149 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

Trevally
post Feb 3 2010, 09:29 AM

Only one supporter ??? What about the rest of the bros ? Bring along your king kong pow, sup pow, kop pow, kangbu pow, gostun pow or whatever pow as long as its a fighting spider can liao. The rules of the game are simple and maybe your icecream pow can become a champion too !!! drool.gif

Eg - If we have 9 contestants participated in Cat M ( Medium Size FS ), the 9 of them will draw lots to look for an opponent ( round 1). If the nos of participants add up to be an odd number, the last guy would be the lucky guy and he will go into round 2 without having to contest for round 1. The winners of round 1 will proceed to round 2. Again, the winners of round 1 will draw lots for round 2 and as usual if the total winners is odd, the one without an apponent will automatically go to round 3 and so forth until we reach an end with only 2 contestants. The 2 contestants would then compete for the overall winner of that category. Inbetween breaks for each round would be 20 mins for the fs to rest and prepare for the next fight.

Haha I know its very simple. Yeah we got to make it simple so that we can execute it within a day. And it also give those bros that did not own a good fighter a chance to participate.

Lai lai, contribute your ideas and suggestions and let's make it happens icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Trevally: Feb 3 2010, 09:39 AM
Razor_Fang
post Feb 3 2010, 01:44 PM

I got no idea to contribute bt will join the competition tongue.gif despite no FS with me ATM hehe will get some for this competition.

Looking forward for this wkend hunt. why not the competition held on saturday? so the ST can publish the news on Sunday Paper. rclxms.gif

So Bros start posing for FS article icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Razor_Fang: Feb 3 2010, 01:47 PM
Krauser
post Feb 3 2010, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Feb 3 2010, 09:29 AM)
Only one supporter ??? What about the rest of the bros ? Bring along your king kong pow, sup pow, kop pow, kangbu pow, gostun pow or whatever pow as long as its a fighting spider can liao. The rules of the game are simple and maybe your icecream pow can become a champion too !!!  drool.gif

Eg - If we have 9 contestants participated in Cat M ( Medium Size FS ), the 9 of them will draw lots to look for an opponent ( round 1). If the nos of participants add up to be an odd number, the last guy would be the lucky guy and he will go into round 2 without having to contest for round 1. The winners of round 1 will proceed to round 2.  Again, the winners of round 1 will draw lots for round 2 and as usual if the total winners is odd, the one without an apponent will automatically go to round 3 and so forth until we reach an end with only 2 contestants. The 2 contestants would then compete for the overall winner of that category. Inbetween breaks for each round would be 20 mins for the fs to rest and prepare for the next fight.

Haha I know its very simple. Yeah we got to make it simple so that we can execute it within a day. And it also give those bros that did not own a good fighter a chance to participate.
Lai lai, contribute your ideas and suggestions and let's make it happens  icon_rolleyes.gif
Endorsed!. I volunteer standby refereee and videoman and register 1 X M sized fighter for M cat nod.gif
Trevally
post Feb 3 2010, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(Razor_Fang @ Feb 3 2010, 01:44 PM)
I got no idea to contribute bt will join the competition tongue.gif despite no FS with me ATM hehe will get some for this competition.

Looking forward for this wkend hunt. why not the competition held on saturday? so the ST can publish the news on Sunday Paper.  rclxms.gif

So Bros start posing for FS article  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro razor, hahah publishing on ST is just a joke lar... tongue.gif
Razor_Fang
post Feb 3 2010, 02:51 PM

aiya! i tot its for real. haha ceh.... cool2.gif
simone W
post Feb 3 2010, 03:04 PM

hI Fellow Brudders...

I had been busy for the past few days due to the singapore Airshow2010.. ( i in charge of washing the "Aeroplane Head")
After this show i will be travelling to Barcelona again for almost 10days....there goes my CNY ... mad.gif

Looking at the amount of workload and also i am in the transition of setting up on my own after breaking away from my business partner...i
think i will only be back to Hunt for FS During March Period.I will be back for sure... icon_rolleyes.gif
Trevally
post Feb 3 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(simone W @ Feb 3 2010, 03:04 PM)
hI Fellow Brudders...

I had been busy for the past few days   due to the singapore Airshow2010.. ( i in charge of washing the "Aeroplane Head")
After this show i will be travelling to Barcelona again for almost 10days....there goes my CNY ... mad.gif

Looking at the amount of workload and also i am in the transition of setting up on my own after breaking away from my business partner...i
think i will only be back to Hunt for FS During March Period.I will be back for sure... icon_rolleyes.gif
Will miss u in action liao bro. Hopefully u could be on time to join the FS competition in march and wish u best of luck on your entrepreneurial endeavor.

This post has been edited by Trevally: Feb 3 2010, 04:28 PM
kjinn
post Feb 3 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Feb 2 2010, 05:06 PM)
Singapore Fighting Spider Competition 2010 - Unofficial

Let's hold one since there are quite a nos of bros into playing fs now !

Date of Competition - 28th (Sun) March 2010
Time - Noon
Venue - Thomson

There will be two categories of championship. Medium Size winner and Large Size winner. Only one winner in each category. Flow of the match would be by drawing lots and knocking out the loosers. Each person is only allow to register one fs per category. Inorder to make the competition more interesting, per registration fee $5 would be imposed to buy curry puffs (Old Chang Kee, Tip Top, A1 or maybe Pie Kia ??) for the winners (hopefully he don't get choked by the nos of curry puffs he gonna eat on that day hehe)  tongue.gif 

Well, that's what I can think of... u guys can contribute your ideas as well and let's make it happens !  biggrin.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 5:30 pmOh yea, MediaCorp will be there to flim the matches and winners will get to pose with his fighting spider and publish in The Straits Times ! Hahahah ...  shocking.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 5:36 pmWe need judges and cemeraman ! At least 3 judges and 2 cameraman smile.gif
Bro Ken25, u wanna volunteer as one of the judges ? As for cameraman, count me in. The other cameraman bro BTL, Koppow or Jong ?
Hallo FS bros! hehe, long time no chat. Though I've been quiet, I check our forum daily, just nothing to contribute, lol. Anyways, can Malaysians join the competition? haha. Maybe Msia also organize one then we meet up for grand finals, biggrin.gif
Trevally
post Feb 3 2010, 05:44 PM

Hi Kjinn, it would be nice if bros in malaysia also organise one competition. To challenge the grand winners on both sides is a good idea too.
kjinn
post Feb 3 2010, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Feb 3 2010, 05:44 PM)
Hi Kjinn, it would be nice if bros in malaysia also organise one competition. To challenge the grand winners on both sides is a good idea too.
yup, that would be great but I don't think any of da msian bros still active. Any msians still hunting? Anil? Mindstorm?viper?
ahcheap
post Feb 3 2010, 08:53 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

Wwowow, cool! I just discovered this thread! Stil got ppl play ' pow fu ' nw?
vincent81
post Feb 3 2010, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Feb 3 2010, 09:29 AM)
Only one supporter ??? What about the rest of the bros ? Bring along your king kong pow, sup pow, kop pow, kangbu pow, gostun pow or whatever pow as long as its a fighting spider can liao. The rules of the game are simple and maybe your icecream pow can become a champion too !!!  drool.gif

Eg - If we have 9 contestants participated in Cat M ( Medium Size FS ), the 9 of them will draw lots to look for an opponent ( round 1). If the nos of participants add up to be an odd number, the last guy would be the lucky guy and he will go into round 2 without having to contest for round 1. The winners of round 1 will proceed to round 2.  Again, the winners of round 1 will draw lots for round 2 and as usual if the total winners is odd, the one without an apponent will automatically go to round 3 and so forth until we reach an end with only 2 contestants. The 2 contestants would then compete for the overall winner of that category. Inbetween breaks for each round would be 20 mins for the fs to rest and prepare for the next fight.

Lai lai, contribute your ideas and suggestions and let's make it happens  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok,u on,i will use my bloody mary.haha rclxm9.gif cool2.gif
Trevally
post Feb 4 2010, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(vincent81 @ Feb 3 2010, 11:52 PM)
ok,u on,i will use my bloody mary.haha rclxm9.gif  cool2.gif
Hahaha bro, only male fighting spider allowed in the competition biggrin.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 12:29 pmYoo bros, do you guys have a facebook account ? It's kind of popular and I've just get a hang of it lately. I've created a fs group there and hope you guys do join in biggrin.gif

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=461464440186&ref=nf

anyway look for me in facebook by searching for John Trevally smile.gif

This post has been edited by Trevally: Feb 4 2010, 12:32 PM
TSmindstorm
post Feb 4 2010, 06:06 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(kjinn @ Feb 3 2010, 06:50 PM)
yup, that would be great but I don't think any of da msian bros still active. Any msians still hunting? Anil? Mindstorm?viper?
at the moment me not hunting also, but like u i often come back here to check on the activity of our southern friends. keeps me happy...haha! CNY coming, hopefully i can find some time to go check out some places in between obligations to go visit relatives and friends.

kjinn, when and where u pick up the fs hobby? which primary/sec school u studied in?
Trevally
post Feb 4 2010, 10:16 PM

Haha I'm surprised that already afew bros got facebook account long time ago. Those bros who do not own one, quickly sign up and get to see other bros 'secret affairs' brows.gif and don't forget to join the FS group
Razor_Fang
post Feb 5 2010, 11:40 AM

wah!!! Stressful!!! So many last minute wkend plan by my parent & gf. feel like crap. IDK whether i could make it this wkend FS hunting. Sorry in advance bro Ura n bro Seng if i cant make it this wkend. so sorry.
Seng254
post Feb 5 2010, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Razor_Fang @ Feb 5 2010, 11:40 AM)
wah!!! Stressful!!! So many last minute wkend plan by my parent & gf. feel like crap. IDK whether i could make it this wkend FS hunting. Sorry in advance bro Ura n bro Seng if i cant make it this wkend. so sorry.
Yo bro Razor,it's alright if u can't make it tis wkend,u r always welcome to join us any other time..so no worry bro.. nod.gif
Urahinuk
post Feb 5 2010, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Razor_Fang @ Feb 5 2010, 11:40 AM)
No problem Bro Razor, just as what Bro Seng said, there is no obligation to any of our FS hunt. We will wait for you to be free and meet up to chat about FS! rclxm9.gif
viper88
post Feb 5 2010, 11:52 PM

2,359 posts

Currently just observe only. Not playing FS these days.
Had a bad year end last year and now still trying to bring myself back and carry on with life.
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kjinn @ Feb 3 2010, 06:50 PM)
This post has been edited by viper88: Feb 5 2010, 11:53 PM
jong71
post Feb 6 2010, 02:24 AM

Just checked my camcorder and noticed these 3 videos have'nt uploaded :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DacJb2rk9dE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUogBGUnuaM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WiXZMUP5uUc

Good Luck to all fs bros!!!!!

149 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top