149 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

kopPao
post Feb 18 2010, 11:52 AM

met up with bro Vincent and bro Seng yesterday for some FS fights.

Random fight :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NqNEjGOzADA

Binary Vs Pride :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Tqbw4RPPMY
viper88
post Feb 20 2010, 01:27 PM

2,359 posts

Yo, SG FS kakis.

Reach SG 2 days ago Thursday. Was at Sentosa Casino on thursday, and yesterday night managed to meet up with Bro Vincent.
Very nice and friendly guy. rclxms.gif He treat me for yummy supper and later check out his FS. He have 10 FS, 5 Good fighters and 5 sparring FS.
All the FS size are average size but can fight quite well. He let me see his fs fight among each other.. his top 5 FS all are good fighters.

His FS managed to gives about 5-6 chops and don't give up easily.
The top 5 FS should be able to fight longer but fell down when i try to turn over the platform when the fight went to the under edge side.
The fierce ones fight till leg injured bend up abit but later recover well. Too bad we were busy handling and see the FS fight, no record videos. sweat.gif

Thanks Bro Vincent for treating me yummy food and show me some good exciting live FS fights.
Went home yesterday at 2am early morning after 2nd round of supper. laugh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

PAK CEKOP
post Feb 20 2010, 08:38 PM

HI GUYS.!!! WOW!! IM NEW TO THIS FORUM..
IM 30 and still still catching FS now with my colleague..i think age is just a figure rite??lol..i gt 2 good FS now which i have for about 2 weeks..
im living in spore..good spots i recommend to catch the chop FS is at tanglin railways..average size mostly..but damm fierce...going there again to hunt for my RAJA LABA2....hope can meet up with u guys one day and test my FS....one name is SCARFACE(due to its scar on its right head) and the other is YUNAM(name after a park where i caught it)...any other spots to recommend in spore?? now the tempeh leaves spiders here are nt that fierce anymore..best one is at the bammboo leaves..mostly large size...and from what i noted..letting them fight one the first day they are caught will nt show their true potentials..i usually keep for 2-3 days before i determine the FS...hope to hear from u guys..
PAK CEKOP!!

viper88
post Feb 20 2010, 09:54 PM

2,359 posts

Hi.

Welcome to join us. Age is not a problem. Any1 have good FS and have good FS experience can share info here. I heard from bro Vincent, some FS kakis here also play fs for many years already especially Bro Seng.
Pak Cekup- Close and long range chop laugh.gif
Pak Terkam sounds better for me... kasi terkam sama dia. laugh.gif

There will be a gathering tomorrow morning at SG.

Wat is ur contact no.? Can pm Bro Jong or Vincent for more info on 2molo meet up.
Cant wait to see SG FS and also FS kakis 2molo. icon_idea.gif

If you can join is tomorrow, do bring along ur FS to spar or fight other FS.
Maybe can see some exciting fights. brows.gif

QUOTE(PAK CEKOP @ Feb 20 2010, 08:38 PM)
IM 30 and still still catching FS now with my colleague..i think age is just a figure rite??lol..i gt 2 good FS now which i have for about 2 weeks..
im living in spore..good spots i recommend to catch the chop FS is at tanglin railways..average size mostly..but damm fierce...going there again to hunt for my RAJA LABA2....hope can meet up with u guys one day and test my FS....one name is SCARFACE(due to its scar on its right head) and the other is YUNAM(name after a park where i caught it)...any other spots to recommend in spore?? now the tempeh leaves spiders here are nt that fierce anymore..best one is at the bammboo leaves..mostly large size...and from what i noted..letting them fight one the first day they are caught will nt show their true potentials..i usually keep for 2-3 days before i determine the FS...hope to hear from u guys..
PAK CEKOP!!
This post has been edited by viper88: Feb 20 2010, 10:00 PM
Ken25
post Feb 21 2010, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(PAK CEKOP @ Feb 20 2010, 08:38 PM)
PAK CEKOP!!
Hi Pak Cekop, warm welcome to our FS forum, glad to know there are actually more people than we expected still into this hobby. Keep it going brothers... rclxm9.gif

Age is nothing here, and in fact, 30yrs old is consider young, especialy in our fs group..hahaha....our age ranging from 26-55yrs, hence, our average age is about 35 and/or above.

Tanglin railway? sounds interesting....your old hunting ground or just a lucky pit stop? only 2 of u are hunting currently? and your so called average size is quite subjective here, if possible, lets meet up soon to test the power of Tanglin fs(as ur fs already 2weeks old).

Anyway, I hope u see this message "early" enough to join us on Sunday, 21 Feb, 10am in NTU...We are hosting a VIP friend, Viper88, from K.L.

Important note!!! Pls leave a contact for future gathering and hunting, otherwise, u may call Vincent: 92437804 or Jong: 84063617. Tks

This post has been edited by Ken25: Feb 21 2010, 02:42 AM
PAK CEKOP
post Feb 21 2010, 03:26 AM

Hi guys..jus gt back from jb..pump petrol..too bad gt to werk on sun till noon..there are about 4 of us who go hunting for fs every sun..last week went to jrg hill,kent ridge n clementi woods..got plenty..but kept none.mostly fs caught are action king...when u guys going hunting again?? i definetly join u guys..btw here's my num 90411078..im fendi..
tanglin railway is my usual hunting ground...u guys should check the place out one day..go bout 5pm..where most of the fs are looking for food or jalan2 find cio bu...
kopPao
post Feb 21 2010, 05:54 AM

hi guys... i juz got back home... its almost 6am !! doh.gif
but im juz too eager to attend the outing at 10am later...(to meet up with our VIP Guest of Honor)
hope i can wake up on time !! pls pray for me...... notworthy.gif
jong71
post Feb 21 2010, 10:05 PM

Welcome to this forum Bro Pak Cekop! We must meet up one day for hunts and matches!

Today, with ken25 as the organizer and vincent as liaison, we hosted viper88 from KL,
with mindstrom and mangrovejumper, an originator of this forum!

It was a busy day : ken25, btl, edwin/koppao, seng, jong, vincent, yuda and simone met at NTU around 12 noon.
Yuda brought along the dried shell of the Taiwan fs which had died. Wow! This is the king kong pow! Big head, long thick arms!
This is the biggest fs i have ever seen!
Workers were trimming the Simpoh/CB trees and it was also quite hot. Seng, ken25 and yuda caught a number of fs.
We had many matches, videoed by viper88, and no surprise, btl's titan is the unbeaten champion.
My biggest fs, looking small, ran away after only pushing, not even 1 chop! With terminator, titan is the biggest fs caught by the SG kakis.
Later we went to the NTU canteen for lunch and simone joined us. After makan, we followed simone for 2nd round hunt at nearby old Chua Chu Kang road.
Again, BTL's luck was excellent and he caught a big one! We had more matches there, then went to PA at around 4.30 pm. Simone caught a suppow which he gave to edwin. It was quite a fierce fighter. Just as we were starting another match the sky got dark and it started to rain heavily.
We ran for the cars and went our separate ways....

It was a fun day! May we have many more like today!
Bro viper88 please visit us again whenever you are free!

Here are the 2 matches i videoed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgSuzPlRXsU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KB5zebB8jgA

Good luck and good hunting to all fs bros!!!!!

This post has been edited by jong71: Feb 21 2010, 11:58 PM
PAK CEKOP
post Feb 21 2010, 11:49 PM

Hi guys..didint went to catch FS today,,was raining in the evening...
btw anyone staying in the west?? im staying at jurong...
Trevally
post Feb 22 2010, 09:52 AM

Wow wow wow, I missed out the BIG event last sunday and also a pity not able to meet up with our VIP guest Viper. Sorry guys, couldn't make it as I need to go cny house visiting on that day and was busy these few days. Hopefully this weekend I can meet up with u guys else will have to wait till afew more weeks liao. Oh yea, u guys missed out a group photo on that day !!

Welcome bro Pak Cekop. There are more and more adults hunting fs nowadays and I guess one day they will get to know this forum and haha our fs group will become bigger and bigger smile.gif

Ken25
post Feb 22 2010, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Feb 22 2010, 09:52 AM)
Wow wow wow, I missed out the BIG event last sunday and also a pity not able to meet up with our VIP guest Viper. Sorry guys, couldn't make it as I need to go cny house visiting on that day and was busy these few days. Hopefully this weekend I can meet up with u guys else will have to wait till afew more weeks liao. Oh yea, u guys missed out a group photo on that day !!

Welcome bro Pak Cekop. There are more and more adults hunting fs nowadays and I guess one day they will get to know this forum and haha our fs group will become bigger and bigger smile.gif
Tk u Jong for a detailed summary of Sunday's event... rclxms.gif

Indeed what Trevally is true, we missed out a group photo, ever since P. Ubin trip, it has been a while for this strength(total 9 pax), especially we have our guest of honour Viper88 with us. i clearly remember Ah Seng was ushering us for a group photo, but i guessed we were all busy fighting the fs and missed that...Bro Seng, u shld have insisted mah...hahahaha.

Viper is younger than i thought, cos for his experience and knowledge, i expect to meet somone more "senior"..haha... a very sociable and friendly guy. Tks Viper, for visiting us and taking most of the videos, ur presence made this hunting episode a more memorable one, and paisey, i was busy last nite, reached home ard 2am, couldnt join u for a farewelll drink.....my apologies...hope u have a wonderful trip home...

Bro Pak Cekop, there are few in west side actually, Vincent, Buaya(aka Peter) and myself only, now ur joining increase the strength for us, the "westerner"...haha, now, we may have more people and reasons to insist on the hunting grounds...hahaha...just kidding...

Anyway...every hunting is a good and pleasant meet up...Do join us whenever u can. see you...
viper88
post Feb 22 2010, 10:40 PM

2,359 posts

I really had an enjoyable and exciting FS gathering day at SG.

Bro Vincent treat me for a yummy supper drool.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Thanks for the SG FS bros who came out, join the FS hunt and fight their FS yesterday.
I felt like "Dejavu" to see so many FS kakis with their FS gather together to fight their FS bcoz its has been long time i've seen such a crowd of FS kakis playing FS.

I also have the chance to see Thiania suboppressa brought back from Taiwan by Yuda.
Man.. this subspecieas really have long wide arm and large physical size.
Too bad this spider died 1 day before the Sunday gathering and cant see its action live especially when facing FS. Most likely unable to adapt to warm weather here in SG.

Here are the pics and videos

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yIYI3-ZEFlo

Test fight with average size FS, guess wat happen.?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdtjylO0zPg

Fight with stronger big size FS.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kz_-PqC0NXU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vvS0fPBxZFY

BTL showed me his Xtra large size FS, Titan. Titan is definitely bigger size than my FS, Archilles and based on Titan solid physical built up, head size and arm size, i feel its also bigger than Mindstorm's BIG HEAD! Titan defeated all the other strong large and big FS with just light push or 1-2 chops. If fight with the subspecies.. shouldn't have any problem to win also. brows.gif
According to Bro Ken, Titan is about the size of Terminator or could be slightly bigger abit! SG also have good size FS. Need alot of patient and luck to find these size of FS.

I would like to suggest follow Mindstorm ideas to preserve any sizeable FS/subspecies corpse in good condition to keep because its very rare nowdays.
If cant, can take more videos or pics.

Heres are some pics and videos.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5Oh8VsCnsU

Some of the places where we went for FS hunts.

While hunting for FS, Ah Seng show his commando skill to catch and ctrl snake. Very pro indeed. rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8j_ceab4Or8

I'm still in the midst of uploading all FS fight videos. Maybe will upload more 2molo when free.
Can check out at my youtube account for more videos. icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8j_ceab4Or8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=od2pOH0PieU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=81zXFnvsZzw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tiyVCfbpdm0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvBlbqsGgXo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSLw6oA_loc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=711sAwFf-Fg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HA_2tg0SCu8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HEOolqW7M40

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uiUSMj90jYA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVNFQoy9224

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bU-IViUEsqE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dyjPJBD3Glo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vixBiQmyJHs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NjOyq-eQJs4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RZ5BsUYL3U

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHTSQKRjZAc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItI4FPenAtk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rRE7bpQ-T4M

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4lIu7UqFDAk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZ5vH12mNSs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-tXUJXKrSs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qt1iEJYLnPU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypoxXxFcpI8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yR3is48_UCw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTXRZuZfzGk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXXI7B8j7y0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2bCV6cKUZkw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vz2LmdksQdE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fH5a5BE6qao

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iy12noIozmA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAESbaDI1Ng

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmg_oA434FM

This post has been edited by viper88: Feb 23 2010, 08:46 AM
jong71
post Feb 23 2010, 05:41 PM

Yo FS bros!!!!!

Thanks to bro viper88 for uploading the videos!
Maybe one of these days we will go to Genting Highlands for a hunt. Heard that the fs there especially large.

Bro Seng, if you don't mind I will put the photo you took here, the background is nice :

This post has been edited by jong71: Feb 23 2010, 05:54 PM
Seng254
post Feb 23 2010, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Feb 23 2010, 05:41 PM)
Yo FS bros!!!!!

Maybe one of these days we will go to Genting Highlands for a hunt. Heard that the fs there especially large.

Bro Seng, if you don't mind I will put the photo you took here, the background is nice :

No problem Bro jong..tks for the help for uploading the pic .. thumbup.gif

Our Special Guest from KL,VIPER88 joined us in a full day hunt at NTU n P.A (21/02/2010) Sunday...This clip was taken while the Bros r busy fighting their KINGs...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6P3oNGUxzE

This post has been edited by Seng254: Feb 23 2010, 09:33 PM
viper88
post Feb 23 2010, 09:37 PM

2,359 posts

No problem. Some of the videos abit blur coz my pda hp camera still havent focus yet but the FS already start fighting tongue.gif

I'm not sure where is the good hotspot in GH to look for FS.

I feel other places like Bukit Tinggi Colmar French Resort or Cameron Highland have more greenery places to hunt FS.
maybe Mindstorm know because last time he and his fren caught another thiania sub from cameron highlands.

Yeah, thanks for the partial FS kakis group pic. Nice. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jong71 @ Feb 23 2010, 05:41 PM)
Yo FS bros!!!!!

Seng254
post Feb 23 2010, 09:57 PM

Bro Viper,do u hv a facebook account?
join us here: Singapore - Malaysia Fighting Spider Enthusiasts (Created by Bro Trevally )

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?g...64440186&ref=ts

viper88
post Feb 23 2010, 10:48 PM

2,359 posts

Yup. K... i join the FB FS group ady. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Seng254 @ Feb 23 2010, 09:57 PM)
Bro Viper,do u hv a facebook account?
join us here: Singapore - Malaysia Fighting Spider Enthusiasts (Created by Bro Trevally )

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?g...64440186&ref=ts
TSmindstorm
post Feb 23 2010, 11:06 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Feb 22 2010, 10:40 PM)
I really had an enjoyable and exciting FS gathering day at SG. 
hualao eh.. facinating coverage of your singapore trip!

putting our T.bhamoensis against the Suboppressa was really a good idea to compare their sizes. Impressive arm lengths. Was that Titan?

Titan really looks huge. I think Titan was as big as 6legs which i had. 6legs is slightly bigger than Bighead. I think that size is probably the max for T.bhamoensis and can be considered KingKong.

What type of leaves was Titan caught in?

viper88
post Feb 24 2010, 12:00 AM

2,359 posts

Yeah.. its indeed an eye opener to see large FS especially the one brought back from Taiwan.
For me, the T. Sub looks like T.Bha except the arm is very long, its ^ stripes and diff white face look.

Yup. The FS pic on the leaves is Titan. Very large size.. beat other FS easily with just normal push and some 1-2 chops.
I didn't see 6legs in person before but from ur previous videos, 6Leg indeed looks bigger than BigHead.
Bro BTL caught Titan from CB leaves.

That day was my 1st time hunt fs from CB leaves trees. Theres alot of leaves and its quite high to reach.
Bro Ken told me, most of the good size FS already move up higher CB leaves to avoid being catch. rolleyes.gif

BTL bring his special metal rod to pull the cb leaves down when he hunt for FS. No wonder he caught many large n big FS recently. brows.gif

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Feb 23 2010, 11:06 PM)
hualao eh.. facinating coverage of your singapore trip!

putting our T.bhamoensis against the Suboppressa was really a good idea to compare their sizes. Impressive arm lengths. Was that Titan?

Titan really looks huge. I think Titan was as big as 6legs which i had. 6legs is slightly bigger than Bighead. I think that size is probably the max for T.bhamoensis and can be considered KingKong.

What type of leaves was Titan caught in?
Trevally
post Feb 24 2010, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Seng254 @ Feb 23 2010, 08:04 PM)
No problem Bro jong..tks for the help for uploading the pic .. thumbup.gif
Our Special Guest from KL,VIPER88 joined us in a full day hunt at NTU n P.A (21/02/2010) Sunday...This clip was taken while the Bros r busy fighting their KINGs...  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6P3oNGUxzE
Bro Seng, though there's no group photo taken, you already did a good job of capturing the group in video. thumbup.gif
Posted in the Facebook FS group too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Trevally: Feb 24 2010, 10:24 AM

149 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:58 PM