did your doctor tell you the reason for doing an ultrasound scan?

i previously posted that ibs is can only be concluded after exclusion of many many disease, hope you understand that.
xboxrockers
post Apr 6 2014, 01:36 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Apr 6 2014, 12:53 PM)
did your doctor tell you the reason for doing an ultrasound scan?

i previously posted that ibs is can only be concluded after exclusion of many many disease, hope you understand that.
may i know ultrasound can detect what type of disease and my doc said most probaly will be ibs
SUSslimey
post Apr 6 2014, 01:43 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Apr 6 2014, 01:36 PM)
may i know ultrasound can detect what type of disease and my doc said most probaly will be  ibs
hah........

that's why you should talk and ask your doctor anything and everything.
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 6 2014, 04:17 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Apr 6 2014, 01:43 PM)
hah........

that's why you should talk and ask your doctor anything and everything.
Make a list of questions to ask your doctor.
Underhill
post Apr 6 2014, 06:41 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

Doctor said I have IBS, but I'm not convinced. It's a general diagnosis when they don't know what is going on. My symptoms come with constant fatigue, bloated.

I'm looking for a good place to do colonscopy. I'm preparing myself for the big C.
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 7 2014, 11:07 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Apr 6 2014, 06:41 PM)
Doctor said I have IBS, but I'm not convinced. It's a general diagnosis when they don't know what is going on. My symptoms come with constant fatigue, bloated.

I'm looking for a good place to do colonscopy. I'm preparing myself for the big C.
Good luck !
xboxrockers
post May 4 2014, 12:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Apr 7 2014, 11:07 AM)
Good luck !
Finally got appointment letter from selayang hospital for gastro
They said they will provide test for celiac also
TinyPumpkin
post May 5 2014, 09:51 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ May 4 2014, 12:32 PM)
Finally got appointment letter from selayang hospital for gastro
They said they will provide test for celiac also
That's great. thumbup.gif

Good luck dear.
xboxrockers
post May 5 2014, 07:26 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ May 5 2014, 09:51 AM)
That's great.  thumbup.gif

Good luck dear.
i'm just curious does malaysia selayang hospital have test for celiac disease?
TinyPumpkin
post May 6 2014, 02:46 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ May 5 2014, 07:26 PM)
i'm just curious does malaysia selayang hospital have test for celiac disease?
I think so; it's quite a big hospital.
xboxrockers
post May 6 2014, 05:00 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ May 6 2014, 02:46 PM)
I think so; it's quite a big hospital.
Celiac disease very rare among malaysian
Leeco
post May 6 2014, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ May 6 2014, 05:00 PM)
Celiac disease very rare among malaysian
Xbox, please keep us updated after the Hosp Selayang appointment. Or pm me because I need to know to help my friend. There's no treatment or cure for GI/CD (online source) so my friend is self-monitoring but there's still a lot of health issues and need to find out if its CD or not.

Think it's more the case of Malaysians not aware of GI because it's now accepted that about one percent of the human population may be GI. Moreover our diet here is rice rather than wheat based so many will not feel the effects. Even the doctors here - at least the ones we have seen - do not seem to know much about this condition.
xboxrockers
post May 6 2014, 06:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Leeco @ May 6 2014, 06:42 PM)
Xbox, please keep us updated after the Hosp Selayang appointment. Or pm me because I need to know to help my friend. There's no treatment or cure for GI/CD (online source) so my friend is self-monitoring but there's still a lot of health issues and need to find out if its CD or not.

Think it's more the case of Malaysians not aware of GI because it's now accepted that about one percent of the human population may be GI. Moreover our diet here is rice rather than wheat based so many will not feel the effects. Even the doctors here - at least the ones we have seen - do not seem to know much about this condition.
they would be taking my blood on 26/05 and the Gastro doc appointment is on 9/06

and inform me if your friend get to test celiac disease at any hospital because i cant find in malaysia
xboxrockers
post May 8 2014, 09:38 PM

664 posts

does kpj tawakal can diagnose celiac disease?

xboxrockers
post Jun 9 2014, 09:32 PM

664 posts

there is a test for celiac disease in malaysia at selayang hospital .I am doin it 2 week later ,but my gastro said they will be charging 200-300 because the blood sample is send to sigapore for test
bibivi
post Oct 18 2014, 09:10 AM

drink peppermint icon_rolleyes.gif
zeropoint9
post Oct 19 2014, 11:16 PM

424 posts

Clinical Hypnosis is one of many in the treatment options for IBS.
Clinical Hypnosis can be a highly effective treatment for the IBS.
Research has found that hypnotherapy may help improve the primary symptoms of IBS. It may also help relieve other symptoms suffered by many people with IBS such as nausea, fatigue, backache, and urinary problems. Hypnotherapy appears to offer symptomatic, psychological, and physiological benefit.

Research about how clinical hypnotherapy can help Irritable Bowel Syndrome:

The Efficacy of Hypnotherapy in the Treatment of Irritable Bowel Syndrome: A Systematic Review and meta-analysis
This study provides clearer evidence that hypnotherapy has beneficial short-term effects in improving gastrointestinal symptoms of patients with IBS.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4015203/

Efficacy, tolerability, and safety of hypnosis in adult irritable bowel syndrome: systematic review and meta-analysis.
This meta-analysis demonstrated that hypnosis was safe and provided long-term adequate symptom relief in 54% of patients with irritable bowel syndrome refractory to conventional therapy.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/24901382
Leong Forever
post Dec 12 2017, 05:03 PM

118 posts

Hi Sifu sifu,

I suspected i have IBS, the stomach keep on like got pulling and electric. Symptom feel when i start to carry my kid. My stomach a lot of gas and i always bloating. Any got gastrologist which i can seek for second opinion

Leong
apecx92
post Dec 13 2017, 10:03 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

is Ulcerative Colitis consider as IBS?
Kekikan
post Dec 13 2017, 04:05 PM

167 posts

I have IBS when I'm nervous or stressed. Especially when it comes to work presentations or before important meetings. The symptoms disappear once it's over. I know it's psychological, and what helped me was preparing myself mentally to combat stress reactions.
danise22
post Aug 28 2018, 06:24 PM

Hi, this is an old post but I found this when I googled irritable bowel syndrome malaysia. My son is marching to the second month of Ibs, i sort of self diagnose it as gastroenterologist cant tell what causing his recurrent stomach pain.

I am eliminating gluten, casein and lactose from his diet to see if the stomach cramp will be stopped.

Westerners strongly believe ibs linked with food intolerance. I will be taking him to run igG test soon to find out what is his sensitive food.

There is some support groups on fb, just type irritable bowel syndrome and search.
Kilohertz
post Apr 8 2019, 01:37 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(danise22 @ Aug 28 2018, 06:24 PM)
Hi, this is an old post but I found this when I googled irritable bowel syndrome malaysia. My son is marching to the second month of Ibs, i sort of self diagnose it as gastroenterologist cant tell what causing his recurrent stomach pain.

I am eliminating gluten, casein and lactose from his diet to see if the stomach cramp will be stopped.

Westerners strongly believe ibs linked with food intolerance. I will be taking him to run igG test soon to find out what is his sensitive food.

There is some support groups on fb, just type irritable bowel syndrome and search.
which gastro have you consulted for your son's case?
Sensualpassion
post Aug 10 2021, 05:46 PM

154 posts

Wanna share my IBS / stomach issues journey. Btw, i think this thread should be pin. If you search in their section for IBS/bloat/stomach/gerd/ etc, you'll see many sufferers.

Some basic info abt myself: Female, late 30s, non smoker, almost non existent alco lifestyle and I exercise 3-4 times a week. BMI is 20-21. Since around 18 years old, i must admit that i don't always take regular meals ie rice/noodles + meat + vege. Sometimes I skip rice altogether for a meal. BUT i do my best not to ever go hungry. I have also tried intermittent fasting, where I don't eat for 15 hours. I just eat "light". As i've aged, freaking stomach issues/IBS/watever it is... has been disturbing my sleep for reals. Since the Pandemic started, it's been worse.

-Since i was a kid, i've always had constipation issues altho i took a LOT of fruit. Im talking about 1 whole papaya almost daily, with 2-3 mangoes/chinese pears or watever was in the season at that time. I use to only pass motion once in 2-3 days and even then , i would strain... i believe it was the pressure my parents gave me coz they did it on the daily.

-Diagnosed with piles/hemorrhoids when i was 16 years old. Tho i think i started earlier, coz i recall having on/off sharp pains when passing motion. Constipation and not often shittin lasted until 20s.

-Suddenly late 20s/30, i started shittin 3-5 times a day, altho not a whole lot each time. And i noticed my stools were kinda soft....not exactly watery, but on the softer side. My diet didn't change a whole lot. I mean, i ate a variety of different things everyday but of course staples like rice is pretty much everyday. Oh, n my other regular is coffee + milk + sugar or 3 in 1, everyday. Just a cup usually,

-After 1-2 yrs of being like that, i decided to go for endo and colonoscopy, but seemed like the doctors couldn't find anything amiss and they said likely to be IBS.

-As I went into mid 30s (say about 4 years ago), i started needing to fart a WHOLE lot. I was always a burper since teens, but not much of a farter. Can say morning time, i can fart loudly up to 5-8 times. Day time as i am working n stuff, i don't really notice. But hell, when night comes... that's where lots of discomfort happens. I always felt this "disturbing" sensation on my lower left waist (it's almost like a pressure of some sort), which radiates to the back. Few doctors have told me that's where the shit is stored confused.gif or that possibly my stomach has extended. When i fart, it feels better, but not completely. Sometimes to feel more comfy, i have to sleep with my fist under that part. FYI this sensation on my left has been with me on/off since i was a young adult in 20s, however, it wasn't as often as now. Back then maybe i get it once in 1-2 months, but the past couple of years, it is like every OTHER DAY!! And one more damn odd thing, when i run/jog for say 30 mins non stop, i realise i get a kinda pain there too. Then i have to walk it off. Dunno wth is that, nobody can gimme an explanation. If someone can, please do! Hernia or wat??
Also, back to this farting/burping thing, at night when i'm trying to sleep, but i can't due to the air in my stomach which makes me have to fart another 5-8 times sigh

-Now with the pandemic, since then... i have mysteriously lao sai/cirit birit but usually it'll last a day then back to normal. Sometimes, i even wonder if i kena Covid, but without fever/breathing/flu symptoms...... instead, i got the laosai symptoms doh.gif take for example, 4 days ago i laosai 4 times, but mostly air and stools were like bubbles. Then next day ok. Suddenly on the 3rd day, laosai again few times that day. Today, no stools at all as of now.

I plan to go for another round of endo/colonoscopy maybe in a few months time. I have also decided to start lemon water every morn to see if it helps. GPs have told me to stop coffee, or to eat proper meals because when i leave my stomach hungry for too long, then there will be an acid built up etc. both my GPs and specialists seem kinda reluctant for me to go for endoscopy/colonoscopy coz they said i don't fit the criteria for someone who may have colon cancer: too young and no history in my family of colon cancer. But i think i need to go as to have some kinda peace of mind.

Lushtree
post Aug 16 2021, 03:09 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Sensualpassion @ Aug 10 2021, 05:46 PM)
Wanna share my IBS / stomach issues journey. Btw, i think this thread should be pin. If you search in their section for IBS/bloat/stomach/gerd/ etc, you'll see many sufferers.

Some basic info abt myself: Female, late 30s, non smoker, almost non existent alco lifestyle and I exercise 3-4 times a week. BMI is 20-21. Since around 18 years old, i must admit that i don't always take regular meals ie rice/noodles + meat + vege. Sometimes I skip rice altogether for a meal. BUT i do my best not to ever go hungry. I have also tried intermittent fasting, where I don't eat for 15 hours. I just eat "light". As i've aged, freaking stomach issues/IBS/watever it is... has been disturbing my sleep for reals. Since the Pandemic started, it's been worse.

-Since i was a kid, i've always had constipation issues altho i took a LOT of fruit. Im talking about 1 whole papaya almost daily, with 2-3 mangoes/chinese pears or watever was in the season at that time. I use to only pass motion once in 2-3 days and even then , i would strain... i believe it was the pressure my parents gave me coz they did it on the daily.

-Diagnosed with piles/hemorrhoids when i was 16 years old. Tho i think i started earlier, coz i recall having on/off sharp pains when passing motion. Constipation and not often shittin lasted until 20s.

-Suddenly late 20s/30, i started shittin 3-5 times a day, altho not a whole lot each time. And i noticed my stools were kinda soft....not exactly watery, but on the softer side. My diet didn't change a whole lot. I mean, i ate a variety of different things everyday but of course staples like rice is pretty much everyday. Oh, n my other regular is coffee + milk + sugar or 3 in 1, everyday. Just a cup usually,

-After 1-2 yrs of being like that, i decided to go for endo and colonoscopy, but seemed like the doctors couldn't find anything amiss and they said likely to be IBS.

-As I went into mid 30s (say about 4 years ago), i started needing to fart a WHOLE lot. I was always a burper since teens, but not much of a farter. Can say morning time, i can fart loudly up to 5-8 times. Day time as i am working n stuff, i don't really notice. But hell, when night comes... that's where lots of discomfort happens. I always felt this "disturbing" sensation on my lower left waist (it's almost like a pressure of some sort), which radiates to the back. Few doctors have told me that's where the shit is stored  confused.gif or that possibly my stomach has extended. When i fart, it feels better, but not completely. Sometimes to feel more comfy, i have to sleep with my fist under that part. FYI this sensation on my left has been with me on/off since i was a young adult in 20s, however, it wasn't as often as now. Back then maybe i get it once in 1-2 months, but the past couple of years, it is like every OTHER DAY!! And one more damn odd thing, when i run/jog for say 30 mins non stop, i realise i get  a kinda pain there too. Then i have to walk it off. Dunno wth is that, nobody can gimme an explanation. If someone can, please do! Hernia or wat??
Also, back to this farting/burping thing, at night when i'm trying to sleep, but i can't due to the air in my stomach which makes me have to fart another 5-8 times sigh

-Now with the pandemic, since then... i have mysteriously lao sai/cirit birit but usually it'll last a day then back to normal. Sometimes, i even wonder if i kena Covid, but without fever/breathing/flu symptoms...... instead, i got the laosai symptoms  doh.gif take for example, 4 days ago i laosai 4 times, but mostly air and stools were like bubbles. Then next day ok. Suddenly on the 3rd day, laosai again few times that day. Today, no stools at all as of now.

I plan to go for another round of endo/colonoscopy maybe in a few months time. I have also decided to start lemon water every morn to see if it helps. GPs have told me to stop coffee, or to eat proper meals because when i leave my stomach hungry for too long, then there will be an acid built up etc. both my GPs and specialists seem kinda reluctant for me to go for endoscopy/colonoscopy coz they said i don't fit the criteria for someone who may have colon cancer: too young and no history in my family of colon cancer. But i think i need to go as to have some kinda peace of mind.
Seem like you’re got SIBO, small intestinal bacterial overgrowth, where you have too much guts bacterial living in the wrong place.

Checkout this youtube, it might help you.

https://youtu.be/1WPv2FijZ5s

Sensualpassion
post Aug 16 2021, 10:52 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Lushtree @ Aug 16 2021, 03:09 PM)
Seem like you’re got SIBO, small intestinal bacterial overgrowth, where you have too much guts bacterial living in the wrong place.

Checkout this youtube, it might help you.

https://youtu.be/1WPv2FijZ5s
I will check it out... thanks for sharing!
I've been really stressed out, wondering if it is cancer.

And losing sleep due to the every hour farting OMG n prolly the worrying.

This post has been edited by Sensualpassion: Aug 16 2021, 10:52 PM
danadasung
post Aug 17 2021, 07:12 PM

69 posts

Just want to share what I did to deal with my IBS:

1. Less stress. This is my no. 1 trigger. I actually quit my previous job and have noticed a lot of improvement.

2. Eat less. I notice when I eat a lot my IBS is more often. I think it makes sense. If you eat less, less chance to have IBS.

3. I used to take a lot of medication, but have since stopped. Now I only take PeptoBismol (I don't think Malaysia sells, I bought mine from US) once in awhile.

0.1107sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:21 PM